(2002) Brides of year 2002

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Angelia</FONT>:
Have a good trip and enjoy ur dinner in malaysia.

How come no photographer? can engage on in malaysia right. I am sure ur family can help u to get some contacts. Worst come to worst, just get ur family members to shoot using those automatic cameras. U will be surprised sometimes by how nice someo f the photos turn out.

Hi Marabel,

I am getting married on 30th this mth..same as Pinky...(3 brides on that day, issit really a good day, hehe??)

Usually colleagues are like tat...there are 3 of my ex-colleagues also can't make it, but i dun mind becos not tat close...i juz hope all my best frens can come...juz relax and start calling now..to confirm their attendance and do your seat arrangements...i have already done some of my guest list and the seating arrangement (with the table numbers)..

Also remember have some back up guest list, juz in case you need at least one or two more ppl to fill up the table...but they will roughly noe that they are the substitutes..but its not impt, juz fill up the seats as the main priority, until close to the date, then have to face the fact that same tables may have only 6 or 7 ppl..some tables may have more kids than adults...

For me, some of my tables have 11 ppl, some have abt 5 kids in them, which makes 5 adults...afraid the food may be not enuf for those 11 ppl and too many leftovers for those with only a few adults..sigh...

Hi Jessy

Nice to know its good day to get married hehe
Where you guys holding the banquet? I now having nervous breakdown. The guest lists is not easy to sort especially if everyone wants to bring their partners along.
Hope you gals will have an easier time :P
The best to all of u

Hi strawberry,

glad that your wedding turns out well, so any plans to go for your honeymoon?

i very sian, my tour agent called me yesterday that my tickets to fly on 5th jan not available. can only fly on 9th Jan and must pay $80 extra per pax cos they extending 1 day accomodation for us at Christchurch.. btw i going NZ, so when we see only itinery, it looks like we're having 3 stops at Christchurch which makes no sense to extend another day.. so sian, maybe have to look for tours again

Hi marabel, yup 30th Dec should be a good day
i've check the Tongshu on that. if u called ur guests to ask if they're bringing their partners, i just it'll be easier for u to plan. rite now, i've got 16.5 tables, so in case on that day, if 5 guests din turn up, i'll only have 16 tables (reserve not open), if more people turn up, then i'll hv 17 tables. rite now, i've order 16 plus 1 reserve table. if it's exactly 16.5 paxs, then i'll try to squeeze the 5 paxs to tables that hv more children or 1-2 empty seats
i guess my plans are around the same as Jessy.

great that most of u hv selected ur songs.. i still can't decide wat song to use.. hiaz...

hey gals.. 450 to 550 per barrel is wat the thotel charges... but if u order from the beer brewery hor.. cheaper.... think abt 150 for 20L barrel and 250 for 30L...

hi corie,
don't be too nervous, the main advice is to totally enjoy yourself that day, and you'll be amazed by how things turn out to be.

hi pinky,
i havn't decided on the honeymoon yet, but i know we'll need to book latest by end of this mth. NZ may be out for us, cos its not really that cheap and we can fly to Switzerland if we top up more. I'm also looking at Korea as one of my options. you mean you can opt for other tours if you don't want to travel to NZ?

strawberry,

wat's the season like in Swiss? i do think i can cancel my package to NZ b'cos in the first place they din manage to get tickets on the 5th. My booking is actually for the 5th Jan tour. rite now, we need to see whether they can waive off the $80 per pax fees, if can, then we'll decide to go on the 9th Jan. if not, maybe we'll look at other tours.

how much does swiss costs?

hi there !!

i m having my wedding on the 28th dec this yr

i didn't put in the wedding program with my invitation... was wondering how to give it to my guests..?

and.. does the bride mingle with guests during the cocktail ? some say it's ok but majority were like saying that ppl dun see the bride until the 1st march -in ....

Hi Jinette!!

how are things on your side?

Think u can give out the program during the cocktail loh. ask some friends to give out.
or when the guest sign in, ask your recpts to give out for you.

I think if u wanta mingle with your guest, the cocktail is the best time, else once after ya march in, I don't think u'll have the chance.

It's your wedding. don't b so bothered abt "the majority"

hi pinkapple !!!

everything is in a mess
hope it will turn out well... hmm.. going for my last fitting this weekend.. m so embarassed coz i tink i put on weight ... so paiseh

tink i should get everything confirmed n worked out by end of this week

how bout u ? yours this weekend hor
advance congrats to u !!!!

heheh actually the program is to remind them not to be late.. tink i will jus get my fren to sms them on the actual to remind them not to be late :p

thanks for the advice regarding the cocktail

Jas03
can sms me your house address.. and time? I think abt 2- 2.30 is a good time for me.. hopefully I finish cooking for hubby's frens.. maybe can bring some chicken wings over too.. hehe Should be bringing all my photos.. ;)

So far who is coming? Jowie/ Jen Jen and me? You have my number right? (in the Nov brides list.. I do not have the list with me.. so u have to sms me) Or can someone fwd the list to [email protected] for me pleaseeee...

pinkapple, i use to sms my hubby via icq but it doesn't get thru at times...

so i wil play safer by sms-ing :p anyway i dun really use my 400 sms so this time got a chance to use them up liao

how's wedding coming along ?

Hi Jowie, Pk, Jojo, JenJen... sorry i hv not logged on the last 2 days... been bz clearing stuff in office. I send email to you all now ...

Bluechin cannot make it tom.

Looking fw to tom... see u gals!

getting really more and more nervous as the day gets closer to my wedding .....dunno why leh....like keep worrying myself lor...

Anyway, going to collect my album tonight. Hope it turn out well. Will be collecting my gowns on Monday. Now I am still rushing to do the RSVP. Lots of people can't make it cos of other co. functions, some going oversea for work...and worst.....seem like 28th is also a hot date for people to do year-end audit!!! So, many of my friends can't make it cos of the audit thing too......very very sad now.....

I now like got many empty seats in between....duno what to do and no one else to call up to fill up those seats. Will it seems funny if I am to give out somemore invitations now especially to some other colleagues who just join the co. when I first gave out the cards one month ago?

Hmm......will be on leave from tomorrow onwards.....very scary liao.....

Hi Corie,

it is normal that many people cannot attend wedding at the end of the year due to family or work commitments. don't be too upset about it. i personally in invited 30 colleagues but only 13 are able to make it, but all the rest who weren't able to make it all gave me red packets, so I understand that they want to make it but really cannot coz of other commitments lor.

How many minimum tables did you guarantee Merchant Court? I guaranteed them 38 but 42 tables have rsvped so far, so i think it should be fine lah. i was actually very worried that i can't hit the minimum, thankfully, all the relatives are turning up.

do take care during this period and enjoy yhour wedding. dun stress urself out too much. i collected my gowns yesterday from flamingo, shirley and suping have been absoultely wonderful.

another thing, since there is only one more week to go, not so nice to call up pp whom you are not familiar with, coz they can easily guess why also.

rgds

Hi Doodbug,

I confirmed with MC 38 tables also. In fact, all my colleagues will be coming except for about 4 people can't come cos they are on duty.

It is actually my personal friends who cant make it cos of their own work commitment. Wel....can't blame them also.

Anyway, in the end I din invite anyone else to fill the empty seats. Guess I just have to leave some table 8 or 9 people lor. the worst is that I have a table with only 7 people.

Jas03....so sorrie i din make it on sat, have to stay wif my frend to wait for her bf to come back, in the end by the time my hub come fetch me at 5+, her bf still not back yet!

hows the gathering??

remember if u or ya family has a camera, get some1 to snap candid shots for u. esp if u have a digital cam. if not nice just erase. ;)

even if u've hired a professinal fotographer, still good to have some fotos on your own cam.

I forgot to pass mine to some1 during the church wedding so didn't have any of that. so sad. hope Imagegarden did a good job for me!

I'm back from my honeymoon...how was the gathering? Must organise another soon... Just finished unpacking...time really flies when we're having fun...sigh!!

Will post about my trip in the Koh samui thread.

Hi gals, I’m back today too! Seems like this thread is going slow…

Starfruit, your pictures so nice!!
You looked so elegant in the day and sophisticated in the night with such different hairdos… Only thing I think your kwa is very much complemented by the morning bun-up hair-do as compared to the let down one in the evening. You have so many nice photos!! By the way, how you load so much photos onto yahoo har? Did Nick shoot in digital cam for all and reduce all the sizes for you and load for you is it? I dunno how to load mine cos each pic is 1.6MB… Did you use photoshop to reduce file size? Find it tedious to reduce file by file leh…. Got short cut or not?

Any gathering so far except for Jas03’s place
above?

my wedding is just over... phew... really nervous.. cos it was pouring heavily yest. and really many pple did not turn up... more than that..some came really late.
sigh... got to rearrange on the spot. worst things happened.. the restaurant employed new staff.. and the new staff broke plates for 3 times... and one of them spill some shark fin soup on my friend;s clothes.... just alot of things happened... but good thing everything is over...
plse do remind all ur make up artist to come early... mine was late... and she held up my whole plan... sigh....

will show u all the photos later on

regd
joanne

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Mint</FONT>:
Good to hear that u have enjoyed urself. must remember to post some photos online and share them with us. I will go to the Koh Samui thread to read about ur trip. Me wanna try and plan one trip to koh samui next yr if possible.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Canfused</FONT>:
Aiyo, what happened to u. MIA for so long. how was ur wedding.. tell us all about it. Any photos to share with us? actual day, honeymoon, anything also can. Ya, the night hair do was quite a shocker eh, kinda unexpected for me too.. hehe, cos its very differnt becos of the accessories used that night.. heheh. but my stylist ask me try so i tot ok lor.. anyway, i liked it cos its very unique. at least its very different from the morning hairdo.. hehe.
As for yahoo, i just loaded all up, they never restricted me on the no. of photos. i think u can load up to 6MB worth of photos, if u exceed this amt, they dun allow u to load anymore. anyway, my photos are all very small, max only about 300KB each. I used photoshop to reduce the file size before uploading. u should do that cos it really reduces ur photo size significantly. Nicked passed me a CD with the photos he took using hsi digital cam, the photo resolution is already very small in the CD so i did not have to reduce the size further.
Hey remember to tell us all about ur wedding ok. u got ur actual day photos yet?

Angelia went back to malaysia that y the thread so quiet. will prob have to wait for her come back befor ethe next gathering is organised.

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!! Sigh… today still must work half day….

Starfruit:
Paiseh paiseh, I was busy with preparations back then mah… Got all my photos already but the only problem is loading to the net lor… cos my actual day photographer took all in digital cam and when he passed me the CD, it has 12 rolls of very big files.. each at least 1.5-1.6 MB. So I need to so reduction over the weekend or weekends even… sigh…
So you all can view when I finished uploading…

Ya. That hairstyle very unique and special. Saw from Epsilon thread that your hubby said something special… So touching… ;’) I sure cry one… did you? Me and my hubby just chop chop finished our impromptu speech cos initially we intend to skip it… very funny… I think he got “speech” fright. My wedding har… aiyo… quite a few major hiccups but alas… it’s all over so now taking it better…

Oh btw, regarding actual day photos, Nick took all in digicam but pass you in smaller sized files is it? Then if you wanna redevelop would the files be too small?

OIC… no wonder so quite here now without angelia… the rest also didn’t come in much leh… Outing must find a big place… or else with so many albums we gonna sit on the ground to flip man…

hi canfused, I'm waiting for ur pics too...

starfruit &amp; canfused, my video is out and I feel that the stage lighting of MM is not very good leh... quite bad... so sad...

Wishing all of you a blessed X'mas!!

starfruit,

will be collecting my fotos today so will upload some and show.

Aiyo!! So glad to see you all here today… I thot most will be on leave!

JenJen, okok… I’ll try to work hard over the week. I also wanna see yours! Oh… the lights har… ya, I also think the whole ballroom is dark. so sad for you. Boh pian lor, u adjust the brightness setting on TV when viewing can work? Or do you have someone to take homevideo as a backup? But your photos turn up fine, right?… You took many rolls? I saw all those table photos of my FIL’s friends I think I smiled until very stiff cos boh pian must take table-to-table photos quick quick.

my video I dunno… the guys are busy with all the wedding couples in Dec and I still haven’t gotten mine… I very naughty, kept calling them and “pressurize” them tho. Think they scared of me liao. Dun be sad ok, today happy Christmas Eve leh. You leh, your photos on the net ornot?

Ohno, oh I saw your nice photos too! Thanks for sharing. I think you look very slim, tall and slender that night leh… Anyway, you are always slim, tall and slender. You are the first to share on-line hor… same loading techniques as Starfruit?

Hi Canfused

I use Yahoo! Photos and I didn't upload all the pixs from my album cos there's too many. Yahoo! will automatically reduce your pixs size during the uploading process.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">MeRRy MeRRy ChRiStMaS EvEryOnE!!!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">me juz got back to office, will go thru the postings later..
</FONT>

ohno, yahoo will auto reduce ah?? by how much?? then maybe i try.. my photos not on net leh.. cos cannot upload from office.. and home no broadband..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">hi all,</FONT>
dinner was good, but food not as great as during my BIL's wedding (May 2002), maybe too many couples during that day.

basically we only sit down &amp; eat..
dinner started @ 8pm, ends 9:30pm, which is even shorter then my makeup time. i started my makeup from 4pm till 6:45pm!!! the makeup artist is some salon (facial) beautician. she said she's been in that line for 6 yrs.. but i guess she juz started doing makeup for others.

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">hiccups of the day :</FONT>
1 strap of my EG snapped!! then hurry look for safety pin.
luckily can manage to hold till end of dinner.

managed to get hold of my actual day 4R photos the nite b4 (wed, 11pm) we left for KL. so lugged everything back.. so heavy!! hvn't got the 8R cos it's not in album yet.

so sad, brought back the album for the folks to see, then they spoilt my cover. think got 2 pix oso kena "folded"

JenJen

Actually not much lar, but the overall size reduce by a little after I've uploaded those pixs. I spent abt 30-45 mins (estimated) uploading those pixs using broadband

Canfused
Your pixs size of 1.6MB are quite big, mine range between 70 and 150KB.

Ohno, ya lor… I also dunno why mine’s that big… maybe your (also Starfruit’s) photographers reduce for you? I paiseh to ask him to do that for me leh cos he’s really busy. I can get my photos already “tou1 xiao4” (literally “steal laugh”) cos he did not lay his hands on my photos until I got back to SGP. He told me can make black and white photos for some pics using photoshop but where got I so eng and loaded to redevelop in black and white? so I forget it also lor… but I like it in digital form… hee hee, I lazy to scan one-by-one lor.

Angelia, aiyo, why your folks there so careless…. You must be heart pain… Remember if you wanna show colleagues must ask them to be more careful. Your strap thing so dramatic… wa! Your photographer “kuai shou kuai jiao” so fast develop for you. You lucky man, or else courier to you will incur cost hor. You must have A LOT of photos to share with us liao…

canfused,
what kuai shou kwai jiao?! my wedding on 30 Nov, i only got the 4R album on 18 Dec 11pm leh.

for msia dinner, din engage photographer, so din really hv photos to share. only a few taken with our camera lor

Canfused...the bigger file size, nicer the pictures i tink, coz higher resolution, my pix is about 4-6MB per pix, but my photographer got downsize for me in another CD

Angelia...makeup took so long?! i would doze off leh! your dinner time shorter than mine!

jowie,
ya lor. i so tired after the makeup session cos the stool got no backrest!!

she did my eyes for an hour, then my hair for abt 45mins. if not my hubby &amp; SIL came over already, i think she still struggling!!

initially when my hubby told me her sis booked 4pm makeup, i face black black, ask him why so early?!! now lucky started at 4pm!

Angelia, oh… I mistaken. I thot your M’sia photos were developed before you left for SGP again… paiseh… like that not KSKJ, it’s “SBGT”… “S- B-- Gao Tu”… ok? Hee hee. Same applies to you make-up artist.

Jowei, wow 4-6M… *Faint*… like that you loading for us to view?
You lucky girl, got downsize version also…

Let me tell you some of the “Highlights” on my wedding day:

Like I expected, be it how much I planed for the whole thing, somehow something’s gonna pop out on that day…

I ALWAYS have my menses either on time or 1-3 days late. But never never early. Sway sway that morning my menses came and it was 3 days EARLY!! OMG, cant believe I so sway.

Somemore, I was having a running nose since morning and keep asking for one of the brothers to buy clarinase for me. First time he bought panadol extra but by evening I buay tahan and then my FIL made fun of me said if I go yum seng on stage keep blowing my nose then how? so I was so worried and kept pestering them to GET CLARINASE for me and they did finally and I was SO THANKFUL. That night, I dun need to hold a tissue in my hand as I walk round.

Then, for dinner, I came down late for some reasons (some hiccups again!!) and some matters cropped up due to communication problems. My hubby and I were still squabbling right outside the doors before our first march-in. Now think back very funny to quarrel right before march-in. Even the banquet manager was shocked. The things he said like walk in, go up stage, cut cake, etc all that we both were not bothered abt him cos we were too engrossed in our squabble, poor guy… then we die die also must go in and then were so kan cheong that we cheong up the stage without knowing. My fren was commenting that it was macham like “grabbing discounted items at bargain corner at the stage”…. Hahaha…

Then the usual things like the dish intervals very long lah, the dinner ends very late lah etc etc.

Overall, my guests were pleased with the food and videos lah. Just that the serving is late lor.
It is not a perfect day but definitely a “memorable” in its own sense! I think the happiest moment of all is when we knew we had finally gone through it and….. We survived!!!

seems like everyone has some prob during their wedding... i was running high fever the day before and the actual day i was having bad running nose... immediately after makeup artist put on my makeup, i blow my nose and ruin it... hehehe... then my photographer took photos and I scold her "alamak, I like that u take photo!" hahah