(2002) Brides of year 2002

jenjen: Poor gal. U gotta lug ur ROM pics with u again :P what about ur studio photography, will u be brining an album or jus the "rejects" one?

Blossom,
So hows your trial make up? Satisfactory? By the way, they really make up "fully" as per how u look on tat day isit? Base on your experience is there anything tat we shld take note of?

Wow..time flies huh.. very fast your wedding is coming.. how u feeling now? By the way, when u distribute cards to your frenz, did u tell them b4 hand and confirm their attendence b4 sending? Cos i got fren currently in Vietname with hubby not confirm whether wld she be back in sin during sept. I m puzzled whether is it neccessary to send her the card??>>>???..

why i said cellini furniture not tat good is bcos.. they look perfect in their show flat but when the actual product comes it has got slight difference. My bed frame has got the 2 big pillow being pin on the PVC head board..the pins suppose to be in silver solid pins.. but i realised they come in plastic black pins.. Another thing, the mirror of the dressing table abit slanted..doesn't really touches "flatly" on the wall.. So disappointed with their qlty..

So have u choosen your tea dress?
My album shld be ready perhaps in early sept. But i mayb going down to CC for the photo arrangement in my Magz album on the 17 Aug. Why not u arrange on sat to collect your album mayb we can bump onto each other again..

Hi Jas
Can I know which hotel u be staying in Sydney and which airlines? Is it a full aboard package with meals, airport transfer include?

why so quiet here today?? so have we decided where to makan??

jenjen: ya, seems like no one is coming in today. So u wanna pick from the makan places i listed?

I think its either Cafe Cartal or Black Tea Box lor. What do u think? Shall we decide and then inform the rest?

Hi Crayon2512,

i will travelling in Quantas Airways/British Airways, both cities have airport transfer (including the domestic flights trsf), daily breakfast for both hotels. i will be staying in Furma Darling in Sydney & Duxton Hotel in Melbourne. They will confirm the hotel booking later, but at least these 2 hotels is in the package.

I thot u have oredi book ur accomodation in Gold Coast??? So u are looking for airlines?

starfruit, I never tried both... so I dunno how's the food like... personally will prefer something light... trying not to take a heavy dinner... which do u prefer?? we'll go for wat you want...

either that, or tomorrow when meet then decide wat to eat... heheeh...

hi loreal,
the session was quite enjoyable and fast. my make-up artist is quite cheerful and humourous. it is not really a full one... she din put ampoule for me but on actual day, i will put so that my makeup can lasts longer. other than that, she said i will look exactly the same that day.

dun really have to take note of anything la but my makeup artist gave me some advice like must do facial this month, bring along compact powder on actual day to touch up etc...

i think if u have any concerns abt ur make-up, u shld tell her during the trial. so when is ur trial?

i did a rsvp before i send my cards to my ex-colleagues. they tend to be on the run so i only give cards to those who confirm they can make it. as for my current colleagues, i din do it...
... i just feel weird.

oh.. i wanted that bed frame too. i din noticed abt the pins. can they change it? i think we have the right to request right? how can they cheat ppl like that!!!

i haven't choose my teadress. thought of choosing it before the trial makeup but i was late. i dun think they will allow me to try the gowns with my makeup. anyway, can choose when i collect my album. okie, i will confirm whether my date is really 15 aug then see if can change to 17.

left with one month+, feeling rather stressful actually. still trying to tidy up my hse. my hse hold shelter is still in a mess. thinking of doing those metal shelves but might be rather bulky rite?

aiyo,. how come only just the two of us conversing here.
anyone has any comments?? view?
I choose ah?? u sure? hehee will anyone object if i choose? :P
My preference is black tea box cos its not crowded, easy to get a seat. anyway, both the places serve similar type of food, sandwiches, pasta coup, etc. so both places are fine actually.

yah lor... heheh... kinda feeling sian... although got work to do lah... but dun feel like... :p I oso cannot check my yahoo mail anymore... office like bann the site... sob sob...

I'm here!! hehee altho tomolo not going but like to hear if there's any new discovery

has anyone settle on their honeymoon destination?
after budgeting, we onli can cater 2k for honeymoon...dunno where to go for 2k....

jowie, come lah... we'll wait for u... u can come to the cafe and find us lor...

2k ah... I oso dunno leh... when is the natas sale har??

not that dun wanna converse here... really no objection in any makan place mah... got seats and table to talk and view photos can aredi...

Jen, i oso sian... no mood to work... too much wedding things on mind.. & oso very xin tong still...

OMG!! somebody pls gimme some contacts leh... or else i'm really going to anyhow "hantam" tomorrow... "erh.. excuse me, r u a Nov Bride??"

JenJen...my office beri out of the way...have to walk 10mins to bus stop, then another 20mins on bus to MRT station, then another 15mins reach cityhall...all these walking and traffic jam, by the time i reach cityhall i am usually drain out of energy liao, dats why i always meet frends near tampines...hate to go town!! last time study in town i every lesson take cab...pengz...if not sure late and no time to buy bread for munching!

where are u going for honeymoon??

Canfused...wat are u preparing now?
i am not doing anything for the moment...seems like nothing to do but wait for the day to come...i hope i din miss out anything important!

For the benefit of those who did not read, this is the lastest status...

<U>GATHERING TO SEE PHOTOS </U>

Date: 30 July
Venue: City Hall, Swatch Shop
Time: 6.30pm - 7.00pm

<U>Nick</U> ------------- <U>Coming?</U>
Angelia ----------- Yes
Bluechin ---------- Yes
Canfused --------- Yes
Cherly ------------ Yes
JenJen ------------ Yes
Starfruit ---------- Yes
Ohno ----------------Yes (Coming later)

Aprmin ------------ KIV
Dance40 ---------- KIV

Angeline ----------- No <-- Busy on weekdays...
Ginger ------------- No <-- Shy...
Jaslyn ------------- No <-- May come after photo selection
Janfyp ------------- No <-- PS next day
Jowie -------------- No <-- too far from work
Jas03 -------------- No <-- month end closing...

Canfused, if you still did not get my mail, please email me at this address and leave me your hp number... I will sms you my number...

Hi all july brides,
My wedding is finally over! Woh, it's has been a great wedding for us. So sweet &amp; memorable.
Will share more of it after my honeymoon.

Hi Mo,
Thanks.... I enjoy my wedding very much.
Now, enjoying my honeymoon as well.

Cheers:
Carol

my wedding and honeymoon is over too......so happy. my wedding was great too, lots of fun....

and i'm so happy, no more guest list, no more schedules........yeah!!!

Got it, Jen. Thanks. SMS u tmr. at least i've got ur no. i "an1 xin1" liao... btw, really "zun4" leh... 5+ all gone liao.. =) "xin1 ku3 ni3" liao, every now &amp; then update us with latest status... =>

Jowie, i've got alot to do leh, like:
1) source videographer
2) choose march-in song
3) plan actual day events, including actual day phototaking session...
4) guest lists (to confirm #, source printer, print, prepare invitation email, rsvp, etc)
5) buy those pyjamas "shang4 tou2 yi1"
siao liao... the more i think, the more to-do lists "pop" out of my mind... think i need a break... i always last min one mah.... *faint*

very excited abt the meeting liao... cant wait to c how all look like... oso worried my "reject" samples cannot "chong1 chang3 mian4".... c ya!

Canfused...u dun wolly...everything sure alrite!
mayb me not much customs to follow, and got a small guests list, so nothing much to do...but i got 2 wedding dinner to handle! hehee...hope the one in msia will be ok..

Hi Loreal/Blossom,

I will only be collecting my album early sept but I did mention that it will be very late coz those photo that are suppose to give friends/relatives might be late. Then I receive a call from them few days ago that I can collect my give away photos.

Blossom, how is the make up artist, Helen, is she better than May? You went down to CC to do the make up or she goes to your house for the trial make-up.

I had sent out all my invitation cards already and did receive from friends that they will b coming(very happy leh).

I did my food tasting early this mth and the food are very nice. We had also went to see our coordinator from the hotel to arrange the actual day things already. I will be taking photograph in their presidental suite as well.

I will be getting my friend to help me to scan my photo then let you gals see.

Now I left with my bed and wardrobe, waiting for the stock to come and delivery to our home.

I will be going for a minor surgery tomorrow to remove my 4 wisdom teeth, very worried and scare now.

Will update you gals again.

Hi Jowie,

I guess u must be working in changi cargo, those friends of mine working in changi cargo will be usually meet us in Tampines. Are you staying Tampines?

I only bring few wedding photos sample for your all to see only, I don have ROM photo to show as my ROM will be on 9 Sept, hope u all don mind

Morning gals!!! So we're all set for tonight??

Bluechin... my ROM pics so heavy... later you carry for me... heheh...

Anyone bringing studio and outdoor pics?? Love to see those...

Hi Sparks &amp; Carol,

Can just feel those excitement and relieve...welcome to the club
hehe...

Now, we can all enjoy our married life
it's wonderful

Yup I had booked the accomodation in Gold Coast beside tat, hasn't book anything for Sydney trip. Thinking of getting a F&amp;E package for Sydney, will check out the ads daily for promotion.

Thanks for the infor.

Hi Sancai
Did u managed to call ROM to reserve the metal casing? i tried calling but got the voicemail msg. Have u went for your photo selection yet?

I had bought the Wedding stuff for the Guo Da Li from Bukit Timah. Seems like they had got lots of stuff and rules to follow...

Hi Cherly

Me work in kaki bukit and stay in bedok, the taffic jam in eunos is notorious! i ever kena 3 bus stops onli, took 45mins....

Aiyo, Jowie, can make it one lah. We same same leh, my workplace even worse than you, me working at Paya Lebar Airport and staying at Tampines lei. Can lah, we go together

Cherly,

No worries.... u can the pics of the rest of us....

JenJen,
i will help you to carry yr ROM pics... i also brought along my ROM pics as well plus my digital camera to take a picture of all of us.....

Yesterday i went to choose my studio and outdoor pictures..... tough to choose.... over 200 shots.....i find them nice... my hubby simply adores them.....end up spending another 2K plus.

Jowie,
i stay near Kaki Bukit..... Bedok Reservoir Road. and work in Ubi....i know wat u mean when u say 3 stops = 45 minutes. We can take the train together too!

Bluechin,

U oso spend another 2K ah?? Really hard to choose hor?? That's y i oso end up paying another 2K! U choose 15R or 18R album??

ok girls... hmm.. seems like i am the only one with my complete set of studio and outdoor photos to share.. the albums very heavy(1 small and 1 even smaller)....and its still not the large album.

Bluechin: will u be bringing ur rejects to show us too?

All : So have u all girls completed ur PS yet? Who else have not done hers?

Angeline,
i chose 15R cos i find 18R too bulky......

Yes, really hard to decide.....6.5 hours at Paris yesterday......

Starfruit,
i didn't bring back any.....Sorrie!

Bluechin,

Wa, u took 6.5hours to choose ah!! I tot i took 4.5hours already consider very long liao, u even longer... hehheh

Who attended to u &amp; did u ask for some samples??

Hi Cherly and Bluechin

both of u so near me! me shy leh hehee or i let u know later, i check wif my FH...he tot it's a bit "bo liao" to meet strangers...
6550.gif

Bluechin dat means u spend whole day to choose the photos?? beri tiring hor?

Starfruit...me done PS...haven't collect yet

Hi Jowie,

U bring yr FH along? Me was thinking that becos he is alone today to have dinner, very poor thing lei. But becos others are not bringing their FH, that why I didn't ask my FH to come along.

U let me know lah, if your FH going then I can ask my FH to go along, at least both of them can talk.

jowie, come with cherly lah... we wait for u... just sms one of us when u are near and we'll tell u where we go...

later must go and put makeup... hehehe... bluechin want to take pic... :p damn hiao me... bluechin, u spend so long to choose!! must be really nice... maybe it's just me lor... a bit ngiao on the photos...

Angeline,

u mean samples that u take back immediately or the proofs that you can collect after a week?

can refer to Paris thread for deatils, Angeline.

Jowie,
yah, it's tiring from 2pm - 8.30pm. Could be longer.... cos there's another couple waiting for him so we had to hurry a little.
Yah, u can bring yr hubby along and he could talk to Cherly's hubby.

JenJen,
wat is ngiao? must put make up ah.... i dun like make up can dun put?
I'm sure yr pictures r nice too!

Can't wait to meet you all later....

wah u all mistaken liao! i mean my FH might say i siao siao go meet people whom i never met before...anyway he die die also won't come lar...
if he working late tonite most likely i come coz i alone at home damnz sianz...if he no work then i won't go liao, coz last nite he work till 3am
...so tonite if he din work, we might have dinner together

makeup!? die manz i never put on make up, onli during PS
6552.gif

me onli jeans and t-shirt...sekali i met u all so well groom then i pai sey liao heheheee

Hi Crayon2512,

me too have oso bought all the GUODALI tingee. Went wif my mum, as shes supposed to buy these tinks for me. We went to Jurong West shop, oso got a lot of tinks to buy. Quite interesting oso! My mum spend abt $100 for all d tinks. HEE!HEE!HEE! Quite a lot of tinks to buy if intending to flollow every traditions. So we cut down some to make it simple... R all of u excited, as days approaching. Me very excited leh!!! Especially, going for honeymoon in Australia....Can't wait for the day to come.....

Btw, anybody going to rent car for Ah-yees &amp; Brothers oso? Anibody got gd/cheap lobang for me? i need to rent for them, so need to source for cheaper lobangs???

Jowie... u dun wolly... wear anything oso can meet one... as long as u got wear something, rt?!
come n join us leh...
Bluechin/Angeline, i was "xin1 tong4 'ing" yesterday over additional photos of 1K+ but u all har... 2K++... must be very nice and hard to choose hor... Paris so gd... got 200 over shots... mine onli ve 100 over to choose from. i oso cant wait to meet all of you later...

Canfused,

Sorry i cant make it today!

Really had a hard time choosing pics, cant bear to give up any of the pics, so in the end choose almost all lor! I cant remember how many shots to choose from but really alot lah

Me back from lunch!!! U all so fast bought all yr Guodali stuffs ... Jiat liat me not yet leh ...

crayon2512, yup alady went 4 my photo selection.
not yet call ROM ... manage 2 find yr wedding shoes???

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hai all,</FONT>

pai-seh.. me finally back... was on MC yesterday, 1/2 day urgent leave this morning to accompany my mum to TTSH for checkup..

"xiao" liao.. i din bring any pix out leh.. cos went TTSH, so lazy to carry the albums.. next time can? anyway, think most of u hv viewed my ROM and other pix before liao (uploaded to web), so nothing new to see leh..

for PS, i over-selected.. was given 24, but selected 33 pcs.. i wanted to reduce further, but hubby said never mind.. i might be exchanging my potrait (20 x 24) to 3 10R album pix.. or do u think i change to 3-in-1 8R potrait or 3 8R table-top more worth???

was thinking if i change to 3 album pix, then i only need to top up cash for 6 pix... ($60 x 6 = $360) the bridal die die oso dun give me discount... so i tot of further reducing the pix... how???????