(2002) Brides of year 2002

hi storm,
that is a very nice hotel. i like the ballroom, it has one side with window that has a very nice waterfront view rite.
11268.gif

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Hi Storm,</FONT>

Thanks for sharing your wedding photos with us! You look every bit the radiant bride

Out of curiousity... I noticed your church wedding was held at Bedok Methodist, but the pastor officiating the ceremony was Chris Chia? Any reason for this?

I think your choice of wearing the cheongsam was a great idea!

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">Hi Everyone,</FONT>

Is it possible to wear the kwa instead of a evening gown for the dinner?

I'm wondering whether it would be a crazy idea to change from WG to kwa, and continue wearing the kwa for the rest of the night... What do you think?

hi sparrow

I was in Bedok Methodist since birth,and baptised there, so it's like my home church and my family are all still worshipping there....I left last Dec to join ARPC together with my husband..that's the church we worship in now, so that's why Chris Chia officiated. But we held it in BMC cos the place is nicer, and bigger, cos we had like about 700 guests, and I dun think ARPC could accomodate that.....

so, how come you know Chris Chia? Are you from ARPC too?

<FONT COLOR="0000ff">Irene, pk, JenJen &amp; Mandie,</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="119911">tomolo's your wedding!</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000"><FONT SIZE="+2">Have a Blissful Marriage! </FONT></FONT>

Jowie,
so nice to hear from you again.....

Hope u r enjoying your honeymoon!

Thanks for your compliments.

Nice food mah, will worry only after my final fitting if my gowns doesn't fit.

Hi Storm,

Ya, I joined ARPC in June last year. Thanks to Chris Chia's clear teaching of the Bible and the JFN classes, I accepted Christ on 19 July last year. Got baptised on 11 Nov.

But I came to Australia to study at the start of this year. Found my fiance here (God's great plan at work!), getting married in July next year.

Our church wedding will be held in Australia (he's Australian), but we'll be flying back to Singapore immediately after that for the chinese wedding dinner.

hi storm,

u hv my dream wedding car, a beetle!
did ur husband just graduate? i was quite surprised to see photos of my alma mater.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Angelia</FONT>

Don't feel sad, I know the feeling without a mobile phone... all contacts are lost (if u don't have a backup contact list)

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia,</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="ff0000">*SAYAN* </FONT>i also know the feeling of losing mobile phone..... so Lost hor! <FONT COLOR="0000ff">*HuGS*</FONT>

me had a really bad morning also.... dunno how to say...... juz praying today and tomolo will pass asap so i can start my leave on Wednesday.

Even at home, my mil isn't very understanding....

Hi Val,

For the roast piggy part, if u're not a cantonese then i think it can be opt out, unless ur mom wants the piggy

Also for the meeting with actual day photographer and videographer, it may not be necessary if you can comminicate on the phone like what's your wedding day event, i.e. like what time to come to your house, where to go first for tea-ceremony and where to go for actual day outdoor shots and also to communicate on how much you want to take for indoor and outdoor.. something like that.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">ohno, bluechin,</FONT>
this is the <FONT COLOR="ff0000">2nd</FONT> 8850 i lost liao... 1st one was sometime last xmas.. got stolen @ Sentosa.. then hubby bought 1 as a xmas gift, now i lose it (around this time again) myself..

horrible.. lost it at this timing.. now so lost... dunno how to call frenz to RSVP liao.. hiaz..

<FONT COLOR="119911">updates on GDL later... but overall quite smooth lah..</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
dunno i hv a back up or not.. maybe hv, but not all lor.. then those frenz i din invite, i din put down the contact on hard copy.. those sure lost liao..

<FONT COLOR="119911">angelia</FONT>

me same as u, lost my mobile phone just weeks before I'm sending out my invites... got to get another friends's no. thru another friend.

angelia,
it's like that when we lose our phone..... that's why after my last lost..... i try to keep a record of nos.

Perhaps u try to get some of the nos from your other friends.

<FONT COLOR="119911">bluechin</FONT>

how's your preps? counting down to our weddings... so scary. Can't belive my wedding is around the corner and over before I know it. I'm confirming the no. of tables with my hotel this Wednesday. There's a drastic drop in tables, from 28 to 24. Have most of the guest rsvp to u yet?

hi och,
are you a stanford grad as well? yes, he actually graduated in March this year and then we flew back in June for his convo and to attend the wacky walk, which was lots of fun!!! my bridal studio allowed me to bring my outdoor shoot gown to Stanford so we could take photos there.. when did you graduate?

yes, I love the beetle too!!! it was just a bit troublesome to get in and out of the car, but otherwise, completely fun, totally me!!!! esp the loud n cheerful sunflowers...no luxury cars for me!!!

hi storm,

where did u get the beetle? i tried hunting for one, but couldn't get any.
n yup, i was in the class of '99. but i was there for masters, not undergrad like ur husband. i'm so old, ur husband must hv attended way after i left.

Hi pinky,

Btw, wat is the sequence? Come out from my mum's hse to his hse then to my mum's hse then to photoshoot then to my new hse then to hotel??

ohno,
My preparation will be a lot easier without my mil.

Our weddings' is in 9 days time. So fast and scary..... many things to get done.

Does your hotel mind your drop in attendance? Mine is at least 64. Have given them a rough estimate. Will confirm actual again by Friday i think. For frens most of them have rsvp.... relatives will have to confirm again.

How about the rest of the details?

U muz start to rest more. I've been losing sleep.

Hi Och

It belonged to my aunt's boss's son....ha ha...I basically sent out a message to all and sundry that I was looking for a beetle, new or classic, for my wedding, didn't matter what the colour was, and then my aunt told me she believed that her boss's son had one, so she went to ask and yup, he did have one, which he then lent to me..

u so nice.. thank you.. but hor, i still dunno will i be getting new phone.. so izzit better if i get the new phone then download?? ringtones cannot transfer from phone to phone one izzit??

angelia,
u didn't buy your phone yet ah..... which phone do u plan to get? I'm waiting for new phone to come out so i can change my phone.....

Yah.... ringtones can't be transfer from phone to phone i think.

din get phone cos my brother says he wants to change phone, so wait to buy together...

furthermore, hubby got 2 8210 at home (he bought over his fren's a couple of mths ago cos his own 8210's screen sometimes a bit haywire) so now i using the 8210 lor.. i dun like this phone right from the start, now no choice.. then the keypads so painful, i dun feel like SMS-ing.. somemore, kept pressing the wrong buttons.. (the 4 buttons on top)

hoping to get back 8850 leh.. i really really like that phone!!

come to think of it, last Fri i really unlucky leh.. wanted to go chinatown get the set of bedsheets, the shop not open.. then the other shop quoted me so ex!!

then walked all the way to find the teochew sweets, but din find in Chinatown!! so went home.. after that went to buy canned pork leg &amp; update bankbook, then lost my phone!!

Hi Angelia,

Know how you feeling now.
Don't be too sad of losting your HP,
Wedding is coming, must stay cheerful hor.

How was your GDL ? Mine tomorrow, very scare.
MIL auties are coming to my place.
They will be meeting my mother for the
1st time. Don't know what will happen.

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>
dun be sad ok??

btw, can i ask.. where u got the pig trotters can from ah?? how many cans u bought??

how was ur GDL?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jojo,</FONT>
my GDL was yesterday.. exchanges was pretty fast, but distributing cakes was terrible cos raining whole day!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
i still very sad.. now my thumb very sore after entering so many contacts... hiaz.. SMS is now so "painful" leh..

hmm.. my GDL.. was very simple.. no other people except hubby's brother-in-law's aunt &amp; her hubby came over..

all of us were not in the living room when they came.. only after they put down the stuff then we came out.. i was loading the camera, preparing to take pix, only took 2 lah.. hiaz.. no mood to take, oso dunno what to take lor.. pai-seh cos the aunty &amp; uncle around mah..

things hubby brought over :
- cakes (arrange timing to "meet" the delivery man downstairs my blk)
- 12 oranges
- 8 canned pig trotters (the rest pre-delivered to my place)
- 4 kinds of teochew sweets (4 pkts each)
- 2 pairs candles (1 pair dragon, 1 pair phoenix)
- 2 bottles liquor
- pin jin + a pc of wax
- 4 pc jewellery
(hope i din leave out anything)

after they put down stuff, serve them drinks lor.. after that, my mum placed all things to be prayed (tea, additional oranges, etc she prepared in adv b4 they came) onto the praying table first.

then open up the basket, took the 2 bottles of liquor, 2 pairs of candles, 2 pkts of each teochew sweets, 6 oranges, 6 canned pig trotters (2 to pray, 4 put behind kitchen lah), 3 boxes of cakes, all put onto the tables. then pray lor..

so the things returned are :
- 6 oranges
- 2 canned pig trotters (cos we not eating. anyway, later in the evening, hubby brought back to mum's place again since we dunno when then cooking)
- 4 kinds of teochew sweets (2 pkts each)
- 1 pair phoenix
- 2 bottles orange squash,
- pin jin (after taking out some amt)
- stuff we bought at the shop (spitton, teapot, etc..)
(hope i din leave out anything)

guess that's all... my hubby brought back those stuff to new hse (representing hubby's place) then we follow suit later cos hubby dunno how to pray.. after that, we went distributing the cakes &amp; invites to relative lor.. from abt 10:30am - 8:30pm...

oh, bought my canned pig trotters from NTUC.. btw, din get enuff cos my mum gave me wrong number.. then bought a few more after we run out.. those few dun hv the "xi" stickers lor.

angelia,
yah..... me too miss my 8810 (u know the glossy cover) also lost it that time. That time they dun sell that model anymore but didn't like the rest of the other models also. So now how, do u think u will get 8850 again?

poor girl..... *HuGsssss*

btw, i thought the spitton and teapot will only be given on Ban Jia Chuang day?

ya, ya.. nokia i think i only like a few models.. 8810 is 1 of them.. but that time was too ex for me to buy, &amp; i juz started work, so got a 2nd hand 6110 from my fren who wanted to upgrade to 8810.

i oso dunno leh.. i tot i cld use it till it "dies".. but now.. maybe i go check can change the casing or not.

as for the spitton, teapot sets etc.. we din hv a "ban jia zhuang" day, so juz get hubby to bring over on the GDL day lor

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jaslyn,</FONT>
for the canned pig trotters, u gotta check how many boxes of cakes u need to give (to relatives), then u plus a couple more lor.. muz check wif ur mum, how many she needs for praying.. then how many cans u returning?

e.g
- u need to give 10 boxes of cakes to relative = u need to give 10 cans of pig trotters to relatives as well (1 cake + 1 can pig trotter per family)
- praying needs 4 cans
- need to return 6 cans

TOTAL = 10 + 4 + 6 = 20 cans..

lucky i dun hv cantonese MIL..

aiya, actually good oso lah.. u hv more time to shop for ur stuff leh.. me can't get the bedsheet sets, so last min juz take the (unused) one i bought a yr ago to bring over!!

angelia,
i've not gotten the slippers and becos she insists we have dinner with her tonight i can't go and get it today..... tomolo Nick is coming over so i can't get it tomolo either and Wednesday's my Ban Jia Zhuang.

angie
if i need to order 35 boxes of cakes, which means i must buy 40 over cans of pork leg?? oh gosh..luckily my MIL did not insist on this..

yippee!!! It's all over.. *whew* Generally, quite fun. Really like some super star with so many cameras flashing n so many pple want to take photos with u.. hehe.. my eyes were painful and teary from the flashes.

Luckily I did have enough sleep, but still very tired. I did not go for outdoor photoshoot (tired + raining). Ended up at the hotel sleeping till almost time for makeup artist to come.

Angelia, sad to hear u lost your hp. My hp failed me too (spoiled already, using backup phone from sis, but lost all the numbers in the hp memory)

My ah yees so funny.. they sabo my hubby, one was quite innovative, made him do a lion dance for the happy occasion using a red pail and the brothers are the 'musicians'.

Everything went on quite smoothly, but quite a number of no-show (abt 15-20 pple), n some relatives say my seating arrangement for VIP/relatives not appropriate, in the end got my sis/bro to rearrange them. Also my mum got some 'tradition' to bring the 'ah gu gia' to 'fetch' me home (never tell me in advance), but manage to convince her to do without.

Now waiting for my honeymoon.. so sad, no chance to wear my pretty gown again.. but I think I look a bit plump but too bad.. hopefully the photos turn out ok (digital photos look a bit plump).

start eating my potato chips liao .. hehe

hi val,

i think it depends on ur schedule and which route is easier for u. i think first must be fetch u from ur house, then bring u back to ur hubby's parents place for tea. u may go for photoshoot after that or u can go straight back to ur own home to change into tea dress or kwa. and then back to ur mom's hse for tea. after that,u may proceed to ur hotel.

<FONT COLOR="119911">bluechin</FONT>
Don't think the hotel mind cos their min. for that ballroom is 200 pax... hopefully no problem lor. *sigh*... afraid to fall sick anytime from now, have been drinking lots of water. Dunno what happen to me, my hands and feet feeling very cold now.

<FONT COLOR="119911">pk</FONT>
glad to hear that your wedding was a success, looking forward to see your actual day pixs soon.

<FONT COLOR="119911">angelia</FONT>
wow, u still can remember the details of your GDL... <FONT COLOR="ff6000">really peifu</FONT>. I've also taken some pixs on my GDL stuff, will share it with u after I've developed my photos... see whether we've the same stuff anot.

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">angie</FONT>
wah... so i have 126 boxes of cakes.. that means i gotta buy so many cans of pig trotters meh?? sure anot???

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">pk</FONT>}
finally it's over huh?? happie for u that everything went on smoothly... so u looking forward to ur honeymoon???