(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi leo29,

Dun worry... great service.. not the hard-sell kind. The service provided is very personalised. The designer of the shop is called Shirley Li. She also does make-up for the brides. Do pay them a visit. It is located at 10 Anson Road, #01-22, International plaza, Tel: 6226 2728. I had a wonderful time with them.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Angelia</FONT>:
So any idea when Nick will be contacting u to hand u the photos? did he give u an estimated timeframe for u to wait?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Jowie</FONT>:
u also another TAR fan eh.

starfruit...no lar
actually onli after last week episode TAR3 in S'pore then i am interested....but i missed today's episode

hi leo29,
i think u better try flamingo first. dun want to risk angering ur fren....
but she is really selfish if she is enjoying good service. maybe she doesn't want u to have similar photos...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
me also same same as u.. after watching last wk's episode then interested.. also missed last nite's episode.. but will catch it on AXN!!!

Jowie,
Me the same as u leh.. missed all the TAR episodes until last thurs, when they came to SIN. Haha.. and me oso missed yest episode.

Angelia,
Yr license hor... erm.. i tink u need to learn to read map liao, bobian. In NZ u no drive, then u hv to navigate. See huh, else how? yr hubby drive abit.. stop read map.. drive again.. stop read map.. like tat sunset u all hvnt reach destination uh!

Yeah, our conversation sounds like starhub advert... ok now me use hub-BY.. keke!

Starfruit,
Yeah very nice to hv oven in kitchen. Can buy those plain pizza, put yr own ingredients then bake in oven.. yummy yummy!!

I hvnt seen yr pics yet, cos office cannot access yahoo mail. Today i on leave.. after this, i go and see!

Mint,
Sorry i missed replying you... xmas abit difficult leh, cos i need to go back to inlaws plc for xmas gathering. 2 sessions uh! later run back to my parents plc oso. When u leaving for yr honeymoon?

I very curious... wat type of doggie u hv at home huh? My parent's plc has got 2 jack russells. In laws plc got a golden retriever... all so cute!

Bluechin,
Yest i went for supper prata rite.. reach home, shower then zzz liao. Confirm fat liao lah! Dun fat is bluff one!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
they got 2 type of TAR3 leh.. so i suppose the (Reality) one is the "Live" one izzit?

<FONT COLOR="119911">
The Amazing Race 3
Friday, 13 Dec 2002, 01:00 PM Ch 19
Sunday, 15 Dec 2002, 01:00 PM Ch 19
Monday, 16 Dec 2002, 12:00 AM Ch 19
Tuesday, 17 Dec 2002, 03:00 PM Ch 19
Wednesday, 18 Dec 2002, 02:00 AM Ch 19
Friday, 20 Dec 2002, 12:00 AM Ch 19
Friday, 20 Dec 2002, 01:00 PM Ch 19
Sunday, 22 Dec 2002, 01:00 PM Ch 19
Sunday, 22 Dec 2002, 07:00 PM Ch 19
Monday, 23 Dec 2002, 12:00 AM Ch 19
Tuesday, 24 Dec 2002, 03:00 PM Ch 19
Wednesday, 25 Dec 2002, 02:00 AM Ch 19

The Amazing Race 3 (Reality)
Sunday, 15 Dec 2002, 06:00 PM Ch 19
Tuesday, 17 Dec 2002, 10:00 PM Ch 19
Thursday, 19 Dec 2002, 08:00 PM Ch 19
Thursday, 19 Dec 2002, 09:00 PM Ch 19
Sunday, 22 Dec 2002, 06:00 PM Ch 19
Tuesday, 24 Dec 2002, 10:00 PM Ch 19
</FONT>

Thanks Blossom..
For answering for me..

Hi Leo29, Yes I signed up Flamingo and had a wonderful experience with them.. do pop by and have a look..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
if i remember correctly, i think i catched last wk's Thursday's episode (on Singapore one) this wk's Tue 10pm..

so maybe nez Tue 10pm is yesterday's episode.. but hor, if u hv time, maybe juz turn on the channel for the above schedules to try lor.. or i msg u when i watching..

Orh. i must get the schedule all printed out. Okie.. i will monitor closely.. Thanks loads Angelia.. very grateful. Where do u go to get the schedules? AXN website isit?

Jowie.. no worries.. no doggies at my plce. Hub-BY dun allow leh..

Hi Blossom,

Life is perfectly ok..
Working hard. My hubby is coming back at last.. next Friday ! So I am busy packing and shifting my things out of my mum's place. Been staying with my mum since coming back from our honeymoon cos my hubby is overseas. I also bought a small X'mas tree from Carrefour... First X'mas in our home..

What about yourself?

hi chemson,
i see... u must have miss him badly rite? glad that he's back in time for christmas. do u have and plans for a romantic holiday?

that's really sweet to have a christmas tree. it will bring out the atmosphere of christmas esp this month seems to be really wet compared to the previous years.

life has been ok. rushing to work everyday and rushing to my parents or in-laws home for dinner.... can get really tiring. should be cutting down on the no. of times we go there for dinner.... cant take too much of those food anymore...

work wise... looking forward to the brand new year at a new place. hopefully things will turn out well.

weekends will be spent cleaning the hse... if i decided to be hardworking for once... or else i will just laze around or catch up on my sleep.
yawn.gif

Hi Blossom,

Guess I am a good wife.. my hubby travels a lot..
And he can be away for 2 mths at least.. this time round.. he has been away for 2 and a half mths.. :P Most gals may not be able to take it.. but this is my 4th or 5th time liao.. :P Used to it oredi..
Yar lor... I know the hassel of rushing home to ILS and parents' place for dinner. Will need to space out the days cos ultimately.. we need time on our own as well..

Plans for romantic holidays? Perhaps during CNY.. cos my hubby's office will be shut down for a week..

leo29,
As for your question, actually I have experienced good service at YC, loved my gown
and I actually recommended my friends there..... Good things must share
But in your case, do check out Flamingo.... I have seen some of their gowns and I think their designer, Shirley has done a really good job too

angelia,
can always go for refresher course then go NZ... then can "hao lian" to hubby that you oso can drive...

maybe we should address our husbands as "darling or dearie"...haha...everybody's hair sure stand wan....

Jowie,
you scared of dogs meh?

Jas03,
I have a labrador...actually it's hubby's one lor...very old and fat liao... eight years...so everyday eat and sleep only...

Starfruit,
Click back on the same link again...I added some more of my outdoor and studio shots...

<FONT COLOR="119911">JenJen,</FONT>

Where did you go for yr honeymoon?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Jas03,</FONT>

Sorry cant join u gals for gathering as my friends is coming to my house this week and my hubby's friends will be coming on next week for gathering. U all have fun, Ok?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
the ballot stuff is off... but the other gals going <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Jas03's</FONT> place @ Punggol nez Sat.. u wanna join them? me will be @ Msia.

mint...not "SCARED" lar

dun really like them coming close to me coz always bark or nibble my feet...beri yucks...
and i try not to go houses wif dogs coz got the furs and smell make my nose beri uncomfortable...

but see from a distance can lar

my hub wan a bull dog next time...yeee....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cheryly,</FONT>
we also waiting for u to show us ur pix &amp; update us leh..

btw, what's ur brief itinerary like??

angelia,

Now my boss in meeting, OK can tell you a bit.

1st day, SIN - Christchurch.

2nd day, Christchurch - Timaru (small town, along
the way the scenery is good)

3rd day, Timaru - Mt Cook (must visit lake Tekapo) - Oomaru (to see world smallest penguin - blue penguin)

4th day, Oomaru - Dunedin (Yellow eye penguin, Penisula scenery is the best)

5th day, Dunedin - Te Anau (Glow worm cave) - Milford Sound - Te Anau.

6th day, Te Anau - Queentown (Queentown is an very expensive town, everything is so expensive than other towns. U can do Bungy jump, shotover here. We did our shotover here at NZ$100 each person, stay in mountain view lodge is a good choice)

7th day, Queentown - Lake Wanaka (good scenery) - Frans Galacier - Hokatika (u can do Galacier walk at Frans Galacier but we didn't as is too cold and remembered I said we didn't bring enough clothing. Hokatika - Sunset at 8.45pm to 9pm)

Talk to you again, boss is back.

Angelia,

I will be meeting my friends to show them my photos in town, if you want to see maybe u can call me and let's arrange. Will bring all the photos, including wedding album, actual day photos as well as honeymoon photos.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">JenJen</FONT>:
Welcome back. so how was ur honeymoon? i bet itw as freezing cold eh.
any honeymoon photos or wedding photos to share online?

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Mint</FONT>:
Thanks for the update, will go look at ur pics again.
Enjoy ur honeymoon, have lots of fun and tell us all about it when u come back

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Jas03</FONT>:
Ya think i will buy an oven. Is not too expensive to buy an oven right?
Take ur time to look at my pic. will show u girls the full album during the next outing

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Angelia</FONT>:
Enjoy ur dinner in malaysia. HOpe Nick gives u ur photos in time.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">Cherly</FONT>:
Will be waiting to see ur album too.

sorry gals, can't join all of u for outing at Jas03's place this Saturday. Hope to see all gals again in the next outing, will bring along my album too.

Have a great time!

yup, congratulations to all of us
finally we're going to get married liao

how did all ur preps go? i've called all my friends for RSVP liao, so happy that most of them can go.. but my hubby slow slow still havent called his friends yet :P

Jenjen - welcome back!

Yr honeymoon must hv been fun! Very sianz to be back at work hor? i came back from honeymoon oso sianz to start work again. U wan to come my plc sat afternoon?

Cherly
Your honeymoon sounds so nice... shld hv gone to NZ. Haha must make lao gong bring me there next yr.. kutok him another trip!

Mint left for honeymoon liao.. i came back too late.
Mint, enjoy your honeymoon!!

Jowie,
u no need scared... my plc no doggie.. only got small small fishes in tank. Kekeke!!
So far only you and bluechin confirm leh..

how was the weekend?

i was sick on sunday, so sick that i slept the whole day. quite a sad thing to fall sick during weekends especially when hubby is not around.

there are loads of hsework to do. must wait for another week before i clean my hse..... how i wish my mum is here.....

last nite was a nightmare, i was coughing so hard that i din sleep well at all.... so today mc.

i managed to do a little bit of hsework and cooked myself some porridge so that i can take the medicine. decide to come in to say hi before i collapse on my bed again....

have a nice day!
13327.gif

hi jas03, where is ur place?? I have to confirm later... who's going??

no pics online... so sorry... hopefully can meet up... but have not collected my wedding ones either... :p