(2003) Brides of year 2003

hi beemer
i might be interested. wat kind of car yr fren has?

ling
my lessons were like 2 times a week during tt time, if I'm not wrong, it's tuesday n thursday evenings. so tt means we not in the same class oredi.

kk

from my personal experience, it aint advisable 2 hv ur weddin pixs hang above ur bed...
when i was young, i hv my graduation pix hung above my bed...
alwazs fall sick one...
when my parents shifted 2 my current place they do away with the pixs...
perhaps juz bein mi xin onli...
kids falls sick more easily than adults...
my personal thots the 'bed' looks like a 'coffin' with the 'pixs above my head'... :P
i wld rather get those table top 2 place it on my bed side table...

beemer

i am interested 2 get a coupe as my weddin car...
any lobang???

haz

welcome back...
been missin u so long oredi finali u r back... :P
sure hope 2 b able 2 catch up with u again sometime...

mei jie

hvnt get the chance 2 pay u a visit...
will sms u when i am @ my love nest...
btw my next door neighbour their place also done also...
saw their floorin done up oredi...
capentry shd b goin in soon...

kk & mei

might b startin my reno b4 the 7th mth...
will finalised with my id 2molo...
dun koe if we hv enough time 2 2 dong tu b4 7th mth or nt...
also waitin 4 my IL 2 get a gd date 4 us...

ling

ur BIL also doin up his place???
the cond @ sk???
46k shd b able 2 do up a lot of stuff oredi...
how come u mentioned nt muz???
yi also usin pebblewash 4 her foyer...
how come it crazy 2 use pebble wash???

hi mei,

he has a beemer, just 2 months old... for details, better give me your email so that i can give u more info. when are your dates ?

hi beemer,

i'm interested. can you pass me the contact..
mine is on 26 jul 03.
just click on my name for my email address..
thanks...

ling,

what is divxxxx?? kekekee...

ok, then u change to poster ya? Have planned where to paste the poster? If that is really the case, we may take the chuang to zhao to exchange for photos for the photo albums. Like that seem more practical.

hazel must be studying till dun know day and nite.she doesn't even remember me *sob* *sob*

flowee jie,

oh yah hor!!! can change that to table top photos.. kekekee..thanks for giving me that idea! i shall have that
Then i can place in the living room, hang on living room walls or put in bedrooms

tell u two good dates. 28 July and 4 Aug.. hahahaa... my mum pick the dates for xie tu and moving house. i think national day is the start of 7th mth. Dong tu quite easy. Just pray to di zhu gong and then take hammer knock knock can liao.. kekekee.. some ids know how to do it actually

Halo!

depends on how magnificent yr evening gown would be, if it's too fanciful, i don't think it's appropriate to wear it during the tea ceremony.

I think it should be something comfortable, esp if there's a lot of kneeling to do during the tea ceremony.

so ususally the morning tea ceremony at the bridegroom's place would be in the day gown, then when return to the bridge's house, she'll change into something simplier & comfortable.

Anyone went for The Oriental's Wedding Extraganza last Sunday ... not bad leh ...

flowee,

wat kinda of coupe u interested ? i saw someone recommending hyundai coupe somewhere, would u be keen ? another friend of mine has a convertible, it is a peugeut, cannot remember the model, just 3-4 months old. but problem is dun know whether he want to hire out, as u need to drive yourself for coupes... wat is your idea ? if u are really keen, then i will ask him.

wat about a saloon beemer ?

hi may,

oh dear, you'd better take more rest now.
where you flying to?

my new flat in in bt panjang, senja road.

kk mei

tks 4 the dates...
one of them happened 2 my mum's bdaz...
the best part is both dates r sundaz dun hv 2 take leave... :P

btw ling is sayin divorce lah...

i am gettin table top 4 my weddin pixs...
but hvnt sign up with any bridal yet... :P

beemer

i dun hv any idea how a saloon beemer looks like???
sound like a continental car rite???

we r lookin in 2 bmw z3 preferabli in silver or black...
any lobang???
we r fine with drivin on our own...

i hv the contacts on hyundai coupe oredi...

a convertible peugeut sounds gd...
its a new car ur frenz wont mind rentin it out???
my weddin date aint fixed yet...
shd b between sept 2 dec 2003...

i also think something simple.
in fact, i'm thinking of changing into kwa immed after i reach in-law's house.
for tea ceremony, photography etc
Some more in-law's house got NO air-con, not even the bedrooms.

wear back the same kwa to my house for tea ceremony with my family.

my bridal gown also not very suitable for kneeling i feel .... slim dress with teeny weeny tail. not very much room to manoeuvre about ... not to mention kneel.

i feel to make another dress for tea ceremony not very worth it leh ... as it is, each dress wear less than 2 hours at one time.

suggestions anyone?
anybody knows if its ok to serve tea to in-laws in kwa, go home to my family also in kwa ?
(my family is not pantang, but in-laws quite...)

flowee,

a saloon means 4 doors, just a normal car. since u looking into coupes, then z3, slk shud be nicer. i dun know whether my friend is interested. why dun u check out the car n see whether u like it before i ask him ?

can just drop into peugeut website, they have only 1 convert in spore..

flowee,

I am talking about him being crazy paying 500+ for the pebble. Not saying about crazy putting the pebble. No it is another bil. he bought the executive flat also in sengkang. but his list very little only. nothing much. like somehting like doing a cupboard cost 2000+. so exx.....

beemer,

What car is available?

kk,

the one that i have is not actually a poster. it is a cloth type of material and can be rolled up and keep. btw, have you sign up with any bridal shop???

Ling,

oicccc... the one made of cloth and got string can hang up wan rite? keekekee...

i have signed up with Fame Bridal @ Tampines already.

Hello SLK & May,

SLK, thanks for quick reply. Just called my friend. She will check out the full details and let us know. If only one person have negative feedback i can still accept lah but if most of the relatives feel the same, i don't think i can accept so i feel must feedback and ask why. GH not cheap at all. feel that i pay for the quality and the service which comes with the brand name of hyatt so i don't want any negative remarks to be flying around even before we have our wedding there.

May, what happen. oh dear, agree with SLK, you must rest well even before you fly. flying with an ear infection is very bad. take more fruits to fight the germs. where you flying to? holiday or work? sorry sound kpo.

Hi hi all...
thanks for the concern. =)

Yeah I know what you mean about ROM-ing earlier. But my ILs have put alot of images of burdens and stress regarding ROM to my FH. I hope they aren't as despicable as U think they are though they sure were at first trying to make me abort saying itz just a blob of blood. IT happens to be a very cute boy now and that is why they aer slowing changing their minds.

They havent told any of their relatives yet which greatly annoys me and I am even more annoyed that my FH isnt too disturbed by it. My FH is still kinda naive about such matters having been quite sheltered... but I do see the need to keep my cool about such things. I hope things will improve with time and dun wanna go out and sour everything because of anger and pettiness.

Sure I am fed up with them and think my ILs have no heart sometimes ( long story ah tell U when meet u all ... Sunday how????)... but what to do... sometimes one must give and take, forgive and forget.

But I am speaking up against abortion... mediacorp thinking of doing something on this issue and I have been asked if I am interested to be interviewed. My parents are fine about it as we all feel that my experiences can help others... but I know my ILs sure "kill" me coz they wanna save face. So I requested for dun show face kinda interview. =p

Sighs... been busy meeting clients the whole day for my website development and design part of my work... damn tired now...

Plus my son has been one hyper dude today... never sleep at all in the day... =p

Cya all soon...
SUNDAY HOW? =) lol... can't wait to meet u all mah... where u all stay anyway? I stay in Toa Payoh next to bradell mrt...

I've been away for a short while & this thread already so many things...cannot catch up liao..

<FONT COLOR="orange">ling</FONT> - I haven't ROM yet leh...its next friday lah. My face &amp; back haven't clear yet but better already... me gone for 5th time liao.

<FONT COLOR="red">Flowee</FONT> - Went to see the master liao...my ROM can proceed but my banquet have to push back only 2 weeks coz the date presently cannot...but my rasa doesn't have the space tat I wanted...only the ballroom which I dun wan...I've to go back to the master &amp; ask for more dates.

I've mix feeling now...both excited &amp; sian. Excited coz of my rom, but sian coz of the banquet date.

<FONT COLOR="green">Adrienne</FONT> - You web designer too?

Cherubies..

heh.. 26 july 2003 is our 9th anniversary.. really choose the exact day to get hitched!!!

waaaa.. u work in tuas and stay in ponggol???!! really far leh.. can tahan the journey or not? my new place is in bukit batok central - closer to tuas.. but me work in raffles place leh. so not much of an advantage for me. :P

aey.. u 168cm veri tall!! my ideal height is around there too.. think your weight should be in the healthy range.. wat r u thinking about doing to work out? guess we must all encourage one another to tone up...

sigh. another late nite today. must really sleep early to prevent "hei yan chuen"!

Good nite all!

Hi Elaine!!

Your ROM next Friday?? Mine too!!!! Do you mind sharing where you will be holding your ceremony and what time??

Crossing my fingers and praying that everything turns out rite (like make-up, weather, photos etc).. really excited and currently thinking of all the stuff that i have to do this weekend. Quite stress also..

Hi nite gal,

Mine ROM is at sentosa by the sea during sunset. How about you?

same...same...me keeping fingers cross mainly is the weather.

ya, got to do alot of things during this week &amp; next week, so how are your preparations? mine so far so good. Left my wedding album to do, flowers to buy &amp; petals to pluck(for throwing as showers), perm my eyelash &amp; do my nails.. Are you going to color your hair?

Hi beemer,

I m intrested. Can u email the details. My email [email protected]

Hi kk

Do you still remember me? U email me your quotation. Have been reading this thread for sometimes. So ur house is almost done must b very happy.

Hi nite gal and Elaine

Congratulation!!

Hi Adrienne

Must b very hard for u. Look after ur baby and work at the same time. Must take care of urself.

I am new here and oso one of 2003 Bride. Please guide me. Presently, scouting for wedding banquet.

Could you provide me feedback on Holiday Inn Park View wedding banquet? Such as food, hall design, service and etc..

One last thing, I do not know what to look for and where to scout for bridal package.
Please advice me.. any special shop or things I should take note of.

good morning Jan and May,

Jan, yup, agree with you that we should not compromise for low quality and service from the amount we paid. Don't worry, I've heard more positive comments from GH than negative ones

May, hope you are feeling better today.

kk mei,

yap, those kind very simple one with a table top and 4 legs kind!!!! ;p

I got my bedframe from barang barang and mattress from dunlopillo!

yap, itz wonderful to have my sis and bro in law stay over at times coz more pple to watch VCD, sample the dishes and desserts i make etc! hehehe

ling,

yap, i'm having my first fitting in august and fotoshoot in oct this year coz my big day is on 24 Jan 03.

me also looking forward to seeing myself in my gowns. Will be bringing a camera along to take some pixs! ;p

like wat flowee say, i did epoxy pebbles for my foyer area too which i think is nice and practical leh!

hi beemer,

can email me the contacts of your frens at [email protected]

like flowee, i'm interested in a coupe for my wedding on 24 Jan 03. Thanks in advance!

i opt for a picture frame to be hang in the masterbed room but instead of hanging it on top of the bed-head, i wld be hanging it opposite the bed!

Anyway, hubby and i want to chose either a blurry pix of both of us or a pix of our hands showing our wedding bands for that "chua to zhao" instead of the norm! ;P

hi floci,

Welcome to this thread!

holiday inn park view food not very nice and the ballroom looks abit old liao! thatz my personal feeling after attending a wedding there!

for bridal package, you might want to try out J&amp;C bridal collections which i signed up with! my package is S$3888.

hope itz useful to you!

ct,

kekeek..ur nick rings a bell somehow.. but i dun quite remember lor.. kekekee... so many pple ask me for quotation... last few nites sure i got to email out to some gals in this forum.

Yah.. me happy that flat will be more or less completed by this sat

Will be hunting for clocks and hangers and will be getting a sandwich maker this sat too

yi jie,

too bad u stay in jurong. else if u stay in sengkang, i will also have kou fu tasting ur desserts and dishes! hahaha...

i may be getting bed frame from the same furniture shop where we got out tv console and dining table and study table and di lam from. kekeeke... the frame will cost around $170.
Mattress maybe will be simmons, slumberland or sealy

yes, i find that recently pple have great creativity in their chuang tou zhao. Normally pple go for studio photo rite? Now pple will choose outdoor photo for their chuang tou zhao too.

ur package cost that much? can roughly tell me what is included? the list of items? so that i can see what is left out in my package, then i ask for inclusion.. kekekee...

I am new here and oso one of 2003 Bride. Please guide me. Presently, scouting for wedding banquet.

Could you provide me feedback on Holiday Inn Park View wedding banquet? Such as food, hall design, service and etc..

One last thing, I do not know what to look for and where to scout for bridal package.
Please advice me.. any special shop or things I should take note of.

kk mei,

hehehe, nvr mind, you and flowee are welcome to drop by to my house. Just let me know in advance so that i can prepare the food for your sampling! hehehe

my hubby and i fall in love wif the bedframe at 1st sight coz of the simple design and colour that blend into the entire house and itz cost only S$600plus so we ordered straightaway! As for dunlopillo mattress, itz highly recommended by the shop owner as it can last for upto 12 years!

ya lor, hubby loves those pixs just the shadow of the couples instead of clear studio pixs which i find unique too! ;p

my S$3888 package includes 25 pcs of 15R pix, MTM wedding and evening gowns, kwa for tea dress, groom suit, my father and fil's suits, car decorations, 18 pcs 3R/4R pixs, trial make-up, indoor and outdoor photography, flower bouquet etc.

hi florence,

see above for what my package consist of.

first of all, you must know whether you wan off-the-rack gowns or MTM gowns. Indoor or outdoor photography or both.

I am feeling slightly better..hopefully it will clear up by the end of the week.

I am going to Japan for work for about 1 week.

Jan, dont worry too much lah...people always complain no matter what...u just make sure that you will be a happy and pretty bride can already...

Yi jie,

ok sure...will drop by ur place one fine day.. kekekekeee.... then u prepare abalone, sharks fins to welcome us.. hahahaha.... then i will keep my stomach empty the night before :P

i love simple design for my bed frame too. We dun like too flowery ones.

Yup. Dunlopillo very lasting. I am sleeping on my parents' bed and the bed has last for more than 30 yrs liao! Going to be 40 yrs soon. But do remember to flip ur mattress once in a while so that it last longer

Urs 25 pix, mine 20. MTM too. Around 6 costumes indoors, 1 outdoor. Men's suits all included. Also have 3R photos. Those small albums. Got car included? Mine got car. But no photographer for the day

Hi May,

The last time I went to Japan for work, I was sick too! Was so sick that I almost cancelled the trip.

But I enjoyed myself even though I was sick throughout the trip! :P

hi kk mei,

wow, somemore want abalone and shark fins? me not very rich leh! chu cha tan fan can lah hor? ;p

wow, your parents' mattress so long-lasting ah! seems like i have get a good bargain hor! ;p

mine photography gowns unlimited and also unlimited location shoots! mine dun have car coz we using FIL's car mah! mine also no photography for actual day! my colleagues just finish her photoshoot with J&amp;C and she commented the photographer very good and she's happy with the fotos too!

yi jie,

kekekeee... eat abalone and shark fin then full full mah...i scared u only prepare jelly.. kekekeeee...

hee..and u can imagine how cheap mattresses are 30 yrs back :P... yup, dun worry. Dunlopillo is a very old brand!

unlimited meaning u can try unlimited number rite? But could u possibly bring so many out to have photoshoot?

i always look into bridal magazines and see the gown collection featured by J&amp;C not bad! The colours can be very bright and nice

Maybe we also dun need the car, so see how.

Do u think that u will get all the photos filmed? kekee..

Ling and Yi...yes yes, i remember...heheh
ling ah, yap, still having exams on Nov and last one in Feb next year..

kk=Kerene? of cos i remember! aiyoo..u change nick!! i lost your email address lah!

flowee...how are u? me still clearing my work..so many

elaine!! congrats congrats!! where u went for your facial?

Usually bride will wear the WG for tea ceremony at IL's house. But i think it is alrite to serve tea to your IL in kwa. Kwa is nice. I also want to wear kwa on my wedding day (return to my mum's house for tea ceremony &amp; send guests off after dinner). Take this apportunity to wear kwa. If not, never have a chance to wear it.

Dew, have u signed up for any bridal package? Now considering between Divine &amp; Silhouette. Tough decision. Like their gowns very much.

U also selected P21. Which blk? Mine is 638. Is it very near u?

hi kk mei,

me oso dun know how to prepare abalone and shark fins lah! ;p

yap, i know dunlopillo is a very old but reliable brand!

i can actually put on unlimited gowns for the fotoshoot! but of coz, the furthest location, you wear only one lah! can't be bring 3/4 gowns along rite?! Itz also unlimited locations too!

J&amp;C's MTM gowns are nice but i wun be taking those bright-coloured ones as my theme will be silver/grey! i dun really likes too bright coloured and sexy gowns lah!

hubby is actually looking for a coupe that he wants to drive himself or we wld be using his dad's car!

my colleagues took about 180+ shoots for her recent fotoshoot. All very natural! so tatz y i'm looking forward to seeing my gowns and my fotoshoot too!

hi hazel,

so your last exam next feb ah? poor gal, still have 2 exams to go! Hiaz, i understand the stress of studying and exams too!

remember me? I'm the Yi staying at Blk 660A, your neighbour!

hazel,

yooo..me so sad, u lost my email
*sob* *sob*

how's ur flat now? so eventually which did u select?

floci,

welcome to this thread and congrats!!

hazel,

finallly, u remember me. aiyoh . still go two mmore exams to go ah. U know you look abit like my sis and like the movie "the eye" girl leh. My sis is in my rom pix that time but she is plumer.

kk,

you going yi's house to have shark fin's and abalone, I also want to go.... kekekekeekk.

Yi and kk,
talking about bed, which brand is good. My bf already almost decided to get teh tempur bed. but dunno good or not....

Yi,

That time say want to go to your house unitl now still haven't go...Maybe we can go for pork lard.

ling,

yoo..."the eye" seem to be a very very scary movie. until now i still dun dare go and watch :P

hahaha..looks like yi jie going to spend a bomb to meet and treat us lunch/dinner.. kekekee...

tempur? U mean mattress?

u mean potluck? Pork lard??? Very oily!

Yi,

Your package comprises of so many things. So you are with J &amp; C?

I have a friends whose sis is wiht J &amp; C. She simple love thephotos that were taken and guess what. She spent more than 10k in all (cos' she develop a lot of photos)

kk,

When is your wedding? also early next year?

For me is still too early to take photos but will probably be taking early next year like jan or maybe this dec.

I will be taking up 2 packages but both is from Johor. Because my bf have said that since a package in singapore can cost around 6k, might as well make us of the exchage rate and take more photos.So we will be having a lot of photos.

heng he is the one that suggest we take up two package. at first, i was worried at first he didn't want to take so many photos.

Flori,

usually a bridal package will consist of
1. wedding gown ( over the rack or made to measure)
2. evening gown( OTR or MTM)

3. tea dress
4. husband suit (2sets otr or mtm)
5.photos.(20 to 30 pieces or 12,15, or 18r) (anothe small book for your mum)
6. big photo for your room
7. make up and hairdo for studio and outdoor
8. (some provide make up and photography for actual day ) if not you got to source yourselves. there are a feww goods ones recommend by ppl in this forum.

Think should be these things.
I will add if i know some more.

Hope it helps.

kk,

Yaya, it is potluck. i
liao.

no lah, the eye not scary at all. not like "zhen zi". scare me for a few mths dun dare to sleep cos got tv in my room . really haunt me for very long. "the eye" doesn't even haunt at all.

Go and watch.

hi ling,

ya, tatz was long long ago since you gals say coming to my love nest but i think itz difficult to arrange a day that all of us are free! ;p

yap, tatz wat my package consist of. decided to take a comprehensive pkg coz save time and trouble to source this and that!

izit? your fren's sis spent so much? hopefully, i wun end up like her!

hi kk,

no lah, of coz no abalone and shark fins if not i really broke!!!!!! ;P