(2002) Brides of year 2002

happy new year to u too. chemson, blossom, n all others trying for a baby, zao shen gui zi.

Blossom,
I also think it is not that far.....but hubby kept saying that it is far lor..... I think if I say I walk to Rivervale mall to shop first then cook, he will say, nevermind, we just drive to Rivervale mall and eat later

cowie,
i think that's the problem. i heard from my frens that car owners tend to feel that way. only abt 5min walk considered far liao.

when my hubby used to drive, i felt the same too. now i need to take 1hr to reach work place, i dun feel that it's far....

angelia
Gong Xi Gong Xi, I gave out all Hong Bao liow, nothing left (pocket empty liow), heehee.

Cowie and Blossom,

Even tho Shop N Save.. just downstairs... I do feel a little lazy to walk down even.. :P But btw Shop N Save and NTUC opposite.. I prefer the NTUC.. more varieties...
But need car to go there.....

angelia,
for my family, it's onli first 2 days giving and collecting Hong Bao, the rest is just my sis, mom, meeting up once for Low-Hei! So I onli changed enough money for 2 day's Hong Bao. Why Can't? I can leh, heehee!

hi chemson,

i second u. i prefer ntuc too. the fresh food i get there is somehow fresher.

hi blossom,

cny was quite enjoyable, but i think i ate too much. i was munching on so many goodies i lost track of how much i ate. my husband is the biggest cookie monster i ever met.
every home we went to, he will be munching on all the cookies: pineapple tarts, kueh bangkit, loveletters etc. he only eats cookies n touches nothing else. gosh.

as for a kid, nope, not so soon. probably will start planning 1 yr on. we r expecting quite a bit of changes at work in the next few yrs, so it isn't a good time to hv a baby now, even though we will like to hv kids early. how many r u planning to hv? r u going to continue working after the kid is borned? who's going to take care of the kid?

och,
haha... your hubby really seems to be a cookie monster.

i see... there's a lot of things to consider when having a kid....

Hi gals(Blossom,Cowie,Chemson,och and the rest)

Though I'm the last one to greet you gals at least still within the CNY period,rite!
Wishing You Gals A HAppy Chinese New Year and Best of Luck in this goat year...

Sign, me also being Question when will you be having a baby! My sis even ask me to have a baby so that can play wth her daughter.My hubby very smart leh, when people ask him about baby, he push the responsibility to me.

Hi Blossom,

My health is ok. No, me not seeing the physician anymore. My system got better after her medication and menses has been rather regular so far.

During CNY, everyone asking abt when having a little one. I told them we will let nature take its course. No stress better, rite??? What about you?

Liz,

Happy Lunar New Year to you too!!

hi liz,
haha... your hubby really very smart. my sis also ask me to have a baby but she is the one who wants to play with the baby.

hi jolene,
that's good. so you would be well prepared to have a baby liao.

i agree with you loh. certain things cannot be stress.... more stress, more unlikely to conceive.

Guess I am the last few to log on.......here I really beat all of you...baby will arrive in June!! Anyway, Have a properous new year & hope you gals will have a bundle of joy soon too.

Hi angelia,

me still here... yest din log on cos hubby so lucky no need to work...so we went out for brunch together lor...

I din bring much clothes there and we did our laundry there once only. sometime in the middle of the week. But I think the laundry that we went to put too much softener in so our clothes came back with a very strong smell... until now, some of the clothes still have that smell...

do enjoy your trip there...sigh!! now I so envious...I oso wan to go for holiday!!

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angelia,</FONT>

me here too!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000"><FONT SIZE="+2">HaPPY CNY to all of Ya!!!</FONT></FONT>

My tummy grew quite a bit since last week.....
Baby will be 12 weeks this coming Sunday..... so fast!!!

Anything interesting happened during CNY?

I didn't expect to receive so much ang baos..... thot i only need to give..... some even gave my baby.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint,</FONT>

my hubby oso not working yesterday &amp; today.. but i saving up leave so din take time to keep him company. but think he's happy to be left alone to play his computer game

so how much u pay for the laundry? i oso thot of doing that, hopefully not to ex

hey, dun envy me lah, most of u went honeymoon after wedding, i din leh

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
harlo... glad u'r doing well

wah, u still receive a lot of angpows? i din leh, not even 1 (except those from parents + 1 from MIL). but i oso din give out angpows except for parents &amp; my brother, ILs and hubby's niece &amp; nephew. intend to pay visit to grandfather but dunno hv time or not since i flying off on Fri nite.

hi jolene,

glad to know u r feeling better.

hi julia,

glad to see u here again. r u hving a baby boy or girl?

angelia,
sorry, can't remember how much I paid but I think it's not too ex lor...ya, hubby went to driving range...so enjoy life... but he still very sweet...help me vacuum the floor...kekeke!!

I also received angpows from grandmother and mother. But din give cos FIL passed away not yet 1 year... but played blackjack win $100 so not too bad lor...

bluechin,
that's great news!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint,</FONT>
wah, so lucky.. still win $100.. ur bets are big izzit?

for us, we only played a while, won only $7.. but juz for the fun of it lah.. join in to entertain the cousins mah...

hmm.. then maybe i dun bring so many clothings there.. anyway, not enuff lingerie to bring oso..

haha.. my hubby oso, sweep the floor, do laundry (cos too many lying there already...)

Hi julia,

Happy Chinese New Year to you...
Glad to see you here. How's your prenancy coming along ? Are u expecting boy or girl???

aiyoh... if i play blackjack sure lose one... hahah... dun have the skills... so this year din play...

how's everyone??

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
aiya, gamble where got use skill one? u think like "god of gamble" ah? use "te yi gong neng"

but think this yr my luck not so good, though 1st few hands got blackjack and "ban ban", after that not winning. so play halfway give hubby continue... think he more "wang" then me. i 20 pts oso kena eat, but his initial card lousy, he oso can get good cards, else the banker "die", so oso got $$

Tell you hor..... i was asked to stand in for someone for mahjong..... Then kept winning without any capital.
Later, all of them say better dun play with pregnant woman.

U must enjoy your trip okay..... how i wish i can go on a trip soon......but think better dun take any risk since i'm pregnant...... Perhaps will go for one after baby's born.

hmm.. think it's quite true that "yun fu" (pregnant women) are pretty lucky in gambling leh.. so in the end u won a lot too??

me only playing MJ with computer. no kakis and no time to go frenz place actually.. juz back on Monday evening (from seremban), this Friday flying, 15 then come back.

Thanks gals...will be having my scan tis Saturday. will update u gals after that. So far the pregnancy have been pleasant. My chance to "abuse" my husband...hee hee. But I guess I am the fattest among all of you now. Don't know can slim down after this or not...sad.

CNY goodies still lying at home. Don't really fancy cookies. Hubby is trying his best to finish all the goodies. My only contribution is the "bak kwa"

julia,
you are not fat, you are having a sweetie.
there is difference one ok....

do you have cravings for certain food?

do you prefer gal gal or boy boy?

Haven't logged on for some time oredi, so I guess I am even later than the rest of you. Well anyway, here's me wishing all of you a very HAPPY NEW YEAR!
Haha.. me going on diet after the 15th day of new year. Went visiting &amp; kept eating non-stop! Like the rest of you, everyone asked when we're having a baby. Sigh.. after getting married, income from ang bao collection really went downhill. My sister told me to hurry have a baby to recoup back the losses.

hi jellybeans,
why everyone talk until like running a race?
17011.gif

cny got 15 days rite? it's never too late.

for big family, the ang paos are really a lot....

Actually i'm not into mahjong...... only play during Chinese New Year..... was the last among my cousins and siblings to learn mahjong..... we play small small only 20 cents 40 cents..... i won about $40+

Hmmm..... so nice can still travel.... i had to cancel my trip to visit my Godfather in Canada this month.
Do enjoy your holiday.......

Yah, that's wat i told myself.

Now just have to be good good and keep still..... walk slowly cannot hop.

U met any naggy relatives that asked about when u r having babies?

almost everyone asking us when!!! then CNY greetings usu pple say "gong xi fa cai", for us it's "zhao sheng gui zi".. hiaz..

aiyoh...... u must be finding them a little too enthusiastic......

For my case, when they start to ask, my hubby or mil will help me to answer that i'm pregnant already. <FONT COLOR="119911">*Phew*</FONT>

Sian..... no mood to work...... can't wait for the weekends, then the coming hari raya haji then i will take leave on 13th and 14th as well!

actually all these while i still hopping around....... these r quotes from my older colleagues.......

juz realised i remembered ur bday wrongly.. thot it is tmr..

<CENTER><FONT SIZE="+2"><FONT COLOR="0000ff">
HaPPy BeLatED BirTHdAy !!!</FONT>
</FONT>

17038.gif
17039.gif
17040.gif

</CENTER>

ni mei you xin ah.....

My birthday on First Day of CNY leh..... but today also not too late...... Today's my Lunar Birthday.