(2002) Brides of year 2002

Angelia
Dunno abt the traffic quota thingy.. and yes I am on leave for mth on NOV except the 1st.. hehe, told my colleagues of the 1st: see u next mth, except for those who will be attending my wedding lor..

I second Bluechin in Angelia is the BEST organiser around!!!

aiyah, bought my accesories and yest'd upon collecting my gowns, they DO provide me with accessories.. waste my money. Collected my photos already.. very nicely done.. some photos they cropped till very nice, effect quite diff from what I had posted.

hi storm,
i see. ur family is really supportive.

dun worry ya, im sure u can wear it again. let me see.... for d&d, frens' wedding, family/relatives' weddings or when u feel like it.

do u need to do anything to maintain the cheongsum in good condition?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">pk,</FONT>
i tot bridal will normally provide accessories to go with actual gowns?!

hmm.. hv i seen ur photos yet?? dun quite remember leh

<FONT COLOR="119911">cannot lah.. let me take a break leh..
</FONT>

not that I know of. just that the first time after use, I had to dry clean it, and now I'm just storing it in the plastic it came back in, in my wardrobe.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jojo,</FONT>
aiya, dun need to "pakart" <FONT COLOR="ff6000">daniel</FONT> himself told hubby that he'll <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"usually sabo the groom"</FONT>

but he told hubby not to worry, he won't be too "guo fen".. so far no couples complain yet

he's very nice to talk to...

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie &amp; bluechin</FONT>
u gals engaging professional emcee for ur wedding dinner ah??

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">pk</FONT>
ya... geocities website got quota... that time all my friends log on to my webbie at the same time and it got jammed.. must wait till 1 hr later then can see again...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
no lah.. <FONT COLOR="ff6000">daniel</FONT> is a very NICE man.. he's helping couples to host for free...

Yeah val, i agreed with u. tends to feel like there's something not done but dont really know wat's to do? i guess other than printing the cards and sending out the invites, there should be more things to do, rite?

i also want a checklist leh, if possible :P

I had been really busy these few days ...with drawing up the guests list and getting my parents to write the invitation cards....

Just collected my accessories for my WG and EG yesterday....really love them...heehee...intending to get a bracelet to match my EG too.

Strawberry - Have you draft out your order of service yet? I am drafting out now for my pastor to approve. If I have the time, think I might jolly well print it out myself lor.....think a simple one will do. How about u? What worship songs will you be using?

Berypig - Buy pyjamas?? For your wedding or for personal use? Arcade got sell pyjamas??

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">aprmin,</FONT>
lucky i ask him first.. else i really "dui" cos i'm that <FONT COLOR="0000ff">someone</FONT> who gave out his contact some 1 yr ago till he ask a bride to ask me to give his contact only to close frenz...

luckily later he came to SB himself &amp; offer to help for free!!

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>
oic.. soooo good ah? be emcee for free???
heng, i found my emcee liao... if not i sure veri dui one...

Yah lor pinky and as the date gets nearer feel more kan cheong when you feel that you have done nothing.
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">This is my checklist so far:
- Confirm Guest List
- Lamps for room
- Pyjamas
- Accessories
- Wedding Shoes
- Walk-in song
- Xi stickers</FONT>

Can't think of anything else liao...Can you all share yours erm...if possible specify if it's particular for your ji guan or religion? Thanks a whole lot!

Corie,
If I'm not wrong, I think the pyjamas is for the newly weds to wear? When I dunno???

long time no see me right.... just returned to office from long leaves.

aprmin....your pic so beautiful. I'm use GHA too u know!

I heard that usually for newly-weds we should also get some new clothes for the wardrobes. As guests may open your wardrobes. Also you need to wear new clothes for the 1st few days after the wedding.

Do you know about this?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">vincent,</FONT>
ya lor.. i was wondering where u went.. MIA so long..

so when u sharing ur pix wif us??

this thread is getting so silent.....

cowie, chemson, loreal, och, liz, bleuz, kat22, julia andrew, happy98.....

where are all of u??? come and look at storm's pics....
11216.gif

Vincent

ya long time no see...how're you ?
i passed by sengkang last night, on the
way to P21 so near yet I'm still very lost.

<FONT SIZE="+2"><FONT COLOR="ff0000">Congratulations!!!</FONT></FONT>
<FONT COLOR="0000ff"><FONT SIZE="+1">Jas03 &amp; Cherly</FONT></FONT>

Hi gals...

This is my checklist so far:

1) Confirm guest list
2) Confirm # of cakes and which cake shop to order
3) Caterer for actual day lunch
4) Buy dowry (what i have are 2 lamps, xi stickers, 1 paper fan, sewing kit)
5) Pyjamas
6) Food tasting
7) Confirm # of ah yees and who are the ah yees
8) Do up presentation slides and the song to play
9) 1st March &amp; champagne pouring songs

Hee.. strawberry and corie, arcade got sell pyjamas.. the shop is actually near the delifrance and flower shop. Forgot the name liao.
The pyjamas should be wear the nite before wedding right? I only buy for myself leh... must my husband wear pyjamas also?

hi corie and val,
the pyjamas is for the wedding nite lah, or some pple also wear that in the morning when the make-up artist goes to your house and do your make-up.
cos its a brand new beginning for you and hubby, so its believed that everything must be new, just like new year, bedsheets new, pillow new, gemi is correct, also have to have some new clothes.

i guess guest list is the most headache one, got to spend more time on that!

here goes my checklist to share:
songs selection
menu for catering
accessories
pyjamas
guest list
programme sheet (corie, i have not done mine yet)
bedsheet

still have some small little things to confirm here and there. gan cheong already!!

<FONT COLOR="FF#00">angelia (angph38):</FONT>
I went take exam la, 3 weeks leaves to study hard hard. Exam really hard hard this semester.
I now learning (playing around with) Flesh MX, I should finish the website using Flesh this weekend, let u know next Monday (or as soon as I finish it).
<FONT COLOR="FF00#">
JoJo:</FONT>
Aiya, I so free last night, shd have call me and I drive u around. I stay at BLK 259A, so if u happen to pass by again, call me OK. Come my place sit sit a while for a drink.

I've just drawn up my list. Since my wedding is on the 30th Dec, so:

1) Sent out cards (16th - 23rd Nov)

2) Food tasting (19th Nov)

3) Get RSVP replies (2nd - 6th Dec)

4) Meeting with Hotel (6th Dec)
- Sound system test (Must get ready CDs compilations of songs)
- Selection of decorations for the ballroom
- Get to know co-ordinator from hotel
- Get Emcee speech sample from hotel

5) Tables arrangement (7th Dec onwards)

6) Order of buffet for actual day (14th Dec)
- Around 30 paxes

7) Guo Da Li (15th Dec)
- 12 cans of pork legs
- box of cakes
- 2 bottles of brandy
- Pin Jin
- 18 oranges
(All the above for mum, i suppose mum should return some things to my hubby's side but i dont know what?)

8) Order of Roast Piggy from Tiong Bahru market for actual day (21st Dec)

9) Meeting with actual day photographer &amp; videographer (21st Dec)

10) Meeting with all the ah-yees for disccusions of wedding day events and games for door-opening. (21st Dec)

11) Collection of gowns &amp; accessories (21st Dec)

12) Home decorate &amp; spring cleaning (22nd Dec onwards)

that's all i can think of, any others?

aiyo, it's <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Flash</FONT> and NOT <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Flesh</FONT> lah.. keke.. what course u taking?? Masters in IT?? :-)

heheehe.. want more practice?? i looking for someone to help me put my pix into flash leh... cos i dun hv that software in office!!

<FONT COLOR="FF00#">angelia (angph38):</FONT>
ok, poor spelling. BizDegree

<FONT COLOR="purple">angelia (angph38):</FONT>
Once I know how to do it, it shd be simple doing for u, but no promise. Just email me your photos, I'll try, no promise (because I have lots of plan this weekend). Nevertheless, even I cannot get it done this weekend, I can do it on other days.

Biz Degree got flash assignment meh? or u playing ard on ur own?

actually no hurry.. cos i already done mine in jscript:mouseover, juz tot Flash wld be nicer

hmm... i'm oso hving a bz wkend.. this Sun my GDL.. hiaz.. muz go buy bedsheet set tonight, &amp; remaining canned pork legs.... bz.. bz.. bz...

<FONT COLOR="pineapple">angelia (angph38):</FONT>
No sch assignment la, I just like to play wih it.
Wow, u better leh, know jscript.
I going get dresses for nieces (flwer gals) and get mom a dress. Then I have briefing at SA UIC for my honeymoon trip. etc etc.

aiya, me in IT line.. dunno oso muz know a bit lor.. but Flash i got no chance to explore..

wah, u so nice, get dresses for ur flower girls.. tot their parents go get for them, then they claim from u..

My nieces must wear nice nice mah, I ask them to be flw gals so must come out with money loh. What is an uncle for men!

i noe ur nieces muz wear nice nice.. what i meant is.. how come not the parents bring them to buy? after bought, then claim the amt from you lor? u so nice, still bring them out to buy clothings.. tot u guys hate to shop mah..

well, my wife like to bring kids out.... I really dislike shopping for women's thing (do nothing but wait), but I'm ok with buying thing for nieces.

hi gals and vincent

i am back!

msia dinner was ok, guests start coming in after 6.30pm and the dinner ends at 10...we actually stand at the recept after the last dish so that the guests can start going off

had fun going to mount kinabalu, weather is cooling, can see cloud floating pass us

supposed to come bak yesterday but we extend 1 more day, my mom and bro also enjoyed themselves

i haven't read the whole week msg yet...

<FONT COLOR="ff0000"><FONT SIZE="+1">tks for all the congrats!!
</FONT>
</FONT>

angelia...my speech ahhh...i dunno whether my hubby allow me to post it here or not leh hehehe

bluechin...u still can eat ahh...i tink after i come back after samui trip tomolo i will become 3 digit liao

u look very beautiful in SB cover!

starfruit...u really chopped your hair?? i am very tempted to but my face so big, tink i need to hair to cover my big face

sorry you can't get me, i din bring my hp to sabah...hope we can catch up after u and i come back from our honeymoon

Blossom: I am back ! I was on course today and yesterday..
So no time to come in leh..
Yeah I caught a glimpse of storm's pics..

Storm: Thanks for sharing your pics with us all..
Loved your cheongsam... my best fren also wore a cheongsam created by Doreen for her wedding last Dec.. and it was so much nicer than the EG her bridal boutique created for her..
Anyway, where did you get your gowns from ? Where was your wedding dinner held? I like the venue... great ambience..

Bluechin
Thanks.. 2 more days.. (actually one more lah)

Jojo,
Thanks.. a lot of pple like the outdoor ones..

will not be logging in till Monday liao.. update u gals after my wedding..

10Nov Brides
Enjoy yourselves!!! Happy wedding too!

Let's consolidate the checklist lor. It'll be useful for me especially to see what are the things I've left out:

<FONT COLOR="119911">Guo Da Li
1.Confirm # of cakes and which cake shop to order
2.Buy dowry
- 2 lamps
- xi stickers
- 1 paper fan
- sewing kit
3.pork legs
4.2 bottles of brandy
5.Pin Jin
6.18 oranges</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">Wedding Day / Banquet
1.Ang Pow
2.Accessories
3.Wedding Shoes
4.Walk-in song
5.Confirm guest list
6.Caterer for actual day lunch and menu plus estimate for many pax
7.Pyjamas
8.Food tasting
9.Confirm # of ah yees and who are the ah yees
10.Do up presentation slides and the song to play
11.songs selection (How many songs to select?)
- 1st March-in
- 2nd March-in
- champagne pouring songs
12.programme sheet (what is this?)
13.bedsheet
14.Sent out cards
15.Get RSVP replies
16.Meeting with Hotel
- Sound system test (Must get ready CDs compilations of songs)
- Selection of decorations for the ballroom
- Get to know co-ordinator from hotel
- Get Emcee speech sample from hotel
17.Tables / Seating arrangement
18.Order of Roast Piggy for actual day
19.Meeting with actual day photographer &amp; videographer (For what?)
20.Meeting with all the ah-yees for disccusions of wedding day events and games for door-opening
21.Collection of gowns &amp; accessories
22.Home decoration &amp; spring cleaning</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Post Wedding Day
1.Tour package for Honeymoon</FONT>

What else?? I dunno how the sequence is going to like...If anyone knows the sequence of importance of that particular item, can you re-arrange them? Erm...I've also written down some of my queries pls help me answer. Meanwhile, dun forget to contribute watever you have bought cos we may have left out.

hi chemson,

okie..
BZ with work and like u... I come into the forum very regularly...
guess when you are married... you have less time to visit the forum..
I am still around..

hi chemson,

my dinner was at the Grand Copthorne Waterfront. And I got my wedding gown from J&amp;M Bridal &amp; Photography...didn't get an EG from them, supposed to have an off the rack EG, but in exchange we got three extra suits, one for dad, dad-in-law and bro-in-law....GC is a very nice hotel....what colour was your best friend's cheong sam?

hi chemson,
i see. actually i will come to the forum every day while working. heehee... i will just flip to the forum for a while then flip back to the work im doing. sounds like my work not bad hor, can allow me to eat snake like that.

i remember in my ex-co, i dun have internet access so i only come into the forum when im at home. even then, i may not come in becos might be too tired.
11266.gif

after the wedding, much more time to come in but most gals are not here anymore. glad that at least there is u around.
11267.gif