(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi Sweetie

I had just sent my photo to you hope you can view it.

LittleRabbit

Sorry I had sent my photo to you again accidentially can you just delete it.

morning gals,

Is Monday again ....
so stone rite now.. geesshhh .. - _ -

Putise baby,
thanks ! recx ur pics liao! u indeed very sunshine & cheerful lady, every pics u smile so happily ..

twink|ets ~

hi Clyne & Amore,

The Hair Spa is not bad, they focus alot on scalp , neck, arm & hand massage. Very shiok for the massage part. Once the massage is done, they will cream your hair wif their herb cream. After tat steam for sometime. The minus point is that they dun blow the hair wif a comb, instead they blow wif ther hand. That's why when ur hair is done, u won't feel like your hair very stylishly blown, wont feel 'pong pong'.
Nevertheless, overrall not bad. See wat u want, if u favor for some good hair massage, u can give it a try. If u favor for some stylish goodlooking hair, think that's not the place for you. Hmm.
After the session, of cos , as usual, the consultant will try to pyscho u into their packages. U must be firm lor, or else u'll be spending $1000+++++ to buy their packages.
I told them I can go batam to get $20/30 massage session, so I dun see the point of getting $80/massage here. She got my point & din really hard-sell the packages to me.
Plus, I was ReaLLY very very broke for these 2 mths.

Ok, tat's abt all. If u are keen, I can give u the contact # later ..

twink|ets ~

hi flowee,
any idea wat kinda of detailin I wish 2 hv on my WG??? hummm... actually i'm not very much into
embroidery or laces, would prefer crystals... so tat sounds i shld go for BV right? but then i'm not very comfortable with the designer.

Does Amanda Lee use crystals on her gowns?

Coolcitrusbasil, 4/9
Faye, 4/9
Wei, 4/9
JL, 6/9
Sep03, 6/9, Four Seasons Hotel, Ted Wu, Chris Ling, Tampines
SJ, 6/9
Peachcooler, 6/9 Hotel Rendezvous, ???, Ang Mo Kio
Smartie, 6/9
Sweetsuz, 6/9
Mspiggy, 8/9
Neko, 8/9 , Grand Hyatt, White Link, Yishun
Flowee, 10/9 , Noble House, Amanda Lee n Utopia, Sengkang
AA, 13/9, Grand Copthorne Waterfront, Still Shopping, Town area resale
Babylove, 13/9 Mandain Orchard, Bridal Zone, Bukit Panjang
Pacific, 13/9
Lilac, 14/9
Blurydoey, 17/9
Bless, 17/9
Ling, 20/9
Juju, 20/9
Hazel, 20/9
OscarJSCS, 20/9
Maro, 20/9
Angel, 20/9
Bijou, 20&21/9
Aigee, 25/9
Wenn, 26/9, Noble House, J&C Bridal, Jurong West
Jojok, 27/9
Leaf, 27/9

morning ladies....enjoy ur weekend?

twink|ets... hmm hair spa for $80/session... why $1000++? how many times is dat for this package they propose to u?

Okie let's poll for the dinner venue? Marche? or rice table? or anymore venues?

Amore,
the hair spa is $35 for this month promotion. After promo will back to $80/session.
The package they intro includes the body massage + hair massage, think 8 or 6 sessions can't remember liao. Think my face show not muz interest, the lady also din coax me to buy.

Think is worthit for $35, but hmm not for $80 lor. Bor Money leh ..

May I noe where's Rice Table? Do we need to book in advance? I noe Marche alot of pple 1, always a long queue.. personally will prefer chinese food too ..

twink|ets ~

Blissz, i have some contacts for cheap electrical stuff:

Goh Ah Bee 6288 8611
Ban Kim Chuan 6443 5298
Mega Discount 6346 7132
Tolay 6345 6582
Kong Tai 6565 8924
Ever Joint 6458 2531

These are electrical shops without showrooms. So u must go to them with the brand & model number in mind, whether its for enquries or purchase.

Look for the stuff you want at departmental stores eg Harvey Norman etc. Look look see see touch touch ... then contact the above stores.

All the above stores will negotiate price with you if you buy more items. To start with , their prices are already v good, so a bulk purchase will get you an even better price!

In case you're wondering, i deliberately left Paris Silk Brothers (located Nee Soon and Lorong Liput) because their prices are more expensive than the above stores. At Paris Silk, the prices quoted are EXCLUDING GST and delivery charges. Not to mention that they're very difficult to contact over the phone, and when you visit them in their shop, they choose to serve ang mohs first, serve them better too!

twink|ets... think rice bowl in international building... it's indonesian food... buffet style...

actually went crystal jade to have their "la mian" not bad leh... not the palace but the one in taka hidding @ a corner...

twink|ets,

How long is the session? I dun think I will go this month lor..
Wah, they got package for hair spa..The most I go for hair spa or treatment when I highlight my hair..

Thinking of going for physiotherapy for my shoulder/neck/back so cannot afford to sign up for any packages..

kk mei,
ya lor, coz natural pics looks nice but after alterations like removal of eye bags etc, it dun looks natural anymore.

o, me also did cleaning up on sat nite coz hubby having headache after dinner with my family.

yap, me and hubby paint our dining wall in mocah brown last sat. I'm so proud of my painting skills even hubby praise i did better then him. hehehe

flowee,
yap, its a 2nd hand from his colleague and in quite a good condition.

will check out broadband. thank you.

no lah, coz my colleague lives in hougang and after sending her back, mike suggested compass point but hehe we can't find our way there so end up at rivervale mall lor.
we were there on friday nite not sat nite leh!
sure, next time we are there sure contact u all!

ya lah, must show them u are unhappy then they wld move. hehehe
after the place is cleaned up, u will beexcited to stay there liao.

my wedding card not printed yet, wld pass it to my cousin for printing by this week though.

btw, saw what i wanted for si dian jin at lee hwa jewellery hub yesterday.
hubby already arranged with MIL to go down and take a look. hehehe

Hi Flowee Jie,

Yah lor, a lot of renovation still going on around our area, so can't help lor. I mopped the floor, 2 hours later dirty again
So have to wear sandals around to provent soles from getting dirty. But then sandals themselves get dirty. So i step around in them, the whole place end up dirty soon :P

Yes, i can have sleepless nights already since the matter is resolved

Hi Yi Jie,

Have u gone to compass point yet? Last time it was really crowded. But now the crowd seem to have died down. But i dunno whether the food court and eating outlets are as packed as before.. kekee..

Friday nites i will be at love nest already. Except last friday coz exam on saturday so going to nus from parents' place is so much faster.

U book with MC rite? MC dun print wedding cards for u?

I went for food tasting on friday. well not really a food tasting but is more like trying out their buffet 1st anyway, we have decided to signed up with them today. the resturant is kind of small but is enough for us.

we got another round of food tasting. that is when we confirm the dishes.

Blissz,

i was highly recommended by my ex colleague to approach this shop:

Prominent Impex Pte Ltd
195 Lavendar Street #02-13 Eminent Plaza
Tel: 62971670/62924648 Mr Tang

So far i haven't approached the shop yet coz buying next year and not now. I will check out the prices outside at best denki and etc before i actually drop by the shop. Coz the shop only have catalogs and may not have displays at the shop itself.

hi vodka,

yap, hubby was updating the guest list when i was concentrating on my exam last month so now we are doing together. hez very cooperative, wun leave eveything to me, keep asking what else need to be done.

he is also rushing PIL for their guest list.

btw, check with my colleague on the angbao liao:-

brother and ah yi - S$38 to S$48
driver - S$68
Photographer & Makeup Artist - S$28
Children - S$4, S$8 and S$12
open door - S$18

hope it helps.

Amore,
Sounds good hor? I like spicy stuffs..
Btw, how muzh ah?

Clyne,
The session is 45 to 50 mins.
Wow .. if u going next mth will be $80...
anw below is the contact # if u are interested..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Praise Ancient Hair Spa Therapy

Venue: Praise Total Wellness
Date: 1-30 Nov 2002
Time:11am - 7pm* ( Mon - Fri)
Price: S$35 (U.P. S$85)
Contact # : 6221-1269
Address : 55 Kabru Bahru (Opposite SGH/Outram)

Get set for a cream bath hair treatment that uses natural plants, fruits and herbal extract from Australia and Germany. The hair professional therapist will massage with their cream coated fingers through section after section of hair plus finger movements that massage the entire scalp and gradually move down the neck, shoulders and perform a therapeutic back tension release massage.

A good scalp massage activates hair follicles and reduces tension in your head. Get rid of your hair damage and dryness, dandruff, hair loss and hair stress and let healthier and shinier hair brighten your day.

*Strictly by appointment only.</FONT>

twink|ets ~

eeee I have been to Rice Bowl before but their food is not so good and very expensive leh maybe we can consider anyother place?

sunnyling... maybe we are talking abt diff places? is it rice bowl or rice table that you went? coz so far i've not heard of anyone say the food @ rice table not good, furthermore, its ala carte buffet, @ i think $19.80++, so its not really very ex.

or maybe you dun like spicy food?

Hihi Jan
I m going to Shanghai mid Dec, not now. Went to Robinson over the weekend. Boy, their clothing is too big 4 me. I felt so embarrased walking in n out of the fitting rm without buying anything.

Hihi Pausini
Gd dat u settled ur wedding banquet. Restaurant small never mind. If the no. of table u required is wat they have, better still. The restaurant will b exlusively urs on ur wedding day.

Hi are

Issit the indonesia restaurant at International Building? If its the 1 then is correct cos I dun really remember the name of the restaurant very well. We also go for ala carte buffet that time. I am ok with spicy food actually quite like it leh.

Hi Shook,
enjoy the trip!

Jazz: Thanks for the compliment.

Just realise i need to work on this saturday - full day and the day after Hari Raya cos my stupid users want to be done on that day! that burn my two saturday. no OT pay! sucks!

Have anyone got any good place to get rice cooker? I want those well-know brand like national, philip, hitachi, etc and they have multi-funtion buttons, like the fuzzy logic and a steamer-holder for u to steam food while cooking the rice. Not the old type where there is flip like kind of button where u press down. I know National have one but i am looking for other brand to see if there is any cheaper. any shop u girls come across.

hi shir,

Be prepared to start your PS early. Else there may not be enough time for travel. It takes a long time to go to Punggol. Alternatively, if you like outdoor shots more than indoor shots, let your photographer know, so that he'll arrange to leave the studio earlier.

Another alternative is to take night shots. More people are doing that nowadays. But it also depends whether the photographer is good at taking night shots or not. No harm exploring this. Have fun! =>

hi kk mei,

no leh, never go compass point coz hubby can't find the place so end up at rivervale mall.
actually wanted to go to metro. hehe

yap, book with MC but thought all cards must be printed by the couple themselves rite?
the hotel just provide the cards only.

hi are .. sorry for my late reply, my stupid compute rgot problem again .. 29 i can't make it as i have to attend my company d&amp;d ...
.. mayb will join you all next time ..

sunnyling .. hey you look so pretty and thanks for sharing your photos ... hey i heard that grace is good and what she offers also not bad, hey can tell me more about your package?? .. mine is suzy and a lot of complaints about her .. god bless ..

leo .. no problem, anytime .. hey but must find out from sunyling too, mayb hers better than mine .. so you can take the best ..

hi shir n gwen

i'm thinking of taking night shots too- at orchard road with the rainbow christmas light up!!

Hi antz

My package is $3,000 + (I forgot the actual amt), let me think.... should be include 24pcs 18R photos, 1 album for my mum (duno 4r or 3r), 1 mini album, all samples get back, MTM WG &amp; EG, rental of tea dress, rental of dad and FIL coat, cars &amp; decoration, flowers, Can deduct $200 or $250 if not getting the cars and deduct $200 or $250 if not getting the actual day photographer. I couldn't remember the rest liao but should be quite standard.

Hope this answer your queries.

HI Shook,

You still in town?? I'll gv you my invoice ref. number and the sales guy name by this wekk, the invoice is at my bf's house...

Hi Yi Jie,

Compasspoint not bad lah, got John Little and Metro. But i have yet to buy anything from there... hehehee...

Oh, so MC dun print cards for u. That means printing not inclusive lor. That time when i hunt for restaurants, i make sure they include printing, else i boycott them.. kekekee... i check out one restaurant that time and if want them to do printing for me, need to pay $0.60 per card for a minimum of 100 cards.

hi all.... how are you?? this thread is so quiet....hee..

how's gowns designs?? anyone has any progress?? wow, another 8 months to go...

has anyone decided when to take pre-wedding shots (studio/outdoor)??

hi AA....it depends on whether u get a bridal package that ties up with chris...if it is, it's abt $2000 for 20 8R pics...it is the basic package...if u take direct from him, this would be $2600....

Did any of you go to the home exhibition at expo? Saw quite a few sofa sets. Some of the L-shape are going for like less than 1K. it is so competitive. Did not buy any, i just got more confuse the more i see.

Also went to Parkway to the 7th floor where all the home furnishing is. Saw a bed i quite like from Aero Furnishing. The king fabric bed with two huge cushions as its headboard is only $980. cheap hor.... but the support is strips of wood. Kinda worry that it cant support my simmons mattress.

Vin: thanks for the contact on the l-shape sofa. i still can decide on sofa, if i pass by the place, i will go take a look.

Most of meals in Shanghai were in restaurants...so no chance to eat in xiao chi di fang...i even went to Peace Hotel's restaurant...the food sucks. I think what is nice is la mien and jiao zi.

Jan: what is your email? Tokyo...it will be cold. If you want to see snow, i recommend you to this place call Kariuzawa. It is outside Tokyo. There is outlet center there, where shopping is not too bad and there is a ski resort. If u have the time, u should go there..it is wonderful...
this is like the place u will want to visit if you got no time to go to Mt fuji. If you are interested, i will email you the details to go there. I been there twice and bought my hubby there this year in Jan, he loves it and we took lots of photos in the ski resort where there were tons of snow.

Shook: i dunno where your hotel is. But taxi in Shanghai is very cheap...so i suggest that you take taxi to move around. I did not bother with bus or train system. Go to Nanjing Lu. The whole stretch is very happening. When u arrive, check with the conceige if the Xiangyang Jie is still open, if yes, take a cab there to experience. Remember to bargain at least 60% off the quoted price. And walk away, if they refuse to lower it. They ask you back again. Go to Yuhwa Yuan at night. It is really beautiful. There are also stalls there that sells local products.

U might want to go Zara to get your winter clothes. I bought my winter coat in Mango years ago. As for thermal wear, i went to this shop at Jurong Entertainment Center. I cant remember the name, but it is the only shop there that sells winter wear. At IMM, there also this shop, i think call winter wear, i bought my sweater. I find Robinson's winter clothes ex and not nice.
Gloves, i bought at John Little.

Pausini: why u dont want to buy the modern rice cooker? I am aiming at the National one...think it cost S$ 169.

Have you gals bought quilt? Wanted to buy at the Robinson sale - but got so confused. Got so many different kinds - and then the % of down feathers. So x some more....teh king quilt is like S$150 and above one

Hi Meow

I see from another thread that you are look for ROM photographer? If you want I can intro my ROM photographer to you he is not bad and the price is quite reasonable.

night shots? it's a good idea but i think not for me... will be dead tired by then...
thks gwen for the advice. will let my fotographer know...

hi ram
i think it'll be beautiful if u take at nite..

peachcooler

u r more in2 crystals...
u might consider beadin which wenn had suggested...
r u tokin abt soleli crystals without any kinda of detailin???
amanda she does all kinda of details...
u might wana 2 check her out...

btw which photographer r u lookin @???

yi

i was @ rivervale mall on fri nite 4 dinner n did some grocery shoppin...
but din c u!!!

glad u found ur ideal si dian jin n mike mum is agreeable 2 get 4 u...

btw when is ur guo da li???
n an chuang???

ur invitation cards shd b out by dec rite???
coz by then hv 2 ask guests 2 rsvp liao...

compass pt their food court alwazs veri crowded 1...
hvnt been there 4 some wks oredi since there's an ntuc opp our place...

any idea where 2 get those bedrm slipper in guy's size???

kk mei

i wana 2 get those bedrm slippers but seems like dun hv my guy's size...
wonder where can i find those with his size...

most hotels dun print out the inserts 4 their clients...
onli given the cover of the card...

LT

sorie 4 the late reply...

will b meetin amanda in mid dec...
will show her some pixs of my ideal gowns...
gonna confirmed my design by jan 03...
photo shots will b in june 03...

hows ur experience with frederick so far???
when's ur 1st appt???

nt takin any pre weddin shots coz had spent quite a sum on my studio package...

May: The cooker I want to get is the modern one with fuzzy logic but i want something cheaper. my mum used to get one from hitachi but it is no longer selling it.

So everyone is going oversea. so nice! waiting for my FH to go to thailand for course so i can tag along and go shopping at the weekend market and get something for the house as well.

How much you all spend on reno + furniture?

Hi blissz: Hmm..not much lobangs..just see see look look around..think kk and 1027 have given us some good places to go and look look around, i bgt lightings from this Lighting Centre at Jalan Besar, quite cheap...can bargain...bgt my bed at Home &amp; Decor (Queen size -Latex material, plus headboard and frame)-$2.6K.

Hi kk: Reno is so far ok ..haven't seen the hse after the painting cos too busy with buying the lightings these few days...

Hihi Vin
Yup yup still in town. Going only in mid Dec.
No hurry. Thank u v much.

Hihi May
Wow, u can b a travel expert. Honeymoon muz get tips fm u
Like to check wif u. Saw a warm clothing wif duck feather inside. Is dat kinda clothing 4 winter wear, I mean at the time when it snow?
My colleague told me to get winter wear in Shanghai coz it is cheaper n nicer there. Is it true?

Been missing in action for a while now back to the forum!! Eh anyone has any recommendation for the actual day photographer?
Me going to see Ray Ong later heard hes quite good

I got my winter at OG end of last year when i need to visit France for business trip early this year. The coat i got is very cheap only $40.
hee hee...

of cos, i wore thermal wear too... remember to get a surf, a winter cap and gloves.
I got all mine at OG, they got sale that time... can try u luck again this year.

normally, country that has 4 seasons got nicer winter wear, but i think one winter coat is enough for the trip.

Can recommend any good id? My flat will only be ready in 2nd quarter 2003. Want to source for ids now so upon collection of key can start reno straight away. Hope our house can be ready for our wedding.

Here's my update:

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Actual day: Choon Huat (Fast Soup Photography), Jurong West

2. HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, not settled yet

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal), Rivervale @ Sengkang

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar), Compassvale Crescent at SengKang

5. fishball, 17 Oct, Concorde, In Wedding

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after &amp; City bridal ( photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary &amp; 5th Oct banquet &amp; solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low Bridal, Sembawang

8. blissz, 30 Oct, The Fullerton, Ted Wu n Montage Studios, Rivervale Crest @ Sengkang

9. poki, 26 Oct, venue not settled, Amanda Lee Weddings n Utopia, P21