(2003) Brides of year 2003

ling,

not balloting in punggol..they walk in for punggol yesterday.. kekekee...

hehhe..the fruit syrup can damage the floor?

yah lor.. i know i am very clumsy and rough wan...so i have to get a much long lasting flooring.. kekekee...

well, nobody likes to study.. but sometimes no choice have to.. kekekee.. when i come to a stage,. i just feel that i should study lor :P

yo 1027...
i was not allowed to go watch the fireworks..even though its the biggest fireworks in the world lasting to 20 mins....arrghh cos my FH say cannot....cos the security was on high alert and they even place snipers on the roof......!! then in the end I manja until he say ok....so i quickly change and went out....scarly walking to train station not 10 mins a lot of guys loitering around....cos it was 9 pm at night already...then felt a bit insecure cos they a bit hum sup..so turn back and walked home frustrated..!! arrghh...

that is my july 4th holiday story....argghh !

ok..complain finito liao..

heeee...

dew go holiday ah...eeyyahh !!!

kk,

You still very young right? are you 79'?

I am 78'. i actually went to take up a montessori course , paid the everything but during halfway went for holiday and from tehn stop already. think maybe next time then i continue. Very sian one . alot of practical things to do. Then i also the lazy type loh. easily distracted.

Yi,
you only got one semester left what. so can relax liao loh.

hi ling,

if you really want to study, you should start now since you are still so young. I'm 2 years your senior liao!

yap, last semester and then start planning for my big day! looking forward to the after exam period liao.

hi kk,

i been to bugis last nite and saw the ornaments liao. wow, not cheap leh, S$14.90 each!!!!!

Yi,

You looking for ornaments?, you can go to kallang there for a walk during teh weekends. go there in the evening ( it's more cooling). They set up stalls and have some nices things for display at home. It is near to stadium walk. I dun really know the name of the place but it is just next to "The main event resturant". or The resturant that sell porriage.

The things there are all imported from different countries.

As for studies, I see how first. I wnat course that is in the afternoon but dun have. all the courses are in the evening. If i study in the evening, i will be so tired and miss all teh food. till now, i still couldnt find any one to study. any recommendations?

hi ling,

been to the stadium pasar malam already. Bought my incense burner, incense and wooden chopsticks there! Itz quite a nice and romantic place. went there in the evening too!

wat do you have in mind to study? I'm currently pursuing my BBBA at SIM. You wan to study in the afternoon, dun you need to work? ;p

Ling,

i am so happy!! i found another girl who is younger than me!! kekekeee.... me '77 :P

montessori course has something to do with teaching and childcare?

Yah lor, as what yi jie say, if we want to study, we go for it when we are young. dun wait till we got so many commitments and we found that all our time is eaten up
..moreover, as we get old, our brain more rusty and difficult to remember what is in the books!!

the ornaments me and yi jie looking at are those wooden ones with cute pictures/cartoons on them.. kekekee... yi jie always laugh at me coz my things all very cartoon wan :P

Yi jie,

yah lor, not cheap. so i only bought 1 ornament to hang at the toilet, another 3 to hang on the bedroom doors. Intend to get the kitchen towel holder, but in the end restrain myself.. kekekee... so expensive! I guess i can hang those using 3M products?

what do u mean by incense burner??

huh? really so dangerous ah?
one of the reasons why i have put off US for such a long time is coz of the danger, not of the terrorists (at least not a few years ago) but more afraid of the back alleys.

one of my friends drove around US on his own and took a wrong turn. they ended up in a black town, the alleys had those baddies hanging around also. He was quite worried, some more he's lost and dun dare to ask them for directions.

Seems to me that US must follow package tour ... for peace of mind at least.
Actually i enjoy free and easy best, driving around on our own. Looks like i can't do it in the US huh?

I travel in such a way that we drive around sight-seeing the whole day until almost sunset, then we start looking for accomodation....

Sweets, is the "danger" kevek the same in the west coast?
I'm dreaming of SF ....

hi ling,

kk mei like little gal like that, always looking for cute cute and pink pink stuff. :p

hi kk mei,

ya lor, the ornament so expensive!!!!!!

sure, you can hang them wif the 3M hangers, no problem, so far never drop lah! ;p

incense burner is those stand you used to hold those aromatheraphy incense for the house. hope you understand wat i mean.

Yi,

I also dunno what i want to study. Think of studying also xian. I need to work but just that my work is more flexible( cos' I work at home)quite free in the afternoon. So go to have lunch wiht my friends loh.

kk,

Ya, montessori is a teaching method for children. it uses play to teach children. focus lots on freedom of the child. there are six modules and i only completed 3 or them.

My mind already rusty now. if want to study. think i got to eat gingko baloba to speed up my memory.

i also like pink stuffs leh.

I thought there is somebody here that is born in 79'????

yi jie,

haha.. if my house is blue theme, then i would have buy cute cute and blue blue things.. kekeee....

good.. i dun like the idea of drilling.. so using 3M hooks is ideal for me

kekekee...coz i dun practise aromatherapy, so i dunno what is the burner like :P

ling,

yoo..if u have completed the course, u are very marketable in the education line now!

what is gingko baloba? i know what is gingko, but what is baloba?

born in '79? maybe u refer to sweetiepie?

kk,
yah loh, that time when i was studying, thinking of setting up one school. looks so profitable. but come to think of it. there are really lotsa of inexperience montessori teachers around.

But this montessori thing really need alot of practical work and we got to take lotsa photos.

gingko baloba (dunno spell right or not ) is actually a pill which supposingly make your memory better.

Hello SLK & May,

SLK, so nice. you got brother in law who works at GH. Good for all of us, keep us updated on the going-ons. it's like after i book with them, no news at all until next year. funny feeling. i wanted to bargain my second night for a free barrel of beer. you think possible? just suffer a pay cut and company announce this year no bonus and increment. failed to get a job lately so i didn't to give up lah. too many changes during the same period, worried i might not be able to cope. the last time during negotiation, i tried to negotiate with lynn but everything she also said no. sad. now it's like really money issue. plus i will be affected by the 2% increase in GST, worse still. yah, good to visit to get some ideas but comments on graceful gown so-so only.

May, you went to graceful's shop. how are the gowns. maybe can give some feedback so save us the trip. trying to get my hubby to go down lah but 2 couple friends of mine who went didn't get to see any actual gown. is x-zen very secretative one? did you manage to see or try on any of the gowns? can share with me? we delaying to put deposit because both of us don't have much savings lah. so can delay, delay. after the deposit for our banquet, have been quite poor. : )

i didn't register for graceful's show,can i just turn up that day with my hubby?

My cousin set up a Kumon tuition centre last year. Pretty profitable! Students keep coming in! But she is not trained leh.. kekekee..

Why take photos?

Ohhh...pills for memory.. then i know liao

heee..1027..
not say that dangerous lar...just that we have to realize its not Singapore lor...where it is safe for women to walk alone in the streets even at 1 am at night...
...so just have to be careful..and since I live alone I have to keep my guard up all the time

But yeah, if not used to travelling alone, its better to follow a guided tour...west coast is pretty much better than the east coast...cos its just with the heightened fear of another attack..that's why a lot of precautions are taken in mass gatherings....and FH just doesn't think it makes sense for me to go in case something does happen....:P

hi all.... have been so quiet.... shouldn't we create some 'noise' in this thread??!!!!

how's everyone out there?
wow, are you guys doing any preparation like facials, exercise, spas, etc????

Thanks LT for your input. We finally decided on Merchant Court for our banquet venue... Really pleased with the place

Cherubies: sigh. i still haven't decided on the bridal package yet. should be paying a visit to Silhouette soon after my ROM this month - 26 July!!! So excited. Was wondering if I should engage a prof fotographer for such a short (approx 3 hr??) event.. see how lah..

How are all your preparation coming along??

good morning Jan and May

Jan, ya, my bro-in-law has been very helpful so far, he had his wedding at GH last year. Georgette was his coordinator, which is why she was recommended to us too. But of cos our 'freebies' cannot be compared to his lah! He had very good food, cheaper rates, and even had the dessert buffet presented to him free! Staff benefit i guess

Convert the 2nd night to beer? hmmm... quite a good idea, why didn't i think of that. We only thought of getting the 2nd barrel from Asia Pacific Breweries. About $200+ per barrel I think. If you get from GH, can be about $500! I will discuss with hubby tonight

I can understand the money issue too. You are not alone. My company freeze pay increment for 2 years already
Heard 2nd round retrenchment coming up soon. My flat's coming soon too... sigh!

May, my sis took Graceful Image 2 years ago. Apparently she picked this cos she thinks they have beautiful gowns. So good idea to go to their show

It's Sat tomorrow! So happy! I will be attending my good friend's ROm this afternoon, can bring back memories of my ROM last month

Have a good weekend!

hi LT,
ya u r right!!! we'll make alot of noise...

i've never done facials, but intend to start next month...any recommendations?

for exercise, want to start skipping soon...but procrastinate and procrastinate...

Hi nite gal,
don't worry should be able to find one you like...

i have booked with wedding present for package, and imagegarden for my studio/outdoor and actual day. as i'm not having my dinner, i'm having my church at chijmes.

i have only the caterer to decide b4 all the other stuff come.

good day!

Good morning to you both too!

SLK, you getting beer from Asia Pacific Breweries? That is alot of saving. Does GH allow that if we get 2nd barrel from outside?

If yes, do you mind can we do it together since your wedding is like 2 weeks away from mine? Can help me save some money. $300 i can buy my study table. If not convienient, it's ok, can let me have the number to call? I will try to get it done. Really hope GH will allow us to do so though. Average out the cost of the 1st barrel from GH.

Know what you mean by pay freeze and increment freeze. I had my pay cut last year and till this year, no re-instatement. Guess it's gone with the wind. sigh. Oh no, i hate those hit list. i wish it's still an employee's market situation. this way they will treasure us more. now we are all being exploited lah. your flat coming soon? Where will it be? Me not getting new flat. We both don't have much savings and CPF so i will be shifting in to stay with his parents. hope everything turn out fine.

Good to hear that you will be going for ROM. They are such happy events which help to bring back good memories!

May, you confirm going to graceful's show? any idea if i can just turn up? terrible lah but still don't know if hubby can make it.

Hi Jan,

I asked Georgette about getting beer from APB and she said 'can be arranged'. My bro-in-law said shouldn't be a problem, he did that too. Tell you what, talk to Lynn first, I think should be fine.

If you are getting from APB too, of cos we can do it together
ya lor, alot of savings.

My flat is in Bt Panjang, still under construction. Where does your in-laws live? Near me?
Don't worry, I'm sure everything will be fine

hi ling,

you are so lucky to be working frm home! Wat are you doing actually?

i know studying is not enjoyable but last year July, i have the sudden urge to upgrade myself so go company sponsorship of 50% course fees to study lor! and time really flies, this is my last semester liao! ;p

it takes time to get used to studying again since i've not been studying for like 4-5 yrs. but although tiring, i guess itz worth it!

hi kk,

my fav colour is black and brown so alot of things in my love nest is towards that colour theme.

i simply love aromatheraphy! it makes the whole house so sweet-smelling! I have 2 burners in my living room, 1 in the kitchen, 1 in the master toilet, 1 in the master bedroom and i in the guest room! hehehe a lot hor!

Morning Jan, SLK:

Jan: i am not sure about the graceful image show. I pre-registered so i got a ticket. U can try or why dont u call graceful image today and check with them? The show is free maybe they still have vacancy and you can register on the phone.

Graceful image's gown by ballroom-style, pretty grand.

Yes, i did try 2 gowns from X-zen. Why dont you call and make appt with Kim and stress to her on the phone that you would like to try the gowns.

SLK: Just out of curousity, if you get a barrel of beer outside, i think hotel will charge corkage charge, so you should find out the cost.

Yep, $$ will be tight for me too as i expect to get my flat the end of year...that's why i am still looking around for the bridal package, hoping to get the best deal.

Job wise, i guess i have been lucky. I got no bonus scheme one but lucky this year till got a little increment. My hubby is the opp. no increment but got a little bonus. So we have been saving like mad all these little money and hoping that it can stretch a long way...

Ling,

u working from home? so good.. kekekee...
last time my cousin-in-law do accounting at home. But later she set up her own accounting firm.

yi jie,

so u need to bond with ur company after taking the scholarship? btw, what is ur profession?

yah. the satisfaction is where u get good grades in the exam! last semester i won the SQI prize for scoring the highest in that particular module.. kekekee...

black and brown is good. won't get dirty easily. mine pink and white. so will get dirty.. kekee..

kekekee..i thought u do praying, that's why need to get incense burner.. kekekee...

Hi May,

I think I managed to get corkage waiver for the beer. Jan, that's why you should try and persuade Lynn to allow you to bring in the beer too.

May, where is your new place? I'm also getting my flat about the same time as you. So we have yet another thing to discuss

ya man, now really must save and save like crazy!!

Hihi... actually ROM-ing in 2003 but ceremony in 2004...=) Would be great to get advice and share the excitement with you gals anyway... real nervous about wedding. Doesnt help that my in-laws arent the warm and friendly kind... sighs =)

I'm 22 and a Film Student at the moment... gave up studies in UK for this "fragile rice bowl" of a profession..=p

adrienne,

hi hi..welcome to this thread! kekeke

why did u say ur ils not warm and friendly kind?

Film student??

i have infact yet to fix a date yet for my wedding.

however i has already booked my wedding package with wedding bliss at marina square level 2

the package there is quite cheap !!

maybe, u gals would like to call or go down and take a look.

my packages includes :

wedding gown (made to order)
evening gown
tea dress
rom gown
make up
bridal car
husband suite x 2 sets
pants is returnable to us
both of fathers's suits
photography ( inclusive of big and small ones)

mine package is around $2888. quite worth !!

hi adrienne,

welcome to this thread!

kk mei,

yap, need to be bond for 2 years upon completion! I'm the Admin/HR head in my office!

ya, u r rite! so far i have also got 2 Distinctions and a High-D but this semester will probably slack abit! ;P

no lah, tatz for aromatheraphy lah, not praying lah!!!!! :p

Hi adrienne,

Welcome to this thread!

Nevermind abt yr in laws. You are marrying your bf not his family mah. As long as you are happy wiht your bf can already.

KK,

Yah, Kumon also another method of teaching kids. Think nowadays, anything to do with kids will earn big bucks. you know huh, my fengshui say i can do child-related biz.

We have to take at least three photos to show how we do the things liek pouring water from this cup to another. Thisis to be place in the file and marks will be given.

Yi,
I am working at my bf house doing some finance things and liasing wiht customers. It's his family business. So i am quite free and time is flexible loh.

Before this, i was working in a local bank for a year. Then i was asked to help out i quit the bank job and help him loh.

Hiya kk =)

Sighs... during dinner they dun tok dun smile... then everyone hide in own room plus my FIL always scold his Mother "Hurry up die lah!" coz she's very old and frail. Poor old woman got depression.

My fiance is totally different... jovial, joker, warm person tho he does have quite a temper sometimes... fast to anger slow to cool...

hi all....

cherubies - currently i go to adelphi - CK Beaute at level 3 to do my facial. pretty affordable at $45 per session - the usual cleansing, scrub, extraction, mask and some massage!! i have pretty sensitive & dry skin, thus am very particular in choosing the right facial salon as i feared product allergies! and wat i also liked about this salon is - they would not push you to buying any packages or products during the sessions. worth a visit!! if you need the contact, let me know!!

hehe... just started my aerobics at amore!!! i also trying hard to stay discipline... however whenever i have to work late, it would be difficult to go for classes. moreover, rite now am sourcing for actual day photographers and IDs for my home...*SIGN* 24-hrs definitely not enough!!!

hey, i'm thinking of revisting wedding present.... no lah, give them one more chance see if they could impress me or not. the other time i went, i didn't really have a good chat with the girl. do you know if i could talk to the designer? i have already cut out wedding gowns designs that i like and most are pretty elaborate... wonder if WP is willing to do it!!!

hi LT,

your beauty salon sounds good..me too don't like pushy sales...hee hee...i will see if i can make it next week. can pass me the contact? [e-mail:[email protected]]

aerobics @ amore...i used to take aerobics there, but coz my work place is at tuas...so far away...

don't worry abt the actual day fotographers, why don't ask hilarion or choon huat [fast soup]? they are popular...me not yet get my house..gal, id main thing is best via word of mouth... check with anyone who have renovated their house...

if frus, can come here, then we chat until u feel better ya..

u very cute leh... wp - talk to patrick or jordan. patrick is the designer... both of then are friendly... the gal is actually in charge of flowers..so she may not be able to offer u much...

call them b4 u go to make an appointment...so that they can give u full attention...abt the designs, why not check with patrick? ... i'm sure u can do it...

hi dollygal, welcome!!!

yi jie,

wow...admin head already ah.. so u must have worked for a long time already!

Ling,

yoo..sometimes ils very troublesome wan. kekee..although not staying together, but they tend to give opinions too. Like in aug, we will be moving house, my mum suggest cooking yong tau foo for all present. But my mil on hearing that, suggested that we should have steamboat..steamboat!!! Imagine everybody tired and sweaty and sleepy, who has the mood to enjoy steamboat?? Moreover, there is washing up to do after eating. And she has to bring so much food from pasir ris to my place... so much inconvenient rite?? But in the end i explained to my hubby and he agreed that we will have yong tau foo.. kekee...

adrienne,

maybe next time when we grow old, we will become like tat too.. hahaha.. how old are ur ils?

Halo 1027, Sweets & JYL .. i'm back in action!!

1027, a lot of ppl said that too, i mean abt P21 flats "prettier" than SengKang's & not as cramped.

No lah ... now saving $$ so no holidays =)
was on course.

i almost got a chance to celebrate Independence Day when i was in NY a couple of years back .. think it's 1999. also heard abt a Gay Parade .. which was only a couple of days before Independence Day! Sweets, you've seen it?

1027, besides all the chaos & terrorism .... NY is easy to roam abt ... It's divided vertically & horizontally .. one the called the avenues, the other they called streets. Right Sweets?? so one will not get lost one! if the place is at 5th Ave, street 57, u just need to count 5 rows front (or back) then move left (or right) towards the street no. =) so not neccessary need tour guides =)

BUT yes driving could be more difficult. I remembered a friend at NY told me that if u took the wrong Highway exit ... that's IT!! =P

Oh, one thing i missed along the streets of NY is the Pet Shop!!! They had tanks .. like a big fish tank at the front of the window .. with cute, fluffy little puppies in them! It's always so entertaining, walking pass and seeing them playing among themselves.

And of course i missed the shopping !! My friend rented a car and drove us to Connecticut's factory outlet where we shop till we drop!

oh i really missed the Big Apple!

Hello SLK & May,

Wah, my geograhy very poor (failed in school last time, hahaha!) but i think sengkang and bt panjang like complete end of the island. bt panjang is in the west. this i know cos i have been a west end kid all my life. but it's so good, both of you can discuss renovation issues! envy. : )

for me nothing much can be done. just have to shift all his furniture out, paint the walls and put in the new ones. only one room so i guess can save abit. painting should not cost me much i hope. furniture i hope is ok too. trying to salvage what furniture i can to re-use. trying to cut cost. banquet and package will cost me a big bomb. not easy to be paying all my ourselves. sigh.

actually i quite curious. how many barrels we need? i taking grand ballroom because my FIL have many guests they want to invite. with our tight budget, have kindly requested them to keep the total number to the minimum 45 tables. i will be getting red wine too since our friends drink wine. i hope lynn agree too but really wonder how to persuade her. sigh.

SLK, thank you so much! if successful then we can do so together. i will try to see how to talk to lynn nearer to the date. we don't have to do this so soon right? in april 03 can? i guess only.

how does it work anyway? asia pacific will deliver the beer? what happens if in the end i don't use it? i don't know their family and friends very well so not sure if they consume alot of beer.

may,won't be going lah. didn't call them today and no ticket. if i turn up and cannot go in sure will get a good talk from my hubby! You and your hubby so lucky. at least can help out with wedding preparations. they cost so much.
as for x-zen, will take up your advice nearer to august if i decide to book with them then i will make a trip down before their show to have a look at their OTR. envy you, got to try their gowns. actually i have to confess, i very lousy. want to try but no guts to ask. scared pai sei lah. silly hor. good to be able to talk to both of you. something to look forward at end of day.

Anyway my MIL and my FIL are not happy that I am in the Media/Entertainment industry. I do freelance multimedia thingamabob and work from home lor... and my hours can be cuckoo when I really start working. MIL thinks I should like study business or some fuddy duddy subj. I prefer creative line... 9 to 5 jobs scare me =p

Wat are U gals working as?

Sighs I've always prefer the Arts to the Commerce. Love Psychology, Lit and Law... majored in those and Chinese when I was in UK... I suck at Science and Maths heehee

adrienne,

it is funny that ur mil bothers about what u are doing for a living! Kekekee.. i mean, it is really up to individual to discover what they really want to do!

Yah, i agree. 9 to 5 job sometimes can be too routine to bore a person down.

I am now a project engineer.

kk,

What??? your mil suggested steamboat, she abit crazy ah. steamboat so hot and need to set up . so troublesome. Somemore, dunno can finish shifting house or not. I would suggest going out to eat and have steamboat or whatever another day.

Btw, where do you stay? is it sengkang?

Adrienne,

What do you mean by a kid? you have a kid already? anyway, the photo is not there in the web. you are born in which Year???? i am confused liao.

Actually, I prefer your type of working hours. cos' i like do things on week days like going shopping and facials during week days afternoon. There are lesser ppl and you can take you own time. Somemore dun need to queue.

Yi,
you are in Hr, must be fun hoh, there are always funny things happening in the company and the hr got to settle..

Wow, you got so many distinction ah. must be damn hardworking or you are born smart . Envy envy.

For me those that need to study, never get distintion before leh. only maths and statistics then got A's only.

Hi dew...
absolutely right about the no-map required thing..unless move downtown where the streets are "named" then more mah fan lor...

yah ..pet shops are pretty fun here cos can wooo and wahhh and the pets from outside...
NYC is fun for a while, but gets a bit too much after a while cos of the cost and the mode of life lar..people here mainly to pia at work and at social life...
Singapore still much better

haha....shopping is fun lar..but also need $$$>..
...but me normally too tired from work to do much else besides sleep, clean apartment and do laundry...very boring and unlike new yorker life...cos I dun pub club and no money to go shopping ...hee ;) boring right ?

Must be nice to be on course...issit those course must take exam one or just need to listen one ? If got exam one then dun want liao..hee
Have fun !

kk ...I agree with ling... steamboat sounds like a real bad idea... too "ley chey"...

So wat do U deal with as a project engineer?

I do photography and film editing as well as multimedia and web design. My mum wonders why all the things I like to do are so "tang bor jia" kind of stuff. heehee. Like I excelled in Lit A'lvl ( got 90++ altogether) but the kinda subjects one needs to become a Engineer /Doctor/Business person... I suck at those. So well itz either creative line or teaching... thinking of doing former as sideline and taking a course in teaching after my current film diploma.

ling I am 22 this year (1980) and his pic is
http://www.geocities.com/geri_loves_keith_always/ahboy.html ( sorry abt last url but i recall somewhere on the other url there was a link there ^.^ eeks)

Yea weekend alot of ppl in town, Q until next day. But sometimes I gotta work on weekends too =) Well I've only had 1 facial in my whole life... does it really work? Complexion improved whilst expecting Kaelen but recently abit jialak because I used some cheap moisturiser... gonna try NuSkin... heard itz not bad. I got sensitive skin =p

I'm really too curious, decided to break my silence for once (usually am just a phantom in this thread, i like the reno chatting here, but no house yet, so dunno wat to contribute...)

Adrienne,
Pls pls do pardon me for asking, your son is 2mths already but u are only rom-ing next yr??? And gosh, u're so awfully young.... Wat abt kaelen's birth cert? Can add his father's name after u rom? Will there be a problem when he registers for primary school next time?

But then again, i think no worries, just need to produce your marriage cert to the school, that shd do. My mum did not get her citizenship yet when she had me, so my birthcert states her nationality as malaysian... and my primary teacher so mean, she circled the word malaysian in red on my birthcert, til now it's still visible... but it was okay, just had to show them the marriage cert and her ic lor! Hmm... for u also shdn't be a problem lah!

Geez... your ah boy will be 2 yrs old when u have your customary, maybe can let him be a pageboy for his mummy and daddy? That'll be so sweet!

U're a brave lady, i admire u!

Hi all, I am sourcing for a banquet venue right now and I'd really appreciate help from all of you. I am looking at booking venue for May 10 so could you gals/guys having wedding on the same day let me know which hotels you've booked with already? In that way, I can narrow down my options. Thanks in advance

Sweets,

so you work, eat, sleep then work again?
wat abt yr social life there?

course no exam one =) ... but quite stress.
gotta think of examples on the spot, and present, and get video-taped ! It's on High Impact Presentation ... realised i looked lousy on TV! =(

Hi Adrienne,
I've been using Nuskin for abt 9 mths already. I've combination skin and Nuskin works well for me and my complexion has improved. I'm using their body bar, toner and moisturizer. Once in awhile, if not lazy, will splash some Glacier Mud on the face.

It's not easy to be a parent and you are still so young. I admire you for bringing Kaelen into this world. My cousin also got pregnant before she was married. She & her now-husband decided to keep the baby and got married. Of course, it invited a lot of gossiping from relatives (especially) and friends but they braved through it. Now, they already have two children and are happily married.

By the way, I'm also a May 03 Bride.

Ling,

Yah lah! That's why. Somemore steamboat need chilli sauce lah and others to make it more tasteful mah, rite? Aiyoh, if so troublesome, might as well have a barbeque.. hahahaa...

The kheh dialet group practise eating yong tau foo when they shift house. And must be cook in the house itself. So cannot eat out also lor.

I scared u know. I suspect my mil invite many pple!! Wah pengzz.i feel like telling her that we are moving house, not having housewarming!!! If shift house already so troublesome, then i won't have any housewarming next time!!

Yup. My new flat is @ sengkang. 2-3 blocks away from flowee.

Yi jie,

i always want to get into the HR line. But not easy leh, coz they will question how come i have engineering background and want to do something so admin AARGGHH..

Adrennine,

As a project engineer, we manage projects and do more than coordination work. We gather user requirements, help them acquire systems, prepare tender, manage contracts and see through commissioning of systems.

Hi Michele,
It might be a little late for you to start sourcing now. Why not you narrow down to those hotels that meet yr requirements like minimum tables, budget and give them a call. Then make an appt to view the ballroom. My wedding's on 25 May and I booked mine in early May.