Hi Jady: Dun panic..just list down the things to be done and delegate to yr siblings/friends for help if possible
Just some notes for u all:
1) Draft out guests list
2) Check with all guests on their attendances
3) Send out invitation cards in Sep 03
4) Draft out agenda of the day, program list, who in-charge of events etc.
5) Buy GDL things
6) Buy Si Dian Jin
7) Food tasting if any
8) Change new notes for hongbaos
9) Guests to RSVP nearer the wedding date (2 weeks b4 wedding??)
10) Facial
11)Haircut & color
12) Manicure & pedicure
13) Spa (to relax)
14) Final Fitting, collect flower bouquet, car etc
15) Get ready to be "pretty birde"
For GDL's stuff, mine is a simple one:
1) Ping Jin (dowry $)- mum supposed to keep some and return some
2) Shit & urine $ (sounds abit crude..hehe..this is the $ that my mum will keep all cos it is to reward her for the hardship of bringing me up)
3) 2 XOs
4) 24 cans of pig trotters
5) 2 boxes of cakes
6) 12 Mandarin Oranges
7) Long Feng Zu (Dragon & Phoneix candles)- 2 sets. Hubby will take back 2 Phoneixs.
My mum will in exchange give 2 bottles of soft drinks.
Hi Fishball & Jady
I tried eyelash perming..but find it not lasting..
it is like perming the hair..they will put some perming lotion on yr eyelashes lor..
Guess I have to put false eyelashes cos I got one big and one small yes..hehheee...