(2002) Brides of year 2002

angelia,

will try to send the pictures out tomolo to all of ya provided tonite we dun have fun till dawn....

Hi Liz,

dont worry abt the op, me went thru tat 2 years back. wun really tat pain cos of the 'ma2 zui4 yao4'. best advise is after the op, go home sleep. doubt u will have appetite for the rest of day. 2 day after my op, really hungry, can eat mcdonalds liao!

i shld be collecting my album end of tis mth / early aug. havent get any update from my studio.

good to c tat our thread is 'flowing-in' again!

Hello Blossom,
Good to hear tat u enjoyed your trial make up.. most imptly u find the make up suits u..
Is helen the lady with long hair and abit "fleshy" one?.. I also dunno when is my trial make up.. Normlly shld be 1 mth b4 weddiny day isit?..
Yah..i think u better go for facial else too close to your wedding day very "risky".. I bought CC DIY facial mask and use it every forthnite.. Mths ago i did went for facial but the beautician squeez here squeez there i so scared got scars..
I've call up cellini to change on the pins..and also notify them of the faults.. the service guy only told me ok ok , i shall look into it and contact u again.. And when i call again today he told me he wld ask his collg to contact me.. Sigh..sigh..I'm so sick of this kinda ans. so unconfirm & keep my heart pending.. Cos i dun want him to come and change during 7th mth..
So where u get your bedroom set?
U mention metal shelfs bulky? no lah.. it won't.. I also bought 2 metal shelfs for my bomb shelter. in fact if u wanto save $ u can buy fm Carrefour and install yourself.. It cost $60/shelf.. and we bought 2. By placing the shelfs make your store look neater.. Not bulky at all..

okie :o) lets see whether we could bump onto each other on the 17th Aug , hopefully they confirm my date also..

Hi! Liz,
How come your collection of photo album so late?
Wat cause the delay? ?

So have u confirm getting may as your actual day make up artist? i hope i could get her as well ..cos i like her style of make up..

Good to hear tat your frenz all confirm coming.. Feel relieve isn't it.. Unlike me so sad jus manage to email a fren where we havn't met for yrs but quite close during school days.. She told me she couldn't make it cos she planning to go holiday during tat mth.. So disappointed..

I wld be going food tasting eve of national day.. and its also a day where both "in-laws" meet .. hopefully the dinner wld turn out fine..
Wah Liz, your hotel so good..allow u to take pic at their presidential suite.. is this a special request?

Wow.. can't wait to see your beau wedding pics.. okay we shall be looking forward to it.. once scanned share with us okie :o)

So your bed set also ordered oredi? Where did u buy it?

Wish u all the best in your minor surgery tommorrow.. dun worry as u've said its a minor one.. jus relax dun get too tensed else wld give the dentist a difficult time to remove it..
Got how many days MC ? Remember to take sufficient rest at home..

HI Gals, Gd morning ...

crayon2512, wat list u're talking har!?!
Izzit Guodali stuffs?? can email me at [email protected]

Jas, u really bery generous leh ...

Obride, I tink hongbao depends on the task and yr "Qiao Qin" with them.

Hi Angelia/Canfused/Cherly/JenJen/Starfruit/bluechin (pardon me if I've missed anybody)

Finally making an effort to look for this Nov thread. Really enjoy myself last nite, hope to meet up with u ladies again.

Hi Bluechin, can u email the pix to me? Thanks in advance. [email protected]

great meeting up with you gals...
angelia, do tell me when you have finished scanning... then I'll let u know where to send to... thanx for you help!!
6571.gif

Bet u all must have enjoy yourself very much lah! share with us hor??

hi Ohno,

Welcome to Nov bride thread!
Are u a Nov bride too, care to share more with us??

then i'm very sad,..... because both are my old frens, from sec school,... and we were such buddies then

looks like our qiao qin is 'dan ru shui'

hi loreal/liz,
both of u really very fast... i haven't send out a single card yet...

yup, helen is a rather plump lady. she told me she will be 'off' during 7th month and going for holiday so must bring forward my trial. maybe urs would be after 7th mth.

i dunno if she is better than may becos may wasn't my makeup artist during studio shoot... i dun really make up so i also cannot tell which is good.

hey, i also bought the DIY facial mask... but i always forget to use. okie, i think i shall use it faithfully from now on...

hmm... sounds really troublesome to call them to change the stuff... really surprise that such an up-market shop like cellini is also like that. i bought my bedroom set from a manufacturer in sungei kadut.

hey! i wanted to get from carrefour too. but guess what... we cant move the package at all... cant imagine how to bring home... but the measurements match meh? is it tough to install? looks really heavy.

liz, do take care after ur surgery. hmm... u sure have a lot of wisdom...

wah... u all really veri early leh... how was ur meeting last nite????? i think most of u had fun rite??? remember to send me the photos oso k?

i was at the bridal shop busy choosing my photos until 11 plus....

Hi Jaslyn, wat!??!? 11pm+... wow... so late the shop still wait for u har... where's ur bridal? so u chose many extras?

last night was fun.. quite a big turn out in the end eh. about 8 of us in total towards the end.
we should meet again when u girls have collected ur albums in Sept.

Hi Pinkapple,

Sure can join in one! Don't worry, everyone here is very friendly!

I think you meant "Re Nao" and not "Re Niao" (hot bird) in your posting?

Next time should bring our hubby out to help to carry the wedding album. Those guys can have guys talk and share their "Xin Sheng" too

canfused... i have my bridal package wif White Link... i arrived at abt 8pm.. then choose choose choose until 11+ then go home... all those ppl oso quite poor thing lor... wait for us... u know hor... immediately aft we left... they switch off all the lights and left oso...

*hiaz*... i ended up choosing 27 extra photos... then i upgrade my album to magazine style... then i added an additional portrait kind of big frame picture (not 1 big pic but 6 small ones)...

then how much u going to give ur Ah yee? i m oni having 2 ah yees. Actually i oso dun noe how much to give. My driver is fm the bridal shop, & photographer is engaged from outside, but i tink i will be giving $28 for angbao since i m going to pay them for their service.
Wow, angbao oso cost a lot hor!!! But i tink angbao is for gd luck. If $100 is too much, i tink mayb i give $60 lor... Hows tat har?

Welcome!Pinkapple, ya ya… it’s quite “re nao” here… so r u oso a Nov bride? U can give ur details to Angelia so as to include u in the list oso…? Shd ve come in earlier lah… we had our meeting just last night…. Quite fun

u gals will be getting ur album in Sept??? i'll only be getting mine in mid Nov... which means 2 weeks b4 my wedding....

Yeah... thank you thank you... thanks for giving me face hor... so many come...

Angeline, ohno is actually Luzon... she came yesterday to the gathering with starfruit...

Jaslyn, how's ur pics??

Pinkapple, how come you so late leh... you missed the gathering...

Girls,

finally can log on to SB forum already.... so busie this morning.....My boss seems to know i went out last night and also watch yi tian tu long ji.....

Really enjoy myself with u gals last night. Have sent out the pics over to the girls who went out for the outing yesterday other than Ohno cos i wasn't logged on just now so didn't come to know u posted yr email here....

As for the rest of you.... will send the pics after i get the approval of all these jie jies who went down yesterday.....(only realised i'm the youngest so far)

So Jie Jies, can i forward the pics?

cherly, tink all of the guys will onli shake head!!!

by the way, may i know during the whole wedding preparations, wat do your guys contribute??
i can onli tink of asking my FH to compile guests list and songs...dunno wat else he can help...but i guess he will be more than happy doing nothing!!
6576.gif

Angelia,
does yr yahoo email address when an sg in it? cos i send it with an sg as listed in the nov list but i received an undelivery msg.....

Jenjen... overall... i was quite satisfied with my pics... that's why i chose 55... more than what i expected...

so when's the next outing??

Hi Jas,

me having 3 ah yees(so + 3 brothers + me & hubby wil be 8 "Fa") most of yr angbao 2 helpers is quite reasonable.

mine is within that range as well .... all angbao +/- oso need few hundreds leh .... ***Siong***

ya, enjoyed the gathering last nite, though my "on the way" took quite some time..
thanks <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Jen</FONT> for organising..
6579.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
send to my [email protected] instead..
thank you...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jen,</FONT>
i'll scan during lunch... will drop u a mail when i'm done...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jaslyn,</FONT>
wah, u chose so many xtra!!! *pei fu*. u went to the M.Sq branch izzit? aiya, if u went whitelink earlier, maybe i can catch u.. cos i was accompanying hubby for dinner at M.Sq KFC.. until abt 7:30pm..

<FONT COLOR="119911">i'll be dropping an email to those whom i think may hv not seen my ROM pix later... the mail shld include link to my studio snaps as well....
6580.gif
</FONT>

Hi Van,

thks for your concern and infor. Now I feel the pain and my mouth is swelling. Can't talk and eat much also.

Hi Loreal,

I also dun know why so late then get my album, will give them a call to hassel them coz I really feel that it is too late, one week b4 actual day.

They did ask me to give May a call to confirm my actual day make up but she did not on her Hp leh.
Will call my bridal shop this few day to confirm again.

You sure will have a fine dinner on the eve of ND, remember to note down what you want to change or any comment on the food so that you can tell your coordinator when you meet him/her another day.

I did not request to take pics at their presidential suite, it comes with it so I take it lor, moreover we dun have the chance to stay there but at least can go in and see and take pics inside.

My bed and wardrobe will be in on 3rd aug, i bought them at vhive. I like their design and colour, moreover i eye on the wardrobe long ago already coz it comes with 4 doors including 2 long mirror outside.

Finally finish my operation, i was put to sleep so can't feel any pain but now the pain is miserable and my month is swelling coz remove 5 teeth, 2 upper, 2 lower and 1 in front, cant talk and eat much. I was given 8 days mc.

Blossom,

thought your wedding day is earlier than mine, why still haven't send out your invitation cards?
Do you still have any outstanding things to do or buy? I still left with basket not buy yet, other than that should be all done.

Loreal/Blossom,

Have you gals give your bridal shop the actual day flower bouquet design? Do you know what colour car are they giving you or do you want to request?
I think i want to request for the car colour and i already told them i have my design of the bouquet but till now i have not bring it down for them. Think have to react fast if not can't produce what i want on the actual day coz a lot of people getting married in september.

hey bluechin, wat's the site which can access the different email... can post the link here?? u send to yahoo which I cannot access...

angie... no lah.. i went to Kaki Bukit branch cos my photographer and the studio is there lor... *hiaz..* u know hor.. b4 going, i tell myself not to choose more than 5 extras leh.. but i ended up choosing so many... but bo bian lor.. my hubby oso like them leh..

when u'll be viewing urs??

Jaslyn, these extras must ve been very nice but would ve cost u abit right… btw, did u pay extra for the magazine style (i.e. artwork cost)? Last time I kaypo went to their roadshow &amp; they said must pay $600… find it very steep for artwork only leh… but I think they’re nice to wait for u until 11pm… did u get back some samples? Can only get back in Nov… why so long?? But remember to show us hor…

Bluechin, i ve no issue on the digital pic. thanks.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jaslyn,</FONT>

i selected mine last Sunday... but ask them to KIV first cos i still hvn't decide on my portrait..

how much were u charged per extra photo??

Angelia, Ohno, Starfruit, JenJen &amp; Cherly,

izzit okay with u gals that i send the pics to the other Nov Brides.... just want to double check......

Canfused had already agreed.

Canfused,
wat time did u reach home to watch the show? So angry with that Zhou Zhiruo....hee....

Jaslyn.. u noe hor... b4 going i told MYSELF i'm not going to choose one single extras but i ended up choosing 30 more... :P

JenJen,
only got yr msg now.... was so busy didn't noticed that i have so many new message in my mobile phone.....hee!
Yes i watch the show, did u?

canfused... ya lor.. i paid a high price leh... i choose so many pics cos of the magazine style album... actually i found that some pics not so nice when u look at it alone... but when u group them together with some other photos (of the same type).. then it's veri nice lor...

i paid $800 for the artwork... cos i took the biggest magazine album.. (12 x 20 or 15 x 20.. can't remember)... $600 is for the 12 x 15 album..

i chose magazine style album so they charge me per negative.. not per photo.. cos if they charge per photo then it will cost a bomb... cos mag style got many repeat photos lor... total... i paid $1800 extra...

Bluechin, just in time to take a very quick shower and catch my pretty "zhaomin". very "or-b-gd" Wuji left Zhiruo at the ceremony.... hehehe..

canfused... we same same here.... ended up choosing so many extras... wah.. angie.. urs so fast can select oredi ar? oh ya... i managed to get back all the negatives and sample prints FOC... but I haven't take back any yet...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi all,</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">i'm updating the Nov Bride List... anyone has anything to add / amend.. pls let me noe..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Jen,</FONT> will remember to add the "n";
<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Irene,</FONT> did u mention i got ur surname wrong? pls correct me..
<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Canfused,</FONT> u still owe me ur ROM and PS date.. kekeke..

Jaslyn, wow, that's alot... me oso sama sama... for magazine group sake lor... so $800 for mag &amp; $1000 for photos... ur photos px quite ok leh, got discount izit?...
nevamind lah.. as least layout nicer would look more professionally well-taken, agree?

Canfused,
u so funni... i took a while to figure out wat is "or-b-gd" yes, u share my sentiments.....
did u see the sneak previews after the show, she appear so evil looking in purple with that makeup......