(2002) Brides of year 2002

angelia,
Huh...so little...
what happened to all the Nov brides?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint,</FONT>
beats me too? all not interested in maintaining this frenship after wedding.
anyway, will juz let them decide lah.

hey, so what time shld we be reaching ur place?

well, u can postpone it to perhaps 1 or 2 wks later as i think most of them dun check email so regularly....

anyway, up to u. can also stick to it, then juz a few of us go lor... now, where's <FONT COLOR="ff6000">starfruit, ohno, jowie, bluechin, pk, cherly, jenjen, angeline, jas03</FONT>?????

angelia,
so far only you and priscilla confirmed coming. a bit wierd to hv a gathering with 3 pple only rite? I dun mind postponing it also.
I think we'll see how the response goes today and tomorrow.

do let us know if this Sunday is on.

JenJen says she was thinking popping by ur place b4 going to her mum's at redhill..

dance40 said gotta confirm again cos she accompanying her fren to bridal shop at 2pm.

nikki said will confirm on Sunday itself.. she said she shy leh..

Hi Mint,
So is the gathering still on?

Actually if everyone can't make it then its ok with me for the event to be postpone, I agreed only having 3 of us having gathering is abit boring some more I am quite shy too so scare nothing much to talk to you all. And it won't be fun when some of the gals only come awhile then have to go off.

You really don't need me to bring anything or contribute anything when going over to your place?

Hi Mint,
Can you give me your address if this gathering is confirm cos I scare u forget to give it to me or maybe a meeting point to meet?
Keep me inform, ok!

The gathering has been postponed. Please note the changes.
Date: Sunday 16 March 2003
Venue: Blk 193 Bukit Batok West Ave 6 #06-71
Time: 12 noon onwards

Hope to see more people...

angelia,
sorry leh...I think postpone better lor cos very few pple...can be quite awkward lor...hopefully, next date will have more pple...

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Gathering.. Gathering...</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">
Date: Sunday 16 March 2003
Venue: Blk 193 Bukit Batok West Ave 6 #06-71
Time: 12 noon onwards

really hope to see more response...</FONT>

Hi Angelia,
can we arrange for the gathering to be on weekdays instead of weekends? Cos I normally visit my parents over the weekends, not sure abt the rest thou'... just my thoughts...

Hi starfruit,
Meeting in town is ok but it will be difficult to lug all our heavy albums to work and to meeting place and also very difficult to find a spacious place to view our albums. Just my tots...

Mint,
I agreed with you, going to your place I find its the best idea cos who likes to carry those photo album walking around and most of the tables outside are quite small just enough to put drinks and food only.
So need me to bring anything over cos very shy lei, empty handed going over to your place...

Hi Mint
That's what we did in our previous gathering at citilink. A few of us lug our heavy albums to work and to the meeting place.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ohno,</FONT>
provided we work near town area lor..

anyway, i think it's also a good idea to meet at homes.. always thought we've agreed on house hoping (&amp; many other stuff) <FONT COLOR="0000ff">before our wedding</FONT>?? well, maybe now wedding over, then all no count liao

anyway, it's on a Sunday, and it's from 12 onwards.. i always believe if u really keen to join (in anything lah), then u'll try to make time lor. as for those visiting parents on Sunday, maybe u can drop by ard 12 noon, then leave at 3+pm.. juz nice reach parents' place short rest, chit chat &amp; dinner??

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pris,</FONT>
juz bring urself (&amp; hubby if u want to) &amp; we'll be glad.
am i right, <FONT COLOR="ff6000">mint</FONT>??
oh, of cos not forgetting any photos u wanna share with us

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">hubby asked me last nite what happened to our Nov Brides? how come so long no gathering or catching up, etc.. even the thread seems so quiet <FONT COLOR="119911">(cos i normally will update him of some of our discussions)</FONT> hiaz.....</FONT>

Hi Angelia,
if I'm not really keen in this gathering, I'd not have suggested elsewhere lor...
My apologies, me not aware that we've agreed on the house hopping thingy...

ohno,
u got me wrong lah..

what i meant is, if u really interested in (something), u'd try to make time or arrangements for it.. dun get me wrong leh..

i oso no good at talking (typing)

Angelia
no worries lar, I think I need to put more emoticons liao...
. Maybe I'm the rare case here lor...
I'll normally spend the whole day with my in-laws and parents cos I only see them once a week. I'm not trying to say that friends are not important, I already have 5 days (wkdays) to myself but need to allocate the next 2 days (wkends) to both parents and in-laws.
I don't normally visit them on weekdays cos we stayed quite far apart.

Anyway, you guys have a great week ahead...

hi gals, i've been following the latest gathering plans but just not posting... sorry... angelia will usually inform me nearer the date if the even is confirm... won't u, angie?

i still can't confirm yet if i can make it... due to *sigh* work commitments lor... that's why during office hours oso seldom got time to come in to see leow...

but do gimme the time, date and venue and if time permits, i'll try to drop by...

ohno, re: weekdays and weekends... usually weekdays I work pretty late so it's hard to confirm... I would oso like to visit my parents and in-laws every weekend... but usually weekends I have to clean the house and hubby usually wants to go out and buy groceries or necessities... I've "seen" my parents recently, mind you, not even "visit", ok... and sad to say, I think about 1+ month I never go to my IL's place leow... hopefully my ILs will not be offended... my hubby sometimes go back during weekdays and he always explains to them it's not my choice lor...

do try to come for the house hopping if possible... like wat I do if not working, will drop by a couple of hours then maybe go to parents' place or something... my case is no need to spend the whole day at parent's place lor... dunno abt u...

Hope to see u gals soon!!

HI mint and angelia,
My huuby don't wish to join us cos he say all gals so he feel shy and out of the topic if he is to go over to your place. Don't worry, I will bring my ROM photos over lor, but to tell you all first not much photos cos that day too warm to take photos.

Long time didn't log into this thead becos my company is now ban for all internet suffing, once caught we will get warning letter, that's why dare not come in at all.

Anyway, if time permit will drop by at mint's place for gathering after seeing my grandmother-in-law as she is not feeling well...

Due to some circumstances, I need to postpone the gathering date till April 6. Is that ok with everyone? Sorry about it.

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Gathering.. Gathering... </FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Postponed to </FONT>
Date: <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Sunday 06 April 2003 </FONT>
Venue: <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Blk 193 Bukit Batok West Ave 6 #06-71 </FONT>
Time: <FONT COLOR="0000ff">12 noon onwards </FONT>

Sorry MIA for so LONGGGggggggg... super bz with work.. everyday work till ard 9 to 10pm.. thinking of changing job.. super sian.. but times are so bad now... hubby say better not coz at least it is very stable coz dept expanding.. whereas his very unstable now.. hiaz.

will confirm my attendance nearer to the date.

pk,
wow, really long time no "see ur post".

hmm.. at least ur dept expanding.. so they recruiting more people lor.. maybe when stabilized then not so bz.

hope that u'll join us

priscilla,
sure, will keep u posted..

Hi angelia,
So how is the gathering getting on?
Do you still contact Mint?
Heee... did not notice it that you are actually in the CCK/yew tee forum........
Cos on the 6 Apr 03 me have to meet my co-odinator to discuss my wedding dinner and to attend a wedding show in the late afternoon.
So hope to hear from you soon whether the gathering is still on.....

priscilla,
i oso dunno still on or not, cos no one else replied. but i will check with them again

mint,
din receive any reply from any of them, but i'll check with them again, maybe next Monday

pk,
hehehe... if we dun come in close contact with those who had "it", prob we're safe.

anyway, i dun think SARS is the main reason for not hving gathering. unless we dun go to work (avoid the MRT!!!) otherwise, we hv to depend on the citizens to be social resposible

of cos, on our part, we shld avoid contact with those who juz came back from those highly infected countries

angelia,
Ya, then have cancel lor...
maybe until we get some more response from the ladies, then organise another gathering or smthg... but not much biz here so CL may close our thread soon too...hehe!!

Anyone of you gals still around??? Just wanted to know if all of you are getting on well with married life. As for me, I am now expecting my little pitter patter. Baby will be due in Oct. Hee... so fast hor? Barely married for 4 mths....

Hi Jolene,
Congrats!

I am moving on very well with married life
But just dun think I will want to be a mummy yet

All the best for your pregnancy

Hi Jolene,

Congrats !!! Must have a healthy and bouncing baby, okie ? I am doing fine...
Am trying to 'build up' my body cos am going to try for one very soon..
U take care and all the best to your pregnancy..

hi jolene,
wow, that's really very fast. congrats!!! must keep us informed of your pregnancy ya.

im ok with my married life. coping well with the hsework and my new job. i have also picked up cooking.

wonder how julia andrew is doing.

Thanks for all your wishes!! So far, I am ok. Sometimes have morning sickness but luckily its only once when I vomited really bad. Appetite is ok but my tummy growing bigger leh... which I am still trying to get used to... Next week, I will be moving on to my 2nd Trimester so I hope things will get better!

Cowie,

Ya, enjoy first lah... we planned to have one in 2004 cos' I wan a Monkey mah... but now seems like I will get a Lamb!!
Lamb also ok lah... calm and gentle.

Och,

Me dunno whether gal or boy yet, only in early May I will know. Will keep you informed, ya? Glad that all is well with you.

Chemson,

Take more vitamins and more nutritious food to build up your body okie? You might like to start taking folic acid, which you can buy from NTUC Unity Pharmacy. Very cheap, $2.50 for 100 tablets. Just take one a day for at least 3 months before you conceive. It will be very beneficial for bb's brain and spine development. Remember not to stress yourselves and just enjoy the baby-making! Sure strike one!

Blossom,

Glad that all is well with you too. Whoa, cooking classes... hubby must be very well-fed leow!! But hor, housework very tiring leh... nowadays I got excuse not to do.... hee....
Julie Andrew should be very pregnant now as her due date is in June. But dunno gal or boy leh...

Hmm.... just wondering, do you gals miss all the pre-wedding preps? Sometimes I do. I miss the gown fittings, gown designing, wedding shopping, etc.. Now all I seem to do is Baby Shopping!!