<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">
jojo,</FONT>
my GDL was yesterday.. exchanges was pretty fast, but distributing cakes was terrible cos raining whole day!!
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">
jaslyn,</FONT>
i still very sad.. now my thumb very sore after entering so many contacts... hiaz.. SMS is now so "painful" leh..
hmm.. my GDL.. was very simple.. no other people except hubby's brother-in-law's aunt & her hubby came over..
all of us were not in the living room when they came.. only after they put down the stuff then we came out.. i was loading the camera, preparing to take pix, only took 2 lah.. hiaz.. no mood to take, oso dunno what to take lor.. pai-seh cos the aunty & uncle around mah..
things hubby brought over :
- cakes (arrange timing to "meet" the delivery man downstairs my blk)
- 12 oranges
- 8 canned pig trotters (the rest pre-delivered to my place)
- 4 kinds of teochew sweets (4 pkts each)
- 2 pairs candles (1 pair dragon, 1 pair phoenix)
- 2 bottles liquor
- pin jin + a pc of wax
- 4 pc jewellery
(hope i din leave out anything)
after they put down stuff, serve them drinks lor.. after that, my mum placed all things to be prayed (tea, additional oranges, etc she prepared in adv b4 they came) onto the praying table first.
then open up the basket, took the 2 bottles of liquor, 2 pairs of candles, 2 pkts of each teochew sweets, 6 oranges, 6 canned pig trotters (2 to pray, 4 put behind kitchen lah), 3 boxes of cakes, all put onto the tables. then pray lor..
so the things returned are :
- 6 oranges
- 2 canned pig trotters (cos we not eating. anyway, later in the evening, hubby brought back to mum's place again since we dunno when then cooking)
- 4 kinds of teochew sweets (2 pkts each)
- 1 pair phoenix
- 2 bottles orange squash,
- pin jin (after taking out some amt)
- stuff we bought at the shop (spitton, teapot, etc..)
(hope i din leave out anything)
guess that's all... my hubby brought back those stuff to new hse (representing hubby's place) then we follow suit later cos hubby dunno how to pray.. after that, we went distributing the cakes & invites to relative lor.. from abt 10:30am - 8:30pm...
oh, bought my canned pig trotters from NTUC.. btw, din get enuff cos my mum gave me wrong number.. then bought a few more after we run out.. those few dun hv the "xi" stickers lor.