(2002) Brides of year 2002

jowie

hi JenJen

Thanks for the list!
gotto prepare quite a bit of those misc. things...wonder wat to do wif so mani cans of pig trotters after the wedding...

lollipop

Hi Crayon,
Must remember to sleep early tonight ok? Make sure you eat something prior the photoshoot. It's going to be a long and tiring day, but fun!

Have you decided where to go? There there, better take care of ureself. Have you fully recovered yet?

mo

My wedding is over too...had it on the same weekend as julybride

Back from honeymoon and back to work now

Really enjoyed myself and am really happily married now

Carol, u'll soon be joining us as one of the blissfully married brides...hehe

All the best for your prep...can still vividly remember the excitement the week before the wedding. Have fun

baydec

hi folks!

hee..guez i'm goona 'shock' u guys...me haven't even got my gowns done yet! only first fitting so far leh! tsk! tsk!

but i'm still looking around for actual day photographer...

pinkapple

at least u've got ya bridal shop already, baydec. ha!

that's good enuff.

actual day fotographer no hurry. but those popular ones mayb booked liao leh.

starfruit

Dance: Jenjen worked with the basic list that i have provided. She sent me the list too and i can see that she has added some more stuff to the list. A lot of the items does not apply to me, so u too can following accordingly.(e.g. i will nto be following this: wedding ring and wedding shoe for groom and bride cos my MIL already bought me jewllery.

jenjen & all: Just to clarify, the fore leg of the pig is raw pork, its not taken from the roast pig and its not part of the roast pig item.

As for the roast pig, My mum was saying that we return the head, tail and legs of the roast pig to the groom and keep the body portion of the pig.

anyway, again these custom is up to each individual. Depending on what u require/need, u can following and do it accordingly.

jowie

hi JenJen

My mom check wif the most elderly and "powerful" auntie in our family tree and i am surprise dat she said now everything as simple as possible! just need to prepare the wedding cakes, dowry, and an ang bao to replace those tings need eg liquor and pig trotters...so now we dun have to wolly how to finish all the stuff

bluechin

Irene,

the contact for California Closets is as follows:

CALIFORNIA CLOSETS (S) PTE LTD
The Furniture Mall
7500D Beach Road
#03-07
Singapore 199594
Tel:63554745
HP:98526000

i think you could try looking for Glen.

dance40

Hi bluechin,

I saw their road show at Toa Payoh.
Quite Ok.
But..... my FH doesn't really likes it.
After so many, he still prefer Hoffen.
Actually me also but find that it's quite expensive.

Irene

bluechin

Irene,

I find some of the designs looks very ordinary for California Closets too! But u have to search for hidden treasures....hee!

bluechin

Irene,

I haven't thought of ths yet....hee!

I think i'm really a lazy bride..... seem
like i haven't decided on lots of stuff yet....hee

bluechin

At least you have already selected yr pics.... and probably doing wedding cards soon..... and also already think of of guo da li....

mee dun even know wat guo da li is.... just know that i have to prepare some stuffs for it! Can't really remember wat they r also....hee!

Really Lazy mee....hee... leaving the guo da li stuff to my hubby...hee

dance40

no choice,
my FH is part time course start liao.....
moreover, nothing much in office. And no mood to work lah.....
Think I want to resign, soon.... hope i can still tahan until next year

Irene

bluechin

Irene,

oic....r u okay....did u speak to yr boss?

mee sometimes feel like resigning also when my boss gets really demanding.....hee...

He's actually a good boss but can be quite demanding at times.....(was really angry then when he doesn't want to approve my PS leave) Sometimes i tell him stuffs and he forgets the next day.....

And when u dun want him to remember things he remembers all of them.....*so ironical*

Well this is life.... at least the perks in the company is good....and it keeps me happy!

catzbella

Dear crayon2515,

Hi. how was your PS? Should be tiring huh? plus you just recovered....

Well, I have a friend who can do video editing for us FOC...hee..so will get her to do it for us. Will of course not be as professional, but that's ok, just for memory sake! Would not be putting up any photoslides for me, coz too many tables need to go for phototaking, need to save time. Just a reminder crayon, check with your hotel, some will charge extra for using their LCD facility during your dinner.

Y

yest

Hi crayon2515,

Perhaps you can drop me an email, I'll solve all your problems and might be able to provide you something extra.

carol

Hi Mo,
Congrats!
So happy to see another happy July brides here...

Hahahaha... Tomorrow will be my wedding.
So you can imagine how excited and nervous I am now...

Thanks Mo, I'll enjoy myself tomorrow!

Cheers:
Carol

jas03

Hi all, i read all your postings here, and it make me very kan chiong oredi, cos my wedding oso in Nov, and i have not done anything except to schedule my PS with Paris in early Aug.

Has anyone gone for outdoor PS, and the location is too windy to take photo?? I am thinking of raffles marina or some beach location but it will be windy.. duno the photographer will be able to take or not.

JenJen, can you give me the contact for the london cab driver too? my email is [email protected] . I sent TIBS an email last week to enquire on their chrgs but no one came back to me leh.. (hmmph!) Thanks in advance!

bluechin

Jas03,

u must be excited about yr coming PS too.... i think Raffles Marina will a nice place to go too....do they restrict it to members only?
cos i will going to Punggol Marina on my actual day.... They only allow members and i have to inform them in advance....

I'm also slow in my preparation....hee!

dance40

Hi bluechin,

my boss is not those good type.
He only knows how to bullshit and nothing else.
He likes to dig old records and check.
Don't know what to say.
But if economy perks up,
50% of the Accounts at our side is going to find new job and tender.

Irene

jas03

Hi Bluechin, u can go to Raffles Marina even if you are not a member. But there is a chrg.

Advance Booking: Public S$154.50, Member's Guest S$77.25

Walk-in: Public S$206.00, Member's Guest S$103.00

(No time restrictions for the day that you paid for.)

I checked with Jennifer and Delon, they said no prob going there, but when i went on saturday to "recky", the wind was so strong, my hair was flying all over leh..

mo

hi Carol,

CONGRATS!!! Hope u enjoyed your wedding
Enjoy your honeymoon too

crayon2512

I am back from my PS, its really tiring. Smile til my lips also stiff. We started from 9am and ends at 7pm. Went for photoshoot at Kallang Bridge, Changi beach (near SAFRA) and a grassland area. Got mosquito bites from the grassland. I am not sure where is the grass area but there is no builing around and lots of long grass.

I wil be able to select my photos in two weeks time.

Hi Yest
Thanks for offering your help. I had emailed to you.

jowie

U can try changi for photoshoot...i dunno where's the exact locations, but my photgrapher brought us to 4 different spots and the pictures turn out great! we went to a place like forest, along the long stretch of road behind those aeroplanes, and went to a breakwater near a country club, also went behind tanah merah for sunset shots.

bluechin

Irene,

oic.... do u intend to leave when economy perks up too?

Jas03,

Yah, it's usually windy at the marinas.... need to get the right wind directions for yr photo shoot though.....

Hi Jowie,

Yes, i think changi's a nice place to go too!

crayon2512

Hi Sancai
I had signed up with Fame Bridal at Yishun. When wil u be collecting your photos since u had photoshoot on 7th?

Can I check with u gals, for the Guo Da Li, are we brides supposed to give hongbao to our in-laws, FH's grandparents?

sancai

Hi crayon2512,

can only collect my photos ard mid-sep

guo da li izzit PIL come over 2 our bride mother's hse?
or wat is "ting chin" can help 2 advise???
me confused over these 2 ...

julia andrew

Looks like this thread has gone all quiet! Need to check with u gals what do u plan to do with all the ang pow receive on wedding day. Are u going to make a big box for ang pow?

aileen

Hiyo!

yeah, very quiet lah this thread...have just made 3 ang pow boxes, 2 big ones for dinner and one smaller one for church reception as dont want my friend to have to lug one big box thru out the ceremony! decorated them with cloth and some leftover fake flowers from my photography bouquet!

has any Sept bride out there e-filed for ROM yet? If u e-file, u will get an appointment but what if the appointment is on a weekday, can u specify?

jas

Hi Crayon2512,Sancai,

i tink for the GUODALI, no need to give hongbao to the PIL, elderly. Oni on the wedding day itself, then u give angbao to them. Tis is wat i gather fm my mum, but my mum is supposed to give a new pair of pants to my FH on GUODALI. Acutally, by rite on GUODALI, FH is not supposed to come, i tink is oni Auntie come. But for me, FH will be delivering all the cakes, oranges, pingjin..etc to us, & then be the driver to distribute to my relatives too. & oso on the GUODALI, ur mum is supposed to hand over the red tinks like lamps, baby tub,needlebox... to ur FH & then u have to put everything into ur hse for gd luck. I juz purchase all these tinks last Sat.

Well, then for "tingching" is the day tat ur PIL come to ur hse & ask ur parents for ur hand in marriage. Tis is so called official to acknowledge both families lor. Well, tats all tat i can contribute as for me we did not practice "ti-chin". We juz pick a day to discuss our marriage date, dinner venue.....

Hope wat i contribute helps u ppl
! & one more tink, tat is the "red tinks" is to be paid by ur mum, as tat is her duty to give u luck...