(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi Val,

Wow.. so fast can get ur album liao. Must be pretty excited huh. I only can get my album in late nov.. sigh. Oh, for the presentation slides, will be using flash to do it. Flash can do much more than powerpoint. Ur hotel provide projector? Mine doesn't... shit man.. gotta go source for 1 now. Any idea how much does it cost?

Strawberry, u so late then go for ur photoshoot... got enuff time to get ur album out meh?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
yes going Marche tmr.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angeline,</FONT>
heheh.. hvn't decide where to meet.. how come no one response??

i oso knock off at 5:30pm.. but maybe will go Picket &amp; Rail with hubby to order our bed set first

We just finished our wedding (sep) and we just got our photos and are redeveloping photos for our friends &amp; relatives. It cost us almost $200 for redeveloping. This is one cost that u will need to budget for your wedding ok?

angelia, if u are ordering dark wood colour from P&amp;R, I must warn u that the workmanship may not be perfect... I ordered the whole dining set from them and they have sent 3 times (took 3 weeks) but the table still has flaws (scratch/surface) problems... but I have to say their service is quite good... except when they say they'll call u back, they usually forgot...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
the one we ordering is walnut, i think.. it's dark color... u mean each time they took 3 wks?? then jia-lat lah, if mine need to send back 3 times, prob not in time for my an-chuan already since we'll prob ask them to deliver 1st wk of Nov...!!

my hubby hv stage fright so don think he wld wanna give thank you speech..
but wat are the usual speech huh?
"thanks our parents, relatives, frens for attending our wedding "
thats all?

Hi Val,

wow, so early u get your album, that's good, one less thing to worry about!

to me $800 is reasonable, its one full day of actual videographer, he's using digital video and comes with vcds. Usually this kind of thing costs around $1000 and above. i also can't really find a friend that's good in this, that's why i opt for a videographer loh.

Berypig,
yah, i considered late for my photoshoot already, supposed to go last month. *sigh* but i kept delaying cos i wanted to try slimming down mah.

i can only get my album 3 days before my wedding loh. Just in time!! show me your photos when u get them!! okie??

i was told that hotel charge quite high for rental of their projector. so its better to rent outside. cost abt $300 and above i think..can call those videography company to ask.

Orchid,
Thanks for that pointer!! &amp; Congrats to you.

angelia...both of us will be doing the speech, he thank his side and me thank mine lor, but i really scare, my hands will shake when presentation in school times
but i tot it's more meaningful and sincere to do it yourself lor

aprmin...speech need to thank your parents, his parents, your helpers and last of all, thanks your hubby

i challenge my FH see who make who cry 1st on dat day hehee

angelia... hopefully u not as particular as us lor... cos we checked every item... and we can only go new place on weekends to wait for delivery... so sent 3 times over 3 weeks lor... and worry whether they have stock on hand to replace just in case the item got defect...

but good thing is, they still left the table there for us to use temporary... no need to pay up the balance first... until they can send another table to our satisfaction then they take back this one and we pay them...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
hmmm... if that's the case, still okie lah.. but for us, it's the bed leh.. later i "an chuang" already, then change new bed?! a bit funny hor? hopefully ours no defect lor.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ohno,</FONT>
hvn't print my cards cos stupid tunglok group change desgin, &amp; our banquet mgr din check with us. then the new designs obiang, so we insisted on the initially design. they boh bian gotta reprint for us.. cards only ready for collection yesterday.

then hor, these few days we not free to collect.. maybe hubby will go collect tmr, then wkend send to my uncle for printing lor.. shld be able to make it lah..

so now looking to see if there's any <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"special &amp; nice"</FONT> way to phrase the invites lor.

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>

u haven't print invites meh?? u want wat phrase.. the eng or chi wordings isit??

u all got specific time to "chu jia" not?? or must "chu jia" b4 wat time???

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>

u are printing directly on the card or inserts?

me looking for the english verse (simple simple one lah) cos dun wan the "normal, standard" ones mah..

the auspicious timing given to me is "7am - 9am"

dunno yet leh, hvn't decide.. maybe let my uncle see the cards then see what he says.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
inside the card ..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">R we deciding on Marche? <FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin</FONT> doesn't mind a change in venue...

btw, she's on half-day MC.. guess she shld be logging in from home anytime
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">heard u not feeling well, so u hv any place in mind??</FONT>

<FONT FACE="courier new"><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">4th Gathering (fotos viewing session) </FONT>

Date: 09 Oct, Wed
Venue: <FONT COLOR="ff0000">to be confirmed</FONT>
Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nick --------------- Coming? </FONT>
angeline ----------- Yes
angph38 ------------ Yes
aprmin ------------- Yes
bluechin ----------- Yes
Chin Leng &amp; wife --- Yes
dance40 ------------ Yes
nikki -------------- Yes
jaslyn ------------- Yes
jastan ------------- Yes
jenjen ------------- Yes
jo jo -------------- Yes
ohno --------------- Yes
pk ----------------- Yes
starfruit ---------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
berlinelee --------- kiv
</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
canfused ----------- No (send invites)
cherly ------------- No (training)
mint --------------- No (exam)
jas03 -------------- No (cake delivery)
jowie -------------- No (send invites)
vincent &amp; wife ----- No (in-camp reservist)
</FONT></FONT></FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>

the 7-9am given by who? btw, who told u me not feeling well?

if u want, i can send u my sample lor.. i email u the wordings lah.. but maybe u might find it too traditional....

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angeline</FONT>
u must be teochew rite?? so early... i dunno yet..

Jaslyn,
my hubby will leave his place at 7am to pick me up.....

Angeline,
u have gastric rite. Shall we change the venue cos i think the food in Marche might not suit u? Called u on yr mobile but it's off.....so thot i could msg u here....i think i also can't have ice cream tomolo in Marche cos me have diarrhoea 3 times this morning.....

angelia,
Thanks for posting for me.

i think u make a mistake it's <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Angeline</FONT> who has gastric not <FONT COLOR="119911">Jaslyn</FONT>.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">tomolo i bring digital camera ah..... </FONT>

I am with Flamingo. Which bridal studio are ur with? So, all of ur doing the presentation urself? I am thinking of doing it too but I dunno how to go about doing it leh. My hotel also dun have the projector. If I need, they can rent for me from their own source and absorb half of the amount I think.

pai-seh.. quote wrong person.. meant to be <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Angeline</FONT>.. kekeeke... so sorry ah..

can email me the wordings for reference?? if really can't find, then use traditional one lor.

actually i ever tot of using the phrase used by ur fren leh.. hmmmm... can consider..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">was thinking, else we set the timing a bit later &amp; meet for drink. then those who want to meet earlier for dinner, can arrange to meet earlier. those who want to hv dinner on their own can go hv dinner on their own. after dinner then we meet up for drink.. would this be easier??

then no restriction on where to go for dinner due to big group or individual preference! how abt that?!

as for place for a drink.. hehehe... anyway got good suggestion?!</FONT>

got ur mail... maybe can "copy" the <FONT COLOR="ff0000">to share......</FONT> portion

wat fonts u want.. i just downloaded some few days ago.. but gotta go chk out the web address again...

actually u can go search under yahoo

angie..

i forgot the name of the website that i found my fonts liao... but hor.. u can go search Yahoo to find out lor...

Angelia...tis is wat i print for my postcard

err...the alignment is out hehee

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Just like a page out of a fairy tale
the storybook romance comes true . . .

Bride
and
Groom
invite you to share in the joy
when they exchange marriage vows
on 3 November 2002
at
Marina Mandarin Hotel
Poolside 5th Floor
6 Raffles Boulevard
Marina Square
Singapore 039594

Cocktail reception will commence from 1900hrs
Solemnisation will commence at 1930hrs

RSVP:
XXX

Here's a little hint
It's something they print at the mint
Above what you may decide
Having you with us is our delight</FONT>

Jaslyn,

Im a hokkien but being reminded by my shifu who selected my date for me to leave my house by 6.30am lor

Bluechin, yup, im having gastric pain since last Sat, now still on medication. I dun mind changing venue cos Marche food doesnt suits me at this moment but if majority wanted Marche, its fine with me too

R u better now?? Do not anyhow eat liao, take something soupy &amp; must take care hor!!

Tomolo what time u knock off, shall i meet u earlier?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Angelia</FONT>

Agree with Cherly, maybe we should meet up at fast food joint around City Hall area for our dinner. Can wait for the rest who will be joining us later. Don't have to calculate 10%, 3% and shortchange somebody else this time cos everybody will be ordering their own food...

Just a suggestion.

orh... copy the card wordings... aiyah... mine very simple one... simple until buay tahan... just use the acepro template... heheh... only added a little verse on top... my hubby say sounds like WWII advertisement... but who cares?? who'll read anyway... heheh...

what i suggest is everyone go take their own dinner, then we meet for drinks..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
drinks at fast food.. i worried no table big enuff for abt 13 pax leh..

Angelia...

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">The love we really live is all the love we really have. And the love we really have is the love that's true.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">A bended knee, followed by a hush
Led to the question, answered by a blush…..
Now we’ll take an oath and say, ”I do”
To be witnessed, cheered and blessed by you</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
dun think i can put those u had.. cos we oready had our solemnisation.. so a bit wierd if i use those with <FONT COLOR="ff0000">I Do..</FONT>

I was stuck outside singaporebride.com, don know why got stupid msg keep appear to welcome me to Singaporebride.com but cannot come in

Angelia,

Otherwise, maybe u all can try the one at city hall 2nd storey, I remember is an open space, got ice cream, fish &amp; chip etc. Got some live band too. U might need to check it out becos i long time nover go there liao

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angeline,</FONT>
cos some of us might not want to eat certain food, or some of us dun like certain food, or some of us feel like eating certain food, so i tot we all go hv dinner individually (but those who wish to take together can arrange amg urself to meet &amp; eat lah), then meet up for drinks.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">maybe we'll meet at the place where <FONT COLOR="ff6000">cherly</FONT> mentioned for drinks. i noe that place. went once, long time ago, for dinner.. serves western food only, then.. now not sure, but if go for drinks, sure hv lah.
how??????????????????</FONT>