(2003) Brides of year 2003

WOW! so many msgs!!
would be really hard to keep up if we don't check in daily!

Meow & Leo29
thnks for the updated list!

Putsie baby
WELCOME!

Sunnyling! good to see u in action again!

Ladies, so excited we are finally going to meet

here's some venues we can consider

1. Seah St Deli at Raffles hotel
$12-20 (Salads & Western food)

2. Sketches at Bugis
$15-20 (Pizza & Pasta)

3. Spageddies at Millenia Walk
$15 -20 (Western)

4. Black Box at City Hall City Link
$15 - 20 (Variety of food)

5. Fish & Co at Bugis or Plaza Singapura or Novena
$15 - 20 (Western & Seafood)

6. Dim Sum or Crystal Jade

Fridays are better for me also
'cos i help out in church on Sats

So any Friday
I can

hee hee he ;)

anything's fine with me
sorry my message on venues is a little late
me slow in typing ;)

Nov 29
no problem

Twinklets

dun worry my FH won't be able to come also... i've a feeling it might turn out to be a Nov brides ladies affair! ;)

hullo... back from lunch liao... ok 29 nov is fine with me... dun think my hubby joining oso... have to come by myself liao.... rice table is fine...

HI Shook,

My banquet is with Sheraton Towers

Will tell you the story ... be patient, we gals got one similar character... which is kaypoh...:P

I cut and paste from another forum....

For those already gotten their house key...!!.. happy shopping!!!

John Little warehouse sale is here again.
Below are the details:

Venue : Robinsons Warehouse, Changi South Street 2. Near to Singapore Expo
When : Starting this Fri, 15 Nov to Sun 17 Nov.
Operational hours 10am to 10pm for Fri and Sat, 10am to 9pm on Sun
What : Lots of merchandise at ridiculous low prices, including apparel, houseware, bedlinen etc...
Points to Note : Free bus shuttle from Expo MRT station. I think they are not allowing private cars to be parked around the area because it caused too much traffic jam last year.

Thus would encourage you to park at Expo and take the bus. It will take about 10min if you decide to take a walk from Expo MRT.

yi

max nt onli son...
he is the eldest son...
he has 1 younger bro...

mil seems like heart pain pain when money is concern...
c how i dun mind without the si dian jin...
my parents n grandma givin mi oredi...
a set of white gold ones...

Hi Yi,

I'm going to Syd/Mel for hm....aiya...i take half day leave will kanna questioning from my boss oso....so i want to chiong for this hm lor...hehe

i think this round dun brind our FH along, they may not like the crowd thinking its ladies night. Maybe the next meeting we can bring them along, at least by then we've meet each other liao.

Hi Yi Jie,

stone too big? kekekee.. just ask ur hubby buy it lah, then next time when u grow fatter, u can wear it already lor :PP

Hi Flowee Jie,

Yah lor. sat so called "final" paper.. haha.. anyway 2 papers only :P
Finishing studying already! Left the past year papers *hooray*

That time mummy and i already went shopping and bought white gold cum diamond necklace and bracelet. So just use that for si dian jin can already
Still wondering whether to get earrrings or not coz i dun have ear holes.. kekekee... and ring maybe not necessary coz can wear ROM ring.

Hi naturally,

Who is the photographer that you are refering to. Mine was Linn Creative. I guess the only one that was not included in the phamplet was O studio.

But I had actually visited O studio and talked to them and they were stil in their package??? Just that I choose Linn over them. Who did you actually talked to? Or did they make a mistake.???

Serene,

Bobian wan lah. Coz so many cubicles all in one space. How to circulate air??

Actually hor, i am quite scared of my MIL coz she looks fierce.. hahaa.. but she is not fierce in nature lah. Her cooking not as superb as my mum, so i can't get used to her food :P Moreover she cook very limited dishes coz she very picky on food, always say this one cannot eat that one cannot eat. End up dun know can eat wat :P

Wow, i never go shopping with my MIL before :P Dunno got any chance or not.. maybe not.. kekekeee... i very bad hor :P

Are u referring to "zai gu"? I got mine from an old auntie from a temple at Geylang. Her temple quite small, but got guan yin and other gods.

hi girls...

i can't go on 29 Nov leh... i have to go for catholic classes 'coz i'm getting confirmed on 1 Dec.
neber mind lah... next time loh

leo29.. me not going to ROM so no need to fix date
me going to sign the marriage cert during my church ceremony...

ok girls... i'm going to email u my photos now... those who have photos too, pls share share

I get to know my bf from IRC…:P .. think lotz of ppl get to know their the other half from internet recently, which is quite common nowadays erh. When my coordinator and my photographer asked us and knew abt this, they can’t really believe it….

How he win my heart to be his gf??? Kkekek…. He being LATE for most of our dating, others than the first time he asked me out. I’d wait for him for 3 hrs…and actually he like me since the first time he met me… and of coz he like my voice first, else how can he date me out erh??? :P and he keep trying to hold my hands whenever we met (he tried it before we started out relationship) and we all know what. There’s one time I try to void it by walking faster than him, as that nite was a raining, I slip down…(**felt pai she)

Emm… the main reason is, he really very caring and lovely.. will always protect me (maybe is because of “da nan ren zu yi” laaa.). And one most important thing is he is VERY VERY patient as I’m not patient type, so I need someone patient. And one more thing is he won’t feel panic in whatever situation he face…

And of coz we did quarrel during our relationship, and every time I’m the one who start first laaa… coz I’m impatient maaa…..
… and of coz relationship is not a bed of roses, sometimes there’s a storm, well, aft 3 yrs courtship, we both can over come and accept each others bad point and we are getting marry soon.

lunchbreak is over ..

so this is an all-gals affair? Hee! tat's great! can complain & complain behind our FHs' back liao...

putise baby,
must join us next time, k?

ok, i'm going to check out ur fotos now..

twink|ets ~

hi flowee,

o, always thot max like mike only 1 more sister.

but never mind lah, just like wat 1 of the brides from the other thread says "as long as hubby loves u will do, dun care what PIL thinks!"

maybe not getting anything from my mum though coz dun wanna waste her $ mah!

she can jolly well save up.

hi kk mei,

dun wanna grow fat liao lah!
wanna grow slimmer instead!

so wun want to get something that i wun wear often too coz waste of $ mah!

tonite, go look ard first.

hi cherry,

sydney is a nice place.
went down to sydney and brisbane for my mini-honeymoon last year after ROM.
were there for 8 days, real nice weather and places.

must visit darling harbor, opera house and see the harbour bridge. real romantic! hehe

no prob for me to take long leave though but must c got $ to go first or not. planning to go paris/london leh. ;p

Hi Wenn

J&C tied up with which photographer or they have their own in-house photographer?

Btw, do u know that SingaporeBrides card holder has 5% discount for J&C?

hi daffy,

oops,forgotten to give u my email. here it goes [email protected], thanks a lot for sharing.

seems like you all have budgeted quite a substantial sum for the si dian jin. me only have at most $2k to spare... need to save for honeymoon mah..have u gals booked your tour package oredi? we don't intend to go for honeymoon immediately after the banquet..very tiring leh, won't get to enjoy & relax. anyway, the season is not right also, as it is summer time in the place very popular for honeymoon, new zealand...we plan to go for a short getaway nearby. have not decided where yet..any recommedation?

Shook: why i go food tasting if becos my MIL wants it and good time for both parents to sit down and talk. If the food ok, she is booking it rite away. I am going to Si Chuan Huo Fu resturant at Plaza Hotel. MIL believe resturant food nicer and my mum prefer resturant too. Anyway i only have 15 tables so no point going to hotel. My Friend package is the same as yours.

I got Choon Huat Quotation. he is way out of my budget. Shook if u want i can send it to you. can u give me ur email address?

Maya: i am so sorry. check up with them again if other coy is taking over the after service u can still buy from them.

I have uploaded some of the accessories i got for my new nest and some pic of it.
But i have some problem with yahoo. so still checking. once done send u all the URL.

Hi Naturally, long time never c u in this thread....u been busy? Finally, I've decided to go for Le Galleria, except that I've not signed up yet... Which package did you take from them?

Welcome dinny to our group!

yi

nw u koe...
she still dun koe how muz i spend on my bridal n studio...
cant let her find out...
but my parents said my bridal n studio pretti ex somemore no bridal car... :P

so how when we go shop ard again???

Hi Shook and Jazz,

How he propose to me??? Emmm,…. Okie.. here we go:-

First of all, he booked a room in Marina Mandarin then booked a dinner table at Pan Pacific but I got no idea he do this, just knew that day we are going to hv dinner together only.

Then, that day he knock off early. He pack everything (e.g toiletries, CD, hi-fi, our extra clothes) and place it at the hotel room first. Then aft that, he went to my house and pick me out but he didn’t drive there, he park his car at hotel car-park and call a Mercedes Benz Cab. He went to my house with a bouquet of flowers. But the cab that he arranged nearly make me fainted, you know what, the driver even came down and open the door for me….then you know what I saw, my bf sitting inside, and he looks like a big child, the way he dress, a long sleeves shirt (not formal type), his hair style which look like student with his chubby chubby cute cute face really make me laugh in my heart…. hahahhahahahahahahhahahah……………..

When we reach Pan Pacific, we went to hv our dinner at one of their western food restaurant. And the got ppl play guitar over there, quite nice ambience.

Aft dinner, we proceed to Marina Mandarin Hotel. We sit at the lounge there to listen to the music and chit-chat. Nearly 11pm, he gv the musicals there S$50/- and ask the musicals to play one of the piano pieces I like the most, Canon in D and others songs by Richard Clayderman.

Nearly 12p.m, he bring me to the one of the lift and just tell me that, “let’s go and walk ard laa…. Kaypo kaypo with the structure of the upper level of the hotel. Aft that, he opened one of the room, inside got candle and champagne. He open the champagne and on the music which he play along, he burn the Canon in D in to a Cd then play over there. And then and knee down and show me the diamond ring and propose to me.

Me very very heart pain, coz he spent on those unnecessary things such as book a hotel room, order champagne, call the cab and buy a diamond ring.

Yi - Paris and London, i originally intend to go there also but winter there + not enuf $$ so aborted the idea....then wanted to go NZ...again aborted bcos of $$...haha...hiaz....maybe next time lah.....

Jen - can go Koh Samui...i'm going hm 2 weeks after my wedding....you haven email me your detials leh... ;(

I dine with my in-laws at least twice a week, sometimes more.

Wow! Shopping ?? i dun other than for special occasions eg birthday present. My father-in-law has alot of opinions over his wife's dressing, which of course she'll heed.

Once i brought her to Rose of Sharon. Supposed to choose only 1 suit as her BD present, she end up choosing 2 !!! Wah lao ... cost me $400+!!

Another time i brought her to buy beaded peranakan shoes ... also chose 2 in the end. I cannot say "No mum, u can only have 1" right? So kenah again.

Eversince these 2 incidents, i never bring her shopping again. She can go shop w her husband and spend his money lah .... i so broke, the additional one item almost cause me to eat water and air as my 3 meals over the next month!

Sorry, Dec 6 is out for me.

hey putise baby... can tell fr your pics you are a cheerful gal ya? so sad you can't join us...
but at least we know how you look!

aiya... ur hubby not really baby face lah, i think he will look great in a suit for your wedding!

sorrie... me no scanner leh, so can't share pics... but me and hubby like putise baby's fren like that, me skinny, but hubby chubby chubby chubby, as in 3 times my size!)

aiya... you all not bringing FH ah? oh no... my hubby iss gonna be so disappointed. he was looking forward to discussing reno thingy with you all! too bad lah!

putise baby,
wow your FH very fair hor. Mine very dark. Sorry, no scanner, so can't show any photos to everyone.

hi peachcooler,

J&C has their own in-house photographer. but their actual day photographer is a freelancer and they charge $680 for 7 rolls of film. Their in-house photographer dun really do actual day and cost $1.2K. Not really worth it lor. Quite like their in-house photographer's work of the couple in their website.

Hee hee, me too lazy to subscribe for the card. I guess I was quite kan cheong to settle everything since sept 03 is a popular month. Besides, FH is paying for package
1st deposit is 1K.

Sweetie,
Where do you work? Me work in west also, but sure different from you.

are,
next time round we bring out FH along lor, i guess by then, i'll be looking into my reno stuffs too.

Hi Yi - will resend file to you again.

Hi Jen - yup you are right. Jan is not a goodd month for short trip cos majority are either monsoon period or peak season. I'm going for a weekend getaway after my wedding. We might go Langkawi. I've check out that there's no monsoon there and the period I'm looking at 18 - 20 Jan is off peak so i pay lesser. At first wanted to go PhuKet JW Mariott but peak season so extremely expensive.

At least I feel better after hearing from some of you that we are not the only couple paying everything ourselves. My parent also not much savings but my mum insist of buying some jewellery for me. much better than my MIL. I mean it's the thought that counts but i didn't feel that.

hi ram,

I've justed finished my photoshoot few days ago. As my indoor and outdoor photoshoot were not separate days, it wasn't so rushed.

To add, its best not to drink water 1-2hrs before you sleep. To prevent getting puffy eyes.

1) Bring loose powder and tissue for blotting and touching up when you go for photoshoot outdoors.

2) Bring insect repellent if you're going to old houses. (Eg. Grange Road)
P/S: We were badly bitten there, so its one big lesson for us!

putise baby... nice pics!... thanks for sharing... went u go Bali???... eh ur hubby size beary good for suit leh... wedding day sure beary handsome one... my hubby hor.. aiyo... so skinny and small size... find clothes oso headache.. dunno wat kinda suit will suit him oso....

ya so i supposed is a all gals affair liao..

send u guyz my ROM photos when i go home today.. hehehe...

juz viewed putise's pics! Can see tat putise baby is a very bubbly & sunshine type of gal rite?
11568.gif
Ok lar, u dun look like a cradle-snatcher, not at all man.
Your man looks mature for you. I expect someone much much younger. hee..

Same here, i'm more fleshy than my FH. Wish he can put on more weight to accomodate me.

Are,
so good to be skinny ok .. no need to stress abt going diet issues.
Unlike me now.. so damn sian & stress abt losing weight u noe. Going to "fa feng" anytime liao.
11569.gif

twink|ets ~

why everyone says hubby handsome but never say i pretty :P

i also have my australia trip in Oct02 to share share... anyone interested???

i think the thread is really very active everyday. i bet we can achieve an archive a day!!!
here's a quick update... so far, confirmed are :

- amore
- twinklets
- meow
- sweetie
- sunnyling
- leo29
- ava
- and myself

venue is still pending, but will be a central location. rice table has a couple of votes, any other venues? wat abt those suggested by ava?

Hihi Vin
U muz have a v sweet voice.

Hmm...impatient u can still wait 4 3 hrs??
Bet ur heart wz wif him oreadi @ dat time.

Uhuu...Ur bf v romantic
, if I were u, my heart oso melt, die die oso accept his proposal

U dun need to feel heart ache dat he spent so much on the proposal episode. Dat shows dat u r the one worth more than all the money he has in the world. Bravo bravo, Vin u r a v lucky girl. Ur bf, parents n future in-law so sai yan u. Feel so happy 4 u. Wish u yong yuan xin fu

aiya twinklets... skinny also got probs leh... i always knock myself and sprain here sprain there till my doc say better put on some weight to absorb the impact!!! hahaha... and now my hubby so much bigger than me, everyone rems us as the 'odd' couple. as long as we visit any place more than twice, the ppl there sure rem us one!

and i had to get used to funny stares when we go out, initially was quite hard, but when my hubby 'engulf' me with his 'bear' hugs, it all doesn't really matter anymore!
i guess love works in a mysterious way eh?

sorries... suddenly so *rou ma*!!!

Hihi Pausini
Oh I thot u booked ur wedding banquet n going 4 the food tasting. Not sure abt restaurant, but most hotels provide food tasting if u sign up wif them. Agree dat the older generation have the perception dat restaurant food taste better than hotel food.
Pls let me have the quotation fm Choon Huat. My email address is [email protected]

tea break!

putise baby...didn't rcv ur pics yet

but i believe the gals
u must be like Sunshine

ladies

any venue is fine with me
would like to try rice table
never been there

btw, anyone interested in social dance?

beginners lesson starting next tuesday at Shawn & Gladys
at bras basah complex
8 lesson at $90.00 (cha cha, rock & roll & salsa)

are,
me have no comments. I've never eat in those places before. Jus let me know the place and time will do.

i also envy those skinny ones. even thou i quite fleshy, still get a lot of blue blacks ones. Then a day or 2 later friends or FH ask me why blue black i also can't answer them.

putise baby,
no one will say no to view photos one. Let me start the ball rolling. I WANT TO SEE!!!

Vin: I know my FH thru ICQ

but is introd by a friend thru icq. by the 2nd meeting we are together. Fast rite! we were together for abt 2.5 yrs before we get ROM. He is very nice to me. *sigh* but i didnt get a proper proposal from him.

Vin: Wah, so romantic...u very lucky leh...me hubby and i have been together for close to 10 years...so u all can guess my age...haa..

We broke off for about 3 years in between when i was in uni and i had another boyfriend. But we got back together again.

He bought me to choose the diamond ring to propose coz he wanted to make sure that i will like the design and he only proposed bending on a knee. Nothing as fanciful like yours...

Pausini: Can u also email me the quote at [email protected]

Shook: i have got a quote from another photographer. For actual day, charges - S$ 400 + S$ 40 for each roll developed. Est. 8 rolls for the whole day. Is it reasonable?