(2003) Brides of year 2003

hi gals! I see enya and bobomagic are very active this morning!

bobomagic, if u want LG's package details, give me your email address and i'll email to u lor... dun want to bore other people here, hehe!

Wah... so romantic to have a bride sailing in for solemnisation... macham like foreign princess crossing seas to marry her price charming, hehehe!

Enya, agree that facials are not needed unless u feel u have some skin problems... for me, i wanted to try whether can rid my eyebags, though after a few so-called eye treatments, still the same leh... but i still go cos it's very relaxing, hehe! U can ask them not to do extraction (squeeze pimples) and use water-based products instead of oil-based which may clog pores, better still use hypoallergenic products if u're scared your skin may be sensitive!

Ok, in the order of bridal boutique, hotel, love nest, photographer...
Here's the tentative list:

Taddess - Bridal Zone, Marina Mandarin
Beibei - Bridal Zone, Marina Mandarin, Yew Tee
Priviledged - Regent, Punggol 21
Trinity03 - Punggol 21
Pucca75 - Focus Bridal
Beanie - Kai
Astrud - Kevin Seah, Hilton, Ang Mo Kio, ImageGarden and The Edge (actual day)
Abrinas - Seletar Broadway, Club Chinois, Punggol
Joyful - J&M, Hotel New Otani, Seng Kang
Totoro - Rasa Sentosa
Beanie - Kai, Shangri-la Sentosa, Utopia
Jes - Punggol
Pooh - Universal Brida, Holiday Inn PV, Bukit Batok Central
Sweets - Conrad
Delannie - Jawn
Kiroro - Silhouette, Conrad, Linn Kong
Wabbit - J&M, Imperium, Sembawang
mmay - ?
Cutie - Oriental
Ah Ling - X-Zen, Pan Pac
Dolphie - Wedding Present, Marriott, ImageGarden, Choon Huat (actual day)

If I've made a mistake, please feel free to correct me! And also, please feel in the blanks if there're any information lacking ok?

And a thousand apologies if I've left anyone out!! Please do not hesitate to add your name and details!

Cheers and have a good day ahead!

hello ladies, I'm also a Nov 2003 bride.. have been lurking around the forum looking for advice on banquet etc but just recently stumbled upon this thread. Basically booked all the stuff already but thought it would be fun to share the joy of preparing the wedding with people who are going through the same thing at around the same time. Ja yoroshiku ne!

Wah, Privileged, Trinity and myself all Punggolians. So good!!
Where r yr blocks? mine is 642B or C, cannot remember.

I've just got my letter from HDB that my keys will be ready soon and they are asking us regarding the mortgage loan. Hv both Privileged & Trinity got their keys already?? My ETC is Dec 03 and they are now telling me flat is ready, 1 year earlier. Don't know how liao? Only getting my marriage cert in June next year when I do my church wedding.

Thanks for the warm welcome. Wedding next year 3/5, at the asian civilisation museum and I'm with BV

Anyone on the 3rd as well? Actually other than venue and bridal package haven't done much
What about you gals?

wow, we've got two newcomers today!

hi akira! welcome! we are having a gathering next fri @ B.Boss, do join us.

we are all here for the same purpose too, to share our joy of being a nov 2003 bride!

Hi kk mei,

I bought the ready-mix from supermarket.
just need to boil and voila! hehehe

hi flowee,

if itz first week of dec, then i'm okay on 3rd or 4th Dec coz 5th have a wedding dinner to attend.

will go buy the magazine later coz on half day off today. ;p
celebrating dad's birthday.

may all have a nice weekend!

HI Peabrain72,

My wedding is on 12/01/2003...

Dinner is at Sheraton Towers, bridal package is with Julia Wedding News. Already Took my photo shoot last mth and selected my photos. Now waiting for my photo album and MTM wedding gown. The rest not yet confirm.

hullo akira... welcome on board too...

ya akira and melody... join ur for our dinner outing next week @ b.boss

putise baby.. where is the office?.. got a fren sourcing for bridal... cam ask her to go down and see...

Hello Ladies!

Lunch time ;) ke keke

so can come in and look see look see....

WAH 2 new comers!

WELCOME MELODY & AKIRA!
hope to meet you next wk!
come for dinner if you can

Putise baby...
wah all ur stuff to keep
really sounds like a gd deal!
my fren is still sourcing for her bridal stuff
care to share more info abt ur package
i'll love to know more!
thnks!

Meow... u want red carpet huh? ;) better be careful for what u wish for ;) hee he ehee

Twinklets

thnks again for making the booking... i'll be there on time ;) looks like we might need to expand huh?

ok...must get back to work now...

will check in later!

ENJOY THE WEEKEND!
i'm so happy!

Hi AA,

What is ala carte for wedding preparation??

I saw those almond jelly powder, but dun like those coz not natural.. hahahaa...

Hi Yi Jie,

I saw those ready mix one, but hor, dun want leh coz they taste very "gei gei".. kekekee... i want the purest almond jelly :P

Wah, envy u.. always got dinner to attend

My friends all hiding, nobody marry wan. I am the first one among them!

happy birthday to Yi Jie's Daddy!!

hehee one more!!... hi cher... welcome....

okie... Nov 2003 brides are having a dinner outing on 29 Nov @ 6:30 pm at B.Boss....

wanna come??

Here's with mine

Priviledged - Regent, Punggol 21
Trinity03 - Punggol 21
Pucca75 - Focus Bridal, Yun Nan,Yew Tee
Beanie - Kai
Joyful - J&M, Hotel New Otani, Seng Kang
Totoro - Rasa Sentosa
Jes - Punggol
Sweets - Conrad
Delannie - Jawn
Wabbit - J&M, Imperium, Sembawang
mmay - ?
Cutie - Oriental
Ah Ling - X-Zen, Pan Pac

welcome akira & cher
12135.gif

o O O (this emotiocon is so popular nowadays!
) hehe..

Ava,
hee.. no problem lar..
Btw I've checked wif B.Boss, if we got additional few more gals coming, juz call them <FONT COLOR="0000ff">before 4pm on tat day</FONT>, so tat they can arrange more seats.

Btw, i think tat nite, the indoor B.Boss shall be very very noisy!!

Think we gotta shout across the table!!
12136.gif

twink|ets ~

wow, thanks for the warm welcome.
should be able to join you next Fri. sounds like fun.. haven't attended such a large all-girls gathering since I was in sec sch. looking forward.. in the meantime, let me do homework and get to know everyone a little better via re-visiting some of the older posts...

nitgal: hello to you! we did think of hiring professional photographer here in australia for our church wedding, but it is so expensive. we also got very tight budget. bo pian... have to ask relatives to take photo lor.

i was considering merchant court too, but couldn't fill the minimum no. of tables.

church wedding 5 july (australia)
wedding dinner 10 july (singapore)

LT: yep, i will be staying in australia after marriage. i'm currently still studying in australia. it's quite likely i will not return to singapore until 4 days before the wedding dinner!so everything have to plan long distance!!

Akira &amp; Cher
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">WELCOME</FONT> to the nov brides thread. Ya pls come and join us for the gathering.

Akira you can sent meow or me your detail so we can update you the list my email address

yeah, i totally agree with akira
I should be able to make it too. meantime, let me first do my homework huh. heehee..

hmm... come to think abt it, i haven't gone out with such a large group of 'ladies' since sec sch as well!!!

think we will be the *centre* of attraction next friday being such a large grp!! nov brides wan shui!!! hahahahaha....

Wow,Dolphie, you're really organized. Anyway, I'll just fill in my details:

Priviledged - Silhouette + Robin, Regent, Punggol 21
Trinity03 - Punggol 21
Pucca75 - Focus Bridal
Beanie - Kai
Joyful - J&amp;M, Hotel New Otani, Seng Kang
Totoro - Rasa Sentosa
Jes - Punggol
Sweets - Conrad
Delannie - Jawn
Wabbit - J&amp;M, Imperium, Sembawang
mmay - ?
Cutie - Oriental
Ah Ling - X-Zen, Pan Pac

Abrinas, hi, fellow 'Punggolian'
. I'm at 187. Not quite ready yet when I went down to take a look. Anyway, ECD is end March 03, which was one of the many factors that led us to choose this contract. We too will only get our cert at the end of June on our wedding day.
But we are going to defer key collection until early May coz my Fiance is in the States until mid-April. We prepared the letter already (with both our signatures).

cher and akira... Meow and Sunnyling have helped to compile our particulars... maybe u can send them ur info so they can update the list and send to all of us.... info like real name, DOB, email, ROM date, customary date, dinner venue, bridal, future residence... hope i did not miss out anything!

hehee the grp is getting bigger and bigger leh... hehee... must be fun!!!

Thanks JL. heehee i like my name veri much too..

Wenn, ai yo no lah. send him for cooking class?? i wait longlong ah..hahaha. he lazy lah. the other time he wash the dishes. Ai yo i vomit blood ah, not clean leh and end up i do double work

not bad har your mom giving u cooking lessons. me learn on my own all "Aga-ration" hahaha add this and that and try try

Hi Peabrain72,

Hey, we got the same wedding day (next year 3/5), mine is at Swissotel Raffles. Have not confirm my bridal package yet. Now sourcing, must confirm by next week no time liao.

Hi abrinas,
dun worry too much yet. I think the letter saying that u get ur keys soon might not be really soon.

My new neig told me she receive the letter saying will get keys half a year before the actually get her keys.

BTW, if u dun wan to collect the keys earlier can defer.

i have a suggestion. Should we include our wedding date too?

Trinity03 - Punggol 21
Pucca75 - Focus Bridal
Beanie - Kai
Totoro - Rasa Sentosa
Jes - Punggol
Pooh (15th June)- Universal Brida, Holiday Inn PV, Bukit Batok Central
Sweets - Conrad
Delannie - Jawn
mmay - ?
Cutie - Oriental
Ah Ling - X-Zen, Pan Pac

Welcome peabrain and cat to our little discussion corner!

Shook: $1,000 is for both phone calls and sms. pausini is right, each sms is $0.57 and only limited to so little words so end up many sms. then of cos when call, i will sa jiao a bit and then before we know it, time accumulated and cost a bomb lor.
terrible. this trip, i told him we must cut down teleconversation to save money. now very tight especially if i will be flying up to meet him. already before that very tight budget, now even more tight. sigh.

pausini: u bet i make full use of all the words!
but the guys they don't really like to sms. sometimes he only sms me back 2 words!!!! that really hurts our pocket. he said rather talk, fingers not nimble to sms. terrible urghhh....

May: check my email account already. thanks for the info. will check out and work out the sums but how the JR rail pass like very expensive. i only going for about a week and don't think i will be able to travel to Nagano,that's where the place you recommended us is in right? i work out the pass seems to cost $425? did i count wrongly? so you like japan too? it's my favourite place too! usually i only go to Tokyo. been to sapporo and osaka once. beautiful too.

Sue: sorry, me not very techno savy. what's ICQ? is it cheaper? yah, agree, absence does make the heart grow fonder. we hardly argue when he is overseas! haha! agree with may if can go for halther neck and you like it then go for it but have to point out something. realise if you wear halther neck, some of these halther designs means you cannot wear necklace? any issue? especially if your mum or MIL is going to get you a necklace and expect you to wear it?

Hi Enya
That's the problem...dun know which one to take...i think i can be quite chin chai...as long as they dun make my photos turn out like ching chong cheena. I cannot take gym membership...the last time i took a 3 mths package, i only went one...so wasted. I will stick to playing outdoor games, netball, squash, tennis n do some matwork at home. But i think if u go gym, surely see results fast cos they got personal trainers there to help u work toward ur goal! I also scared facials esp squeezing ones...rather squeeze myself but like wat Naturally said ...maybe get eye treatment instead. Dun wanna look like the panda that i am alreadi on my wedding day. Maybe abt 3 mths be4 wedding then go for facials?

Hi Naturally
Thanks in advance. My email is [email protected] very creative ah. yah, my friend somemore got e-invite with a whole sailing theme, quite punny...heehee.

So sleepy at this moment now ..
12144.gif

wish the hours can pass faster....

gosh .... the posting is so slow today...
12145.gif

hyper hyper hyper pls .. ?
12146.gif

twink|ets ~

Nowadays keep raining..I really hope next year Nov dun rain so often or at least dun rain on our wedding days..

Dun wan my makeup/hair/WG to get ruin by the stupid rain..

Trinity03 - Punggol 21
Pucca75 (10th June) - Focus Bridal, Yun Nan, Yew Tee
Beanie - Kai
Totoro - Rasa Sentosa
Jes - Punggol
Sweets - Conrad
Delannie - Jawn
mmay - ?
Cutie - Oriental
Ah Ling - X-Zen, Pan Pac

Hi Privileged &amp; Pooh

Thanks for comforting me. Ya, my FH also say don't worry. the most defer only. I m a Virgo, I m suppose to be worrying type.

I agree with Pooh - adding the wedding date.

Trinity03 - Punggol 21
Pucca75 - Focus Bridal
Beanie - Kai
Abrinas (21st June)- Seletar Broadway, Club Chinois, Punggol
Totoro - Rasa Sentosa
Jes - Punggol
Sweets - Conrad
Delannie - Jawn
mmay - ?
Cutie - Oriental
Ah Ling - X-Zen, Pan Pac

hey!!! 4 new comers today!!! is this a HOT day or wat!!! hi grace!!! cher told you abt our gathering next fri yet? do join us if you can!

yup yup.... few more hours b4 we can go home....

ya lor clyne... i oso scare next yr nov oso like that leh.... hope is not like dat.....

welcome on board grace... heee alot of new comers today leh....

think this year the rain comes exceptionally fast .. dunno why ..
12153.gif

this year fast, next yr shd be slow.. rite??!
12154.gif

welcome grace!

wow i think nov really a good mth for marriage!
12155.gif

twink|ets ~

Hello

It's almost time to go home!

I'm so happy!

This time next wk
will get to see each other &amp; chit chat!

Twinklets ;) thnks for all the emotcons! i'm fallen off my seat!!!

Clyne
glad you'ld be coming next wk!

let's see if we've met? ;) hee heehee

Welcome to all our new Nov brides

Ok ladies... sorry ava is not in the mood to msg so much... headache!!! but happy!
'cos going home soon!

Take care everyone!

wah sail in sia ..macham like cleopatra leh ..madness madness, i think his granny will faint if she sees that, macham like queen sia!!! dunwan duwnan, i am not the queen or what. so heck liaoz! just go 4 something simple, but nice warm ambience will do! i tot of alkaff too .. hehehehe

yeah,gym good, can go for yoga lar, aerobics kickboxijg etc etc .. hopefully the FISHBALL figure will SUBSIDE!!! heheheheheh

yeah, must have nice studio pics, dunwan those "see that butterfly over there" pose, or dunno what "guy hold fan to lift ger's chin" pose .. my god ...

grace,
join us next friday leh..

twink|ets,
I like your praying emoticon..very cute..

Oh YES! The hour has come..it's almost time to knock off..yipee!!

Gals!!!
yesh man! time to knock off liao!! YIPPIE!!!

ava &amp; clyne,
let's pray together !!!
12162.gif

<FONT COLOR="ff6000"> Ava
12163.gif
</FONT> <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Clyne
12164.gif
</FONT> <FONT COLOR="ff0000">twink|ets
12165.gif
</FONT>
btw clyne, we same date marry!! BETTER DUN RAIN!!!!!!!!!!

Flying of liao gals, see ya next mon!

12166.gif
*pooff*

twink|ets ~

Dear gals,

Here's with mine

Trinity03 - Punggol 21
Totoro - Rasa Sentosa
Beanie (29th June)- Kai, Shangri-la Sentosa, Utopia
Jes - Punggol
Sweets - Conrad
Delannie - Jawn
mmay - ?
Cutie - Oriental
Ah Ling - X-Zen, Pan Pac

Hi LT,
well, hope u will be able to get your design soon.
now busy with reno?
my turn will be next... shopping for electrical stuff, renovators. =0)

Hi nite gal,
I booked with Kriston. They are the most affordable from the list of official caterers from Chijmes. church program can get from church. It's true that before you know it, july would be here.

i started with the guests list [at least for mine and my FH]. then we will "force" our parents for theirs. next would be the gown, flowers bouquets, deco for church, speaking to the helpers [identified but not approached yet]. so we sure have alot of things to do..

thanks for collating the list...

hi sparrow,
welcome. =0) don't worry i'm sure relatives can take shots that sometimes turn out very pro too.
wow... so u r planning from long distance. get a friend who can help you like the wedding coordinator [i got my sis to help me].

ok.. so much for now.
have a good weekend....

Long time haven't been in here.

Dolphie, thanks for starting the list.

Abrinas,
Dun worry lah....can always collect keys first and then ask for deferrment to produce ROM cert. As long as you have proof that your wedding's going to take place in June. I collected my keys in Sept too and will get my church to help write the letter with proof of church booking.

Trinity03 - Punggol 21
Joyful - (14th June) J&amp;M, Hotel New Otani, Seng Kang
Totoro - Rasa Sentosa
Jes - Punggol
Sweets - Conrad
Delannie - Jawn
mmay - ?
Cutie - Oriental
Ah Ling - X-Zen, Pan Pac

Adding mine in...

Taddess(10/6) - Bridal Zone, Marina Mandarin, JW
Trinity03 - Punggol 21
Joyful - (14th June) J&amp;M, Hotel New Otani, Seng Kang
Totoro - Rasa Sentosa
Jes - Punggol
Sweets - Conrad
Delannie - Jawn
mmay - ?
Cutie - Oriental
Ah Ling - X-Zen, Pan Pac

Have a question to ask, how important is the actual day photography and where are all of you going for your honeymoon???