(2003) Brides of year 2003

Hi joy2003,

Thanks for the reminder! Shall seriously work on the guest list and helper list soon.

Think i'll have problems with songs!! The march-in and first dish songs are the hardest!!! Any idea what type of songs you'll play?

Hmm.... anyone know when both sides' parents should meet??? How many months beforehand?? As all our parents do not know the standard protocol, have no idea when the "meeting" should take place.

Ding Dong: Yes, I agree. House still comes first. That's why I hardly pay much attention to the wedding preparations for the past few months. House is more important!

You mean you have taken your photos already?? I'll be trying to source for outdoor locations soon. Coz photoshoot in Nov.

Hi Sunbeam,

Welcome!
Your wedding's one week after mine!! So where did you book your banquet?

ling

which actual daz photographer r u tokin abt nw???
i hvnt get mine yet...

sweetie

mine is a wkdaz a wed...
date is from my 'sheng chen bai zi'...
my father in law got it 4 us...
shdnt b a prob lor...

hi gers,

I'm back again! hehehe

Got wedding dinners to attend both this sat and next fri! really lotsa of wedding gog on from now till next year hor!

hi sweetie,

my wedding is on 24 jan 03 at swissotel merchant court. Itz a friday.

chose my date based on "sheng chen ba zhi" too and made sure dun chong me, hubby and both sets of parents.

I also a Nov 03 brides just confirm my date so have you gals confirm you date and venue? I already book my bridal package keke me very KS. My new house is in SengKang seem like most of you gals got the houses in PG21

Hi Dingdong,

WOW! You have done so much already!! Yes, I am also having a church wedding. So, which boutique is yours? Mine is with Jazreel Low and will be going for my first fitting next month. Oh ya, how did you select your flowers for actual day? Do u have a list of flower guide? I haven't look into this yet. Hmm...have you settle for your actual day photographer? Are u getting a videographer? You can look into these if you haven't do so. I am much behind you in the preparations..only settled the wedding rings. I am actually helping my gf for her wedding next week. I am her church emcee.

Hi Sunbeam,

Sure, welcome to the thread!
Who's your actual day photographer? Is it from x-zen?

Hi Gwen,

You're welcome. We learn from each other yah!
I haven't think about the songs yet..

Some of my friends parents' met during the food tasting occasion. It's quite common. Maybe you may like to do so too. It all depends when's your food tasting. I believe most importantly, don't make the occasion too formal, let it be casual and down-to-earth. At least both sides' parents will feel more relax and less tense..

hi sun

welcome 2 the threat...
i m a sept 2003 bride 2 b...
used 2 chat in here...

m a sk resident...
btw kpo a bit part of sk r u @???

u mentioned abt bookin ur bridal which bridal r u with???
i onli booked my weddin banquet m lookin ard @ bridal nw...
any 2 recommend???

How's life? Havent' heard from you for a while. Heard that you gotten your bridal package. I am still looking...

The banquet venue list:

Sweetie: HIPV
Flowee: Noble House
Bijou: Rasa Sentosa

hi sunnyling,
welcome here....yah..i've confirmed my date and banquet. still sourcing for bridal ...:D
which bridal u sign with? care to share?

i'll be staying at PG21 next time.....quite near to you too!

hey flowee,
today never go FBO ar....never see u there.....

hi everyone! welcome sunbeam

our parents met jus a week b'4 our ROM.

i'm oso thinking of wat songs to hav for the dinner but too busy wif other things, so got2 KIV tis...went for my 1st fitting liao...can't wait to see how the gowns will b like when fully done. now looking for shoes. headache cos i very difficult to please when it comes to shoes...

Hi Yi,
I am also going to a wedding dinner this saturday. It is at Crown Prince. How about yours? Its actually my hubby's friend.

Yi: Merchant Court

flowee 10/09/2003
ing n bijou 20/09/2003
blury Sept 2003
Lynnie 1/6/2003
Sweetie 30/11/2003
kk 26/10/2003

SLK: Been busy. nope, not sign up with x-zen yet but plan to do so soon. very excited about it though.

Fiona: No problem on the feedback on Mandarin.

Hi joy2003,

When is the food-tasting normally held?? Should it be initiated by us or the groom's parents??? *scratch head*

March: Yup! It's indeed a headache when it comes to choosing shoes. Is there a minimum height you were looking for? I'm very KS, bought the shoes several months ago. The moment I saw the shoes that I want, juz buy first. Good luck in your shoe hunt!

Hi sweetie,

The wedding I am attending this Sat is at Oriental Hotel. Its my colleague and also doing Ah Yi for her in the day. Hubby also having another wedding to attend on that day at Orchard Parade. Wow, good day to get married huh?

Hi Gers,

The update:-

kk: Chengdu

flowee 10/09/2003
Ling n bijou 20/09/2003
blury Sept 2003
Lynnie 1/6/2003
Sweetie 30/11/2003
kk 26/10/2003
Yi 24/01/2003

Anymore?

hi lyne,

fotoshoot this sunday?

where did you get your shoes? tailor-made?

why did you need to get hair accessories? my designer asked me no need to get anything coz they will provide leh!

wow, lotsa of shopping huh? me catching a breather and gog to town today too!

hi gwen

my FH is only 5cm taller than me, so can't get one that is too high. the problem is the heels nowsadys are so high...sigh...FH says since covered by gowns, get a simple one will do so next time can wear for work oso...

abt the food tasting, the hotel told me it'll be 3 mths b'4 actual day.

Fluffy - wow you change 7 times?? I only have my WG and EG to take photos with. Anyway, glad that your photoshoot went well, now one more thing down for you. What's next? My photoshoot will only be in Nov so now still have abt slightly more than a month.

Lyne - So this sunday your turn to take photos?? Have a good time!!

Yi - wow you're having night shots too?? that's cool! are you having any indoor? if yes, wow you'll have a long shoot rite?

I think i'm the last one to take photos here, so you gals must give me tips o

I'm a Nov03 bride and I'm currently looking around for Bridal Packages.
Any comments on Le Galleria? I'll be visiting Allure and Margaret Brides next.

My wedding is so...simple. Did our photoshhot when we were in China. That's why all completed already. I am DIY-ing the actual wedding. That's why bought gown already, his suit etc. Just roughly made up my mind to buy the flowers from this one florist.

RThink the rest I willl consider them later part...still feeling very lazy. And can't wait to get the keys to the house. Its a resale.

hello gals,
Have been having trouble logging in yesterday evening till this afternoon...so frustrating....
flowee,
told my fh abt the date liao he said he will go n ask his parents, a bad news is his father who is paying the dinner wants a dinner not more than $600...sigh... so a few choice is out liao...I checked out hyatt liao I think they are more exp??

sweetie, I also rabbit lei....

U gals let us know how is the dinner like... I think only left me who is lagging behind not getting a date yet...

gd afternn gers

yi

hv fun bein ah yi 4 the 2 weddin dinner...
n also ur ps comin soon rite...
muz share with us ur nice nice pix hor...

sweetie

hv fun checkin out frenz weddin dinner...

blury

i also hv budget set by my mil...
nt more than $500...
she is afraid tat my guy will go dry after our weddin feast...
n i m glad i took up their plan coz come 2 think abt weddin cost veri scary...
reno, weddin, bridal, honeymn where got so muz money...

i signed up 4 my package durin a bridal show with tunglok manage 2 get 15% discount 4 wkdaz packages...
mayb u can check out tunglok restaurants...
they r value 4 money...
if u wana hotel settin, mayb can check out club chinos @ orchard parade, charmin garden n imperium...
i hope 2 get imperium but they r reali 2 ex 4 a restaurant cost $638+++ 4 wkdaz...
tunglok will b hvin a bridal show @ orchard parade hotel on 20th oct if i aint wrong...
can check them out lor...

Hihi Jazz, Cynthia
Thx for the info. BTW may I know where can I see Andrew's work?

Hihi Woodstock
Yep yep, I oso can't stand hotel which is inflexible to customers' need. I oso faced the problem when I was about to confirm my wedding banquet at Hotel New Otani. The banquet manager told me n my bf dat he will give us something dat make us very happy, which was a $20 discount. Other than dat, everything is NO. We drop Hotel New Otani off as a result.

Hihi Sue
I oso heard dat couples cannot attend each other's wedding held 3 mths apart. Afraid dat it will clash wif each other n bring bad luck.
Who is KC? Does your $1.2k package include videography?

Hihi Lynnie
Hm... pregnant women oso cannot attend wedding dinner?? I saw pregnant women attend wedding dinner b4. Different dialect have different rituals i suppose. Something new

jo

fbo veri diff 2 catch up with ur chats ard...
sb easier 2 keep track of postin lor...
nvm u can chat with mi here also mah...

u meetin up with gers @ bv show???

Hi flowee

My flat is between Rivervale Plaza and Rivervale Mall what about yours?

Flowee & Josephine

I had book with a bridal boutique call Bridal Zone on Marina Square. if you gals prefer those Ted Wu or Divine Couture type of bridal boutique think you cant go there cos not that high class. So Jo what the venue you book for you banquet and when is your wedding?

Hi Happy

Yesterday I just accompany my friend to Le Galleria for her trial make-up and fitting Doreen Chee is very friendly and her grown is very sweet and the embro on the grown is very nice I really like her grown but the price is far too expensive for me to afford. If you really interested in Le Galleria think you can go for it.

hi happy

welcome 2 the threat...

been 2 le galleria last sat...
did check out the prices n also their gowns...
find their gowns hv nice embroidery...
u can check them out...

Hi Jo & flowee

Btw I forgot to say my flat is also premium flat I had already taken my key and my hubby had already move in cos we had done our renovation liao and buy those furniture (but not full yet) Think you gals must prepare around $40K for renovation, lighting, air-con, furniture, electrical appliances etc for your new home that what I and my friends (whose got their house same as us just the next block) are forking out for our new houses.

halo happy!

i saw some Le Galleria gowns in magazine, find that the gowns are very elegant....

hey flowee,
yah the thread at FBO very fast...sometime cannot chat up...

most of the gers there going to the BV show. i guess when the time comes , will probably see how to meet up there. U going too rite. Can see u there!!

hi sunnyling,
i know Bridal Zone is at M Sq there rite. I got a friend with EverBliss also at M Sq.
my customary is on Nov 2nd, gonna be at fullerton. have u shortlist your banquet venue yet? when in NOV is yours?

Hi March,

Hmm.... in that case, you can just look for simple low-heeled shoes. Maybe you can try Metro or Charles & Keith?

Okay..so that means the discussion and food tasting should be in Dec? Good, can spend time doing other stuff first.

Ding Dong: So envious! Settled so many things already!! Where is your resale flat? And how's your progress for contractor hunting?

sun

mine is @ rivervale crescent @ blk 18x...
think urs shd b 15x rite???
my reno is ongoin nw...
will b completed by end this mth...
i agree reno will cost quite a bomb...

as 4 ur bridal,i m sure u like it tats y u booked it...
m lookin ard @ bridal...
u r fast coz u oredi signed up with ur bridal n mi still lookin ard... :P

jo

yup attendin the show...
mayb can c u @ the show lor...
but there's so many ppl headin also dun koe who is who...

sb forum easier 2 monitor the postin lor coz nt like chatrm style like fbo...
btw think u gers also chat @ nite in fbo rite???
wat time u normali log in???

Hi Jo

My wedding at 14 November. I and my hubby decide not to go 5 star hotel and those branded bridal boutique cos we have spend all our saving at the new house liao so we are very financial tight now. So I sign up with Bridal Zone, ya you are correct it is located at Marina Sq. The banquet venue think we tentatively wanted to book concorde hotel havent really decide. I just the alot of good posting at this forum so I decide to take up the package loh.

Hi flowee

Ya you are rite my hse is at 15x Rivervale Crescent so we are near to each other ah. For the bridal package I ok with it cos not that particular think most of the bridal boutique is the same so never really go and source around since ppl say good so I book loh. Me and my hubby very lazy.

hai,
same here lor...n the funny part my fh still wants in hotel.I think its true now econmy bad so better dun spend so much on weddings. I am rather int in Le meridian cause they got free flow beer..I most prob be taking a weekday package...
So only left with merchant court,le meridian,amara,concorde,noble house...
I think charming cannot accomodate that many pple lor..
Any bridal shows with these hotels recently??

hi everyone!
I'm getting married in March too! and coincidentally, it's on the same day as April (9th March)!
I'm oso staying in Seng Kang... so got quite a lot in common wif all...

A little bit abt myself:
ROMed oredi on this yr 9th march.
Flat reno completed
booked bridal and photography oredi(Wedding present and The Edge)
banquet confirmed oredi (hotel intercon)

so I've done most of the things, now busy wif work and studies...
glad that this thread is started!

Hi blurdoey,
i think most ballrooms cost more thatn 600 dollars. Beware of those +++, very scary one...
Find one with nett.

do you like ballrooms or restaurants? any preference?

blury

wkdaz tables is ard $600plus 4 hotels n wkends is $700plus...
btw how many tables r u lookin @???
mayb u can check out noble hse...
i m holdin mine there...
ambience nt bad n food is gd...

as 4 bridal show, those u mentioned their shows seem 2 b over or they dun hv any shows within these mths...
as 4 noble hse, like i mentioned there's one @ orchard parade hotel in oct...
u can call them 2 check out lor...

hi sunnyling,
u and flowee stay so near to each other!

next time sure bump into each other very often...
i would advise u to quickly book your venue with your desired date now..if not...will be taken up very soon.....

hi flowee,
ya. sometimes a lot of the gers login at FBO late at nite...usually after 10:30pm......

hi happy,
if u want to check out Le Galleria , u can go to their coming Bridal Show.....in OCT.

sun

i also believed tat its more worth while 2 dump in the money 4 reno...
coz its supposed 2 b our love nest 4 the next 5ys...
gonna make it in2 the style we like...

as 4 the dinner venue n bridal, since its onli a 1 nite affair can save save lor... :P
but i m keen 2 hv a set of nice weddin pixs 2 keep 4 rememberance though many mentioned it will b in the store after a while...
those shot will capture sweet moments which i share with my guy...

jo

u r my neighbour across the expressway mah...
furthermore u r neighbour with naturally n poki ( my tong xiang ) @ blk 63x rite???
i can visit u gers all in 1 shoot mah... :P

which fbo threat u all chat in???
i check out when i log in...

Hi Jo & Flowee

Whats the FBO website address to log and register what the gals there discuss about maybe will go there see see look look.

sigh, dunno lei, actually I thot of holding at noble house too.
I thot there are a few htls thats has lesser than $600 for weekdays??? cause I asked for their quotations liao...Orchard parade is out for me, theirs is rather exp...
Actually sweetee, my dream is to hold it at westin, but imppossible lor..so would like a ballroom rest like noble house also good lor...cause they got high ceiling....

Hi Gwen

Yes, food-tasting is about 3 months before the actual date. Actually, you can discuss with your FH about it...I thought it should be initiated by both of you.

Good for you! Settled your shoes. Not KS lah, it's good to settle it earlier, don't wait till last minute.
I am keeping a lookout for shoes.. yet to find one.

Hi Shir

Welcome to the March thread!!!

I liked Wedding Present but didn't sign up cos' the package is pretty steep. Good for you!
So, you signed up the Edge as your actual day photogapher? How much is the charges?

Wah, work and studies plus wedding preparation..that's multi-managing. Are u doing a part time studies? Can be tough, hope you are coping well.

Yes, let's keep this thread alive yah!

flowee,

i may be attending a dinner at noble house over the weekends. i remember attending one a few years back. the ambience and food was great. everything was great.

:
9289.gif

Girls :
The update:-

Bijou & elaine : Rasa Sentosa
kk: Chengdu
ling: Sheraton Tower:
9290.gif

flowee 10/09/2003
Ling n bijou n hazel 20/09/2003
blury Sept 2003
Lynnie 1/6/2003
Sweetie 30/11/2003
kk 26/10/2003
Yi 24/01/2003

:
9291.gif

blurdoey, my package was free flow of beer also.

cheers:
9292.gif

Hi Shook,

Andrew has a website: The Edge Photography. You can see some samples there. His studio is at 15A Neil Road. You can call him and arrange a time to see his works at his studio.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">*</FONT><FONT COLOR="119911">c</FONT><FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Y</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff6000">n</FONT><FONT COLOR="0077aa">*</FONT>

Hi Yi,

Didn't have time to go tailor make my shoes. Got them off the rack at the Shoes Dept at Paragon too. Got 2 pairs. A white pair to go with the WG &amp; a gold pair to go with the EG &amp; tea dress. Both are ivory in colour and so the shoes will go with both.

Hair accessories are my actual day to use. Want to use my own stuff. So will show them. If the hairstylist decides to use them on me on Sunday, wld be fine. If not, then I also dun mind using theirs.

Wow!
Glad to see so many march brides, wats more, got so much in common! at least can share out the stress and queries.. hehehe.

sunbeam, you'll enjoy your 1st fitting, try out the different gowns and see which you like best, anyway kim is easy to work with. Have fun!

shir, great, then we can check out each others schedule then wont miss anything out! which part of sengkang r you in! wah! envy all of u leh, reno done alreadi, at least one thing off your mind!

i think food tasting and meeting of the parents in dec should b ok in dec, just let the hotel knoe.

ding dong &amp; joy2003, glad to knoe that u gals r having a church wedding, due to circumstances, i am unable to, it may b one of my regrets but i believe that He will be there, givin His blessings to us. I'm sure your wedding will be beautiful!

Die...more people, i more 'lor so'
bear with me!!

Joy2003: Okie, think I shall settle the food tasting in Dec.

Shir: Welcome!! So which part of Sengkang are you staying in? Settled your house matters yet? All the best in juggling your studies!!

Mine also fee flow of beer and seat covers for all seats...
I booked early to secure a price nett. Managed to get a good deal for a weekend next year.

Mine is less than $600 and nett. But I might be changing some dishes. Do you like HIPV? Why dun you check it out?

Wah... today so active ah? For a moment, i had to blink and make sure i was not looking at the Nov 02 thread instead...
Stealing a break here... whole day very busy!

Hi there, Sunnyling and Happy!

Flowee, Jo,
I still prefer SB lah, though i did take a look at your thread at FBO... so many of u going for the BV show... I never receive any confirmation leh, u got ticket already? Actually come to think abt it, i'm not very into BV style, which is more modern and simplistic chic. My dream gown would be something soft and flowy, i want lots of floral embroidery, i can almost imagine the sound of the gown rustling softly against the floor as i waltz into the ballroom with my handsome groom.... *daydreams*
But first, i have to learn how to waltz..

Le Galleria has got good embroidery har? Okie, will take note and include in my list of bridals-to-visit!

blury

dun worri i m sure u will find ur ideal venue...
its reali all in the mind...
weddin is onli a 1 nite affair...
the life after marriage is somethin i m lookin 4ward 2...