(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi ming,

Sad to say... yes... that why actually a bir regret.. never ge to try on those gowns..

But anyway its ok , at least dun have to headache ...

curious... think u can do dat with a beary valid reason... and of course u must write in....

meow.. maybe mid december?

I'm back again...been very beezee running around looking for printers to print my wedding cards, looking for florist to do venue decor etc... I am going to confirm my menu in early December...have you all confirm your menus yet?

Seems like all of you have decided on your march-in songs...I think I have to start deciding on them soon...

I keep on having this feeling that I will have forgotten to do something completely...and cannot stop worrying about this and that...am I normal?

I think that shouldn't be much of a problem. Shall we meet on a saturday? Anyone works on weekends just like me? But i work half day only.

Hi fluffy,

U r completely normal...me oso paranoid tat i might missed out sth. really hope the men can lend a hand...i keep tellin hubby tt sometimes i tink it's MY weddin n not OUR weddin..keke

HI Maya,

Is good to bring ur FH when you go for shopping. Gals are more emotional whereas guy can judge better...:P

Hi Jazz,
yah, me wif Bridal Veil. SLK as well. Dun know how is she & her sister...maybe will sms her to find out.

I'm not shopping anything for the house until my FH is back in Jan. So can just read all yr postings on mattress & so on but can't contribute much...learn a lot though.

huh putise baby !! u got keys already and yet can defer submission of cert for more than 1 yr ???!!! dats really gd news !!!! wat reason u give them??

hi babylove, mine is a resale, so dun hv to worry abt this matter. sorry cant help u.

hi sweetsuz, so ur FH's workplace is nearer to ur residence? how long it takes u to reach home from ur residence?

as for grand copthorne, i've not attended any wedding there yet. not sure abt their service.

i loved the ballroom. big and spacious, high ceiling, no pillar. best of all, my FH proposed to me in grand copthorne, a place where we hang out quite often at the lounge. and secondly, it's just opposite my parents' place, where i'm staying now.

HI Sue,

Good laa you.. nothing to hunt now.. don't know me is stress for wedding or not.. but my mind don't think so.. or maybe it come w/o my knowledge.. me slim down...
hope weight won't go down again...

when is your wedding???

took leave yest to hunt for the EG for both my mum & myself...it was not very fruitful...my mum actually eyed on one of the EG at Daniel Yam...but too bad they ran out of stock...the EG at OG & Robinson are rather outdated..just to find out whether this brand name "Yen" is related to Daniel Yam ?

daffy - appreciate if you could send me the To-Do Checklist to make sure that i don't miss out anything..i suppose it would be more organised to draw up a calendar of activities to keep track of the things to be done, esp during the weekend when we have more time....prepared to burn all my weekends from now till the wedding....actually as my wedding date draws nearer, my heartbeat goes faster !! hehe....

blurzzzsg - so coincidental...our wedding date falls on the same day, 19 Jan. I'm with Holiday Inn Park View..how abt u? Is 15 Jan an auspicious date for GDL? I thought it's a bit late right? thinking of having it on 5 Jan...

Sue, thanks for reminding! I missed out SLK. Hope that her sister is fine...

Here's the second round of compiling. The wedding dates of the brides. May I know the dates of the brides here so that I can do a compiling? I'll most probably gather and put in a spreadsheet and send to you gals via email. Can I have your emails?

Jazz

gd morning gals

it will be gd if we can meet up. I'm on alternate Sat (half day for the working SAt till 1 pm).

Cool... our wedding on the same day
I will be having my dinner at Orchid Country Club

I also think that 15 Jan is a bit late for my GDL. But I have no choice cos my mum's birthday falls on 12 Jan. We have consulted some "shi fu" and he said that it's better to have the GDL after my mum's birthday.....

Hi all, my wedding date is 21 May 03. email is [email protected]

Can I ask if any of you got this cooker hob called elica? Sim Siang Choon was promoting this brand and it seems cheaper than other brands. Otherwise I was thinking of getting Elba. Anyone using Elba? Can tell me if ok?

Also, toilet stuff, any of you heard or got Cotto? Nan Wah carry this range of toilet bowls, basins and again, prices seem quite low, basin - $39 (sale), toilet bowl $130 (sale).

. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Actual day: Choon Huat (Fast Soup Photography)

2. HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, not settled yet

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal)

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar)

5. fishball, 17 Oct, Concorde, In Wedding

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal ( photography)

7. Jady, 4th Oct Customary & 5th Oct banquet & solemnization. Hilton, Jazreel Low Bridal

Serene, i'm fine with 6 dec. Who else can make it for brunch this day?

kk, u 're like flowee, appear in so many forum topics!

Jazz: envy you. me was deciding between flamingo and x-zen. in the end chose x-zen becos hubby like their photos better. shirley designs very romantic gowns which i like. guess now that i sign up with x-zen,not too bad lah. i will check out Lami in dec, this month think out of question already. think after your comments, i will definitely be giving barang barang a miss. wil try out the credit cards you mentioned too. by the way, does lami has any beds? expensive? SLK is with bridal veil, same as Sue. For the dates, see if i can you out a bit here :

May - 15 May
Pausini - ??
Shook - ??
Jan - 10 May
Vin - 12 Jan
Sue - 17 May
Maya - ??
Jazz - 18 May
SLK - 29 May

pausini: thansk for the feedback on warehoused at Sg Kadut. since nothing much i will not go. dread going to that place too, so out of the way.novena? hm... so far didn't see anything that caught our eye there.

Shook : yes, i cross my fingers too. will only know this weekend. looking forward to weekend. been a very tiring and trying week. my weight still stuck at the same level too even tho i tried to eat less, so irritating.

Vin: you are a lucky girl. at least your PIL are anxious about you moving in. it's a totally different story on my side. we cannot move out and now no one really welcome me because my having to move in is causing alot of inconvenience. they have to clear the stuff out of the room and no one is moving yet. my fiance even got the cheek to ask me to help to shift stuff if his parents called. had a big tiff with him last night. what happens to his sister in law and brother? that woman don't do a single task at home. so sloopy and lazy. can't she help out!
Agree with the rest of the girls, maybe they pang tang. but if you both are ok, then discuss with them and see how?

Maya: dont' worry, i know of a CC bride. she quite satisfied with their service. just be very clear and specify exactly what you want especially the bridal car. the only hiccup was last minute they said no car which caused some panic and then we just insist and in the end they got another car that's all.

May: thanks for the update on sanyo tv. will check out soon.

hope things are fine on SLK's side.

Hi Wenn,

My wedding is on 6th Sep 2003, currently looking for bridal package, have read gd comment on J&C fm this forum, can share wif me your package & how's the designer!

Hullo all...ya thursday lor!!...tmrw will be TGIF... anyone going to watch harry potter??

me 5 days work week... so sat sun no prob with me... i'm oso fine even if it's weekday evening...

HI Jan,

How come your Sister in-law and brother in-law cannot help???? even you go, you got no idea where the stuff you need to shift to maa... weird siblings.

How come both of you cannot move out?? Understand from you that right now is bcoz of budget, both you just working for no long.. but how abt in future??

hi shir,

I just had my photoshoot done few days back.
Most ulu place I went is Punggol end, where there're dead tress, lalang fields and rocky beach. Quite an interesting place to take pics.

hi kk mei,

u real hardworking.

o, went down to my bridal studio and show them a dress which i bought for my ROM last year but never wear coz abit loose liao. actually wanted to c if my designer can alter the dress for me then i can wear as my teadress mah!
but too bad, the designer say can't alter anymore if not the whole dress would not look nice anymore.

but okay lah, coz bridal studio already given me a teadress.

yesterday, also went down to gold heart to see si dian jin, wow saw a 0.5carat solitaire ring, real nice but too big for my finger.

hi daffy,

receive the file from you liao.
thanks a million.

hi vodka,

dun worry abt the fotos okay?

be a happy bride!

yesterday, i went down with hubby to goldheart to see si dian jin, wow, white gold/platinum items real expensive hor?
saw a platinum 0.5 carat solitaire ring for S$6+. hehehe
dun koe whatz my MIL's budget leh.

today, gog to look ard again so that i have a rough idea of what i want and how much it cost.

Haros... good morning...

sorry, yesterday left in a hurry 'coz have to do something urgent for big boss... still not completed so today will not be so onz in SB...

hi curious and edde... yup i got my keys on 27 Sep-02... then wrote in to HDB saying that we are both catholics and want to sign our cert of marriage in church so they allow... so producing marriage cert is postponed till 22 Nov03!!! and we applied under the fiance-fiancee scheme...

and meow... thanks
got the list oredi....

so when we meeting??

Jan: Great job... perhaps we should include the wedding venues as well?

Dont worry jan, i also never lose any more weight. Your FIL's place quite big, can accommodate your FH's brother and wife and parents and you will be moving in.

Try not to worry too much, i am sure everything will be fine. Afterall, we still got 6 more months to get everything ready for the wedding.
If you need help, let me know. I dont mind helping. Or get your close girlfriends to help, dont get too upset. Where is your FIL's place?

I keep telling myself everytime i am upset or angry with hubby, try to think positive. Life is short, i dont want to be unhappy unnecessary so compromise loh...so far so good. I have managed to twist him round my fingers and got most of the things i want...hee..

Vin and Shook: u both so slim and skiiny. Still lose weight some more. Should see me man..i big fat buffalo.

Jazz: My email is [email protected]

Maya: U are not the only one. I have also been shopping. very tired too. Me hubby and i have seen fridge and TV so many times and we still cannot decide. very tiring.

We went to Hoe Kee warehouse last sunday, i dont find it great. I am looking for a kitchen sink - with two bowls - one big and small.

We have not even start shopping for lights yet.
So many things to buy before the GST increase and i am sure there are going to be lots of sale coming up.

I hope things are free with SLK too.

Sweetie...

i'm using Living Elements for my reno... have chosen my tiles but not blinds yet.. also not the air-con...

u leh... which ID u using??

Good morning ladies!

Me not working on wkend. So no problem for me.

Meow,
No nd to be so Ke Qi. We are Nov Brides mah, now treat you as a friend(Very ba hor) must help you.

Putise,
You are not the only one that ve hubby look younger then you. Me also. My hubby also look younger then me. He also taller then me but he is skinny so...... I think so. Ya lor, me now very take care of my face and eat those supplement that can beautify me. I think difficult lah, must pray hard he grow and look older instead.

hey girls...

i know i v "ba" but u wanna exchange photos so that we can check each other out... hahaha

ok i start first... i will email u my bali holiday photos... but have to wait till afternoon when i'm hopefully more free

then u all can see wat a baby my hubby looks... i look like a cradle snatcher!!!

Hi Yi Jie,

Ooo.. u are using ur ROM dress as ur tea dress?
Cannot alter.. never mind lah, get tea dress from the bridal shop then. Think of it another way lor, at least u get to wear something different from ur ROM for ur tea ceremony

Heeee... no smaller size for the ring?

just to let you noe in advance i'm not free on 11/23 for this november mth..

Putise baby,
cradle snatcher??? u look like a villian ?? hee.. kidding lar ..
11541.gif
11542.gif

Look forward to ur pics

I dun have muz fotos to share except some scenic photos which i taken last week. *lol* unless u wanna see the trees, then i email u gals?
11543.gif
*piak myself*

Quite fun to gather together & finally see one another "lu shan zheng mian mu" ...
11544.gif

gotta work now, later!

twink|ets ~

hi Yi

hope it's useful. you so lucky that your mother-in-law buying the Si Dian Jin. Mine bought a diamon earring but it's for tea ceremony and she said GDL don't have any. so dissappointing. My hubby will be paying for 2 gold bangles for my GDL.

gals, can I check if your whole wedding is paid by your hubby or his family help out too especially for the banquet?

Hi Jen - give me your email address leh. else how to send to do list to you.

Hi jady,

Yoo.. i am afraid some of u mistaken. I saw another nick which is also "kk" but that one is BIG LETTERED "KK". But i kind of dun want to change my nick coz all of u recognise me by kk already

I appeared in around 6 threads. Flowee more "powerful", everywhere.. hahaa..

oops putise baby, juz now i misterpreted the cradle part.
sorry abt tat..

My bf also looks kinda younger than me when we are in casual attires. Think we really gotta "hao hao bao yang"
hee~

twink|ets ~

Jen - How abt CK Tangs? Got my mum a nice EG fr Allure. It's black n white assymetrical patchwork bias cut dress wif v-neck n beaded flower embriodery. For urself, wat kind of EG r u lookin 4? Hav u tot abt mtm?

blurzzzsg - my dad's birthday on 12 Jan too.

Yi - i bought jewellery liao. Got my jewellery mostly fr Soo Kee n On Cheong, n a ring fr Aspial. Mayb i can help. $6k b4 or after discount? Dependin of diamond grade, u can even get a 1 carat diamond for same amt of $. Try goin 2 traditnal goldsmith, they hav more classic designs n can bargain some more after discount. They oso allow u 2 deduct the difference after alteratn. E.g. like On Cheong, my bracelet too long nn 2 cut shorter, so they deducted the $ for the portion cutaway. But Soo Kee, they dun deduct. U either keep the remainin portion n dunno do wat wif it or pay for workmanship to make the remainder to sth else. I bought a bracelet at Soo Kee too, oso too long, hav 2 make the remainder to a pendant. Another thg i dun like abt these modern jewellery hse is tat they cant alter on the spot, must wait like 2wks. But of course, they hav more trendy designs.

HI May,

Me don't wish to lose weight, everytime lose weight always kena scold one...

You want to lose weight?? Emm... walk more... me walk to office, ard 3 bus stop. at least walk 3 to 4 times a day. Then claim up to 5th floor.

Jan2003,
Wow, you very "xi xin"...

hi peachcooler

i signed up w J&C for their OTR package @3888.
WG: new OTR (will choose from her next collection)
EG: MTM
Teadress: OTR
Groom suit: OTR
Photo: indoor & outdoor [no limit to number of gowns], 18*15R, 24*3r (2 to 4 poses), 1*10r table top, 1*portrait w/frame [can re-negotiate combination after PS]
Flowers: 2 sets
Makeup: 4 sets
Car deco: 2 sets

The designer is Cynthia but it would be better if u go down to talk to her. She's quite nice, friendly & not pushy. She specialises in OTR. Her price has increased for 03. But both FH & I liked their photography. If u want emboidery or beading, she can do it too. Their handwork is quite detailed.

I haven't had much working experience w her but if u want more info, I think u can chat w one of the SB girls, Yi, in the Jan 03 thread. She's oso a J&C bride.

Fluffy - it's normal for you to feel this way lah....what else have you not done??

Vodka - oh, most of the men are like that!! haha...mine also like that, as long as i don't blow the budget, everything else like not his prob....

Jen - i'm buying my tea dress by the brand name Yen, and i think it's Arthur Yen.....what did you spot the brand?? I saw mine at CK Tangs....

blurzzzsg - you are with OCC rite?? Big or Small ballroom?? I heard that they let you use the budgy for 2nd march in for the big ballroom....very grand entry leh....

Yi - wow so good, your MIL getting you Si Dian Juan??

daffy - i din receive your mail leh...pls send to me ok?

Jen, Daffy, Fluffy - Please send me your detials [email protected] cannot compile when i only receive Yi, Vodka and blurzzzsg detials...thanks!!

gals, aren't you all getting excited that Jan is drawing nearer and nearer!

think meet somewhere ard Dec?? so Sat everyone is okay hor?.... ok now is the venue... wanna take dinner together? or just coffee? anyone got any suggestion? where we can sit and talk?

hehe maybe a good idea to exchange photos? at least on that day we at least "noe" how each other look like.. or else ask everyone bring alone a red rose... hehehehe

hi kk mei,

no lah, tat ROM dress never wear b4 one coz last minute got another dress for ROM mah!

ya lor, the teadress from bridal studio also not bad lah!

me fickle-minded mah!

hehehe, not the ring size, itz the stone size. hehehe. coz my fingers rather skinny so it looks so big, even a 0.3 carat one looks big!

even saw bracelet worth S$3k+, alot of $ hor!

mi back from my work...

yi

dun alter ur rom dress...
mayb can consider sellin it off since u hvnt use it b4...

ur bridal package consist of a tea dress juz use the one they provided lor...

so u finali went 4 ur si dian jin shoppin yesterdaz???
bought anythin???

kk mei

sat final paper liao???
can relax abit liao....

when yi said the 0.5 carat solitaire ring is 2 big 4 her finger...
i believe she is referin 2 the diamond nt the size of the band... :P

Hi Wenn & AA,

For photographer & videographer, i'll see how lor...i hv one in mind but dunno his name cos he took the actual day fotos for my cousin and my FH's brother's wedding.

if cannot find any, then i'll have to get my frens to help me liao.

the bridal car already provided by the bridal boutique...so problem solved.

AA: u mean from my mum's pl to my new flat issit?
if i go by public transport....take more than an hr. by taxi will be abt half hr.
my FIL pl very near only....juz a few bus stops away.

Babylove: i've not heard anything abt the increase in stamp fees and such.

i've rec'd letter from HDB one mth ago to collect my keys and i've dragged until now and not yet collect cos i wanted to defer my marriage cert till Sep 03. but the officer told me that i cannot defer for so long...therefore, there might be a change in plans lor.

btw, cos of the above reason, i already registered for ROM in the wee hrs this morning for 14 Feb 2003....so might not have solemnisation outside liao

hello gals

sorry for MIA for so long cos company computor down only up yesterday. wow there's alot of newcomer I duno who is who liao.

Are you gals arranging a gathering? Let me know the date and time then. But I would prefer a Friday cos Saturday normally quite busy but if all of you gals can on Saturday can just go ahead.