(2002) Brides of year 2002

Jas, Crayon2512,
can you share what you have bought for guodali,.... i'm completely ignorant of waht needs to be prepared and what needs to be done.......

stress liao.....

tonite i cannot make it liao, mom juz called and said she will be cooking tonite coz she not working...my mom 1mth onli cook 1 or 2 times, if i dun go home eat she will not cook for me next time!!
mayb next time when my album ready then i bring and show u gals...

Bluechin, ngiao is "catty"... as in dun want to choose many photos...

So, anyone knows if Aprmin is coming??

Dance40, wat about you?? When can you let us know if you are coming??

Dinner where??

<U>GATHERING TO SEE PHOTOS </U>

Date: 30 July
Venue: City Hall, Swatch Shop
Time: 6.30pm - 7.00pm

<U>Nick</U> ------------- <U>Coming?</U>
Angelia ----------- Yes
Bluechin ---------- Yes
Canfused --------- Yes
Cherly ------------ Yes
JenJen ------------ Yes
Jowie -------------- Yes (Coming with Cherly)
Starfruit ---------- Yes
Ohno ----------------Yes (Coming later)

Aprmin ------------ KIV
Dance40 ---------- KIV

Angeline ----------- No <-- Busy on weekdays...
Ginger ------------- No <-- Shy...
Jaslyn ------------- No <-- May come after photo selection
Janfyp ------------- No <-- PS next day
Jas03 -------------- No <-- month end closing...

yeah, thsi is so exciting, u girls better all turn up ok, my album very heavy lah. I lugged it all the way down, specially for u girls.

:P

Hi Jas
U too have bought the GuoDaLi stuff..seems like the both of us quite kiasu...heehee..I stil haven't got the tour stuff done yet...

Hi O -bride,
We didn't really buy all the stuff. Bought only the sewing kit which include red string,scissors,threads ,, combs, ruler, measuring tape etc., 1 set of the bedlamp(battery-operated), 1 musical box, 1 set of the tea-set(to be given to in-laws).U need to buy a set of new pyjamas. Oh ya..stil have one set of big "yan" and small "yan" for u to put into the wardrobe, shuang xi stickers. think tatz abt it.

Hi Sancai,
How many photos did u select? how much per pc?
No sign of my shoes yet..hasn't really use the whole day 2 l@@k for it..

I had made up some guests list, actual day schedule and checklist for my big day. Did u gals do any of these? If u want, i can mail to u.

Canfused,
it's once in a lifetime....and since it's nice and next time u can show yr grandchildren too....hee!

angelia,
depends on which u prefer actually.... i need to see then i know which is better....

JenJen,
oic....

Starfruit,
if u need help with carrying, i can try to help.....

Can anyone pls advise what is the market rate for an additional 8R photo?

Also I read in this forum sometime ago that a company can scan and print A1 photographs for free. Can anyone recall who was it?

oh bluechin, so you are going to carry ur albums, my albums and starfruit's albums too...
you must be really strong... hahaha...

just joking!!!
6556.gif

Jowie, seems like we still have the fate to post msgs at the same time...

Status now is:

Angelia ----------- Yes
Bluechin ---------- Yes
Canfused --------- Yes
Cherly ------------ Yes
JenJen ------------ Yes
Starfruit ---------- Yes
Ohno --------------- Yes (Coming later)

Aprmin ------------ KIV
Dance40 ---------- KIV

Jaslyn ------------- No <-- May come after photo selection
Jowie -------------- No <-- Go home for dinner, scared Mum next time dun cook for her leow!!

Hi Crayon2512,

maybe you can email to me your list oso. My email add: [email protected] , Thanks.

Obride, actually, theres no need for u to memorize wat is need. Juz go to the shop &amp; then u tell the shopowner, its for the bride'side, then she will get everytink for u. She will oso brief u wat is the purpose for each item tat u purchase. So dun worry too much lah. The shop tat i went to is at Blk 506, Jurong West St 52, #01-180, Singapore 640506. The lady boss is quite nice &amp; quite knowledable in tis area.

Better go down to buy as u got to get ready all these tinks b4 ur GUO DA LI. Its beri fascinating when u see all the tinks tat u have to buy. Beri interesting!!! Enjoy when u go down there shopping
!!!

Hi Obride
Yup.Just go to the shop and they wil prepare for you. I went to Beauty World (Bukit timah) to buy. There are two shops at the second or third floor. Just ask the security guard and they wil tell u. The "yan" is actually a coin with the xi zi ,I think. put into the wardrobe.dun know the meaning.but must buy. Only 20cents per pack.

Must remember to buy all these before the 7th mth.which is next week.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">angeline, bluechin,</FONT>

eh, u two beri funni leh.... correspond via email, then post here to notify that got reply....

isn't it faster to just refresh the email then refresh here then go email???

But both places you mentioned very far for me leh,.... i stay in the east, ... abit sian to go all the way there,... do u know any shops nearer to east or at least town area?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
aiya, change to hotmail when "in-office" lah.. else send to office email lor... kekeke...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
heng ah, got someone same freq as me..
. eh, u bringing hubby tonight ah?

bluechin,

Aiyo, they against us liao!! we better wear bullet proof vest, wait kena shot by them ah.... hehehe

i have replied u too!

hahaha... think they a bit siao siao oso?? wat's the impt news?? share leh... :P

bluechin, wat time u want to reach?? I'm so sian that I can reach at 6pm if some of u are able to meet me earlier... :p

Hi Obride
Maybe u can check out chinatown...they should have it there.
Sorry ah..i only know the west area..not veri sure abt east side.

seems like all the "J's cannot make it tonite hehee....me oso sian sian sian....boz come back gona cut my internet connection liao

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jen,</FONT>
okie.. okie.. hopefully not so crowded there..

so meet u at starbucks. will SMS u if i dun see u when i reach..

JenJen &amp; Angelia,

if only can meet u gals earlier too....

i may reach there probably between 6.30pm to 6.45pm.....

dun sian....just another hour of work only....hee

See ya soon.... perhaps call u if i'm missing..... always blur one.... so may go missing.....hee

Angeline,

u verie funni leh....

hi gals... hope u enjoy your meeting tonite k? i won't be joining u all liao.. cos got to attend a dinner after my photos selection tonite....

enjoy urselves and update me on ur meeting tomolo..

Hi Obride,

u can go to Chinatown there, there is a couple of stalls selling. &amp; btw, the stalls is somewhere around the ex-OG shopping centre upstairs ( i tink now under renovation). Tats all i can help u. Ya, i agree wif Crayon, got to but b4 the 7th mth, is better. I might be writing the cards tis wkend too, as next wk 7th mth liao, dun noe whether izzit gd, but luckily, have oredi gotten all their chinese characters. Whew!!!

Crayon2512, i rcvd ur mail liao. Thx. Aniway, can i chck wif u, is ur mum going to give u all the GUODALI tingee on ur GUODALI, or will be earlier. Aniway, when is ur GUODALI? Izzit on the 21Sept'02? Oops, i forgotten liao. Mine will be on the 21st Sept'02. Is a gd day, i guess???!!!
Aniway, i oni got 2 ah yees... actually can have 4 lah, but i tink 4 like (die) leh, so tot of oni getting 2, if not my pocket burn liao. Aniway, how much r u giving them har? Is $100 per person enuf? Will be giving the same for the Bros &amp; Sis oso...

Btw, are u renting cars on tat day??? Do u have any lobang har, since we r staying near the West areas? Tot of getting for them to use on tat day, &amp; to run some errands. We got no car
!!! I tink i beri long-winded hor....

Oh yes!! Half and hour more... counting down... hehehe...

You gals damn scary... msgs post every few mins!!!

Angelia, I may be a little late... 5 mins or so... so dun be too worried and call me... we just msg each other whoever reach earlier, ok?? see ya!!

Latest update:

Angelia ----------- Yes
Bluechin ---------- Yes
Canfused --------- Yes
Cherly ------------ Yes
JenJen ------------ Yes
Starfruit ---------- Yes
Ohno --------------- Yes (Coming later)

Aprmin ------------ KIV
Dance40 ---------- KIV

Jaslyn ------------- No <-- Dinner after photo selection
Jowie -------------- No <-- Go home for dinner, scared Mum next time dun cook for her leow!!

JasToh,
enjoy yr photo selection.....

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Angelia,Canfused,Cherly, JenJen,Starfruit &amp; Ohno</FONT>

See ya all later....

ok, will check out chinatown. thx.

crayon2512, i received your files too. wow, u so much more prepared than me, and my actual day so much earlier than yours some more,.... i betta spend abit more time on my prep work, man,... but abit 'nua' leh.....

wow, Jas, u very kuo qi leh, i was ah yees twice only, and in those 2, one gave ang pow of $28, another gave $20...... but it was some year back, maybe hang qin diff now..... is it har?

btw, how much for driver also har? and emcee too,.... i'm getting frens to be driver and emcee for the day

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jaslyn,</FONT>
someone was mentioning she's bringing digital camera rite? then tmr we ask her to send to us lor...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jen,</FONT>
everyone packing up lah.. me too.. jia-lat, now then realise oready 5:37 liao.. my PC clock slow by 10 mins leh.. gotta run....

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">see u gals.......</FONT>