(2002) Brides of year 2002

jastoh, why u always post immediately wif me one... and always 2 msgs?? eh... we dunno wat time we stay till yet... last time we stay very late, abt 11... hope this time a bit earlier...

starfruit, okie...

Gals, I'll try to check during weekend and then consolidate on Monday... then will see if need to book a place to makan... any cravings??

i dunno how long my photos selection will end leh.. u all have any tips for selection not? whr u all will be gng har?

i'll try my best to go lor... but if cannot then we arrange another meeting next time k?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
how come u never notice i oso using <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Nick Goh</FONT>??

how come u never update me leh...
............ kidding lah...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jaslyn,</FONT>
i did email u too.. let me noe if u din get it.. then i resend again.

6496.gif

Angelia &amp; JenJen,

As I never meet u all b4 so I have save yr hp no. in my hp and will call u 2 on Tuesday just in case I can't find you.

Bluechin,

U better do so, or else wait "LOST IN CITY HALL"

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>

dun worry, this won't be the last one.... agree girls?!

if they dun meet u, i meet u lah.. u buy me drinks can oready...

angelia: sorry, just noticed too that u also using Nick Goh. okok, we three can swop stories when we meet. ans also for ur list. I did my photoshoot on 21 March 02.

hehehe

angie... onz har... we can come out to do some shopping for our wedding oso right? buy u drinks no prob lah... then u buy me dinner in return lor... kekeke...

btw hor, anyone interested in joining Amore Expressions or any other fitness centres/aerobic classes? me trying to find 1 kaki leh...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>

wah, i tot i mean enuff, u lagi mean ah.. okie lah.. then after dinner we shop somemore, then u treat me supper, okie?! kekeke...
6498.gif

i gotta ciao liao.. meeting hubby and his longtime fren (i 1st time meet) at Somerset...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
won't get lost one lah.. juz print out the list lor.. (i juz printed) then u "ini mini mani more..." and anyhow call 1 of us lah..

hv a nice wkend... me still gotta work tmr...
6499.gif

angie.. ok lah...supper no prob.. then we chat during supper... and u treat me breakfast and pay for my cab fare home k?

Cherly,
yah, that's why i was so <FONT COLOR="ff0000">frightened</FONT> i had to call angelia up to give her the change of HP no.... otherwise i will really get lost in City Hall. hehehe....

Starfruit,
Yah, we can exchange info about Nick Goh....

Hi Starfruit,

Tks 4 the info. U so sweet!

Anybody same like me not able 2 go honeymoon aft wedding? Planning honeymoon next yr ....

Jas - so envy you.

Now I know everyone dun work during office hours... hehehe... bz reading forum... orhhh... later tell ur boss... see lah!! last post at 5.46pm!! Wah, so zun4, after that quickly go back home leow... Poor me, purposely login just to put in final message... scared the others didn't read...

<FONT COLOR="0000ff"><U>GATHERING TO SEE PHOTOS</U></FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Date:</FONT> 30 July
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Venue:</FONT> City Hall
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Time:</FONT> 6.30pm - 7.00pm

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Nick ------------- Coming?</FONT>
Angelia ----------- Yes
Bluechin ---------- Yes
Canfused --------- Yes
Cherly ------------ Yes
JenJen ------------ Yes
Starfruit ---------- Yes

Aprmin ------------ KIV
Dance40 ---------- KIV

Angeline ----------- No <-- Busy on weekdays...
Ginger ------------- No <-- Shy...

Jaslyn ------------- No <-- May come after photo selection

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jaslyn</FONT>, I think the way to choosing the pics depends on whether you are satisfied with them in the first place or not... for me, I was not satisfied with the first round of photos, but I still have to choose becoz there was no reason to reject...

If you like most of the photos, then take out everything that you like (first round)... after that, start filtering through and pick those you prefer from the first round (second round)... continue until you find a balance between ur budget and ur satisfaction...

If you only like a few, say 5 or 6, (in my case, I only liked 1) then you start to "pair up" your photos... becoz ur album is usually 2 photos facing each other... and preferably the facing pages should have almost similar design (i.e. background, etc), after that, then you start choosing by pairs...

Hope my suggestion helps!!

hehehe... bluechin, got problem with the newest postings... our posts dun get listed... hope chin leng fix it soon...
good night...

Hi Angeline

I really had a hard time choosing!! din wan to stress my FH so let him decide how mani to take, but he also cannot decide hehee...until around 9pm, the boss boey tahan and say give us all the samples...only then we willing to round up the "negotiation"

JenJen...me oso shy! altho quite keen to discuss wif u gals on our wedding preparations, but then a bit lazi to travel to town...my workplace far from mrt, even to take bus

hope u gals have a good time! and by the way, if dine at pregos, pls remember to check the bill whether they give the "one for one" offer...soem of the items on their usual menu is same as the offer menu, i went last week and they missed out the discount for us!

Sorry, I can't make it for the outing as I will be having my PS the next day, so I will have a few errands to run. (Me everything last min, hehe.. )

But hope that you gals have a great outing!!

Janice

JenJen,

Thanks for your advice...
Btw, normally we can't get back the sample prints right? have to bargain for it hor? Did you gals get back the sample prints and how?

Some of you may not be able to access the site through www.singaporebrides.com as we had a fault which had been rectified. After we had rectifed the problem, the domain name need to be propagated again and this can take a few days.

As you are arranging a gathering, you may like to access the forum through http://www.singaporebrides.com.sg for the time being.

We apologise for the inconvenience caused. If you need any assistance, please let me know and I'll be glad to help.

Alamak... i still got nobody's hp #... dunno the face of anyone of u... how har? later i'm really the one get confused and missed u gals on Tues....

Angilia-checked already leh.. dun ve ur mail. can send to "[email protected]" (it's ZERO THREE hor).... thanks!

Jen-Pls email me ur hp no. oso can? the email address u last sent... in case cant receive Angie's mail like last week. I've got the samples already... but those rejected ones only. but i think can do lah...
pics awful cos sometimes waves splashed until cannot see face and some lightings not perfect... but overall can do cos still got buy additional pics for "magazine" setting sake... heart pain pain still... will go over to BZ thread now...

Jowie,

Well, at least u got back your sample
I only get back a few only, aiya better than nothing lah! We requested to collect our album 1 month before our wedding, u leh??

<U>GATHERING TO SEE PHOTOS</U>

Date: 30 July
Venue: City Hall
Time: 6.30pm - 7.00pm

Nick ------------- Coming?
Angelia ----------- Yes
Bluechin ---------- Yes
Canfused --------- Yes
Cherly ------------ Yes
JenJen ------------ Yes
Starfruit ---------- Yes

Aprmin ------------ KIV
Dance40 ---------- KIV

Janfyp ------------- No <-- PS next day
Jowie -------------- No <-- too far from work

Canfused, when Angelia send you the Nov list, you should have our numbers... I still cannot access my mail here... think the office banned the website leow...

Jen, no leh... i din get the mail tho' Angie said she had sent over... maybe she can send again lor,
Right? Angie? Thanks!

The forum can now be accessed normally through www.singaporebrides.com. If you encounter any problem or need any help regarding the gathering arrangement, let me know and I'll be glad to help.

hi loreal/liz,
i dun think i will be getting the samples back.

alan is charging me $300 (without negatives) for them. I think it's not worth it since the samples are not the normal 4r side but those smaller taiwan size. not that nice leh...

most imptly, i am quite budget tight... can't afford to spend on such luxury items anymore.

but nvm la, i will show u those 8 poses. they are probably the best shots in my photos...

Hi! Blossom,
Wow..$300 is too ex, not worth it.. somemore its about 3R size..
So hows your progress so far?
Me havn't write my invitation cards.. My dad keep saying if u too early give it to frenz they might 4got.. So me wld have to wait till after "7th mth" then give lor.. In the mean time trying to contact them for mailing addr.
My bedroom set jus came Sat. I bought from Cellini.. Their qlty not tat fantastic..

So Liz/Blossom when wld u be collecting your albums? Blossom, yah lets share share our pic when its ready okay.. i wld try to find chance to scan in office..

Hi Angeline

I din ask her when we can collect coz dat nite she like anxious to get us out of the shop!
but she mentioned dat 2 weeks later the photographer will meet up wif us to discuss the artwork and layout of the blown up photos
Hope shortly after dat we can collect the album

One of my friend wanted to take wedding photos without the package, any ideas how much will it cost. She just want to add the photos into her current album. Can help?

Hi Cherly, there are photo packages from various bridal shops... they usually get about 18 pcs of photos in various sizes (10R/15R/18R)... prices range from $800 to $1,500?? May not include outdoor... Not too sure... you can ask your fren to find out from the bridal shop she is interested in...

Hi Angelia, thanks for the email.

So exciting to hv a gathering, but i cant make it on 30Jul - mthend, got to work OT leh.
will join u all the next round. Thx for the invitation! Enjoy yourselves tom nite okie?

yes swatch shop is ok. So what time shall we meet there? i think i can vaguely remember how Jenjen and Angelia looks like. So where are we going for dinner? Someplace not too expensive cos i am broke now saving for the wedding. I am sure u girls r the same.

Places to eat:

- Cafe Cartal - Deli style, think we can sit and chit there
- Black Tea box - Angelia, why u say this place expensive? the set dinner is about $7 plus only and a sandwich set cost $5 plus. very reasonable right.?!
- Prego - so we need to call to reserve or sumthing?

My preference is either Cafe Cartal or Black tea box.
I would not recommend the other eating places at the basement of raffles city cos its very crowded and diff to find places.
what do u gals think?

<U>GATHERING TO SEE PHOTOS </U>

Date: 30 July
Venue: City Hall, Swatch Shop
Time: 6.30pm - 7.00pm

<U>Nick</U> ------------- <U>Coming?</U>
Angelia ----------- Yes
Bluechin ---------- Yes
Canfused --------- Yes
Cherly ------------ Yes
JenJen ------------ Yes
Starfruit ---------- Yes

Aprmin ------------ KIV
Dance40 ---------- KIV

Janfyp ------------- No <-- PS next day
Jowie -------------- No <-- too far from work
Jas03 -------------- No <-- month end closing...

Think there should not be a problem recognising such a big group... further more, most of us are bringing our photos... btw, am I expected to bring my ROM photos AGAIN?!?!

I'm ok for any food... starfruit, I consider $7 bucks expensive ok... but I'm fine lah... not say everyday eat so expensive...

jenjen: haha.. yaya..agree with u. At this time, we must all save money hor.
Please also include ohno. she might be joining us later cos she has to work late on tuesday due to some events that her company is organising.

All: Anyone else has any sugguest on where to eat? cheap food?

hi loreal,
i just bought my bookshelves... packed most of my books and files in already. the electrical appliances are in too, tested them, should be fine. almost done with writing my wedding cards, will be distributing/sending these 2 weeks.

i went for my food tasting as well. not that satisfactory... now trying to get the event manager to feedback on the quality.

i also went for my trial makeup last saturday. that's when i saw alan and asked him abt the samples again. my makeup artist is helen. have u gone for urs?

i wanted to get cellini furniture too, that $4,999 package. but realise the sofa they offer is too big for my tiny living room, so dropped the idea. why do u think the quality not good leh?

if i remember correctly, i shld be collecting my album on 15 aug. how abt u?

Sancai,

Crayon2512, i book wif Dynasty Travel. I fing tis agency not bad, comparable prices too. U can check wif them their packages if u want to. Aniway, they can go by 0% instalment basis for major credit cards, so u can consider tat as tis plan actually allows u to stretch ur dollar.
Aniway, going to Sydney first(3nites)/ Melbourne (3nites). Including taxes, i pay $1426/pax.
At least one thing off my mind liao.