(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi 1027,

aiyoh, after hearing what u have said, i think i won't put the album out for display already. Yah lor, some guests can be very violent wan. ANd imagine the whole load of fingerprints on it :P

Anyway i intended to take all the photos to make a vcd to be played prior to the dinner start. So i guess this is another alternative to "show off" the photos to guests.

Thanks for ur advice!!

Hi Lorraine,

U will be having PS in June but u have selected ur wedding gown?? so fast? Planned when u going to select ur EG?

Hi Fishball,

I guess those shops can only keep for 3 mths. And hor, i scared if they reserve for me too long, they will end up giving me old unsold stock. What do u think? So i prefer to pay and immediate delivery.

Hahah... my huby hate ManU a lot!! Kkekee.. but me not soccer fan, so i am sitting on the fence. But i always tease my hubby if liverpool did not do as well as he predicted.. kekee...

What bridal magazine u bought?? Interesting?

there is this electrical appliance shop at Eminent Plaza greatly recommended by my ex colleagues. Before dropping by, do take down the model number and price (from Best Denki, etc) coz the shop does have catalog but dun have products on display. Normally the price comes $300-$400 cheaper. Can give it a try lor

The address is:
Prominent Impex Pte Ltd
195, Lavendar Street, #02-13 Eminent Plaza
Tel: 62971670/62924648 Mr Tang.

Hi Vin! Just saw your pics.

I like the WG best with the flowers on the straps. There's another very daring one also where it's almost backless? Wah! super hot from behind!

For EG, I personally prefer the dark pink (or is that red?). With your hair down (which I thot suited you very well), you make a very dramatic impact, very vava voom sophistication!

The paler pink one, also nice but I always thot that pale, pastels don't really suit Asian skin tones.

Anyway, it depends on what image and impact you want to create. If you want a drama impact, then the dark pink one. If you want a sorta floating fairy dreamy impact, the other EG.

And your FH is boyish! My FH is younger than me and looks younger than his age some more. I have to "keep up" so as not to look like his older sis or worse, his mom! Arrgghh!

Maya

kk mei

id retifyin the carpentry works nw...
hvnt get back 2 mi when the real handover...
shd b ready soon i supposed...
will call u when i m @ our area...

btw wonder hows mei jie???

Vin: I just sent email to you hotmail account. Please check. I cant wait to see your pixs.

Mich: hi, i was away in Sydney for work not for holiday...but of course got a little time for r&r.
I cant wear too heavy material for the bustier WG need something soft. I am not supper skinny so the soft fabric will be better. I think i am going for off white.

agree wif d damaged albums n quite concerned. Got a suggestion: can sandwich abt 12 15R pics between 2 acrylic sheets n place on d floor against d wall next 2 d reception table. Perspex/acrylic quite cheap, can get from art shops, abt $40 each.

Looks like art gallery, can imagine quite nice n elegant. So ppl pass by can take a look. Hmm, might do it myself, although has to arrange 4 it to get 2 d hotel.

VCD is good, but dun think m gonna do it cos it wun look nice in d hotel I booked wif.

Easels r good too. I've got a nephew who put up a big pic on 1, posing on d beach, quite 'lebak' kind, but quite nice n natural. My only tot is I hvn't seen enuff.

Hi bride2003,

quite true, dey can keep 4 up to 3 moths 4 appliances, but 6 mths 4 furniture. Maybe u can get d rest of yr furniture 1st.

I dun think dey will give lousy stuff 4 u if dey keep 4 u. Anyway, we oso dunno if d stuff r new or old cos dey r in d storeroom/warehse. Unless dey sold off d 1st batch n yrs is in d 1st batch, den of course it'll be considered 'old' when d 2nd batch comes. C wat I mean?

Oh yah, Liverpool fans n ManU fans r loggerheads, esp when dey r playing agst each other, u can c supporters wearing their team's jerseys prior 2 d match. It juz amuses me.

I'll ask my dad tonite n post it here later, den u can use 2 compare pxs oso.I think it's Federal or sth. Anyway, both of them r near (Lavendar n Jln Besar), so no nid 2 go so far.

flowee,

yes, my renovation shld start early june next year. hope that everything will be done by end Aug since it's only 3rm flat. i've catered 1 mth buffer for furniture to move in and any last min changes/touch up job.

i've just turned 26 this month. my FH is 3 yrs my senior. we've been together for 2 years plus, coming to 3 years in 2 mths' time.

Hi Sweets,
Wow, US and Central Asia are quite far. Is the timezone difference affecting both of you a lot too? However, I have to confess. Being based in US sounds fun. I'm envious!

Hi Besse,
Yep, will be staying with his family. I think it's not a problem as his parents are quite nice and easy to get along with.

Hi Joyful,
Actually the church part I have not thought of. Getting a friend to help me with the planning, esp for the decor (what and when to put up). How about caterers? Have you chosen your caterer yet?

I've signed up with Wedding Present for my bridal. Hey, update on your appt with your boutique ok?

hi kk mei mei & bear,
the jb package is really very attractive , my frd god ma live there so maybe ask her to intro to us loh.. .. we thinking of going to an island together five of us.. to take wedding photo and cum relax

So happy to see so many brides here!

Even when things around us seem so deary, glad to see many happy ppl here!

Me Nov 8' 03!

Hi Fishball,

cannot imagine leh.. what is "placed on the floor against the wall"??

Which hotel have u booked with? VCD won't look nice in it?

For me, not many furniture liao lor. Except the bed and altar. These 2 guess we surely get them next year. We dun want to get the bed so early lor, before we actually "an chuang". Then the altar looks funny being empty for long. kekeke..

hi yan yan,

wow, then ur ps becomes a gathering too.. kekekeee...

flowee jie,

oh, rectifying the carpentry works? should be very fast wan lah

Mei jie.. dun know leh.. never wave to me liao.. kekekeee... i guess she is busy with her wedding preparations?? perhaps i sms her when i am more free one of these days...

Hi May,

Me gown design done long ago. PS in dec or jan so done already. by the way, i check out cupboards and califonia closets and hoffen. settled on cupboards. they got promo and because i choose a simple interior design. only 2 shelves so not too expensive, below $3k. Now got 20% discount for one of the series so you can go check it out. hoffen beyond my budget. even the lady selling it say too expensive and she dream of owning one herself too!

u start on funiture hunt already?

I've got appointment for Raffles and Orchard Hotel.Will be looking for more...
as for bridal packages and actual day photographer...everything done.
I had wanted MM but the date has been taken. sob sob

Hi Bride2003,
I bgt Herworld, got this new mag (Groom& bride) free from the exhibitn at Suntec last week,quarterly wedding mag and this nice mag that comes in smaller than A4 size...think call wedding planner..(forgot the name)

Hi Fishball and Bride2003,
Thanks for info on the shops

I will nt be showing my fotos i think (cos hubby said that pple might accidentally spoil it esp small children)
I attended one of our frens' wedding, he scanned all his fotos and put it as a slide show at the entrance (using TV and got those nice songs), so all the guests can view fotos there
Might be following his idea cos the banquet do not have projector but can provide TV

Welcome Sweetie, Amore and ava to our tread. So how's all of your preparation going on?

Sunnyling, i'll be working late till next morning. Guess i'll try to compile every brides' date so everyone can see if any others falls on the ssme date. Will you help me if i have problems?

hi gals ,
my wedding is on 17th sept 2003...I think I am the only one in the weekday..
flowee, I am here...
but can only chat for a while cause busy with my work..my senior went on leave...

Vin,

Thanks. The photos are really well taken - not bad for polariods perhaps i should go get one too.

Your hubby really has a very boyish look. Ha..ha..
Comments - i like both your hair down and bun up. Maybe wedding gown u do bun up and then evening down down? Your may want to consider a simplier hairstyling like straightening your natural curls so that you will protray those sweetie pie image to suite your hubby's image?

The hairstyles in the ps gave you a very glam, sexy and sophisticated look. Which is very nice ...but your hubby not sexy enough leh...must make him show more flesh...hee...since your gowns got bare back and the front hmm...

I like the pink evening gowm nice and the flower stripes wedding gown too.

Jan: What is the dimension of your wardrobe? I havent done any furniture hunting...just got back from busy. I collecting keys next week...
What's your final gown design and material like?

blury

nice 2 hv u ard...

mine also a wkdaz lah can 'parnter' with u lor...
how finalised ur bridal search???
this sat mi signin up with amanda lee oredi...
so glad she booked freddie 4 mi oredi...

baby

dun sound so stress hv fun with ur weddin preparation!!!

Gals..

Abt the church decor, other than flowers, maybe i can suggest that you use yards of organza fabric to complement the decor.. in this way, don have to spend so much money on the flowers.. and the organza fabric can add to the elegance of the decor too, if done tastefully... can go source for the variety of fabric from people's park... they really have nice stuff there. spotlight is a good place too.. but somehow, might be too expensive..

just my two cents.. hope it helps..

Dolphie.. good to hear that you dont anticipate problems.. actually my bf's parents plc is quite ok, except i will hv to make a major relocation - from the west to the east.. sigh.. he's an eastern boy and will never want to stay in the west. You? which part of Sg??

Flowee,

that's great. freddy Ong is very good. do you have to pay extra to get him. cos he says he tied up wiht divine and sihloette only.

yan yan,

yah, maybe you could check out divine @ jb.

it got my mtm package at rm4588. but of course i have forgo the make up for actual day though it's included cos it is for local only.

for the bridal bouquet and car decor, top up s$180 to be done in singpaore.

but still, it is value for money especially when the quality and service is great.

flowee,
mil mean mother in law.

ling,
may i know which part of jb divine is in.. your package is very resonable ... better then in singapore... can i know what doesyour package include of...

Hi Peach,

both me & hubby are catholics too. We have consulted the priest and he says it is okay to hold the wedding mass during the season of Lent. But he did remind us not to make the whole thing too elaborate.
I think it depends on the Priest who is marrying the couple, if he is agreeable, then should be ok.

Hi joy2003,

no prob. I have also been busy with work & stuff. This week my schedule very packed. I can only call u next week to plan to exercise together. take care.

Nofuss

so far so good... booked the banquet and signed my bridal package liao... will be meeting up with the bridal to talk more on the gown... and select our photographer...

anyone have any comments on robin? benny? the edge?

i'l currently oso looking at who can be my overall coordinator and emcee for my dinner...

this is my 1st posting, tho' I've been "lurking" on the forum (lots of very useful info!).
My traditional wedding is on 8 Nov 03, ROM in Dec this year. Booked my hotel and bridal package already. Those who have not booked the hotel - do it asap. Quite a no. of good hotels are booked already on wkends in Nov & Dec next year.

I'm new to this thread & would like to join in as my wedding is nxt Oct too..

Read all the msg & coincidentally, my hubby is die hard liverpool fan too! to the extent he won't even want to step inside Devil's Bar(Reds Cafe) when one of his friends held a gathering there! Maybe Bride2003 & Serene & my hubby can watch liverpool matches together in future ..haha

Besse,

U know what? My relocation is the exact opposite of yours. East to west. :D
We're both okay with living in either the east or west, both has its merits. However, his house will be much bigger for us both to live in, and also, we may be going for further studies soon after marriage. Long story, but yeah.
And I think your suggestion on organza is great! Shall start looking around now. Thanks!

Hi ding dong, joy2003 and nofuss
thanks for your reply.

nofuss, have you and your hubby gone for the MPC or Marriage Encounter? isit too late for me to register now?

Hulo gals,

Today i juz confirmed my wedding package with Holiday Inn. Coincidentally, I'm having the same date with Tcc !!

So happy to noe someone marrying the same day as me. Yes I agreed with TCC - those whom wanna select hotel packages, better do it now man.. or else alot of good dates will be taken away.

Initially I can only manage to get Nov 9 with Holiday inn at a lower rate, however later realize tat date is an eclipse date
, quickly went to beg & negotiate with the consultant at Holiday Inn. Luckily manage to get Nov 8, though gotta pay alil' bit more, but still cheaper than the Sat package. *pheww..*

So .. hee .. moral of the story is .. <FONT COLOR="ff6000">"To be Kiasu"</FONT>

twink|ets ~

Hi twinklets n TCC

Glad to know another two couples having the same day as me - 8/11/2003.

Agreed with twinklet tat the Sat package is so much expensive compared to other days. As for me we intend to take Sunday but was booked already so we have no choice and have our wedding banquet on Monday.

wat is eclipse date har?

Dolphie

Oh wow.. hahah.. ok.. which part of west?? you staying in the east now? East is nice, except i'll be away from my parents.. and his plc kinda ulu, not near MRT.. and if he doesn't drive me, I'll have to take bus to MRT, which i hate

with regards to the decor.. may i add.. i once saw nice gold/silver roses sold in spotlight.. .. and instead of real flowers to decor the the length of the aisle.. you can sew all the gold/silver roses to the length of fabric and weave it from bench to bench... simple but may have a nice classy effect...

Hmm.. can browse around in spotlight for more ideas... Let me think abt it more then suggest to you gals

yan yan,

it is next to holiday plaza used to be holiday inn but now it is know as mutiara hotel.

my package include
1 mtm wedding gown(rental)
1 mtm evening gown(keep)
1 mtm men's suit (keep)

32 pcs 8r think is 12x15 or 12x8 or 15x8. couldn't remember. but it is the bigger type of 8r.

proof prints fully returnable.

bouquet for phototshoot.

the big photo.

makeup trial,studio and actual day(in johor only)

all the things which a package will have.

but if you want gown all mtm only it will cost 3688. you can go down and take a look or call carol at 0207-332 2212.

HI peach,

we are going for EE as it is over the weekend instead of spanning over 6 weeks. I think MPC &amp; EE is quite fully booked, so if you want to make it in time for your March wedding, better sign up now.

nofuss

Ok,
This the updates i have for all Nov brides
02 Nov - Furlin, Padre
08 Nov - Bombom, Feb, Ava, TCC, Twinklets
14 Nov - Sunnyling, Meow
15 Nov - Clyne,Cocopopzz
23 Nov - Edde
28 Nov - Amore
30 Nov - Sweetie

Anymore to add everyone?

hi everybody

I'm new to this thread. Glad to know that there r so many Nov 03 brides and grooms around to share with each other your experiences and preparation. My wedding date is on 14 Nov 03, same as Sunnyling and Meow. hv booked my bridal package and will be confirming the hotel banquet soon.

Hi novlkf22,
Glad to know that you have the same date as us. So whom you book your bridal package? Better confirm with them soon, else will be taken. Where have you shortlisted?

Feb,
i thought mostly weekends(sat and sun) rates are the same?

Besse , Dolphie....
Living arrangements after marriage ah..as you know the age old saying goes " marry xxx follow xxxx ...?" like that lor, heeee...follow him wherever he goes...FH is posted there, so hard to tell how long we will be there. Like you ladies, we also are not sure about purchasing a love nest at home, cos we have been outstationed for many years liao...dunno how many more years to go...but without a love nest, feels so incomplete like that....bleahh....

Home is still the best lar..in fact, I envy you gals leh, can have FH by your side and family and frens around.....oh well, grass is always greener on the other side lar

Dolphie, time difference ah...totally on the opposite track..
When I go to work and am all revved up, FH is winding down and demanding "teh" time....and vice versa
...so we just have to accomodate and try to make time for each other...about 5-10 mins a day is our dating time lar ;) hehehe

I love the fabric idea...but...wondering if any of your churches are strict about the decor of the scantuary ? Ours dun even allow blue tack leh...how ah like that ?

Abrinas, our service also starts at 2 pm
or maybe 1:30, cannot really recall...How are you intending to do the whole "fetching the bride" thing? I will not want to miss a chance for my jiemeis to have fun with my FH...hehee...once in a lifetime
....but also wanna wear the WG starting from the church ceremony....any ideas anyone ?

This is soooo fun......