(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angelia,</FONT>

Aiyah..... only kidding with you...... then i also say u not too late...... cos today my lunar birthday mah......

u hor..... say they never come in...... So when's the next outing?

angelia,
ya lor...I was quite lucky...our bets were minimum $2...I was banker... heehee!! you also play mahjong...yay!! good!! now got kaki...very difficult to find pple to play with... next time we find two more gals who stay nearby then we can go someone's house to play... hmm... my hands itchy liao...

my relatives all ask when having bb oso...sianz... I just say I have 40 in my class everyday is enuf liao...kekeke!!

Happy chinese new yr.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Bluechin</FONT>: Ur b-day just passed? happy belated birthday. must take care, next yr, u will have ur baby o celebrate ur b-day with u.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">mint + angelia</FONT> : wha, both of u win money. very lucky indeed.

halo gals!!

everyone have a enjoyable CNY?
me slept at 5am for 1st 2 nites, play blackjack and cashflow...beri fun

ang bao onli give a bit, din take at all leh

bluechin...u din on yr pc at home? me got wish u happy bday leh heheheee

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">starfruit,</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Jowie,</FONT>

I do switch on my PC to check my mails but seldom log on to the forum at home perhaps on weekends. Didn't even visit the chtaroom on Thursdays cos i sleep as early as 8.30pm on Thursdays (it's my sleeping day now).

Also nowadays hubby prefer that i rest instead of glueing myself to the pC.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">wah, out of a sudden, u all came back..
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mint,</FONT>
me not good at MJ one leh. can jio me, but we play small small small one can or not?

u very daring leh, be banker.. i cannot, scared got heart attack!! banker cannot limit how much to lose.. i oso limit myself when gamble. take out certain amt as capital (usu small amt only), then if finish that, will go away liao. won't continue.clipart(lame)

oh, ya hor, u got to face 40 kiddies everyday

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
no lah, we only won $7. but at least din lose lor

what abt u? did u try ur luck?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
we oso din get any angpows leh.. but we oso din give. only gave parents &amp; siblings
next yr gotta give liao.. hiaz... muz start saving...

u gamble until 5am in the morning? pei-fu u leh. btw, what's "cashflow"? how is it played?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
nez outing gotta be after CNY lah.. me flying to K.Samui tmr nite, back on 15 leh.. u forgot liao??

anyone wants me to bring anything from BKK??

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">angelia,</FONT>

Yah.... i remembered..... thot just arrange in advance!

What do they have in BBK? I still owe you a treat remember cos the apple struddels didn't make it to you.

Hmmm..... i know..... u can get me bird nest.

angelia,

I oso play small small...10 cents 20 cents type...
actually I oso dun wan to be banker but my cousins all bully me...they said I'm the only one among them who is working so got $$ to be banker... but ended up I won their $$...

I better not tell you wat I want from BKK...sure will give you a super long list...

anyway, enjoy yourself in Thailand!!!

angelia...cashflow is a boardgame, someting liek monopoly but it's about investment, invented by the author of richdad poordad...quite interesting hehee been playing a lot of it lately...but tink play too much the interest will go off soon

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Jowie</FONT>: u also into the cashflow game ah? i have also played it before. ya agree with u if play too much will start to loose interest

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>: me only gamble a bit hehe but still managed to win $20. Have fun in Koh samui

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Bluechin</FONT>: Can i check which gynae r u using?

starfruit...we just bot the game and my hub is crazi over it, now still ok coz higher the difficulty of winning game, but tink soon will loose interest hehehee

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
so sorry, missed ur message cos i was sick so went off early on Thursday to the the doctor. i dun think i see a lot of bird nest leh
anyway, we oso din managed to buy anything for the hse from BKK. me only bought a belt &amp; a dress, hubby bought a jersey
then bought some kid's wear for my baby cousin &amp; hubby's niece &amp; nephew......

i c.. lucky u. i dun dare to be banker, cos i dun hv much "pian cai" luck. if be banker, sure lose a lot.

we went to Suan Lum Night Bazaar, but it's not our cup of tea leh. nothing there catches our eyes, somemore there's not many people there.. so very quiet. so we took a bus to Patpong from Suan Lum. actually wanted to take tuk-tuk, but that fellow asked for 140 Baht!!! we took bus only 12 Baht per pax.

guess we still prefer Patpong
hv the kind of "pasar malam" mood
though din get to buy many stuff, still fun to browse around

hmmm..... r u preg****???

i c.. guess i won't like those type of games. cos i dun really like to use brain too much

aiyo.. of cos no lah. I am definitely not pregnant. not so fast, think i not mentally ready for a kid yet. my good fren just became pregnant so she lookinga round for gynae, thought i ask for her too lah.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jenjen</FONT>: Sorries could not make it that day. how was it?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Angelia</FONT>: Nick Goh has a website up, i saw bluechin's photos in his portfolio list. U seen it yet?

hahaha.. for a moment i thot u got it!!

i still hvn't got time to go to Nick's site to see.. will do so later.

hey, Samui was fun.. though it's VERY hot, but it's good since hubby's main intention there is to sun tan

the cooking class was fun too

Hi angelia,

Glad you enjoyed Samui
so hv you tried cooking any of the dishes yet? I tried green curry on the 3rd day of CNY... not bad lor...hehe!!

Patpong mkt is nice lor...the only reason that I dun like it is cos it's too sleazy... dun like to see bikini clad girls dancing on bar tops just to earn a living... makes me quite sad lor...

you must actually bargain with the tuk-tuk driver... they always start at a high price... then you can reduce to 50 baht or less for 2 pple...

But overall, seems like you din buy much hor...

Hi Gals, how's everyone?

Angelia, any actual day pixs to share?

Starfruit, I also thought you are pregnant, hehe... have ur brother met the photographer?

Take care!

ya lor, din buy much.

as for the tuk-tuk, we offered 30 Baht (cos the people at the tourism office said it's abt that price) but that fellow said at least 100 Baht, so we juz cross the road and took the bus to Patpong.

oh, we din walk by the sides of the bar, so quite alrite. anyway, some discos in SIN also hv pole dancers, so i'm pretty used to it.

hahaa... hubby was saying he wanted to cook green curry this Sat, but i said i dun wan. think i dun really like that.

hey, do u hv the recipe for Tom Yum Soup?? Roong mentioned that she'll give it to us after class, but din.... maybe she forgot.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ohno,</FONT>
hehehe... wait till u gals come to my placel ah

Hi angelia,

Here's the recipe for Tom Yum Soup:

Ingredients:
6 large prawns
1 lemon grass stem, cut into short lengths
2-3 kaffir lime leaves, torn into pieces
5-6 crushed hot chillies
3 tbsp lime juice
1-2 tbsp fish sauce
3 cups soup stock

Procedure:
1. Shell and devein prawns and remove all inedible parts
2. Heat the stock in a pot. When it is boiling, put in the lemongrass and then the prawns. Season with the fish sauce, chillies, and lime juice. Then add the kaffir lime leaves.
3. Remove from heat and serve hot.

Actually, it's the same way of cooking as the coconut milk soup. Just substitute the coconut milk for chicken stock.

Did you buy any recipe books from her shop?

hi gals, I am a Nov bride too but I am not sure about your topic now but I can see u all r discussing about Thai food n that is my fav.
Hope to know all of u more.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">priscilla,</FONT>
hello there.. u'r also a Nov Bride? Are u a 2002 Nov Bride or 2003 Nov Bride?? we've all had our wedding last Nov already
if u'r 2003 Nov Bride, maybe we'll suggest u join the 2003 Nov Brides thread as u may all hv more topics to talk, since u are preparing for ur coming wedding. for us, think most of us hv already settled down

but of cos, if u hv any queries, can still join us here.. though this thread is kind of "dying". dunno where hv all the other brides gone.

well, now the topic seems to be on Thai Food cos a couple of us went Koh Samui for our honeymoon and attended a cooking class over there
but u can always start a new topic/question, and we're sure anyone who's still visiting this thread will help if we can

btw, do u mind give a bit of intro? e.g wedding date, honeymoon destination, etc??

oh, so actually i can juz follow the recipe for the coconut milk soup, but substitute the coconut milk for chicken stock? erm.. can i use clear water instead? i dun really know how to make chicken stock leh.

nope, we din get any recipe books from her shop, did u? i din actually browse thru her range of recipe books.. cos too tired from walking... imagine we were dropped off at Chaweng at 1pm, then walked under the hot sun for 3 hours, then walked from BK to SITCA!!! crazy rite?!

Hi angelia,
Actually, I oso dun know how to make stock. I usually buy those chicken stock cubes from the supermarket and then just dump about 2 cubes inside water to boil.

I bought only 1 book from her lor... the angmohs there buy a lot of things from her leh... oh ya, also dun buy fish sauce. I can give some to you if you want. The supermarket sells only big bottles so I dun think I will cook so much that I can finish it.

From BK to SITCA? wow! that's really a long walk leh...but never mind lor...suntan in a different way...

oh ya hor, since i oso hv those chicken grandules at home.. kekeke...

so, u bought a book from her? that's good, nez time i can loan from u.
btw, whick book did u buy?

ya, the angmohs really buy a lot of stuff from her. one even bought the "cheng gu" (pounder)!!

hahaha.. u bought fish sauce from SIN supermarket izzit? actually Roong sells small small bottles &amp; actually we intended to get 1 but forgot until we were out of SITCA. then too lazy to turn back. okie, okie, thanks in advance. will get a bottle &amp; get some from u the nez time i go back to my mum's place
hmmm... else can also get from u at Yew Tee MRT hor?! think ur knock-off hour &amp; the time i reach Yew Tee is juz nice leh

aiyo, 1st day i oready got sun-BURNT on my shoulders!! on that day to SITCA, we spent abt 1 hr juz drinking water at BK cos we too tired &amp; lazy to walk. Plus, the weather is so hot every day!! BUT, it's really a nice place to go. however, will juz go for 4D3N (for the beach &amp; tan) if going again, and not so many days..

Hi MInt, over read oyur message with angelia n found out u r staying at yee tee too cos I am staying at yee tee too.

H Angelia, I am sorry to join the wrong thread cos I am a Nov03 bride but I can learn lots of things from u all da jie who experience wedding already.
My wedding date wil be in 27 NOv 03
Bridal Shop is J&amp;M Design at TJ
Wedding Banquet still looking.
New home not yet apply maybe next year then apply.
honeymoon destnation is Austrialla.
anything can contact me at [email protected]

u made a mistake, i'm the one who's staying at Yew Tee, not mint
mint's workplace is near Yew Tee and she stays where i used to stay - Bt Batok

yup, saw ur name appearing at Nov 2003 thread and guessed that u've posted at the wrong thread. u very blur leh
no prob, u can ask us anything u like.. we'll sure try to repond u.

hmm.. so where u intend to apply?? or waiting for balloting nez year??

australia is a nice place, esp melbourne
was hoping can go back there someday. also hope i can get a chance to visit Tasmania, but find it a bit ex

Hi angelia,
I bought the "Delicious Thai cuisine" from her. can borrow from me anytime. Think shd have a gathering at my place soon, then you can take the sauce and borrow the book. Next weekend would be a good time to have a gathering cos hubby not in Sin.

Ya, I also saw the small bottles...very cute..wanted to buy but was thinking that easier to get it here lor... in the end must buy big bottle.

Wonder how that angmoh gonna bring that heavy thing back... so funny...

Hi pris,
ya, melbourne is a nice place...good for shopping too...
unfortunately, I only spent 4 days there the other time...very rushed...wish can go back again...sigh!!

Hi mint n Angelia,
Saw both your message, I will surely mark down Melbourne as part of my honeymoon trip, sorry about being so silly making so many mistake, like mistaken mint staying at Yew Tee.
By the way Angelia which block u staying?
I staying at blk 684B.

I so sad today,
just found out on M hotel thread that another gal is planning to have the same day with me at the same hotel but she is lucky cos she book her banquet a few days earlier than me, but she actually hoping to have the 10th floor ballroom but have already been taken so she have no choice but to take the 2nd floor ballroom that can contain 34 tables n that is wat I have cos 10th floor ballroom only can contain 30 tables. But heard that the couple maybe changing their date so the lady on the 2nd level ballroom can have the 10th floor ballroom n I can have the 2nd floor one.

next wkend we'r waiting for our bedroom set replacements to come in leh
maybe in the late afternoon or on Sun afternoon can make it.

now u blur.. it's my home, not <FONT COLOR="ff6000">ohno's</FONT> place lah

i'm at Blk 692A

angelia,
nxt sunday better cos sat I plan to go pamper myself with a haircut, manicure and pedicure.

all,
Keen to have a gathering? How about this Sunday at my place?

wah, u really know how to pamper urself hor?! oh, tell u, the other time at Samui, missed the opportunity to go SPA!!!!! hiaz.. so sad!!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">GATHERING AT <FONT COLOR="0000ff">MINT's</FONT> HOUSE, BT. BATOK</FONT>
DATE : <FONT COLOR="119911">02 Mar 2003, Sunday</FONT>

angelia,
ya lor....hubby not around mah...so can afford the time to pamper myself...then good excuse for him to pay these things for me too...

Huh??!! You missed spa? why? wasted....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">mitn,</FONT>
aiya, plan plan plan, then like no time, dunno which one to go, etc...

ya lor, so wasted rite?

angelia,
but you spend one week in Samui rite? then besides shopping and lazing by the beach, what else did you do?

all,
do you want to come my place for lunch?

Hi Mint,
Is this Sunday Gathering confirm? Can I join all of you?
Need me to bring anything over or maybe we should have a pot luck, so u no need to work so hard to cook for us mah....
Can u e-mail me your address cos you never stated your address above. my e-mail is [email protected]

prob <FONT COLOR="ff6000">mint</FONT> will welcome u

hehe.. <FONT COLOR="ff6000">mint's</FONT> place is near Bt Batok MRT lah. i was trying to get resale flat around there (cos near my mum's place), but were too ex for me.

1st nite reach there already very late.
2nd day kenna conned to some RCI stuff (some new resort promo lah), wasted 4 hrs there. by time got back to Chaweng, was searching for lunch cum dinner then walk along Chaweng shops.
3rd day went exploring the Island
4th day after breakfast, pack &amp; check out ard 12 noon. walked abt 30 mins in search of a swim'g trunk for hubby. after that had difficulty catching cab to BVV. reach there already exhausted
5th day morning at BVV, catch 1pm bus out to Chaweng. loiter around, waiting for 4:30pm to come - SITCA. after SITCA, last round of shopping at Chaweng.
6th day at BVV, lazing around, finally hv time for some real serious sun tanning &amp; beach
7th day, check out after breakfast, catch 1pm flight to BKK..........

if go ur place for lunch, what u cooking us huh? Phad Thai??!

btw, spouse invited?
<FONT COLOR="119911">but my hubby oready asked "can i dun go"?
</FONT>

Hi angelia,
Wah...your trip sounds quite rushed leh...anyway, up to you if you want to bring your spouse lor... can understand why he does not want to come along...imagine stuck with a bunch of gossiping ladies
My hubby is flying back today cos of some screw up in Indonesia office...so he'll be around...maybe I chase him out...ask him to go play golf or something...

You not sick of pad thai meh? I think my skill oso not that good to cook pad thai yet. Maybe fried beehoon still can... or worse come to worse, I order pizza and KFC....

How's the response so far?

Priscilla,
Of course you are welcome to join our gathering.
Can you bring your ROM fotos to share with us?

i tell u.. while at K.Samui, almost evey meal (except breakfast lah) i ordered Phad Thai until my hubby (who is the one who loves Phad Thai so much) ask me i not sick of it ah? then he tell me he prob will not want to eat Phad Thai for at least a mth after we're back here!

response is all u see here
guess many dun check their emails too

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">nikki</FONT> might be coming, will confirm again maybe on Sun itself.

ur hubby is back?! nvm lah, dun need to chase him out. let him help entertain lah

erm, R we supposed to bring our actual day album as well??