(2002) Brides of year 2002

Hi Blossom,
Haha, you must be very free at home is it
After I finished with the housework, I am really half dead.... don't even feel like moving anymore...talk about checking forum

My hubby doesn't like me too have very short hair also. But anywhere shoulder length or just above shoulder is fine....but I have a big face, so I cannot have hair that is too short also
What about just telling your husband that you will spot short hair for the time being until your scalp gets healthier then you grow it back again?
Strike a deal lor....

hi cowie,
haha...
i arrow my hubby to do the hsework. he is so grateful to me for ironing the clothes that he is very willing to do the other hsework. anyway, he felt that i dun clean the hse well enough....

i also have a big face, so i need my hair to cover up a bit so that i dun look so round. but if i have shoulder length hair, not only is it kiao kiao, it also pokes my hair... since i have sensitive skin, my back will have a lot of pimples. i will have to tie up my hair but my hair very weak wan, tie too long, it will start dropping and i will also have headache. basically, i very troublesome lah...

Hi Blossom,
You very good life hor!!
My hubby only put in the clothes into the washing machine, turn the knob.... wait until finish washing, remove clothes, put into dryer, turn knob.... Last weekend made he change bedsheets....he guai guai changed but only by the time we were going to sleep....Sigh.....

Aiyoh...you huh.... wear turtle necks lah..

hi cowie,
no lah... i have been doing all the hsework for the past 2 weeks when he was very busy at work. so now his turn to do loh.

i very scared of heat so cannot wear turtle neck. anyway, my neck very short, wear turtle neck... will appear to have a lot of cloth around my neck... ppl might think i have a fat neck.

Hi all, I'm back.... and I am so lost in this forum.

Anyone care to update me on the happenings?

Angelia, btw I receive the email on honeymoon and date. For you to complete the info., mine is from 14 - 25 Oct 2002 to USA West Coast.

jenjen, great u got that and I hope u like it too. This version I sent you is by Winnie Hsih (xing siao qi).

I find the words very meaningful.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jastan,</FONT>
u back!! but everyone else beri bz.. so won't hv much postings.. then u hv time to slowly catch up

oh, thx for ur info.. will update &amp; send later

agnes, I have not really listened to it yet... so cannot feel the impact if suitable for march-in... thanx anyway...

starfruit, u haven't sent me the wedding march song leh...

Sure, I can 'see' that everyone is busy with their coming wedding....

Mine is over, heehee can shake leg lor.....
Now is the period of having to get accustomed to
marriage life....

Cherly, sure will share with all the next outing. I think the photos should be ready by then. I think the next outing will be interesting as there will be more things to see and share by majority of us.

Okay, don't disturb you gals, have fun preparing for your coming big day...

Hi Blossom,

For me, I develop the ones taken at dinner to distribute to friends &amp; relatives. If there are some for tea ceremony, then I'll also develop those to give relatives.

Jastan,

Welcome back
Now u relax liao &amp; its our turn to busy

Girls, my GDL is 6days before my wedding, abit rush &amp; somemore its a weekday!
Nowadays really very busy with work &amp; preparation!

Starfruit &amp; Jowie, congrats on your forthcoming wedding
May u girls have a blissful &amp; everlasting marriage

hi jellybeans/och,
i see... i develop based on requests from my mom and mil. my mom said no need to develop dinner photos to give her guests. i also dunno leh... my mil kept silent... i wonder if she thought i know what to do...

do we have to duplicate the whole album for both parents and in-laws to keep? my mom requested to duplicate her portion... so im thinking whether i should duplicate one for mil even if she din ask. worried my mil may think im unfair to her if i didn't do so.
10636.gif

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">some complaints....
</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">i went to collect my album last evening.. very disappointed, they "eat" me of my "niang jia ben" (small album). told me lucky draw one dun hv one.. if i wan, will hv to top up $200... wa kau.. the last time when i recommended my fren there, then i double check with them my photo stuff.. they told me sure will hv 4R album one, so i din ask them to write down cos i tot it's default that we'll be given the 4R album. then i ask for 2R (to giveaways) they say now no people do that lah, anyway no one keep.. so i requested for 2R album instead, but they die die dun give me. told me they dun hv 2R album.

then last nite tell me dun hv 4R album.. worst thing is, my invoice oso never state (although last time they told me definitely will give me one)!!!!! hiaz.. juz bad luck on my part!!</FONT>
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">
btw, the big album got 1 pix got a bit of "flaw" which i asked them to touch up, so hvn't brought it back yet. only brought back 1 10R TT, 3 loose 10R, 4R for relatives &amp; proofs &amp; negatives.</FONT>

Hi Blossom,
I only developed the tea ceremony photos and dinner table shots for immediate relatives eg. father and mother's siblings. As for my MIL, she didn't say she want any, so we didn't do for her side. But we duplicated a set of photos which FIL and MIL appeared in for them to keep. For my parent's I did like wise. But other then those they appeared in, I also gave a few photos which showed the sequence of the day events to make their album more complete.
(I did this for my ROM photos also

Won't be developing for friends other then my jiemeis and maybe my hubby's buddies.

tks angeline

Angelia...why they so bad wan!! the 4R supposed to be the same as the big album mah...my album also not ready yet, tonite going to collect, hope it will be ready

Angelia,

Never mind, learnt from experience and I am sure u will remember this forever. So next time whatever u do, I believe u won't trust verbal agreement liao. I learnt from the mistake on purchasing my flat and of course, I won't trust pple on verbally agreement.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
cos my foto pkg is actually from the lucky draw, &amp; it doesn't include the 4R.. but then hor, i signed up whole wedding pkg wif them leh.. like that still dun give me "niang jia ben", then what wedding pkg is that!!

i think for ur case, sure hv lah.. juz bcos mine is <FONT COLOR="ff0000">from the lucky draw</FONT> that's why got so many problems!! if they can't afford to give away such an amt then dun give lah.. give lucky draw, then somemore want us to pay pay pay if we want something additioanl (which are often included for those who sign whole pkg &amp; paid full cash)!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
aiya, i always believe humans are kind mah.. that's why lor.. hiaz...

now, alternative is, i check with my actual day photographer if he could help me with it, then compare price lor. if his is cheaper, then i might ask him to do 1 or 2 small album for me cos was thinking might need to give 1 album to my MIL who's staying so far away lor.

otherwise, will juz go to the lab &amp; ask them to develop the photos for me, then i put them into a simple album myself lor.

only way to console myself is <FONT COLOR="0000ff">"i only paid $1,300, so forget it loh.."</FONT> though i still <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"bu gan xin"</FONT>!!

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jowie</FONT>
i have not pack the ang pow yet, just gave MM a call to confirm my tables.. its 46 + 2.. hopefully enuff lor, cos i invited a total of 48 tables of guest. will pack the ang pow for helpers these 2 days. *sigh* so many things to do and time is running out. I also down with flu.. slept the whole day away yesterday.. hopefully today will complete more of the outstanding task lor.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">angelia</FONT>:
hehe.. tai tai.. *sigh*.. i also wish man.hehe. so excited, date coming nearer leh. hope all turn out fine.

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">ohno</FONT>:
roses turn black, no lah, just leave in the fridge, should be ok. think roses look so much better than orchid lah.

angelia...i was told dat if we go lab and develop ourselves, the quality will be very different, the color not very nice wan, better try to cham siong wif your bridal shop

my 3R album is ready, they give me 44 3R photo instead of the 33 we chosen for the big album...but prob is the use the wrong album for my 15R photos! i chosen a black color album and they use a crocodile skin album...super ugly...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
i used the <FONT COLOR="ff0000">lucky draw photography pkg</FONT> to offset the photography portion from the whole wedding pkg mah..

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">starfruit,</FONT>
aiyo, so many people sick... all of us muz take care leh.. think i'll take few more days (instead of the intended 2 days) before my wedding day to rest, else later not mei mei liao..

i gave up on them oready!! so tired gotta ask for almost everything (standard) when all others got them FOC or even more!!

hi! blossom,
my parents also said develope to people who request else no need. Like collgs dinner pic, me dun intend to develop for them since they never said they want. but for jiemei, xiong di, helpers and close relatives i would develop for them..

Now my boss in meeting .. so can come in eat snake abit..

starfruit...i juz changed the ang bao moni liao, tonite will pack...another 1k gone...
i juz called MM but she's not around, my confirm attendance is 134 excluding 4 kids, but i hope she can give 15 tables coz most tables not full

so mani tings happen when date is nearer...my FH's company van broke down
we still got mani tings haven't buy yet...cham liao...

quarrel wif my sis yesterday
coz of her stupid band, she wans me to give them a seat for the dinner but i refused, i din even give my own band a seat leh, if all give, then it's extra 5 pax and $300+! she's angry dat i reject her good will...sigh...but now everything ok lor...

hi blossom,

we developed a full set of the photos for each set of parents. we offered to develop the dinner photos for our parents guests. we got our parents to select which photos they want to duplicate for relatives n their friends, since there r some guests whom our parents dun wish to develop the photos for.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
no choice lor.. who ask me to be so <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"lucky"</FONT> to win their photography voucher?!!

<FONT COLOR="0077aa">jenjen</FONT>:

aiyo..i managed to successfully attached the file but when i send, they tell me mail failiure, 5 MB file truncated to 1MB.. *sigh*. i will try and catch u on ICQ at night again soon, see if i can icq it over to u.

Angelia,

Why your bridal shop like dat one?? Say one type &amp; do another type!! So unfair to u!!

Starfruit &amp; Jowie, getting more &amp; more excited, ya?? Take good care &amp; be mei mei on actual day hor!!

hi loreal,
thks! my mentality is like u, they dun request then i dun do it. but i dunno whether they are expecting it.
10651.gif

my mom very direct wan... grumble i din duplicate for her... i wanted to collect requests from both side before i develop the photos but she took the negatives and develop her self liao. so i think to be fair i should do for my in-laws...

wah... caught u eat snake ya... i just came out from a meeting so relax first before i start work.
10652.gif

Jowie... u going to have 2 bands?? Somehow it sound pretty messy... will the 2 band "zheng fen ci cu"??

agnes...no more liao, actualli onli 1 band, then sis wan give surprise and throw in another band, then quarrel quarrel in the end dun wan, left wif onli 1 band hehee

that's gd.. i oso tot 2 bands too much!! hahaha... that's why sometimes very difficult to "give surprise".. meant to be a good gesture, but turn out otherwise!

the last time oso, i wanted to give hubby then bf) a surprise at the airport, so i told him i not fetching him, but i still go lah.. but who knows, he exit from the other gate instead of the designated gate.. i waited for an hour plus, until he called me to tell me he reached home liao.. hiaz.. i so sad.. took last bus home alone @ 11:45pm, even cried on the bus.
since then, he always exit from the designated gate liao... for fear i gave him another <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"surprise"</FONT> then he sure kena from me again!!

Hi Blossom,
No lah.... cos we know that our parents are proud of us too mah... so if we just keep our own photos then they do not have any at all. So just develop a selected set for them lor...
... not full set lah. Dun think they want so many photos also

aiyoh... my FH plan to give me a surprise on the actual day.. something to do with a guitar.. dun know if he is singing for me or what... so kan cheong.

hi starfruit... it's ok... dun think i'll be in icq tonight... u take care of urself ok??

angelia... aiyah... dun be angry leow... later no meimei... at least u get back proofs and negatives...