(2002) Brides of year 2002

dance40

Can I check, did anyone did a built in wardrobe?
Any recommendation?

I've already went to cupboards and hoffen.
Just wondering if there is any other who are specialise in these.

Irene

angeline

Irene,

No lah, u didnt recommend wrongly

I think Hoffen is more popular, one of my new neighbours engaged their services too & its quite nice

tomyam

Hi Cracker & mushroom
Did the hotel charge you corkage for wines? I called and asked. She said there will be charges.
Did you request for cakes from your husband's side for the Guo Da Li? Any good recommendations?

thedevil

hi obride,

the shirt u r looking for is call wing tip collar. u can hv it tailor made in pennisular SC. abt $55 each. actually yr FH can wear it with an ascot/cravat, instead of a bow tie. my FH made 1 too n it looks great wif cravat.

hi lollipop n jas,

thnks for the info abt chix pox vacin

u girls sure hv lots of plan. i wld love time alone wif my FH but we'll b staying wif his parents for 1yr+ so cant hv much privacy.

hi jas,

me too hope to hv boy 1st. yup cant ctrl...as long as my kids healthy n normal, i'll b contented

flo

hi girls!

I've gone down for 1st meeting with the designer for my EG!

It's gonna be a dark rich pinkish purple, or magenta. I've this image od a Ruffles Dress, but that dress I saw from www.theknot.com is a white wedding gown and ruffles would look good either in a pastel colour or rich hue... not dull colours.

So It's gonna be spaghetti strap with low v back, ruffles front and back at the neckline. There's a outer laayer of chiffon with lotsa french seams to create a ripple effect.

not sure how the result will be, quite anxious leh....

I have a sketch of it!

obride

thedeveil, what's ascot/cravat. do u have a pic to show me?
i'm also staying with PIL, but we discussed about the need to create lots of opportunities for us to be alone and have privacy ... in this way the private moments becomes more exciting and we will treasure the times spent together more

bluechin

Irene,

i use California Closets.... They r pretty good!

Girls,

Finally my studio pics r done for the day and i'm finally back home.....Happie!

cracker

harlo tomyam.
cracker = husband = guy.....ok ?

of cos,there will be corkage charge for wine,,but all u need is to have some "serious negotiation" with June,,, I am sure u will get wat u want.

catzbella

Dear Sancai, Obride, Lollipop and all Oct brides to be...

Wow, just over the weekend and so many messages!

Well, Sancai, my wedding dinner will be held in Mandarin Orchard and I signed up my bridal package with Bridal Veil. Will be going for my 2nd last fitting today before my photoshoot.

A little more about myself, I am turning 29 this year so, the baby thingie that you discuss about is really of interest to me. I plan to have a baby in 2004, year of the monkey. Next year will be too soon. Want to spend some private time with hubby for the 1st year at least.Afterwhich, will make babies and then get my PIL to come stay with us, coz my hubby is the eldest son and he wants his parents to stay with us. I'm fine with that.

Anyone gonna stay with PIL too?

Lollipop, yes, I do love cats, a lot! Do you?

bluechin

Angeline, irene, Jenjen

I went to several back alleys near Tanjong Pagar area in the late morning, early afternoon before studio shooting with my studio evening gown and my own ROM gown.

After studio shooting about 6 plus we went to Marina South. Even had to lie on the grass then. hee....so many insects.....

Then we went to Boat Quay stretch.... The Fullerton Bridge etc. Initially wanted to go several other places but lack of the time to do so. Everything ended at almost 8 plus nine.... reached home about 9.30pm....

Also realised the photographer's a good friend of my uncle's.....Now i'm worried about the output of the pics......

angeline

bluechin,

I oso went to several back alley of Tanjong Pagar with my studio EG & Xiao Feng Sian

I reach Paris at 10AM & everything ended at 8plus too.

Dont worry abt the output, just wait patiently

obride

my bridal package is with Bridal Zone, I have a qn: what does it mean by fitting.... usu, how many fittings do u girls go for... and when do u do your fittings,...
My package with BZ is a simple package, only photoshoot and loan of EG for dinner, thus I think i'm not eligible for some perks u gals get when u sign up for thoe $3-4k packages.

bluechin

Irene,

u have selected yr pics already right.... how many extras u took?

Angeline,

when will yr pics be ready....?

Delon says my hubby did a good job and also that i'm photogenic....hee!

sancai

Hi Catzbella, Obride and the rest,

Mummm .... a little introduction of me as well ..
I'm 25 this yr hubby 7 yrs older than me, I'm not living with PIL as his parents still live with his youngest brother now but we're ard 10 mins walk away fr PIL hse ... mayb in the future ...

By the way how's yr preparations so far ...
Me now still thinking whether to engage the Videographer 4 actual day ... they charged me $1.5K for both photographer & videographer. Do you think is reasonable? Any comments?

Sancai

angeline

bluechin,

May told me around two weeks times but she will call me once they are ready.

Glad to hear that
He said im too tense up liao, keep asking me to relax

bluechin

Angeline,

i think u must be also feeling really excited and also having some kind of worrying just like me now hoping the pics will turn well.

i think yours will turn out very well....

Delon told me about 10 days for the pics to be ready.....

How many outfits did u change into? Can be really tiring to change and change rite!*SMiLeS*

angelia,

u started yr renovation for yr new place yet?

jenjen

hi gals... do u get back the samples of those pics u choose or the negatives?? i can't remember if i get back anything...

bluechin

JenJen,

I'm not too certain about the pics.... but i know we can get back the negatives in a year's time!

How about yours? Have u had yr PS yet?

pinky

Flo, ur designs sounds nice, can scan and show us?

pineapple, i've saw my photos, quite please with it. and gosh, we selected 70 photos, which whole package going to costs us aro 6k, waste alot of money but if we think it's a once in lifetime thing, at least not so heartache. the shop will return me the proofs though, which is good thing lor. i've chose magazine style though and will get the ablum in prob late oct or nov.

angelia

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi all,</FONT>

so sorry, busy with work so refrain from posting, only browse the forum.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
glad ur PS is fun. mine's coming Sat.. prob going Changi. this evening gown fitting, hopefully i dun put on weight.

nope, still comparing quotations and hvn't start reno yet.. i so stressed out, last wk on MC leh..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin, angeline</FONT>
do share with us ur pix if u manage to get some samples back okie? my bridal boutique sure cannot one!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jen,</FONT>
i think mine includes the neg &amp; proof (with album) of those i chosen. but is this same as "niang jia ben" (the small album)??

okie, tok to u gals again! going to buy some sandwich for lunch..

lollipop

Catzbella,
I love cats as well! This is my sweet bozo

6243.jpg

Do you own one?

Obride,
When you try on ure gowns to see whether there needs to be any adjustments, that's called fitting. Ure gowns have to fit you nicely and snugly. Ure bridal boutique should fixed appt for you to go down for fittings. So far, I have gone for 4 fittings, the final one will be three days before my wedding.

angeline

Bluechin,

Ya lor, im quite worried abt my pics too
Really hope they will turn out well

Yup the photos will be out between 10 days to 14 days

Actually i have only 6 outfits but i "qiao" lor, i rent another one &amp; bring for outdoor nite shooting, so total i have 7 outfits

JenJen,

Im not very sure but think can only get back negative 1 year later

Angelia

Sat PS liao, must be very excited
Remember to go for manicure session ah! Must smile hor

I will try yo saiko them to give me some rejected photos but they sure have excuse to reject us one

tomyam

For me, planning for a Rooster baby. I am quite superstitious and I read the Chinese horoscope, I should be able to get along well with Snake, Rat and Chicken. I am an oxen. Quite true lor, my husband is a Rat. So for the next 2 years, we have time to ourselves (sometimes also quite bored) so intend to do part-time studies.

jas

Hi tomyam,

i am a snake. So can u check whether which animals will get along wif me
? i am oso quite superstitious, so like to know more abt all these details. Aniway, do u know wat to put in the bathroom/toilet is to improve our hse fengshui? i actually tinking of puting plants/flowers, but i m not too sure whether izzit gd anot?

i have oredi violated a rule, by having a "glass-cum-mirror" wardrobe...So try not to violate animore. Aniway, who else in here is oso interested in fengshui? i like to read up abt tis but not really followed them, as i preferred cosiness of the hse more than anytink else.
But i definitely welcome all suggestions!!!
Now, feeling quite sleepy
yawn.gif
, dun noe y....Mayb did not sleep well yesterday. Have a slight agrument wif FH regarding $$$!!! Ai yah, tats y "$$$ is the root of all evil"!!! Y!Y!Y!

jenjen

hi bluechin, i dunno whether i'm getting back anything on paris side... acherly i went for the ps leow... but dun want to post big big here coz later they target us...
anyway, it was ok lah... but i think we were stiff and not used to posing... my hubby think he sprained his back a little... heheh...
think delon's a bit beng hor?? :p

bluechin

Angelia,

no worries....i think you will enjoy yrself too and will definitely look good.....

R u feeling better now? better get well before the PS cos it's really tiring i think....

As for the renovation, do find a reliable contractor or designer to help do up yr new home....

Will try to sneak some pics of my PS for you to see....hee

Angeline,

I had 7 outfits too.....how much did u pay for the extra outfit?

I think you will definitely look good like the rest of the brides who share their pics online with us.....

dance40

hI BLUECHIN,

I selected 6 extra pages.
3 with full length photos.
3 with multi pose photos.

Hi jenjen,

we can only get our proof samples and negative back (those chosen one )back 1 year later.

Also I did ask them if i could buy the sample.
They say yes but it cost $850/-. without album without touch up.

But 1 year later when we go take negative that and wanted to buy back the samples, it cost $100/- to $200/- or so.

So i decided to buy back next year if possible.

Irene

pinkapple

wah! pinky

70 ah! I thot mine already quite a lot. ha.

ok... so now I can console myself that I didn't spend so much afterall.. heehe... =p

so, pinky, how much do u have to pay per extra page?

angeline

Bluechin,

Thanks so much for your good words

I pay additional $80. May was kind enough to allow my FH to bring another suit out for PS too

Jenjen,

Where did u go for your PS??

We are very satisfied with Delon &amp; his assistant, Max, both of them were very patient with us
Max helped me alot, he keeps arranging my gown, veil, hair whenever i pose or when the wind blows

Gals, what will u be wearing for your tea-ceremony??

jenjen

thanx irene, for the info... cost so much?? quite ridiculous leh... my other shop give me back all my samples at no extra cost...

angeline, mine's studio only...

pinky

pineapple, i dont know how much is extra page, but our package at first comes with 18pics photos at aro 3k, so we purchase another 52 photos, which need to topup another less than 3k. total costs is aro lesser than 6k lah.

ours is not those big photo per page but is a combination of small photos in 1 page. so the total amt of pages may not be that much lor.

how many photos did u chose? urs also aro 6k, rite?did u engage any actual day photographer and videographer?

actually i already booked both and costs aro 1.2k, abit regret lor cos spent so much on photos already, feel that we shouldnt hv book them. but we already paid the deposit of $200. feel like selling the package away.

dance40

Hi Angeline,

I'm wearing a dress. I got my costume seamstress to do it for me. Not seen it yet. perhaps by end of the month, I'll get to see it. Will let you know.

It's a design i like very much.

Irene

dance40

Hi Angeline,

Not sure how much it cost but should be around $100/-.

It's spagetti strap.how to describe?
ummmm when i get hold of it, i'll try to take picture and then scan and let u all see.

I saw this dress in one of the bridal boutique.
Like it very much but too costly to buy. $550/-.
So try to get it replicate. No pix cos i saw in the shop and just describe to the seamtress. I know her so quite easy lor.,

I think she did mention doing it for other people also.
The sewing not bad. The only bad part is if you hurry her near the national day then not so good.
Coz she doing a lot of costume making for schools, PA and all those big performance.

Irene

bluechin

Angeline,

$80's pretty reasonable to pay for the extra outfit....Smiles....

Yah i also agree that Max's ver nice and helpful thru out the PS.... Delon's nice too!

I'll probably be wearing Kwa for tea ceremony.....

Irene,

so how much extra u pay for the extra pics?

dance40

Hi bluechin,

I use the 'chuan tou zhao' to exchange for 3 piece full length one (cost $65/- per piece)

And then the multi pose one cost me $150/- each.

Irene

angeline

Irene,

Okie, so scan &amp; let me take a peep

Im actually thinking of doing another EG leh coz dont really like the colour of my present EG &amp; hor if i do a new EG, i will get to keep too. Does your seamstress does cheong sum too? Can recommend to me?

I nearly forgot, i request May to show me your gowns, very simple &amp; nice. May said she will add more beadings or diamond stubs more u
Like your EG colour, sweet &amp; simple

Bluechin,

Ya lor, its quite cheap, that's y i rent another one. I actually wanted to get another one too but not enough time to change leh

I agreed!! Max is oso very polite
Delon doesnt mind bending down whereby his face nearly touches the floor to take our pics too

Im wearing Kwa too

dance40

Hi Angeline,

I think so.
I just ask her. She say qi pao is not easy lor.
And she also no time to do.

She also say, even her friend doing qi pao in orchard.Also sometimes not very nice.
Normally, qi pao needs time to make and also needs to get to know the person. After making a few sets for the person coz familiar with the figure than will be a successs. So she is not recommending any other persons to me.

Thank you for your compliment on my gowns.
I like it too. And wanted to add more beadings and diamond stud.

Irene

I heard that in Shanghai, their qi pao very good. If you got friend there, maybe you can get them to do it on your behalf.

angeline

Irene,

Thanks for your info

Cheongsum is for my MIL lah, too bad then, maybe ask her go departmental store &amp; search lor.

bluechin

Irene,

Does 'chuan tou zhao' mean table top?

Still can't really figure out wat does multi pose mean.... izzit those pics with several pics in 1 photo? *Blur*

Angeline,

Yah.... i thot Kwa will be more traditional as i'm not a really traditional person so a Kwa will disguse me to be more traditional...hee!

And perhaps cos my hubby's Cantonese so i think his parents will be happie seeing me in a Kwa. And i also find the embroidery very delicate....and further more other than wedding i will probably never have the chance to wear it again unlike cheongsam......

Can i see yr WG and EG?

jenjen

hi bluechin, i think chuang tou zhao is the portrait...

angeline, i've 5 outfits, all OTR, coordinator is May and makeup by Ann... I oso want to see ur gowns...