(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi pinky,

i have also called my frens liao...most of them are coming...
) but hope there's no last min hiccups..

I also met with my hotel coordinator last week...then i noe that i need to go for march-in rehearsal...my hubby will go alone wif the flower girls...heng man, i can rest and do my makeup during that time...hehe..

My stage deco will be in ivory white and no red carpet in the ballroom...now not in trend liao...as mentioned by the hotel coord..

I am looking forward to that day, but quite tiring and i have spent abt over a hundred $$ during the weekends to buy my accessories (earring, necklace and bracelet)..try to look as sparkling and eye-catching on that nite...

How's yr preps?? My Guo da li was finally over yesterday...but raining almost whole day...hope it will not be like tat on 30th..let's pray together for good weather!

Hi Blossom,

Hope you are feeling better. Must drink plenty, plenty of water. It helps to clear the throat so you won't cough so badly. Take bland food, no chilli food and I wish you a speedy recovery!

The only consolation I normally get from being sick is that I will lose some weight. Although its just water, but I feel happy cos' I feel lighter. Hahahaha... U take care, gal!

Angelia / JenJen

This is what we think but still need to see whether our boss will approve our leave or not. Budget will be our consideration, provided I am not pregnant at the point of time, hahaha.

Hi Jessy,

I also went shopping yesterday for gold stuff cos my mom says must buy, anyway she buy for me. so i got 2 gold bracelets and a pair of earrings.. all together spent over 1 thousand. i'm going to wear them during the tea ceremony so to show that got wear gold lor :P

for acessories, my bridal shop will choose for me. Dont ur bridal shop provide the accessiories for u? u still need to buy on ur own? i also went for final fitting yesterday and hv chosen my bouquet liao, it's yellow calla with cream roses and light yellow freesia.. looks quite nice to me
how abt u? did u went for fitting also?

your decor sounds nice to me too? so we same, no red carpets, seems like really not the trend to hv that liao. yup, i think need to reherse the march-in for guys only, we just relax in hotel but i think i'll be very nervous that day.. haha cos all eyes will be on us mah.

hv u chosen ur songs for the march-ins? until now still cant decide what songs to use. initially thot of playing 'only love' but hubby dont like that song.. hiya dont know how :P

cherly, I think I saw u walking along orchard on Sat evening... but u din see me and walked past... u look quite sian leh... how much u spent on ur trip?? our honeymoon like budget tour like that... spend less than S$1.5k for 2 pax excl air tix and rail pass... haha...

Jas03, that's near my place... ok, will confirm nearer then provided I no need to work on Sat... btw, is it potluck or something?? wat must we bring?? WHO IS GOING??

Jenjen - i know the feeling of budget tour! when we went melb oso like budget tour... we search for cheap motor inns, and we never eat at those posh posh restaurants..

No need potluck lah.. i was telling them we can bake cookies.. or i will make some light snacks for u all lah.

But hor, attendance not too good.. so far oni Bluechin and Jowie confirm.. u come ok?

hi jolene,

i felt better after the nap. kept drinking water.
i dun feel painful anymore when i swallow my saliva.

haha.... i will lose weight when im sick too. my tummy will be flat.

JenJen,

U must seen the wrong persons liao. I was with my hubby at Junction 8 on Saturday. Our NZ tour also on budget tour, we stay in Motel but I like it very much. One of our motel got spa pool inside our room and we only paid NZ$85, very worth it. I really like their motel with full kitchen facility even we didn't cook, the most is instant noodle. Our meals mostly settled in their restaurant, almost everyday steak and sometime we take chinese food too.

I think all in all, including air ticket, car rental, petrol, meals, accomodation, gifts etc, we spent abt $7K for our 17 days tours. We even drive to cape reiga, the northern point of north island, the view there is wonderful. So sad, we didn't make it to go to Golden Bay, the southern part of south island becos of the major accident happen on their highway, so we turn back and proceed to our next destination.

What abt you? How much u spent total including yr ticket, accomodation etc.

jas03
what time u gals meeting up huh? my hubby frens coming.. but maybe can pop over.. after preparing food for them.. since so near..

seems like the next one coming up for marriage is me and pinkapple
very kan chiong now... still RSVP. still alot few calling up to tell me they canlt go anymore.. sigh... make me more kan chiong... trying to call more pple to come now. five more days.... my boss only allow me to take leave from thursday onwards. alot of things to do..esp decoration of house.
i chose the song - "because you love me" for my first march.

heard from my husband , many pple giving us yellow gold jewellery.. really dun know whether it is good to exchange it for white gold after the ceremony... wondering what if they ask me about it after tat...
and hong bao for helpers ... how much do u all intend to give for the ah yee and brothers???

regd
joanne

Hi Joanne,

Yes as what pinkapple said, learn to take it easy. My actual wedding (ie church) is this saturday as well, and wedding dinner on christmas eve. Coz it is the festive period, lotsa pp wanna spend time with family or are overseas. So take it easy and don't let it affect your mood!

OK, I am feeling quite ecited and am looking forward to saturday! Still got alot of things to do though...hmm.

Wishing all Dec 02 brides a great wedding and a fulfilling marriage life!

hi joanne,

yup, like the rest says.. take it easy lor.. no matter how hard we tried to organise, always got last min hiccups one.. so if we invite and they dont come, then next time we dont go for their wedding too.. :P heheh.

'becos u love me' sounds fimilar..who sang it?

hi cherly,

i dunno how to count the days leh... if u count like tour agents, then our trip was like 17D/14N... becos got 2 nites on the plane mah... we spent abt $5k for 2 pax, incl air tix, accomodation, transport & expenses... my regret was we could not see the Matterhorn becos of the foggy weather...

Jas03, yah, wat time, u got my hp number rite?? sms me if everything is confirmed as I may not read the forum...

Hi gals.. heh heh very happy.. got more pple liao.

Jowie, ok we fix it abt 2pm? or earlier if u want.

Jenjen, i hv got yr hdph. Will SMS you once all cfm.

pk, u staying near my plc?? where? pls do come!

Angelia, u take a picture of yrself.. then u send to malaysia lah! then show face liao lor!!! then u can join us!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
ya lor.. actually i told him no need to rush.. but he said it'll be good to hv something to show to the folks there.. so okie lor.

hiaz... basically the luggage consists of albums only!! \clipart(crazy)

Hi Pinky,

I have chosen songs for my 1st and 2nd march-in and slide presentation...1st is the song from 'Meteor garden' when san chai dances with zhai zhai..(english song, dunno the title). 2nd march-in is a Japanese song (first love). My trunk music for the nite will be sentimental none lyrics songs by Kevin Kern..We have settled on the songs few mths back, becos we dun want to waste so much time searching for songs..juz take what u like and settle down and focus on other issues..

I also will be wearing my 'si dian jing' when i go to my MIL's house during the tea ceremony, so call to show the gold to the relatives...juz do it and make the ppl happy lor...

My bridal shop provide accessories for the WG and not for EG, so i bought the accessories to match my EG...

My hand bouquet is white lily, plus some small flowers to match (dun really noe or remember what is it)...but it does match my pure white WG...

Now, i am still tinking wat to put at the front of the bridal car?? Hello kitty, bears and other cute stuffs are very common...any better suggestions??

dance40... wah... miss u leh... same day as me mah...
so how was the honeymoon?? i oso came back last week... still miss the place...

Feeling really excited and afriad now. Dunno why, as the wedding day approaches, I get more scared cos like a lot of things not prepared yet....

Had also chosen the songs. 1st march in will be 'The Prayer' sang by Celine Dion and Andrea Bocelli. 2nd march in is 'From the Beginning' From Anastasia Soundtrack.

thanks for ur encouragement.. i really need to learn to relax... anyway my hubby had called to the hotel to lower the number of tables... so we might nt end up paying for those empty ones...
do u think i should still be calling friends ??? as in inviting new pple??? i just had another 4 of them telling me that they are on shift and cannot make it... and since they are couples.. so when one dun come the other won;t...

still dun know what song to choose for my second march in...

pinky, the song "because u love me " is my celine dion as well.

jessy,
i am using a pair of mickey and minnie for my deco of the car.
maybe u can use.. bells?? rather than stuff toys.

regd
joanne

Hi Romona,

Wow....seen your homepage. Very nicely done. Your outdoor/indoor shoots are very nice. But dun mind me asking, how come some of the photos like very dark. Is it cos of scanning?

YOu went inside Fullerton for some of the shots is it? Are you holding your banquet there?

Where did you go for your outdoor shoots. The places you went to are very unique.

I will be collecting my album this friday...dunno how it will turn out...keeping my fingers crossed.

hi Corie,

Ya, I think due to scanning, I don't have time to touch up some of B/W picture, morever, I'm using laptop to see, can't really see the effect of it. Those can be seen clearly are those scan from album, those cannot be seen clearly are those I try to scan from 2R B/W photos. :P

Ya, actually having my dinner @ Jade, but last min need to change to just dinner for familes &amp; close relative only coz' my FH's grandma just pass away less than a mth.

cheers,

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">yippee.. tmr going KL.. hope it dun rain else prob get stuck at the hotel.. it's so troublesome to move around when it's raining.</FONT>

hi pinky and romona,

Thank you for your wishes!! i'm back in the office today. The wedding was great, i really am very thankful for the fine weather that day, and all my guests arrived promptly on time. I have really enjoyed myself and i know you girls will too!!
Getting excited??

Hi Strawberry,

Glad to hear that your wedding went on well. Next Sat is my wedding, and I am getting very nervous....Heehee......like a lot of things not done yet....plus many frds told me cannot make it to my wedding liao........

angelia...enjoy yr trip! have a good time at the dinner hor!

if u got a lot of places to go, how about renting a car? dat time me at sabah, we rented an old proton onli RM150...we travel the whole day in the car coz we went mount kinabalu...
rent kancil onli RM90

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
my dad will be nagging if we rent a car.. he's the typicaller "traveller" - travel by foot!

food is okie lah, since it's the same restaurant as his brother's wedding in late May! portion very BIGGG

Anyone of you getting married on the 30th this month? Hows the attendance like? Me freaking out as most of my colleagues all say they not able to attend

angelia...muz remember to watch the beer, mine 1st barrel gone by the 1st dish! they drink shandy/chandy, suitable for all ages!

wow dats great! we are so wollied about their drinking capacity dat we rush the kitchen for the food! finished the last course by 9.45pm
but 1 barrel costs RM680 leh...

Yup SIN costs abt 450 to 550 per barrel i think! Eh today oni u two in forum uh??

Angelia, u hv a good trip! Means u hv to bring your gown etc over there isit? how abt makeup and hairdo? Yeah! u get to be mei mei again!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
ya lor. Nov 2002 Bride no biz liao. Nov 2003 very bz!!

i only bring over 1 EG, which is not my actual EG, but a backup.. long story.

hairdo &amp; makeup, my SIL supposedly already booked for me with a salon. but i need to go KL to find cheap cheap mani/pedicure.

aiya, this time no photographer leh. sianz

angelia...RM650 in SG is cheap, but there is consider exp liao, considering our table onli RM580 mah
no photographer also nevermind lar, u dunno most of the people rite??

me engage photographer, supposed to be beri pro and recognised, pix came out can vomit blood...