(2003) Brides of year 2003

meow

Date: 1st Aug
Time: 7pm-730pm
Attendance: Meow, Sweetie, Besse, Yve
Venue: Westin/Swissotel Kopitiam (2nd floor), Pasta Fresca (boat quay), Coca buffet steamboat (international building, beside Lido), NYDC (suntec)

Besse,
Yah as i say, it should be the last before wedding lah not say it is mah.
I prefer pasta fresca. I love pasta, they better have it there. But dun tell me they only have spagetti can liao

just me

Hi Yve,

yes, I'm also with JLC. Just had my PS, so now waiting for Anna to call me to view the pictures. Actual Day is 8 Nov.

vin

HI Gals,

Sorry fr MIA so long. Just back from Bangkok few days ago. Hv been bz with works these few weeks...

How's the gathering on 25/07/2003? Market cafe or is there any changes???

HI pausini,

must take care of yourself! rest more and eat more yaa...

besse

Ah Meow babe

Heheh. Pasta fresca is one of my fav places for eonomical and yummy pastas.. me fav food too.. no worries, you can get diff varieties there other than just spagg la..

So who else going for the dinner?????? Can exchange pictures too...

Ah Leo jie..

where u?? you hibernating and preparing for ps ar?? kekekek ..

are

meow... its ok since you still hv enuff to make up your albums. anyway, we all noe tat nick will do a great job for you on your AD. i hv a fren who is actually praying hard her PS will turn out bad so she wun hv to choose so many pics!

so sorrie gals... i've got something on on 1 aug. actually had 3 things on, but bought tix to a play so hv to honour tat. i oso can't meet on fridays anymore cos of my pilates, which ends at 9.30pm. sorriessss...

annmelody

think i will join you gals for the gathering on 1 August as well.

BTW tomorrow's my PS...yet do not know where to go leh... really jia lat.

Saw are's phots today and really like the one she took near evening with a tree.

Anyone know's where's that ? If so can sms me? Really...me getting all panickly on the day b4!!

meow

Attendance: Meow, Sweetie, Besse, Yve, Annmelody
Venue: Westin/Swissotel Kopitiam (2nd floor), Pasta Fresca (boat quay), Coca buffet steamboat (international building, beside Lido), NYDC(suntec)
Not attending: Grace, Are

Annmelody,
you wan try sms her to know the place? Enjoy your PS tomorrow.

kare2711

Shook
Okay, then we think of something else
How about Dome then? The atmosphere is good.

I'll probably be bringing my camera along. Must take photos of our first gathering. Umm.. I just got my photos yesterday. Too heavy to carry them all. I'll just bring a few small ones ok?

Vin
How was Bangkok? So many people going to Bankok makes me drool. I so want to shop there :p We are changing our venue because we couldn't get tables for Market Cafe. Any suggestions? Shook doesn't take sushi so that's out. May and I hate crowds so Marche's out.

wedsoon

I think I will meet you gals on 1 Aug. Most probably I can show you all some photos from my 1st fitting as my 1st fitting is on the 30 Jul ;p Finally some photos to share with you all
Seem that all of us are busy working out As for me I went California Fitness and is doing yoga/body combat/ hi-low moves once a week. Very happy that I can meet you gals again. Seem that I am very slack and is ot doing anything for my wedding ;p

sunnyling

Hi Wen and Lkf

I check with my friend liao she say the teaset I buy got no stock now so no point going down the shop now. I saw they got another set but I dun really like it but maybe you gals thk different.

yve

Good morning.....

Grace and Meow, thanks for the corsage making session last Sunday. Got quite a lot done including burning 2 fingers of mine.

I was down at koolgift last Sat and got a pack of 100 square ang pows with a xi word. Shared with a gf of mine who is getting married in Sep. We dropped by Chinatown too and found many shops selling wedding stuff. The longfeng bedsheets was gng for $45.

may

how abt trying some cafes outside Doby Ghaut mrt. U know the new building next to Plaza Singapura. I was there after my wedding at a cafe next to Prima Deli and the food they served looks good and huge portion.

We can try that...the only problem is i cant remember the name of the cafe...

are

meow... hmm... wanted to sms annmelody bt discovered she din leave her contact? oh well... think i'm a bit late then...

yve... hmm... seems like i paid more for the bedsheets liao. but k lah, it saved hubby frm looking ard. n not so bad since its 'sponsored'? ;P

wen... wow... had great fun at my pilates class last wk. not aching as bad, oni aft doing things in my hse the next day then start to ache. i loved it cos its stretches the muscles, esp tonning the tummy! 1st class oni, so instructor pan chan a bit, do a bit oni... ;P

pausini

I am fine with May idea. Me anything lah...

Vin, thanks. Still trying to eat more.

Kare: good idea to bring the camera along.

leo29

Bessa mei mei,

Me seldom log on on wkend lah. Prepare for my PS! No lah, nothing for me to prepare. But the whole sat was searching hign and low for my hubby tie. Kanna scolded for asking him to make maroon shirt becos difficult to find a matching tie.

You still going workout after the PS? I doubt so, you this lazy bum.... Ai yoh, this week i don't i have time to go workout, sad sad..

Yve,

You develop addition 20 pixs, must be very nice huh. How much you spent for this xtra 20 pixs? I limit myself to spend extra $1K or addition 10 pixs. Hope my determination is good.

leo29

Me too OK for the gathering. I have include Wedsoon and myself in the list and update as follow.

Attendance: Meow, Sweetie, Besse, Yve, Annmelody, Wedsoon, Leo
Venue: Westin/Swissotel Kopitiam (2nd floor), Pasta Fresca (boat quay), Coca buffet steamboat (international building, beside Lido), NYDC(suntec)

Me got no ideas where to go for outdoor, sian.... Thinking of tanjong rhu and Fullerton area. But also wanted seaside scene-Sentosa. Ai yoh, just can't decide where to go. I think later will give a call to my photograher and ask for opinion. I believe he only allow 2 locations.

meow

Attendance: Meow, Sweetie, Besse, Yve, Annmelody, Wedsoon

Yve,
Dun worry about the burn fingers, it'll be alright. I was burn a number of times liao.

Are,
Yeah hor, she didn't give us her contact leh. Well no choice, jus hope her photos will turn out nice lor maybe jus like yours?

meow

Anyone knows the small restaurant at shaw centre (near beach road) which sells pasta? I recall its pretty cheap too.

are

meow... ya lor. weather looks gd today. ;P

leo29... think dun go too many places better. like me, i was really tired at the end and it shows in the pics. & i changed so many times wasted quite some time. wish i had taken more pics at the beach.

yve

leo, 20 extra cost $500. Have not paid up yet. :p

Meow, yep, the fingers will heal.. Make my ah-yees touched that I put in the effort..

vin

Hi Kare,

Bangkok?? Emm... just shop and eat.. but I didn't really buy anything.. mainly went there fr food. Going with my hubby's friends and his sis. They hv a brother there, so he brought us fr to those restaurant that no tourist going, the food was nice and cheap.

HI gals,

hv you try to call swisscotel merchant court hotel?
Marche out.. there's a similar cafe like marche, at this china square central, dun think there hv much ppl. want to try?

HI Pausini,

you hope to hv a baby gal or baby boy first?

pausini

Hi Vin,

both of us wanted a boy for the 1st but most pple told us look like a bb girl.
How? they look at my tummy lor. Actually tummy still small can show all of u when we meet up.

I am ok with anywhere lah as long as u all name a place i go.

I also wanted to go bangkok but now cant walk very long so go bangkok also wasted. Always feel like sleeping.

leo29

Yve... haven't, this wed.

Are,

Ai yoh, my photographer so good, can go 3 location lei. Just now already heed your advise and tell myself to go max 2 location but now the temptation is back. Oh no..... hahaha.... must control.....

vin

HI Pausini,

I'm ok with anywhere as well.

Hey, just rest at home.. dun go anywhere at the moment. pregnant woman must rest more, eat well...
...:p you can go aft you gv birth...

mt

Hi ladies, so sorry not joining cos I haven't got lots of stuff settled-
gowns not ready (PS mid-August),
trying to bead some crystals on my cocktail dress in time for PS,
make-my-own a choker to match WG,
exercise to lose damn weight. All before my PS.

Enjoy yourselves and post pics

shook

May, Kare
Sorry 4 being a black sheep to make u crack your head 2 think of another meeting place after u decided on a place n everyone agrees to it happily

May
The place u mentioned outside Doby Ghaut mrt is fine

Vin
Wow u so lucky. Travel to Bangkok for holiday after u went to Europe for honeymoon. Me drooling
The place is suggested is oso fine wif me

Gals who wonder how I look like can c my ROM photos at http://community.webshots.com/user/honeytoffee

pausini

Heh Shook:
We want to see ur actual day or wedding pix lah...

me very jialat kind will not remember pple name and face...

I meet up with Jasreel Low's bride last Tuesday also pple come and find me.. hahaha..

are

leo29... maybe wat u can do is choose places tat are near to each other or 'along the way', so you dun waste time on travelling, and watching the sun go down! ;P

sweetie... do u mean inside is juz 1 full photo each page & no layout? if so, i saw 1 b4 tats quite nice. maybe wat you can do is get a more 'fancy' cover.

jenn

would love to join u gals for the gathering, but i think i'm not back yet!

hopefully there will be a chance for me to meet up with u gals!

Jenna

sweetie

are,
yah, cheaper than magazine. Saw my photos yesterday. But headache now cos need to decide whether to do normal or magazine style. Mag is now in trend but cost more...

are

sweetie... well, we all know tat our albums r gonna sit on the shelves & collect dust aft our weddings.
so my personal advise is to work with your budget. else, next time u will regret even more if you had stretched ur budget juz to get a 'nicer' looking 1 when u cld hv spent on something else.

juz my 2 cents worth!

leo29

Sweetie,

Magazine style album tend to wear off more easily as compare to a normal album. Is your normal album refer to screw type? But all this depend on how you/your guests handle it lor. This info was told by one of the bridal shopa and my frd hi-lite to me this also.

mt

Hi Sweetie,
Magazine style is just layout of more than 1 pic in a page. It's nice cos there's variation of size of the pic (compared to normal pic full-blown each page quite boring). But tend to be too expensive in my opinion (and not all are well-thought out or done properly).

Why can't you ask to do 2 or 3 pages montage (ie. have more than 1 pic in the page). Will serve as variety if you slot between your normal full-page pics, yet cheaper on the pocket.

As for album binding method- they can't do screw-type whether you choose magazine or not? Screw types last longest rather than the sewn book-bind kind.

besse

Leo Jie jie

Orr.. ok.. u sleep well for the PS la.. i panda eyes as usual.. think my PS won be nice
but nevermind, one task down.. kekke.. and u r right, i oso going on heck care diet like Yve babes ;)

Hehehe..

OoooOoooOoo This is gonna be our bday week!! HAPPY Bday to all July sistas!!!

chicory

It's been quiet here. Any updates? I should be going for my first fitting this month, waiting for BS to call.

Hi Mrs Quake

Have you viewed your PS photos yet? Selection done?

Hi Tingting

Have you decided on your gown designs yet? When is your first fitting and PS?

shook

Pausini

My mum's friend went to my mum's hse last sat 2 visit my mum. My mum wanna show my wedding photos 2 her friend. When I told her I wanna bring them to my hubby's office to scan them , she looked v upset n said then how I show my friend? So I let her have my wedding photos last wk n. Posted my ROM photos which my hubby had in his hard disk.

Most likely I will go to my hubby's office tis wk n. Will scan my wedding photos n try to post them. Patient, patient mummy okie

I m no gd @ identifying the real person fm photos 2. Anyway, most brides look very different in real person as compared to the ps photos wif make-up done by professional make-up artist. I look v v different fm my ps photos. Even my own parents n brother said I look entirely different. So it is not surprise dat u can't recognize those Jasreel Low's brides

yve

Besse, hahaha.. but starting in Sep, I gng on the 'ai-sui-mai-miang' (want beauty, dun want life) diet.. My AD photographer ask me to lose weight leh.. sob sob..

Happy birthday to all Jul babes! Besse, enjoy your Bali trip.. I hope to go Bali one of these days too!

leo, get enough sleep hor..

sunnyday

Dear all, my wedding is in Dec 03. I will only go for my first fitting in early sep. Is it too late? My photoshoot is 2 weeks later. Please advise. Thanks.

leo29

Ai yoh, don know should i go Indulge for mani/pedi or not. They are fully book tomorrow afternn. If i wan, my appt is at 8pm. Very late lei! By the time i finished will be 9 something, reach home 10 something, pack my things blar blar blar, by the time i settle will be 12 somthing. Next day, I will look like a Panda with puffy eyes like Besse, hahaha....

tingting

hi chicory,

long time no "see"! been quiet cos not much development recently. Went with Dang to select the cloth for EG n teadress, but have not gone for 1st fitting yet..prob got to wait till next month. Haven't decided on the details yet too..but trust that Dang will manage things n keep them under control. Yours is pretty fast!
decided on ur PS venue yet?

hi sunnyday,

I think ur 1st fitting is a bit too late, cos it leaves little room for alteration or changes. However, some designers are v experienced and can finalise the gowns in 1 or 2 fittings. You'll have to guage the reputation of the BS.

kiki

HI

I m new here.I will be a Oct bride too for this year! Anyone same as my date - 25th?

Amerlin & Cath
Guess the rest are still working

female

hellos to the sept brides. we must be too busy - nobody's reviving this thread!

anyway, just want to say good luck & have fun to the other ladies preparing now. me, my head want to burst already. the "W" word is getting to me - its all i can talk abt nowadays!