(2002) Brides of year 2002

pinky,

mine 6k? erm... I dun think so... mine all ala carte... not package. total I think just pass the $5k mark. that includes all my extra fotos.

I got an actual day fotographer. same guy as my fotoshot. video nope... think waste $$.

I think u need a actual day fotographer anyway. unless u wanta just get a friend or relative. otherwise, mayb u can ask ya actual day pp if can cancel the video?

btw, I'm pinKapple. not pineapple.

Obride,

After the designer sketches out the designs of ure WG, the next appt there should be one fitting. Some went through mock fitting, meaning to say, you try on ure gowns but w/o the actual frills and stuff. This process usually take place 2 to 2 and 1/2 months after the designing. Ure designer will then see whether there should be any alterations done to ure gowns.

The next one should be for ure EG. They usually design ure WG first, but different boutiques work differently. Time frame should also be 2 months?

The last fitting will be a few days prior ure wedding, when you collect ure gowns.

Dear Sancai,

Was thinking of getting a videographer, but at the end decided not to, coz too ex. Will get my friend to do for us and maybe do our own editing. I got my actual day photographer at S$780 including 10 rolls. Additional rolls will be at S$40 each.

Lollipop,

I used to have a cat, but he died about 12 years back, now I have a dog. He has been around since the cat, they lived together for a year or so. It's too painful to see pets die, so I never got around to getting another cat.

Here's a pic of my doggy Laifoo. He's turning 14 this year.
your_image.gif

Dear Lollipop,

He's a X-breed pomeranian. He's actually sleeping face up on my lap when my hubby took this pic. It is a closeup shot tho. He's not so big..hee...

Obride, that's just a brief summary. I dunno whether I got it right or not :P

Catzbella,
Oh, so Laifoo was sleeping.. looks like a chow chow if you ask me

My wedding ceremony is over...yeah! just came back from honeymoon in NZ. cold there so whoever is going there must remember to wear thicker clothing as their winter time is til August.
Sparks, mayb u can email me and i will send the files of the document which i used for the planning of the day & nite programme. QUite comprehensive and useful... i actually copied from a friend and so have been tested one
oops

I like to recommend a photographer by the name of Hilarion. He is real good. Not only he works within our budget the pics that he delivered were good and fast. My friends and relatives found him a jovial person and easy to be with. So, u can check him out if u have not found a photographer.. believe me, he's good.

Bluechin & Jenjen,

Sure, just request from May that u want to see my gowns but let me warn u first, the colour of my EG look very indian lor
*sob sob* I really regret choosing this colour!

"chuang tou zhao" is a potrait for us to hang on the wall just above our bed

Bluechin, my FH oso cantonese but im not wearing becoz of him, its more for my mum, she hope i would wear that so i just wear lor

Have u gals think of what flowers to use for your bouquet & what car for your wedding??

Hi Angeline,

Flowers not yet.
Not sure what flowers they have in that month.
Cars-we'll take the bridal shop one lor.

I think perhaps you can ask jennifer to add a sheer chifon or organza onto your gown. Of coz colour diff lah. Perhaps it could dimmer the colour of your giwn and at the mean time, add a swaying effect.

Coz now I not sure how it looks like.
If i get to go down, maybe i can see and think.

Irene

hi bluechin, the others have already replied u regarding the portriat...
my ps wif paris oredi over... but my ps with the other bridal not yet...

Irene,

Ya hor, better wait till nearer date then decide
We might not be using their car, might use London Cab instead

Perhaps, i will talk to Jennifer again when i go down for photo selection

Sure, get May to show it to u

Angeline,

i think u could try asking May if you can change yr EG.... she should be able to help.....

Will probably ask her to show yr gowns to me when i go down for photo selection....

Or perhaps we could meet up for photo slection on the same day.... then we could see each other's pictures.....*SMiLeS*

I'll not be taking their car.... Wanted a jaquar or my dad's car but he's not very keen about it..... My hubby's two friends r fighting over using their Mercedes for our wedding..... But i dun really like Mercedes..... They r quite common......*Dilemma*

As for flowers i like hydrangeas.... but have not come to a conclusion yet.....

--------

Wow JenJen,

So u have to go thru two PS.... that's tiring but it will nice to see the pics after all those smiles..... u seen yr studio pics with Paris already? u like em? Which other bridal r u with?

I also might go on pre wedding shooting with Nick Goh if i'm not satisfied with my studio pics.....

Irene,

Thanks for answering my doubts.....

I am new here but I am a 2003 Bride. Please guide me. Presently, scouting for wedding banquet.

Could you provide me feedback on Holiday Inn Park View wedding banquet? Such as food, hall design, service and etc..

One last thing, I do not know what to look for and where to scout for bridal package.
Please advice me.. any special shop or things I should take note of.

I am new here but I am a 2003 Bride. Please guide me. Presently, scouting for wedding banquet.

Could you provide me feedback on Holiday Inn Park View wedding banquet? Such as food, hall design, service and etc..

One last thing, I do not know what to look for and where to scout for bridal package.

oops, sorry pinkapple. cos the norm is pineapple mah so i always thot ur nick is that... haha next time must see more clearly liao .. heehee :P

actually i thot the video is more impt cos it's live and u can see the process of the whole wedding

did u need to pay extra to engage the same actual day photographer or the 5k already includes that?

Hi Floci
Very wise of you to come to this thread for advices. I didn't do that when I did my hotel/ bridal package shopping.
When you go bridal shops, many will try hard selling to you, sometimes enticing you with lots of freebies and telling you that the offer is only valid if you sign up on that very day. Most of the times, not true. Set your budget and see many shops (you can see the threads on Boutique services and filter out the lousy ones 1st). Don't go for a lousy ones altho you might find their prices very very cheap. Get referrals from frens and look at their photographs.

Bluechin,

I dunno if i can change or not, have to check with May. Do ask to see my Eg & give me some feedback.

Okie, is possible, we shall arrange our photo selection on the same day

Wa, at least u have got a few cars to choose leh

As for flowers, we can wait till nearer our date then choose lor

Angeline,

i plan to go on next Sat (if possible)as i heard it's better to do photo selection during the day as the lighting will affect yr choice of pictures....furthermore i think we can't bring the pics home to choose right?

perhaps u could wear yr gown for me to see that day.....

hi angeline, i will be using londno cab too...

hi bluechin, have not seen my pics wif paris yet... so dunno how it turn out... afraid that might not be nice...

JenJen,

Dun worry, i think u will look very nice cos i find that u look very sweet in the Nov Brides list picture.....

When do u think u will get to see the pictures?

Thanz Tomyam.

Where can I find the threads on Boutiques service.
Sorry, I pretty new here.

Which bridal studio you have engaged?

NO choice has to be a kaisu and Kaisi cos My life schedule is very pack. Need to juggling between work, study - exam, family & hubby. Now, need to do research & preparation for wedding. Life is so "Siong"

bluechin, wah... thanx leh... but acherly real person not nice one lah... :p

btw when was ur PS?? have they called u up to choose pics?? I dunno when mine will be ready...

JenJen,

dun say that.... u'll look nice.... When did u had yr PS?

My PS was just over on Monday.....i think the pics should be ready next week.....

Bluechin,

I prefer to go on Sat min afternoon coz i have to wait for my FH to knocked off first! Hope we can selected our pics together
No, we are not allowed to bring home to choose!

No problem, if we meet, i will wear for u to see

Jen,

What colour is your london cab? U booked thru Tibs or outside??

Angeline,

we will go next Saturday afternoon if my pics r ready then.....

Yah, wear the gown for me to see.... I can show ya mine too!

my london cab is champagne gold... book directly with the driver...

my ps before urs... so maybe will get before u...

hi pinky.

the 5k don't include actual day. yours does?

erm... I think fotos more likely u'll take out n c again. video... mayb not. esp when video medias changes quite often. even if u have it on a VCD, it'll b outdated quite soon... (according to the maker of the 1st VCD. ha.)
so I always think that fotos are better than video. just a personal opinion though.

HI,

I want to go with you all and have a look too.
If possible.
Depending on whether I got time or not also.

How much is the booking for london cab?

Irene

HI obride,

sorry i dont hv a pic of a ascot/cravat, also i dont hv scanner. they both mean the same, juz diff names given. u know those that looks like a little scaf infront of the men's neck? its also called a 2 end tie. suntec has afew tie shops which carries it...mayb u can go there to see how it looks like.

thedevil,
Is it like a scarf, you just tie one "knot" loosely, and then spread it evenly to cover the front portion of the shirt?

Hi Irene, I booked directly from the driver... charge me $440 without the 2 hour on the previous day... if need the 2 hours, then have to add $60...

I've got another contact for $480, inclusive of the previous day go and decor, but the driver is Malay... you want??

Angeline,

I got one contact for $480(if I am not wrong) but is a ladies driver, r u interested? Champagne Gold colour too.

Hi thedevil
How's your photoshoot? Heard that she got some problems with your gowns. Did the photographer give you sample photos to take home?

Irene,

No problems about going with Angeline and myself....

Angeline,

Okay...no problems.....could we exchange our contact nos so it's easier to make arrangements? Do drop me a mail.....

Beemer,

Wat's a beemer? *BLuR

Hi Jenjen,

Thanks but i think i got to ask him.
Most likely no. Coz we renting additional car for our brothers and sisters on that day.

Irene

Hi Julybride,\
Congrats! I'm sure you must have enjoy yourself very much....
Do you mind to share your Actual day wedding pics with me.

Time really files, it's 4 days more to my wedding, so I'm getting very excited....

Cheers:
Carol

Hi starfruit, will be decorating the car in the morning ourselves (my hubby and his brothers)... will send you the contacts later... I am on course this morning...

bluechin, I think beemer is BMW...

Hasn't been logging into this forum these few days..was sick..
I wil be having my PS tomorrow..so getting quite excited.
Hi catzbella
How are u going to edit the videography?
Wil any of u gals be putting photoslides during the dinner? I would love to ..but not sure can use powerpoint. any PC expert around?