(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi romona,

Hope u are feeling better now
Like what decbride has said, try to take more outdoor pics so that your gowns will not be wasted. At least got some memories...

I will still have my day ceremony - requested by my mom. I have 130s friends being invited for our buffet :P - we wants to have fun with friends so we separate it with family.

I have inform the restaurant mgr - she agreed to give us area that is more quiet and closeup. Luckily we can use the deposit for the 3 tables.

Hi Pinky,

Oh my sista loves jack russell....hehe Yah me next time married no one at home during day time at least now my mum and sista is at home to accompany him...I think he'll get tired of his toys isn't it? Erm..yes better to take leave to paper train him and see how he's doing at the your place in the initial stage.

Btw, where do you live?

hi romona,

So sorry to hear about this. Don't feel unhappy ok, this is your big day. Make the best out of it...and enjoy the moment with your family. Remember to take more photos....

Oops...pinky forgot yours is a girl girl...hehe is it sterilised? Wah u so fast think of name liao ah....Louis is named by my FH and my mum and niece keep calling him "lui" hokkien means $$ lor...Initially my sister even suggested Wangcai...wah very lao tu huh? hehe

Bluechin,

can you give me some ideas or procedure
on Ban Jia Zhuang & especially An Chuang.

I'm doing it on next week 19Nov now
a bit "kan cheong" what to do.

hi romona,

sorry to hear that. i'm sure ur Big Day will be great as well, its perfectly fine wearing your EG to the dinner, cos its your Big Day, and everyone knows you're the bride.
Cheer up, and enjoy as ahead.

sorry, pinky are u the one who told me you're going with Chan Brothers to NZ?

hi girls
u know what.. i have not booked my honeymoon too.. i am getting very worried now... honeymoon, guest list..., helpers, ah yee... , compile songs.... wowowoo seem so many things...

oh no oh no....

should i go australia?? i was afraid of the bombing thing actually.... seems that korea is safer..

regd
joanne

hi gals..

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">jenjen</FONT>
great to hear everything went well for ur wedding... mind telling me wat songs u chose for ur march-in?

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">starfruit</FONT>
u took many pics during ur HM? must show us okie??

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">and the rest of the gals..</FONT>
mind sharing wat songs u all will be using for march-in?

Hi val,

i stayed at sengkang, u stay around bt. panjang, rite? ah so far, otherwise we can take our pets out together to play liao.

nope, i havent sterilised the dog, still thinking whether to do it or not. cos maybe next time can breed but i read got alot of risks, so really cant decide leh.

haha.. ur sis also like dogs ah.. ya lui is good, cos got $$ at home mah :P

did u bring ur dog for any injections liao and is he paper-trained?

hi romona, glad that ur resturant is able to help u with the tables :P then u dont have to worry so much liao.

hi strawberry, yes i'm going with chan brothers to NZ. u going too? my package is the 11 days, and departure date is 5ht jan.

hi joanne, book honeymoon very fast lah. u and hubby first need to decide where to go and shortlist a few places, then depending on ur budget and go and book.

angelia &amp; maya,

I recieved my P&amp;R furnitures in good condition. Well at least they check the send. I bought some items from Vhive... the side came out a little. When I reported to vhive, they tell me to knock it back myself, or alternative use super glue. Now that is an irresponsible shop.

jaslyn, sorry har.. I thot u only want march in.

Here is the songs:
1st march-in (military) : bestman sang "Love will keep us alive" by eagles
Cake cutting : "Love Me" by colin Ray
1st dish: Irish song from spirit of the dance
Slide show: "Once in a Lifetime" by Winnie Hshin
2nd march-in: "Amazed" by lonestar
Hubby sang for me: "Its your love"

jaslyn, the contract you got its good then. My vhive contractor for yishun sucks... they said deliever from 10-12. We ask them to call b4 they arrive but didnt. Instead we called the office and they said we are 1st delievery and will be there at 10.30am latest. These guys did not arrive till 11.15am. Boy, my hubby was so mad that he called them to zap them.

Hi Joannne,

Yup when do you intend to depart...if it's mid-dec or something might need to book early in case no more places for tour packages...but if F &amp; E shld not be a problem...

Pinky,
Yah lor I was thinking of taking our dogs out for a walk together also...hehe Great minds think alike...you intend to breed your dog ah? I dunno of risks leh not done any reading on this area. Me dunno wanna sterilise my doggie anot cos heard that male dogs get very "horny" and like to cling to your leg and do funny funny things.... Ay...corie yours also maltese right? boy or gal? Louis had 2 injections aldy before I bought him erm..next injection is due next week. Which pet shop did you get it from?

Erm...he siao siao one sometimes he poo outisde but sometimes he knows how to go to his pen to poo...but so far he's peeing at the right place...but quite satisfied with his performance liao except that he refuses to move if I put him on a leash so very difficult to bring him out for walks...

Jaslyn.. hanor my hubby chosed the songs. The only song I insisted is "Once a lifetime" for my slide show (anyway he got no say since I did the slide myself).

I do not think that Love me is sad song. Instead I feel its a very touching love song where it showed the love of the singer's grandparents

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">agnes,</FONT>
hahaha... hubby oso decied on Amazed for 2nd march-in..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
u ask people to share, then u nvr share urs?!....

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">agnes,</FONT>
i read ur song list the 2nd time then realise got <FONT COLOR="0000ff">hubby sang for me</FONT> leh.. wah.. ur lao gong so romantic.. singing for u...
i oso tot of asking hubby to sing, but he sure dun want cos he says he dunno how to sing..

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">agnes</FONT>
both hubby and I like Love Me... feel that this song veri lomantic... wanted to use for presentation but it realli sounds soooo sad leh..

so u think it's not sad lah.. so i can use for my presentation??

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>
i nvr share mine cos i haven't confirm mah.. but most prob will be using
Everyday I Love You (by Boyzone) for 1st March-in and..
We are One (by Westlife) for 2nd March-in lor..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
haha.. we oso kind of confirm only last nite!!

1st march : From this moment on (Shania Twain Duet Version)
2nd March : Amazed

we need to select song for cake cutting meh??

jaslyn, me &amp; my hubby loves this song and we played it over &amp; over &amp; over until the CD gets sick of us. No, I dont find it sad.. but find it very touching. U have my 101% support

angelia, I was told that if the march-in song can last till cake cutting then no need another song. But my military march in very long-winded so the march-in song finish b4 I cut cake.. so hubby selected a song

jaslyn, for the slide show, I think the song "once a lifetime" is very meaningful. The chorus said:

"ONCE IN A LIFETIME
YOU'LL FIND THE ONE YOU REALLY KNOW
FOR NOW AND FOREVER ONE LOVE THAT NEVER ENDS"

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">agnes</FONT>
this Once in a Lifetime.. nvr hear b4 leh.. will try to check it out..

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">anyone heard the song during the preview of Fann's Adventure? a TV Travel program wif Fann Wong as the host??</FONT>

Jas, I also never heard of this song "Once in a lifetime" b4 until I start to download mp3 from a chinese website.. and stumble upon it.

Nope never heard the song of Fann's adventure.

Agnes, Angelia, sounds like P&amp;R more reliable than others? Yah, there was a lady at Suntec but we were served by Stewart. No, my wedding in May 03 lah, altho I ask for delivery in early Jan, so I think I still got time if this delivery ping-pongs a few times.
Vhive no good? Aiyah, I had shortlisted their study furniture but how can tehy tell you to fix damaged stuff yourself? Maybe diff branches diff service? Cannot be rite? Bec the delivery prob'ly comes from the same warehse.....
Yah, I will prob'ly look ard some more but so far, haven't found a sofa set I like and I do like the P&amp;R set. Some more sale price so attractive and their delivery service seems reliable. Dunno how long their sale will end. Thinking that maybe all these festive season period may also induce another sale but what if no more later? Sigh! dilemma lah, to get or not to get?

CALLING ANGELINE!! I think you are using Daniel as Emcee?? Do you mind if I dropped by to pass him the ang pow??

Anyone else using Daniel before Angeline (19th)??

hi jaslyn, sure!! My songs are as follows:

1. Photo montage: Yong Bang - Ni3 Shi4 Wo3 Zui4 Ai4 De4 Ren2 (You are the person I love most)
2. 1st march in: Piano version of the Korean song "I Believe"... we never tried and just wacked... it turned out that the music was very romantic...

3. 1st dish: Bond - Fuego (the recent released "Shine" Album)
4. Wedding Highlights (2 songs): Lauren Wood - Fallen &amp; Savage Garden - Truly, Madly, Deeply
5. 2nd march in: Atlantic Starr - Masterpiece

I also like Colin Raye - Love, Me... but agree that it is very sad song...

Romona - So sorry to hear that there will be so many major changes. I can understand how you feel. You must be feeling really terrible but still have to go on planning for your wedding......but as what the other gals said, make the most of it lor.....at least your Hotel Mgr understands your situation and willing to accomodate to your. You are the bride, so it is still ok to just wear EG......I am sure you will look stunning.

Val &amp; Pinky - My maltese very old liao. Coming to 4 yrs old this dec. My shetland younger...about 6 months old liao lor. Both are toilet trained though my shetland tends to bite on everything he sees and tear the newspaper. They can get along very well......like to play catching. Both are males too. Maltese - BeiBei and Shetland - Yogie.
Pinky, can bring our dogs out for walk since we live blks apart only. Heehee.......I do bring my shetland out pretty often....maybe can see you soon.

However, remember not to bring him out at all before you finish the 3 jabs.

Val - i also had the same problem with the leash for my shetland when he was younger. he simply refuses to walk lor. Then I find out what excite him the most, such as a particular toy or maybe food. For mine it is his dog food. So when I bring him on leash at home, I tempt him to walk by showing him the food in my palm from afar.....then he starts to walk a bit......do this a few times at home then bring him out and do the same things.....soon, he will walk on leash liao.

Hi Corie,

I din know I'm not suppose to bring him out before he finishes the 3 jabs. In fact, I brought him out a few times liao. Btw, why not huh?

Oh why you dun bring your maltese out as well? Erm...4 yrs old not active liao meh? Dun scare me leh...Their shou ming is abt 14 yrs right, that's wat the pet shop told me....So you locked both of them together ah? How bout initially do they fight anot?

I tried with his toy before...initially he moved abit but now he seem to know the trick liao just lie there and bite the leash...Your maltese have this prob anot? Hmm...maybe shld try food as you say...ah me thinking of doing it during his dinner time...hehe

Good Morning All.....

angelia,
my Ban Jia Zhuang and An Chuang went on really well yesterday.

Even steal some time in the day to watch <FONT COLOR="119911">Potter &amp; the Chambers of Secrets" </FONT>with hubby.

However today's a really packed day for me.

jojo,
Basically u move all your new stuffs during <FONT COLOR="119911">Ban Jia Zhuang </FONT>eg. new attires, jewelleries and the basin, splitton, lamps, teaset, toiletries, sewing kit etc.

For <FONT COLOR="119911">An Chuang,</FONT> u will lay your bedlinens and then place some seeds and 2 ang baos.

Hope u understand the brief summary. Otherwise i think most of the ladies here will be able to help.

Hi I'm back,

Kind of lazy to read through all messages but will do it as soon as i'm free.

My wedding day went on fine except that after i go his house, his mother insist that we go back to new house straight away instead of going to take photos.

So end up not much time for photo taking

sad sad....

And i'm quite lucky as by the time i reach hotel, the rain than starts to comes down.

Dinner was fine though.... coz too busy to notice any faults and error of the restaurant.

Ang Bao money quite ok. Not much loss or gain./....

think that's about all.

Irene

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">jenjen</FONT>

thks for the songs!!
wah!! i must say that u are veri daring leh.. last min. just use that song ah??

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jen,</FONT>
hubby was oso looking for <FONT COLOR="ff6000">Atlantic Starr's</FONT> lyric (but i forgot whh song) the other time, but i couldn't them so striked it off.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
wah.. still got time to watch movie!!! hiaz.. i think i've decided to take the whole week (b4 wedding) of leave, instead of the "already submitted" 2 days in advance!! really really really need to rest..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">maya,</FONT>
glad to hear that u've arranged for ur furniture to come in few mths b4 ur wedding...

well, if u really can't find, then get from P&amp;R lor.. else later regret!!!