(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi May,

Maybe she see her son always drag lor, that's why. But good things, at least got ppl care rather than everyone keep quiet erh...

thanks for your ideas!

Vodka - i don't have those series photos in the album....hey your idea of coffeeshop is very unique! haha...will definitly consider if it really rains that day (choy!!)

Hi Micky_M

From the samples I saw at BZ, the photography looks quite good. But not too sure abt the gowns and svc tho'. THe gowns were all in dress bags so I didn't really ask to try either and they weren't eager to ask me to try. But my friends were saying their gown style is quite Taiwanese but i was thinking if MTM should be ok rite. But I also have no idea how their MTM is like. Was thinking of pouring through the BZ thread but there are many archivals...whao. Have you heard abt BZ? Any comments, positive or negative is welcome.

Hi Enya,
My budget is abt $2599-$3599(including photography).heehee. cos all the bridal qotes always end with 99 or 999. If i go any higher, i think my hubby would faint. I was at the wedding present trying gowns too. The ppl there were quite helpful and allowed us to take back their quotes(similar with Allure Charix) but their quotes was quite ex...without photography was something like $2899 or something(I have to see the quotes again to be sure).

BTW, u looking for a venue for ur ROM rite? I have a frd having hers at Republic of Singapore Yacht Club....she's using a sailing theme so will be using their sail boat for grand entrance. Maybe u can consider that in addition to the MM poolside if u are undecided yet. Let me know if u need more details.

Hihi Vin
Ur FMIL v san yang ur bf. Like wat u say @ least got ppl care. Count urself lucky lor.
Me is my parents who care.

hi girls...

wah... v v touched at ur warm welcome... like ur banner twinklets...

hi clyne... ur hubby also younger than u huh... but at least he looks older... mine looks like a little boy althou he much taller than me... shit!! must go for facial/eye treatment so that i can look younger too...

are... ur hubby v onz leh... wanna paint the whole house himself... v hard work u know... i know 'coz i used to help my dad paint our house... we both cannot visualise things v well so need designer to draw out our house then we dare to start... hee hee.. we made our designer draw full set of perspectives at least 6 times... all diff designs 'coz we keep changing our minds...

hi antz... we apply for our flat last Aug and w/i 3 mths ask us to go for selection oredi... but the units available are really CRAP!!! so we din choose. in fact this one we chose was during our third selection... hee hee... thank goodness got some really good units left... or we wld have given up too.

amore... ur hubby a interior designer huh... so good... then confirm ur house v nice... i wanna see when it's done

so how many staying at P21???

hi cherry,

no lah, cannot affordto get expensive ones lah coz hubby paying leh! me oso heart pain mah!

hi vodka,

mine is 52 photos, 44 pages lah!
they are in 15R and some in 5R with artwork lor.
and i also get 24pcs of 3R.

hi hi ..

wow, so many of you are staying at p21 .. hey you all can form a committee board .. hehe ..

amore, can check with you something?! .. about those website you gave me, which shows the best gowns?? me only manage to visit modernbride, and lazy to sign up with the knot and wedding channel .. so need your advise, if the latter are good, then will have to register ..

HI Shook,
My parents also very "kan jiong" lor.. always ask is everything done? don't delay, better do now then last minute everything cock-up.

hi all... i finally found the marriage preparation workshop brochure in softcopy, anybody want a copy? they have a session in jan. maybe the info can help psycho your FHs a bit? ;P

are... u going for MPC??? catholic one izzit?? me too!!! when u planning to go??

hi bear
my wedding studio is The Wedding Present. Fotographer is andrew tay from The Edge. What is it like in tanah merah?

putise baby... yup yup... he's an interior designer.... i just hope he doesn't have any funny funny ideas dat's all!!!...

antz... theknot is the best!!...their gitfs are very nice oso... too bad they dun deliver internationally or else i will make some order liao... heeehhee...

are... can send the softcopy brochure to me?... thanks... my email [email protected]

Hi gals,.

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Actual day: Choon Huat (Fast Soup Photography)

2. HF, 26 Oct, Oriental, not settled yet

3. kk, 26 Oct, Qianxi (Farrer Park), Wedding Affairs (Previous Fame Bridal)

4. Serene, 24 Oct, Holiday Inn Parkview, Paris (at Tanjong Pagar)

Hi Fishball,
hehee...me didn't to login on thu cos was at hubby's hse having dinner.
Just curious, how frequent do you gals go to MIL's hse for meals.

Hi kk,
yup..that the Prime besides FJSquare

Doreen not good?? what is her full name?

Hi Jady,
Think weekend will be better for me
or can consider 6 Dec since it is a Public Holiday

Hi HF,
Wow..going Korea hah..I have been there 3yrs back with some of my frens...can be quite cold, do rem to bring moisturier for your face and lips..hehee..now also helping my parents to pack for their trip to China..wish i can go too but busy period for work..sigh* today sick somemore..think got lots of backlog liao..

putise baby... he say the $$ can be saved then save lor... since i agreed that he will make all the decisions, then i have to leave it up to him lor. but it will be very hard work, coz i'm allergic so i can't help him!!!

but can do other things lah... like massage lah, buy coffee lah...

Shook,

I got my package at $2888 all OTR, managed to asked for 30-10R and 2 table top. 15R is a bit too big for me. infact my wedding "consultant" is so nice that i feel pai sei to ask for more. most impt FH is very comfy with them, he even help to chose a WG on the day we went down to signed up the package. very fast hor but of course i can still change the design.

vin: u are very lucky, can see ur PIL is those love son and also love the woman their son chosen. My MIL also like that, she will ask here and there to make sure things is on going. if not for my PIL, both of wldnt be able to get married this fast.

girls...

sorrie i have to go missing now 'coz got urgent work just came in...

see u tom..

putise baby... i'm not a christian. but my hubby wanted to attend so as to prepare ourselves. we juz finished the course last week, it was really insightful, and revealed quite a lot abt ourselves and our r/s, so we highly recommend to all our frens to attend one b4 marriage!

MCDS has a lot of places with such courses. i took mine from reach @ bishan.

amore... sent already... hope it will be useful!

Hi Pausini,

Yeah, you are right. Quite lucky to hv such got PIL and my parents as well..

Your package is very good deal..

are

can i hv a copy of the marriage prep workshp details. is there courses for non catholics or non christians?

are... thanks... got it... will show it to my hubby... n c wat he say... hehehee

novlkf22... think is a general workshop... not religious kind...

amore,

wat's the website for "theknot" ?

I'm gog to surf the net for these wedding gowns, will print out those tat i like. hee..

twink|ets ~

the workshop i sent you all, and the link to the others are general workshops, not religious ones. they are 'accredited' by MCDS, so you can get a $70 rebate when you complete.

hi kk mei,

guess we are both getting lazy! hehehe
o, only 2 papers, tatz good, after sat can njoy liao lor!

wow, u so on, after exam start looking for next semester notes ah?
real on man u!
me can't wait to simply enjoy myself!

gog down to bridal studio today and c whether they can alter my ROM dress for me or not.

i dun tink i'll be gettin so many fotos cos i just had tis feelin tat my fotos will not turn out nice

BTW, I veri fickle minded. Changed my TY's mtm cocktail dress to a full length EG liao. Cos i like TY design better than my FL's or Avana EG. Hope it really turn out better than FL or Avana EGs or else waste $ again.

Vodka,

Be more optomistic! You never know how your photos will look like until you see them.

Like my case, I oso thought that my photos will turn out to be not nice.... who knows in the end I have spent beyond my budget :P (oops heartpain again)

Don't worry ok

hi Vodka,

aiyoh.....i'm sure Robin will deliver good photos! Don't worry!! aiyaya....change your mind again!! then you are going to have 3 EGs???? wow!! so when are you going to wear them?? change all three or using only one??

blurzzzsg,

i'm sure yours are worth the money spent! else you won't spend so much in the 1st place...haha....so don't be heartpain....

liza: i checked out quite a fair bit of studios .. from ted wu, le galleria, tan yoong,frederick lee,silhouette etc etc
finally settled on kai, bcos i LUV the designs for both wg and eg, get along well with designer.. so decided to sign up there!! i think service service and design design are vv impt!

thanks are !

thanks amore!
will go in & see later!

juz now was at weddingchannel website.. was creating a model of myself .. so fun ..
but something wrong wif the registration .. gotta redo again ..

twink|ets ~

Hi Yi Jie,

haha..coz i may be taking difficult modules to get area of specialisation. And since holidays free, why not read up a bit rite? And i guess i also have to spend a lot of time cleaning up the new place. Long time never clean the walls already!

ROM dress????

thanks for compiling! It does clear up a lot

I go to my hubby's place for dinner once in a blue moon.. kekekee.. only on special occasions like birthdays, etc.

Hmm..Doreen not bad lah. But she is not a "simple" person lor. Doreen Tung lor. She is the senior manager (HR).

Take care ok! The air in DSTA not very good.. kekekee.. pple get sick easily. The air con dun seem to circulate well.

The designer is very experienced & professional. She is not the pushy type. Have not gone down for WG & EG design, presume will do so by Dec or Jan. Can't really assess their service as yet but met a girl who signed up with SC & is getting married in Jan 03. She has no complains & is very satisfied w her gowns (made in Paris), makeup, photos & services rendered to her.

Have you signed up for your bridal? Which boutique?

Wenn, juz realised u r a KC gal too ya?

1. 1027, 04 Oct, Swissotel, Xristos, Actual day: Choon Huat (Fast Soup Photography)

5. fishball, 17 Oct, Concorde, In Wedding

MIL in M'sia, so only when we go visit will hv dinner together lor, else they come n visit us here. Anyway, both of us r already staying together wif my parents lor.

Hello gals, nice to know u all

AA:

my FH working in Woodlands while I'm in Newton.
very different place and working hrs.

we dun own a car yet

btw, how's grand corpthorne's service...it's one of the venues within my consideration

still need to book make-up artist and photographer on actual day so soon meh? i din know leh....
wat else need to be done?

Hi Micky_M, did u sign on based on your friend's experience ? So you didn't go round trying gowns at all?

Enya, why don't you check out the Beafort, the view is very lovely especially if you are going to have a cosy affair!

Anyone knows how long before the wedding do we have to start designing the gown? Will it be too late to only sign on a package in March if my photoshoot is late October?

Sweetsuz,
better to book them 1st, especially if urs is a popular date. oso have to book ur bridal car.
i've been to GC for colleague's wedding on 020202. ambience & food are not bad.

Jojok,
Wow, ur gown would be made in Paris! Yup, signed up my bridal pkg w J&C. Getting my makeup, actual day & studio photography & bridal car from them too.
Hee hee... yup, chatting w Seiko @ KC thread

Have u got ur keys?
I just got a call from HDB saying that I have to get my keys by Dec31. if not I have to pay extra $600 cos the stamp and duty fees will not be subsidized in 2004. Anyone has the same situation?

Hi cherry,

Most likely just wearin TY's EG for 2nd march in onwards IF it turns out AS EXPECTED. Not gonna wear all 3 for sure. Will decide after TY's EG is done.

Quite excited over TY's EG cos it's the only gown tat hubby hasnt c....tot it'll b a nice 'surprise'...hehe

okie okie gals, me will b more optimistic...Robin will make me the most beautiful bride...haha

ming:

i think u need to cater around 6-9 mths,depending on the designer before ur photoshoot!

beaufort abit the FAR .. relatives sure complain one.. aiii!!!!!

Pausini, Hoe Kee said that they will only deliver if buy more than $500. Is that true?

Vin, yes, I signed up with CC already. Actually wasn't thinking of even tho I asked around for people who want to transfer (maybe you were one of them??) but after looking at my budget and speaking with a few CC brides, plus a friend who had signed with them, I took a risk with them.

Wah, these few days, weeks do nothing but shop for toilet, kitchen, furniture. So tired and so grumpy. I'm the impatient type, see something nice, on sale, want to buy immediately. FH will hold back and say don't commit so fast esp since we are not in hurry........this weekend prob'ly going to Hoe Kee and Nan Wah again....sigh!

Hihi Pausini
Does ur package comes wif bridal car? How many gowns u have?
Mine oso all OTR but only 21 pcs of 10R. 1 table top n a portrait. I bargained 4 a car. It costs $3,388.
U n Vin same same lucky girl. Both side's parents show concern n kang chong of ur wedding.

Hihi Maya
Agree wif ur hubby, c c check check 1st then dun get con mah.
Happy shopping

Hi Are,
Can you forward the copy to me too? [email protected]

Hi Putisie baby,
My renovation will also start end of this month , on my pre-wedding day!

I have ordered curtains, and have already chosen my floor tiles. Which id did you engage?

Hi curious,
I think to defer three months more shouldnt be a problem, You need to write in.

ok, i've sent a copy again to everyone. This time with our new "sister" putise baby added in and some amendments from are and of course arrange in order by the wedding dates. Thanks again to Leo29.

So when does everyone think its a nice time to gather? Not christmas please. *sign* i'll be working that day

5. fishball, 17 Oct, Concorde, In Wedding

6. lorraine,26 Oct, Le Meridien, Jawn Happy-ever- after & City bridal ( photography)
I guess 26 Oct is a very popular date. How did you gals get your wedding date? Mine is chosen by a geomacer master.