(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">cherly</FONT>:
so u confirmed with YLS ah, did she say u were very early when u make the booking. so what dishes u chose?

hahahahahahaha....... okie to give u Jessie if u gonna pay me...

Strawberry, i meant to say whether T-dragon give any free gifts if we print from them. I forgot to ask them the other time.

Corie, my friend will be doing the slides (with me helping him, can learn some technique as well :p)

I dun intend to engage videographer due to tight budget, how i wish i have friends who know and will do it free for me (i dun mind the poor quality though :p) . I have friends who know how to do videography , infact he just set up his own company. If u interested, i can give u his contact no and u can view his portfolio.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">forgot to add, the bedside lamp is pretty cute, &amp; is battery operated, so no need to worry will catch fire. somemore, adjustable - small light or big light.
so tempted to buy a pair juz now..</FONT>

Oh no, she didn't say I am early, in fact, she told me early better than rush. They are 10 dishes + 1 fruit punch, i find quite worth it lor but personally didn't eat their food b4 so don know how is it? but never mind lar, maybe on my wedding the chef in good mood then he will cook better food for me lei
. Furthermore, they didn't charge for transportation fee.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
aiya, we "swap" lah?! hahaha... if pay u, i might as well engage another for myself rite? kekeke...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angeline,</FONT>
no worries... anyway, me quite nearby, can go during lunch time..
maybe go again tmr to find the <FONT COLOR="0000ff">pau</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Angie,</FONT>

I just bought my bedside lamp on Friday night at Chinatown too, is $10 for a pair with battery operated but don like it becos is red colour. The auntie told me all bedside lamp is the same.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit</FONT>

Oh, u also order from them? No lah, it's ok to order now rather than they fully booked. Don forget yrs is Depavali period lei. Faster order then less one thing to do.

u nvr read my earlier posts ah?? it's $8 per pair

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">gals, but i forgot to feel izzit glass or plastic leh.. prob plastic lah since it's so cheap hor? but the auntie store got a couple more variety, u can also pop by to see lor..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
so izzit plastic or glass huh?

irene... i getting scared leh... we same day so u must keep me updated on wat u have done leow leh... i panic last min cannot fill up tables then dunno how... hahah

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">gentle reminder</FONT>

<FONT FACE="courier new"><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">4th Gathering (fotos viewing session) </FONT>

Date: 09 Oct, Wed
Venue: Marche @ Suntec City (any objections?
Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nick --------------- Coming? </FONT>
angph38 ------------ Yes
aprmin ------------- Yes
bluechin ----------- Yes
Chin Leng &amp; wife --- Yes
dance40 ------------ Yes
nikki -------------- Yes
jas03 -------------- Yes
jaslyn ------------- Yes
jastan ------------- Yes
jenjen ------------- Yes
jo jo -------------- Yes
ohno --------------- Yes
pk ----------------- Yes
starfruit ---------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
angeline ----------- kiv
berlinelee --------- kiv
canfused ----------- kiv
</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
cherly ------------- No
jowie -------------- No (giving out invites)
mint --------------- No (exam)
vincent &amp; wife ----- No (in-camp reservist)
</FONT></FONT></FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">did i miss out anyone? or din update recent changes?!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">angelia</FONT>

Is plastic one, u want glass one mah? I find no point spend this kind of money lor, after all just use for one day only.

The glass one will be $25 a pair.

hi berypig,

could it be your standard too high
i'm sure you and ur hubby look good!! Blissful marriage leh, how can say not good-looking..??

you mean you're doing ur WG now? how come so late??i though have to have WG in order to take photos?? i'm having my photo-shoot this Fri, finally hehee.... but hor i very scared i not photogenic...
ok tomorrow i'll ask for you.

corie,
of course if you have the budget, its best to engage a pro loh, reasons being, better quality, you don't have to worry if halfway thru, no battery..etc..
but since u already have a friend to agreed to help you, why not?? as for me, i originally wanted my friend to help, becos i'm not willing to spend above 1K for videography. (market rate lah), but i changed my mind later, took a pro to be relieve.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">gals,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">pls check ur emails.....</FONT>

no lah, juz curious lor.. can we get those "big" table lamps &amp; use as bedside lamps huh? my SIL said she got 2 to give us leh.. but i nvr see before, oso dunno nice or suitable or not.

<FONT FACE="courier new"><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">4th Gathering (fotos viewing session) </FONT>

Date: 09 Oct, Wed
Venue: City Hall (again?)
Time: 6.30pm - 7pm

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nick --------------- Coming? </FONT>
angph38 ------------ Yes
aprmin ------------- Yes
bluechin ----------- Yes
Chin Leng &amp; wife --- Yes
dance40 ------------ Yes
nikki -------------- Yes
jaslyn ------------- Yes
jastan ------------- Yes
jenjen ------------- Yes
jo jo -------------- Yes
ohno --------------- Yes
pk ----------------- Yes
starfruit ---------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
angeline ----------- kiv
berlinelee --------- kiv
</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
canfused ----------- No (send invites)
cherly ------------- No (training)
mint --------------- No (exam)
jas03 -------------- No (cake delivery)
jowie -------------- No (send invites)
vincent &amp; wife ----- No (in-camp reservist)
</FONT></FONT></FONT>

eh, r u cantonese?? juz curious. think cantonese more strict on the "traditional" stuff.

btw, for ur GDL, ur hubby bringing over 2 pairs(4) of candles rite? then u keep what huh? 1 phonix, 1 dragon or 2 dragon or 2 phoenix?? i very blur on this leh..

Strawberry, no lah, sourcing for WG for my actual day . My photoshoot gowns are not my actual day gowns. So u engaged ur videographer liao . How much is he charging?

Corie, i have the charges from one of my friend for videography. If u interested, i can mail it to u.

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>

i think each side keep 1 set... if i'm not wrong lah.. btw, ur mum dunno meh? or ur ILs? how u GDL har? ur ILs in Msia rite? they'll be cmg over?

Angelia,

im "ON" for this 4th gathering
Where exact to meet har?? Really going to Marche ah?

For candles, got to depend on dialect groups, some of them kept phoenix, return dragon while some of the keep one each, u have to check with both side see what their custom is like

Im a hokkien while my hubby cantonese, he will buy 2 pairs of candles &amp; bring over to us, we will keep one pair &amp; return one pair to them

HI Berypig,

can u email me ur friend's contact at [email protected]?

Strawberry: which videographer did you engage for ur actual day? MInd sharing with me his contacts too?

Me too back from my wedding last sat!! its finally over and yes, the day pass by vry quickly. the strangest thing i that, i wasnt nervous at all!! i din feel anything special, juz like many years back when i was taking my drving test that many told me i'l b nervous which i din at all....mayb its juz me

the only thing to note for u girls is, get yr friend to chk yr floor plan table numbers against the htl real setup table numbers . mine was mixed up n my table of friends got 'thrown' to a weird corner surrounded by our relatives, i felt so bad. overall, the day went really well, coz God was blessing us on tt day

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">angelia</FONT>

I am Hokkien and my hubby is Teochew, he will bring 2 pairs of candles to us and we will return one pair of "Feng" to him.

angelia, i noted that ur mail like did not send to CL leh... wonder if he will remember the gathering??

btw, I'll be bringing my small album only... with 2 missing pics... heheh... cos my big album still under major revamp...

oh yah, the candles, groom bring 2 pairs of long feng zhu and bride return 1 pair of feng and 1 pair of plain red candles (same size)... i think diff pple diff practice...

do u gals have ILs who seem bo chap or uninterested in ur wedding prep??

Morning berypig,

Wow you very "zhai" leh, wedding 2 mths away and hasn't settle on WG..i'm wearing my actual WG for the indoor shoot, outdoor not using my actual WG. but good hor, like that you can model in so many gowns..

oh pei sah, today not going to t-dragon leh, last min hubby said he has work to do
so we going on sat, it is ok if i ask for you on sat??

my videographer is freelance, his name Rodney. he charge rather cheap loh, $800. and he's friendly!!

corie,
don't go to Rehma video, i have bad experiences there. i'll email you Rodney's contact shortly.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Chin Leng,</FONT>
pls remember to join us at tmr's gathering.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
i din hv CL's email on my address book mah.. then i lazy to go search.. kekeke...

aiya, then u muz bring the big album on our <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"Post Wedding Gathering"</FONT> leh.

nope, my ILs not coming over during GDL. anyway, they're NOT supposed to! msia dun really place impt on these rituals, so they dun really noe either. my mum ah?! think she oso a bit a bit only, so i better ask lor.

hmmm.. each side keep 1 set, i noe, but which set/combination??

ur hubby teochew ah? u noe what are the EXACT stuff ur hubby need to bring over during GDL?? cos my hubby oso teochew but no one to advise leh.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angeline,</FONT>
which pair u return, which pair u keep?!

meet where ah?! prob outside city hall starbucks or city link (scared too many people) or outside suntec Marche lor..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">what u gals suggest? where to meet? i usually meet my hubby at the stairs (nearest to city link entrance) besde the escalator
</FONT>

Hi Strawberry,

Thanks. Will await for ur e-mail. By the way, which bridal studio are u with? So good, can wear a different WG outdoor. I have to wear my actual WG for my outdoor shoots and in the end, my WG got stretch marks as when I walk, the stones on the floor must have pull on it and the threads runs!!!....hope my bridal studio can repair the damage.

Angelia,

My mother quite modern so we simplify every process, he just need to bring 2 bottles of hard liquor, 12 oranges, Long Feng candle and pin jin to my mom. Then I heard from my mom that we will return 2 bottles of orange juice, some pin jin, one pair of Feng candle, 8 oranges plus 8 boxes of cake.

JenJen...my IL cannot chap in SG prep, but Msia prep mostly done by my BIL and MIL

Angelia...teochew groom need to use a red cloth to cover the PING JIN for the GDL, the cloth can be bot from the uncle shop at chinatown

can we return coke instead of oranges juice? as long as "pop" juice can liao issit?

Angelia,

Paisey!! We will return a pair of dragon &amp; phoenix back to groom's side so that they can lit on our wedding day! Remember to get a COUPLE (parents if possible) to lit the candles hor!!!!

I knock off at 5.30pm, what time shall i meet u all?? What time u will arrive, shall i meet u at 6.00pm?

Hi all Oct-brides
I am back from my wedding last Sat/Sun. I enjoyed throughout except for a small matter which was mood spoiling. You'll be the most beautiful brides. Good Luck.

hi corie,

have emailed u already. i'm with bridal zone. its becos chances of WG will be dirtied during outdoor photography, that's why u change into another WG that you're not wearing on ur actual for outdoor. hmmm...that's quite a bad damage, make sure its done up when u collect your gown.

Hi angelia... huh!! still must bring big album post wedding ah?? aiyoh... like that veli xiong leh... heheh... maybe gathering at my new place lor... then no need to bring... kekek...

CL's address is [email protected] ... veli easy mah... anyway, last week chat I oredi reminded blee to remind him...

To angelia, bluechin, irene, starfruit, vincent, jowie, cherly &amp; ohno... check ur mail...

Welcome back!!
When wil u gals be going for honeymoon..

oh yah..ladies, please remember to buy 4D on your wedding...people always say newly-wed are lucky..and will strike lottery.. =) tried tat..and its true!!

Corie, i got to email u later cos off hand, i only have the hard copy and got lotsa words, i very sian to type out... so am waiting for my friend to sent me the soft copy so i can forward it to u. Later will email to u

strawberry, i "zhai" meh.. :p Ok lah, i roughly know what kind of gowns i like .. the only thing is dunno whether my bridal shop has the design or not lor. And it's ok wif me if u going wif T-dragon this sat .. no hurry lah cos i oredi decided to print from there liao. If got free gift then it's a bonus lor :p

Corie, how come u gotta wear ur actual day WG for ur outdoor shoot?? Ur bridal shop never provide another gown? btw, which bridal shop u wif?

berypig,
yah, i very kan cheong abt my WG, becos i'm afraid i'll need more time to choose cos i don't belong to slim and petite kind. and i wanted my design to be right loh. anyway, still not too late to find yet..

ok i'll see if there's any free gift!!

hmm, corie, yah, which bridal shop is that?

Yeap! Yeap! I didn't forget about the gathering. I remember it so well that I thought the date was last Wednesday!

Anyway, I'll be late. I've a meeting at 6.00 PM. So sorry but I'll definitely be there. Don't wait for me. I've bluechin's number so I'll contact her when I'm there.

Me also a Dec 02 bride...some of you might have seen me around...I will be going down to collect my album this coming sat...hope it turns out nicely arranged. keke

Berypig, you are using powerpoint to do your presentation slides? I was thinking of using macromedia flash cos the effects seems very nice...did u chk with your hotel first whether there is a projector? Oi me same as you lair also haven selected my WG...cos they tell me got new OTR gowns coming so can re-select I was thinking if nothing nice then I'll take back the ones I took for my indoor..

Strawberry, $800 is considered cheap ah? What does it include? I dunno the market price leh...wah I still thot it's ex lair..sigh me no friend into videography...

Corie,I think most bridal shops shld have provided a different outdoor gown for u...Mine is different too...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
dunno leh.. i told him the groom muz at least say something like "thank you everyone for coming.. hope u enjoy the dinner" then can liao.. dun need a 10 min speech lah.. can't expect me to do it rite? but if he wants to, also can lor, then people will think i'm the domineering one, and he's the "xiao nan ren", if he dun mind!! kekeke...

guess i'll make him do a 30 sec speech lor.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">chin leng,</FONT>
wah, u more anxious then us ah?! kekeke... u bringing ur wife or not??