(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi Cherly,

Can you tell me what happened? How did you get stuck outside SingaporeBrides.com and how did you manage to resolve the issue. Your encouter was very strange and we would like to investigate further.

We apologise for the inconvenience caused.

hi chemson,
check with you ahh.... u mention that you have an album to put the photos taken by digital camera. how much does it cost to develop one if i dun have a printer myself?
im thinking of developing the pics my hubby took in nz.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">me also blur now..... so wat's the exact time we all meet for the drinks?

Any of ya meeting for dinner?</FONT>

angelia,
can u mail me the nov brides list to my singnet a/c cos the list is in the office and i might not go tomolo. Thankie!

So we only meeting for a drink?
is there anyone who wants to join me for dinner if we're going to have dinner individualy?

Irene

aiyah... it's tomorrow leh... angelia, pls dun make me blur... pls msg me tomorrow to tell me where to meet u gals as I will not be connected to the net... thanx!!

I would prefer dinner...

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>:
Ya, let me know where to meet and what time to meet. was on leave today, so didn't post any msg at all.

BTW: the pau stall is unit 192, not 129 or 219.. sorrie for the mistake.. hehe. its called hong kong wan jiao dim sum

hi Blossom,

You may want to go to Photo Friends located at Peninsula Plaza ground floor, next to DBS. They charge 40cents for 4R print and there is no handling charge

Hi Chin Leng,

I also don know what happened lei, when I click <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Forum</FONT>, the screen just show <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Welcome to Singaporebride.com</FONT> but I am still at the home page, that why I sent an email check with <FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angelia</FONT> whether can she come in and she told me no problem. I tried again after half an hour then it's alright.

hi blossom,

there r a number of shops in peninsular plaza, all charging 40-50 cents, most with no handling charges.

i will be meeting u gals outside marche (suntec) tonight oki? will be in Suntec.. must print out the nov bride list to recognise u gals... if u see a blur blur girl dressed in all beige.. might be me lor... ;)

Hi berypig,

Wah using flash? That's nice. You are good in flash anot? I only beginner learn before but kinda forget liao...Can help me if I need help? heehee...as for projector...I haven check with my hotel yet. Oh ya if we are using our own projector...then it will be place in the middle of the "red carpet" for our march-in? will look strange anot? I not too sure how it cost leh dunno can borrow my company one anot? hehe...anyway, if you come across any good rental price, rmb to tell me...

Strawberry, i c din know the market rate leh. But I think I'll just get a friend to view cam for me just hope that they dun eat chicken leg on that day...hehe

Wah Corie, you hotel so good ah absorb half the amt for you. Btw, I'm with Everbliss at Marina Sq. Where's Flamingo?

Hi Blossom,

For me.. I go to the one in Marine Parade.. cos Peninsula Plaza a bit out for me cos i dun work near there and the one at Marine Parade usually pass me back the next day the developed photos.. very fast and efficient lor... but a few times I went back for my reprints.. the lady dun even charge me the handling fee.. cos I am a regular.. she only charges me the handling the first time I develop a brand new set of photos.. for reprints.. she will waive the charges.

Yup... Cowie emailed me.. very nice..
Who did your actual day ??? I like it..
Anyway, is your email still the same one as before when I compiled the Sept brides?

hi chemson,
i also dun work in town. marine parade is much convenient to me. but i can go shopping in town during weekends. got quite a lot of gift vouchers from friends during my wedding.

thks.... my actual day photographer is from cc. but i think he owns a studio himself. yup, my email is still the same at [email protected] .

Hi Blossom,

For Marine Parade.. I go to A.I. Photos... located at Marine Parade Central. It is located beside Std Chartered Bank facing the mobile phone shop.

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">so wat's the program for tonite? we take dinner individually or wat????

i oso veri blur leh...

angie please come out to clarify</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">morning gals... the BIG day has come!!
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">
first, muz apologise to <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Jaslyn,</FONT> i forgot to buy ur sponge cake leh
so guilty, last nite i toss &amp; turn, nearly couldn't get to sleep (kena lectured by hubby)</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
i forgot u wanted a whole cake, tot u only wanted a slice, then they dun sell by per slice, so... very very sorry.

but i got buy extra "traditional" cake, later i let u try okie?! sorry leh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">aprmin,</FONT>
they dun hv fruit tarts, only something like the heart tartlet
9745.jpg
, but in round shape lah, so i bought 1 for u to try. also bought a traditional cake (swiss roll) for u.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
saving the choco flavour for u!

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">eating the cakes as i typing this... hmmm.. the cakes are nice, texture very fine. but then hor, the traditional pack ($6 per box) dun hv discount, regardless how many boxes u order
so sad.. details when we meet tonight</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angie</FONT>
why u kenna lectured by hubby?? bcos of the cake??

no worries lah... i think me gonna get from them lor.. since they the cheapest...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">as explained in my previous posting, i can't think of anywhere (budgeted) to eat for such big group, unless someone has a good suggestion. Marche was kind of taken off the list cos <FONT COLOR="ff6000">bluechin &amp; angeline</FONT> not feeling well, so the food there might not suit them.

therefore, i was suggesting, maybe we settle our own dinner, then meet up for drinks, if everyone is fine with that.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">
SUGGESTED changes in meeting time &amp; venue
Time: 8pm onwards
Venue: Dome @ Suntec City / Plaza Cafe @ #02 Swissotel / Plaza Cafe @ #02 Raffles the Plaza
Activity : coffee/tea/drink session

to settle own dinner individually..
u may oso choose to settle down early at the above venue &amp; take dinner there as they serve dinner as well.

????????????????????????????????????????????</FONT>

angelia,
okok.... So how? we r most probably meeting in which building.....?

mee in a dilemma now.... As u know my cards were already printed way before hand. I juz received a call from my mum that my grandpa would like to have additional 5 tables for his friends..... which means additional cards and i dun have enough for him..... Now trying to check with the printer whether we can print somemore.
The additional seats aren't a problem but the cards will be more troublesome. Looks like my total no of tables may be at least 60 tables.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
we always dun noe how many people will turn up until the last minute, so quite difficult to plan.

if ur printer can't print, maybe u can get additional cards from outside, then i help u get my uncle to print for u??

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
cos i kept tossing &amp; mumbling "die lah, forgot to buy the sponge cake. remembered wrongly, tot she wanted only 1 slice.. jia-lat.."

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">bluechin</FONT>:
I had the same problem as u.. not enuff card when my PIl wanted to increase the tables. U can alwasy ask the printer to print, but they have a min quota they will require. meaning, if min 100 inserts in $60 then even if u dun have 100, u still have to pay the min sum of $60. understand?
I'll tell u what happen to my case tonight.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">bluechin</FONT>:
Alternatively, u can print them urself. it will be easier if u r only printing on inserts if u r printing directly on the card, it will be quite tuff to do it urself.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">we'll go according to any suggestion/feedback okie? so pls "post" if u hv any preference.. else will follow whatever suggestion/feedback posted.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">SUGGESTED changes in meeting time &amp; venue
Time: 7:30pm onwards
Venue: Dome @ Suntec City
Activity : coffee/tea/drink session

to settle own dinner individually..
u may oso choose to settle down early at the above venue &amp; take dinner there as they serve dinner as well.</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">will try &amp; call later to c if they take reservations.</FONT>

<FONT FACE="courier new"><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">4th Gathering (fotos viewing session) </FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Nick --------------- Coming? </FONT>
angeline ----------- Yes
angph38 ------------ Yes
aprmin ------------- Yes
bluechin ----------- Yes
Chin Leng &amp; wife --- Yes
dance40 ------------ Yes
nikki -------------- Yes
jaslyn ------------- Yes
jastan ------------- Yes
jenjen ------------- Yes
jo jo -------------- Yes
ohno --------------- Yes
pk ----------------- Yes
starfruit ---------- Yes
<FONT COLOR="119911">
berlinelee --------- kiv
</FONT><FONT COLOR="ff0000">
canfused ----------- No (send invites)
cherly ------------- No (training)
mint --------------- No (exam)
jas03 -------------- No (cake delivery)
jowie -------------- No (send invites)
vincent &amp; wife ----- No (in-camp reservist)
</FONT></FONT></FONT>

starfruit &amp; angelia,
my card's customised u see....didn't take the cards from the hotel..... So the cost of each card alone is definitely more than inserts. I also dunno whether they will be able to do the reprint for me or i've to start from stratch. Starting all over again will waste a lot of time.

I'm supposed to relax today as advised by doctor. Seems like i can't do so now.

Now waiting for person in charge to call me.

Hopefully it doesn't reach 70 tables. cos seems like now it's 65 tables. Hopefully more absentees so it wouldn't be so packed. Maximum capacity is 70 in the ballroom i'm using. <FONT COLOR="0000ff">*Worried*</FONT>

bluechin...wat kind of printing are you doing? if digital printing will be beri easy, juz bring the soft copy to printing shops and they will are able to do it.
Bras Brasah got quite a few creative printing shops

Starfruit,
i dun mind meeting earlier for dinner.. coz I knock off ard 5 o'clock leh.. wait till 8pm ZZzzzzz liao.. maybe going for a swim after work..

who can meet me 6+ one?? pls meet me.. or else go shopping I sure broke one.. (but everyday also walk at Suntec.. sian already)

can dun give the same card for all?? anyway, they won't know... hahha..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pk,</FONT>
i knock off at 5:30pm, but gotta go Picket &amp; Rail with hubby to book our bedroom set first.. cos i'm supposed to pay for that!

wah, u go for a swim first ah? later u too tired to talk to us leh.. maybe u meet <FONT COLOR="ff6000">starfruit</FONT> for dinner first?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">pk</FONT>:
i will heading down to Marina Square for a quick bite at one of the fast food joint at 7 p.m. <-- is this too late for u?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">pk</FONT>:

ok, u sms me when u reach marina. any of the fast food places u mentioned is fine. let's see which is not crowded. prop Mac or BK, cos KFC and Mos quite far in.

yalor, today so quiet, everyone saving for tonite??

Anyone read the hotel intercontinental thread? Something bad happen at one of the banquet, i tink it's worth taking note of

sorry for mia for so long. i've been busy doing my cards wordings &amp; website, so cant log in much :P

will be getting my proofs this weekend, but ablum will only get it in early dec.. very late hor :P

my hotel dont provide projector too, so not going to do presentation liao. anyway it's quite troublesome also.

Val, i think the projector can be placed on the side of the red carpet or the far back as long as it doesnt obstruct u when u march in.

Hi oct brides, I'm back too :-)

Enjoyed ourselves on 6th and 7th tremendously..... everything turned out GREAT! Nothing but compliments about the food, even from my dad who is real particular about food.

THe only glitch is I got an emcee who is a banana, and not that much familiar with how Chinese wedding dinners go :-) but not that bad la..... I'm happy, my hubby is happy and our families and friends are happy. That is the most important.

Alamak, i din buy lottery on my wedding day :-( will try my luck in the draw this evening :-)

Best wishes and most sincere regards to all of you out there !!!