(2003) Brides of year 2003

wah... sunnyling... lang cai nu mao leh!!!
aiyo... think i dare not show you all my pics after i ROM, cos me and hubby will look even more casual than sunnyling's guests!!! hahaha... that's why we tell all our frens not to dress too formal, or the JP dun noe who is the marrying couple!!!

Time to go home

I'm leaving the office soon
I'm sure the msg here will be long long LOOOOONG!

Putise...
I've the same problem as you!
a little dark also
th' y ppl don't think u are chinese

i too love to travel more often... but
must save save save!!! ;)

Sunnyling!

i got ur pics too!
u looked radiant on your ROM day
were u a little nervous yah? ;) you looked very like mummy's gal
r u?

Meow!

gd luck!
I'm sure you'll find ur dream gown

can't wait to c ur pics too!

Okie ladies!
Have a gd evening!

C ya all tomorrow!

Thanks sunnyling, i've receive them. You look so pretty.

putise baby, i've receive yours too. Very nicely taken. Both of you went to australia is it?

hi sunnyling...

can you resend the photos to me??? i still have not received them

I am staying with my in-law right now. They are very nice people. I do get along with his family. However, I still prefer to have my own house. Can't wait to get my house next year.

I can't confirm about the brunch on the 6th dec. Can I let confirm with you gals later? I will definitely love to meet up with you.

hey all... juz gotten the diary for next year, found some interesting international holidays in nov, tot i'll juz share :

- 1 Nov : All Saint's Day
- 3 Nov : Culture Day (Japan)
- 11 Nov : Remembrance Day (WW1)
- 11 Nov : Veteran's Day (US)
- 12 Nov : Birthday of Dr Sun Yat Sun (Taiwan)
- 15 Nov : King's Day (Belgium)
- 24 Nov : Labour Thanksgiving Day (Japan)
- 25 Nov : Hari Raya Puasa
- 27 Nov : Thanksgiving Day (US)
- 30 Nov : Bonifacio's DAy (Philippines)

hehehehe... damn bo liao hor?

Hi are

Actually I also tot ROM no need to wear so good but my hubby insist that I must look for a make-up artist to do my hairdo and make-up cos he think if I make up myself ah sure not nice 1 so since he paying so I dun mind loh. Then he also so vain that go and buy the suit himself after buy liao then tell me then I bo bian must go and get a dress mah or I wear so cascual then he wear suit so weird. We somemore quarrel over his suit cos is so expensive me heart pain.

Hi Ava

If my mum heard this she sure laugh till drop, Me surely not a mummy girl. Never really listen to what she say man. I just do what I think is right and she alway dun think is right hahaha.

Thanks for all the compliment

ava... not kidding this time leh. we really are quite informal cos my hubby will be in short sleeves, and khaki pants (w/o tie) and i will be in a short dress. but instead of pastel colours (which is the hot fav for ROMs), we are gonna be ang gong gong!!! hahahaha... i think all our frens and the ppl @ ROM are gonna be so shocked to see us.
i also dun have a bouquet, oni 9 sunflowers loosely tied. none of our frens can believe we are actually gonna dress like that, but hey... its MY day!!!

sunnyling... no need to heart pain lah... he looked so good in his suit!!! my hubby ah... think i pay he also dun want!!!

we no $$ lor, so decided shall save on make-up and hair-do, and get frens to take pics for us. bo bian lah, that's the prob of planning everything from the ROM to the hse to the wedding together.

i got two of my best buddies to promise to help me with make-up, but they are so stressed now cos i everything also dun noe and dun have!!!

hi blissz, yah ROM already. in march this year.
I think most of the women in SB forum have had their ROM before their customary ... primarily coz of HDB requirement for collecting the keys to their apartment. I wasn't spared of this ruling either.

How abt u? Are you going to get a place of your own or shift in with in-laws?

I will be going tour from Nov 15-21. So can't join you all during this period. So sad......
Will log on once I'm back.

Sunnyling,
Please email me your photos. I want to see.
Are you joining BZ gathering? Me not so active there now because I haven't sign up with BZ.

Putise,
Don't worry, you and your FH look compatable, no age gap lah. You look cute... My hubby size is about the same as your FH and my height is about the same as you.Hahaha...... so Qiao...

Antz,
Yah, BZ indoor don't look good. I mean base on the photos I see. Ok, if I really want to sign with them I will seek your help to get more things for me. Thank you!

are... u doing ur solenmisation in ROM building? or outside? ROM buidling got dress code one leh for bride and groom... better check can wear dat anot...

amore... thanx, was also warned by a fren, but hubby insisted that he called and they say ok. think as long as no jeans can liao... so we will juz have to keep our fingers crossed!!!

else, i stay inside, then when over then bring out the cert for him to sign lor!!!
hahahahaha...

Hi Hong,

my actual day photographer not fr bridal shop. went huntin ard b4 i decide on Benny Ang. Hope u find 1 tat u like soon.

Me oso havent decide on GDL date...just now was flippin thru the calendar n tryin 2 find an "auspicious" date wif granny n mum. Cudnt find a date tat's "good" n convenient so we decided 2 just choose a day tat's convenient, dun care wat the calendar says.

Hi Lorraine,

Glad that u are happy staying with in-laws. One of my friend cannot tahan already coz his wife keep complaining to him so he can't wait for his reno to finish so that they can move out fast.

Hi Blissz,

We meet again!! kekeke.. in case u can't remember, i am also in the sengkang thread

Hi Flowee jie,

called my bridal shop up today and was advised to drop by only after chinese new year. Guess they have more new stocks after CNY. And they scared brides grow fat during CNY and the gowns tried before CNY won't fit.. ekkeke...

Oh, christmas.. kekeek.. got invite me? kekee.. joking lah. Enjoy yourself then

U know, sometimes we spend things also dun like both side parents know. They sure complain expensive. Last time my brother spent $7k++ on his whole package and my mum still remember till now! She complain my brother waste money.. haha..

Hi Yi Jie,

u so thin, why become slimmer???

Yoo..where u two go shop shop?? Never jeo.. kekeke...

Hi Babyblue

Thanks for your suggestion, will try out Jazreel Low. Think I may have passed by them once but was at another bridal for soo long that didn't have time to look around. Searching for bridal quite tiring hor. Esp if they try to push u to buy...very uncomfortable.

Hi Enya
Thanks for the suggestions too.I went to Emmanuel the other time but thot they were too ex. But i will try Le Galleria. Do u know abt their package with photography?

hi gers,

i'm back
11612.gif

welcome bobomagic, dinny
11613.gif

tintin, decided on your big day
11614.gif

Here's the update...
11615.gif

enya 02 Dec , KAI , MM
dinny 06 Dec, Graceful Image , The Oriental Hotel
jbride 07 Dec , KAI , Inter-Con
happygal 07 Dec , JLC , Amara
freesia 07 Dec , - , Holiday Inn
Sunshine 07 Dec , BV , Beaufort
mickey 07 Dec ,Thomson Wed'g Design, CrownPrice
Babydoll 13 Dec , - , GH
Ming 13 Dec , - , Sheraton
Liza 13 Dec , - , -
piper 18 Dec , Milan , Grand Corpt
Jacq 18 Dec , Milan , Hilton
Naturally 21 Dec , Le Galleria , GH
bobomagic 21 Dec , -, Rasa Sentosa
EL 28 Dec , GHA , -
Mio 28 Dec , JLC , GH
Babyblue 28 Dec , Divine Couture , Conrad
tintin , Jawn Happy ever after , OCC

enya, yeah, i'll be visiting Kai's boutique for the first time tml evening
11616.gif
i'll start sourcing for my actual day photographer next week...hope they'r not all taken
11617.gif
i think my budget is ard $1K...any one booked greymatters or andrew? think they'r very popular rite? seen greymatter's website & i like the shots...

yi

yah lor when i tell my mum no car she asked how come so ex...
told her i took a more ex bridal...

can fix anytime...

kk mei

u r more than welcome 2 join mi @ my xmas party...
its eatin n mj session...

u wana 2 join us???

Hi Vin: Yr FH really knows how to win yr heart but I'm surprised that u can wait 3 hrs for him during yr 1st date! He's so sweet & romantic. The food @ Sheraton Towers is good so u neeed not worry. Just attended a wedding dinner on Mon & a lot of pple commented that food was very gd. However, the sound system & projector is not very gd...make sure u test it before the wedding dinner.

Hi Pausini: I'm having two wedding dinner as well. 17 May is my M'sia one in Segamat & 25 May is my S'pore one @ Conrad. I like yr house, very simple & cosy. I like that unique kitchen door as well.

Hi May: u contacted that the London cab driver?

Cherry - I've emailed u my particulars liao..sorry to keep u waiting till neck long long...

daffy - Pls send me your sample of To-Do checklist leh...so i can be more organised..

Talking abt Langkawi, we actually went to there last year for our ROM "celebration". It is an ideal place to rest & relax and to get away from the city life hassle. We stayed in Berjaya resort and I must say that we enjoyed our stay there. The resort is actually built on a hill top surrounded by forest and the guests will be in touch with nature all the time. If u like the sea, u can stay in the chalets built on stilts along the coast...I think they have a bridal suite there for newly wed couples...imagine watching sunrise/sunset in the comfort of your own room & getting to hear the melodious sea wave while you sleep....so romantic & relaxing right ? Too bad we didn't get to experience this as we stayed in the "forest environment"...

Aiyah, guo jiang le...
Just a little ctrl-c & ctrl-v....

I was so confused with all the dates that I thot it be clearer to list all out. Hope I din get any dates wrong. So far, there's only me on the 26th. Most of the dates given to me to choose got no saturdays.

Peachcooler, hee hee,,, i'm opposite of u. haven't settle my bedroom yet as i'm moving in with FH to his bachelor pad he share w his bro. If u r getting MTM package then i think 9 months preparation time is ok. If OTR then 6 months. Just my guess lah... i got my actual day photographer from bridal shop...

Gals, let's keep this thread moving

ladies

how abt a sept bride list???
can provide each other with our weddin date, love nest, bridal, studio, dinner venue...

wenn

so far i hvnt found anyone who is on the same date as myself...
perhaps coz its a wkdaz...

peach

which bridal hv u shortlisted???
need any advise???
juz bein kpo...
hope u dun mind...

heehee yesterday very busy so din come in..
I dunno whether I'm free on that day cos I'm taking leave to go out with my long time no see fren..can I let u girls know later whether I'm coming?

Sunnyling,
I also want to c leh..thanks in advance..

putise_baby,
u look very bubbly and sporty..u like sports isit?

Hi Flowee Jie,

When is ur christmas party? I ask my hubby see how lor

MJ..my hubby like, but i dunno anything about it.. kkekee...

HI Sue,

The 1st time dating, I'm the one who late lor.. then there's one time he juz came back from business trip then ask me out, who knows too tired and fall in sleep...

Sheraton projector is rent from others company...must be sth cock up or the projector they rent is not good... Thanks, will be careful if I deceide to rent from them.

HI Pausini,

I got a wedding dinner in Malaysia (Jementah, a village in Segamat) too but is on 4th Jan 2003 which is one week b4 my actual day...

Hi Leo29 & Clyne

I had just email the photos for you hope you can see it.

Leo29

Actually I had promise to go because something urgent pop up think I cant make it tonight but I try my best to see whether I can go to BZ gathering. You can come and join us the next time they are all very chatty so no problem. Actually I also join them before I sign up with BZ after talking and know them I got confident then sign with BZ. So you can come to our next gathering.

good morning ladies!
gosh! just one day off work... so many posts! read until blur liao!!!
11626.gif

sigh... really wish 2 join u gals but will be in australia from nov 19-dec 9...sigh!
11627.gif

next time i join can?
have fun!!!
11628.gif

to all nov 15 brides...

HAPPY PRE-WEDDING ANNIVERSARY!!!
11629.gif

Heh,

Sue and Vin have the same dinner at Segamat. U girls are from malaysia or parents from Malaysia?

I need to go all the way back to Perak-sitiawan, mine is on 18 May. My grandma is sick and weak now and i doenst want my relative to spend too much coming over to spore so i decided to have it back my Parent hometown.

Hi Clyne

No leh I never wear white for my ROM, I wear a lilac colour dress which you can see from my photo. And all my friend which I remember didn't wear white leh (which I could remember). But I think black is not so nice if wearing for ROM (my personally opinion) Hope this help.

Shook: I have emailed you the contacts already. Plse check your email. If you dont mind please email me the quotes that you have.

Sue: i not contacted him yet.oops...will do so soon.

hi putisebaby!

thanks 4 sharing ur photos! u look really tan n sporty! i'm sure u'll make a really radiant bride!!!
11632.gif

hi sunnyling!
can share share ur photos? thanks!!!
11633.gif

hi clyne!
really dun think it's necessary 2 wear white... think white can be reserved for ur actual wedding gown... just wear whatever u feel comfi in n u'll look gorgeous!!!
11634.gif

morning gals!!!

TGIF!!!!! Yuppie!!!

Thanks Bom !! <FONT COLOR="ff0000">HAPPY PRE-WEDDING ANNIVERSARY TO NOV 15 BRIDES!!</FONT>
11635.gif

Sunnyline,
Thanks for the pics! I noe why i cant open yesterday liao .. 'cos i dun have winzip in my pc ..
11636.gif

U look very sweet in your shiny gown. heee.. U are so lucky tat ur HB sponsored u for the gown &amp; makeup!

Clyne,
I havent ROM yet, so i dunno whether shd I wear white or not. Maybe I will wear pastel pink .. see whether the boutique got this color or not ..

Bombom,
Enjoy ur australia trip!!

Leo29,
Enjoy your trip too!!

Today I'm having half day leave, so wont pop in in the afternoon too..

twink|ets ~

clyne... nope... i wore a light blue dress on dat day.... ya i think u can wear anything u are comfortable with... agree with sunnyling.. try not to wear black....hehe

bombom... enjoy ur trip...join us next time okie?

Hi Twinklets

The make-up he sponsor but the dress I pay for myself, actually 1 of my friend give me a dress (new 1) which I think is not bad think of wearing it can save $$$ mah but all my friends say better buy myself cos where got ppl ROM take other people dress 1 so end up go and buy 1 loh.

twink|ets,
Oh! U taking half day to celebrate isit??

Sunnyling,
When I saw your photos, u answered my question..hehe
Hey, u look very pretty and slim..so envy..

Ok, I shall not wear white on my ROM day..talk so much but still haven't choose a date for ROM yet..Haiz..
I'm going to custom made my ROM dress cos wearing for tea ceremony as well..

morning!!!!

sunnyling... u look gorgeous!!! i really envy you, can wear bias cut dresses... if i wear will look like a barrel!!

clyne and bombom... dun be fooled by my tanned and sporty appearance... it's all a facade... i HATE sports!!! i get tanned 'coz i like to bake in the sun... just lying on the beach... but i like some water sports... like sailing, body-boarding... my FH likes to surf but he can't seem to get tanned... *SIGH*

oh and bombom, which part of australia u going?? i just came back from sydney &amp; gold coast... can share some info with u if u interested... been to melbourne last year so can help too

and are... i like ur ROM outfits... i think it's way cool... if i were to do a ROM, i will be dressed in beachwear!!! hahahaha...

Hi Clyne,

No lar .. FH outstation.. how to celebrate ahh.. anw he'll think me NUTS if i say i wanna celebrate pre-anniversary.

I'm going for a hair spa later .. also admin mgr tells me to clear my leave.. so gotta clear clear now ..
I'm thinking of b/f 7 days leave to next yr, think we gals gonna take many leave next yr hor?

yup yup, agreed sunnyling so pretty &amp; slim. I wonder when can i be slim? aiyoh aiyoh aiyoh aiyoh ...
11641.gif

Any diet plans to share? kekeke.. oops i seem like very lobor here leh ..

twink|ets ~

hi gwen

think tt'a good idea - but a pity tt my hubby's hobby is 'smoking'
while mine is jogging, can't find any common 'uniform'..

hi shir

think yr casual wear of white shirt n kakis is good too-- might use tt idea.

on the other hand, might wear our favourite outfits tt we 'pa-toh' 2gether most frequently..