<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">
ohno,</FONT>
wat a unique bridal car deco.. sounds interesting leh... ya lor, was raining so heavily, the poor 3 little bears dunno drenched like what!!
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">
jaslyn,</FONT>
u better check properly with ur relatives (aunties, uncles & cousins) if they mind not getting the cake & pig trotter (if give cake to relatives muz give pig trotter cos giving pig trotter means "jia nu er").
last nite i very angry!!
my 1st auntie (mum's elder sis) called & complain. story goes like this....
1st auntie is not at home on Sun, so we put the cake+pig trotter (meant for her) at her eldest daughter's place (together with the invites for her 3 daughters=>my cousins). but my eldest cousin oso not at home, so we left it with her MIL & my mum told her the cake & pig trotter is for my auntie, & the invites for the daughters are inside the bag.
think yesterday 1st auntie's youngest son wanted to go to the sister's place to get the cake+pig trotter+invite but the sis told him they finished it liao..
then my 1st auntie called last nite to ask how come nvr give cake. then my mum told her we left it at her 1st daughter's place. auntie said they finished it.. then asked how come we invite her daughters but so STINGY din give cake + pig trotter to her 3 daughters!!!
i was so angry!! cos i din invite all my cousins (mum's side), i invited her 3 daughters cos we like on better terms.. then she complain if wanna invite, then muz give cake+pig trotter, if so STINGY then dun invite at all!! (actually, think she juz dun want to lose out. initially she oready told my mum dun need to invite the daughters => wanna save ang pow) but then, my thinking was, i on quite friendly terms with them, so actually their invitation is "SENT BY ME", they not invited by my parents mah!! so i din give cake+pig trotter lor.. then she come & complain!! i so fed up!!
previously when we call her to ask thing regarding the wedding prep, she told us dunno, dunno.. then now come complain!! i so mad i told my mum, she wants cake izzit? on wedding day i order a dozen boxes for her lor!!
<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">
aprmin, ohno,</FONT>
the fan & handkie should hv been bought when u go buy the GDL stuff.. there are 2 fans (both for actual day). 1 for throwing (then ur mum picks it up), the other(which comes with a handkie) is to hold it & bring to MIL's place on actual day.
belief is that bad guys & evil spirits always come to "snatch the bride". so the fan & handkie is to "ward off evil".