<FONT COLOR="0077aa">bluechin</FONT>:
Y ai will have having 2 bridal tables (red tables they call it). one on the groom side and 1 on the brides side. I will be sitting with the groom side with my PIL, SIL etc. The brides side table will consist of my parents, brothers, SIL, and some older realtive, like my aunt etc.
The char siew pao is very very nice.,. i ahd two (guilty)hehe. its on the chinatown complex, hawker center where ther have a wet market on the basement and lots of shop on the ground floor. I tell u when we meet onw eds lah.
<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>:
wha, can really complete by 3 days eh.. hehe.. but i dun have much time in the office to sort this out, so many things need to remember to do.
The long feng candles can be purcahsed directly, dun have to order, can get from the shop at chinatown. i tell u girls where the shop is when we meet on wed. remind me ok
Must we finish buring the candle in 1 day?/ tot no need to finish burning one???
<FONT COLOR="0077aa">cherly</FONT>:
So which caterer have u selected. ya as ohno has mentioned, the ang pow is for the "Mei Po" so call match maker that brings the stuff to ur place for guo da li. Its a token sum ang pow thats all.
<FONT COLOR="0077aa">ohno</FONT>:
I will be ordering from this florist near my new place at Upper Serangoon Shopping center. the prices they quoted me was $3 upwards for each depending on the flowers selected. I think my budget is max $4 lor. i have checked with wet market and many neighbourhood stall, but they all dun do corsages.. so i managed to find this place that does it. The more upmarket florist charges about $8 - $10 onwards for 1 <-- this is way off my budget so I am planning to go for a cheaper alternative. I am getting extra for my hubby's "Xiong Di" cos i have already made corsages for the ah yees but not the boys. so wanted them to have flowers too. Its actually up to u lah cos i have been to many weddings that the brothers do not wear corsages. if u plan to save cost, then dun have to do it lor.
<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jenjen</FONT>:
u will definitely need to rearrange ur tables once u have confirmed ur attendence. its better to sort out the arrangement earlier and rearrange accordingly as u get confirmation so that u dun have a headache later. dun push everything to the last, else u have more problem sorting then.
Y ai will have having 2 bridal tables (red tables they call it). one on the groom side and 1 on the brides side. I will be sitting with the groom side with my PIL, SIL etc. The brides side table will consist of my parents, brothers, SIL, and some older realtive, like my aunt etc.
The char siew pao is very very nice.,. i ahd two (guilty)hehe. its on the chinatown complex, hawker center where ther have a wet market on the basement and lots of shop on the ground floor. I tell u when we meet onw eds lah.
<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>:
wha, can really complete by 3 days eh.. hehe.. but i dun have much time in the office to sort this out, so many things need to remember to do.
The long feng candles can be purcahsed directly, dun have to order, can get from the shop at chinatown. i tell u girls where the shop is when we meet on wed. remind me ok
Must we finish buring the candle in 1 day?/ tot no need to finish burning one???
<FONT COLOR="0077aa">cherly</FONT>:
So which caterer have u selected. ya as ohno has mentioned, the ang pow is for the "Mei Po" so call match maker that brings the stuff to ur place for guo da li. Its a token sum ang pow thats all.
<FONT COLOR="0077aa">ohno</FONT>:
I will be ordering from this florist near my new place at Upper Serangoon Shopping center. the prices they quoted me was $3 upwards for each depending on the flowers selected. I think my budget is max $4 lor. i have checked with wet market and many neighbourhood stall, but they all dun do corsages.. so i managed to find this place that does it. The more upmarket florist charges about $8 - $10 onwards for 1 <-- this is way off my budget so I am planning to go for a cheaper alternative. I am getting extra for my hubby's "Xiong Di" cos i have already made corsages for the ah yees but not the boys. so wanted them to have flowers too. Its actually up to u lah cos i have been to many weddings that the brothers do not wear corsages. if u plan to save cost, then dun have to do it lor.
<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jenjen</FONT>:
u will definitely need to rearrange ur tables once u have confirmed ur attendence. its better to sort out the arrangement earlier and rearrange accordingly as u get confirmation so that u dun have a headache later. dun push everything to the last, else u have more problem sorting then.