(2002) Brides of year 2002

Angelia,

Perhaps your hubby will come up with something special for u which u dunno mah

hi cowie,
actually my mom also dun really keep photos. at first she told me she doesn't want to keep then she changed her mind and said she want a set.... sigh!

my hubby wants to bring our album to my in-laws' place to let them select the photos they but we always forget to bring.
10659.gif

angelia...yalor, i appreciate my sis wanna surprise me but shld at least ask whether i can take 3 more guests mah...

hehee...so nice of u to surprise your hubby

me can't, watever i wan to do my FH will know...but tis sunday i am going to give him a touching speech, so he better drop tears

me FH also hopeless, can forget about him surprising me wif gifts coz our taste different, i will end up scolding him hehehe

Starfruit...u still can't get hold of pauline!! yesterday she chase me for the headcount, today can't get her....
me all standard food, no need halal or veggie

Blossom

I am so glad that you reply to me!!!! kindly send to my friend email address as my computer is down these few days.that is the reason why I did not email to you earlier. This is my friend email address. [email protected].

I am panic as I felt that there are so many things to do but not done yet!!!
Moreover, just settle the house revon just a few months back!!!

I have taken my photo already!!!! have chosen the photos already but can only collect few days before my wedding in Jan

Would really like to see your photo, mine did not turn out nice!!! so sad....

hi panic bride,
i have sent u the link.
10665.gif

oh dear, u sound really stressed. if there's anything i can help, please feel free to ask okie.

if u dun mind, can u share ur pics with me? maybe it's not as bad as u thought.

some ppl said my pics not nice... when i find them okie... usually ourself will have higher expectation of our own photos... so isn't my case worse? anyway, i've come to understand that pics not nice never mind... the most impt is the marriage mah. now my album is sitting in my shelf... dun think ppl will be looking at it anymore...

<FONT COLOR="119911">hi gals</FONT>
just finish my GDL today, have finished distributing my cakes. am so tired now... but a slight confusion when I'm returning the basket to the shop owner which we've loan from him earlier. Have 3 angpows with me, 1 with $8, 1 with $12 and 1 with $200 ($200 given by my auntie). Supposed to give him the $8 angpow, but I gave him the $12 instead (even though the design of the angpows are different too) cos I'm so tired and blur at that time. But nevermind lar, just $4 diff. As long as I didn't give him the $200 angpow can liao... after this incident, my hubby said that he'll be in charge of all the angpows on the actual day.

<FONT COLOR="119911">starfruit</FONT>
u must take care okie... your wedding is next Monday. think will get them to change from orchids to roses, any additional charge?

<FONT COLOR="119911">jenjen</FONT>
u've any yahoo! email? think they can accept big files, let me know when I can email the songs to u.

<FONT COLOR="119911">Jowie</FONT>
hope everything are ok on your wedding preps.

Of course, I will share the pics to you when it is ready, however, I can only get mine in Jan
so late right??? do you need I can go to CC and request them for a earlier date??? they said that mine is early earlier!!!

I agree that the pictures are not important, but it is for memory sake at least!!!! Do not worry, you look really look at the those at the park or the sea, where was that anyway???

I am really stress, really nothing you could do!! by the way where are you staying right now?

Hi Everyone

I'm back too! Things went smoothly. Thanks to my friends &amp; especially this Uncle of mine who I dedicated him to be the coordinator. He was so well organised that I was really worry free throughout the whole dinner. The most impressive thing that he did was he went round the 39 tables to offer the carpark tickets, just in case anyone miss out.

Garfield, I like to post my pictures in the web. Do I need to have the pictures in soft copy before doing so? Can you explain how do I go about doing it? Sorry, I am a dumb when come to such things. Thank you.

Hi hi

Me back too! time really flies. seems just like yesterday when we were still busy doing the preparations. now wedding and honeymoon are over. *sigh*

Like athena and co, it's a nice fuzzy feeling calling him hubby and having him wake me up in the mornings.

wedding went quite smoothly. some minor glitches but still very fun. very happy. even happier when we realised we had excess from the dinner/tea ceremony. hehee..

hi panic bride,
jan sounds rather late. when did u have ur photo shoot?

thks! most ppl like my outdoor pics better.
i went to marina bay for outdoor shoot.

dun be so stress okie. must try to relax so that u will look ur best during ur wedding.
10670.gif

im now staying at punggol.

octbride: congrats! u have to scan the photos into your computer first. then go to www.picture trail.com to sign up as their member (tat is if u intend to use picturetrail.) then upload the photos according to the instruction. it is very easy to upload the photos dun worry *SMILE*

Hi Strawberry,

Did you go for your manicure and pedicure yesterday? Sorry that I din get back to your in time. Was down with flu over the weekend. So how is it?

Did Berypig join you for dinner? BTW, you din email me right?? Scared that I miss your mail or something.

Me here. My MIL everything "Bo Chap" one and when my hubby told her to prepare some ang bao for actual day to distribute, do u all what she said? She said " need mah, no need one lah, I never heard b4 need to give ang bao one". Then my hubby got angry and told her, I am yr only son, what kind of attitude you have, everything "Bo Chap" and don even to find out...

Why huh, why she like that one huh?

angelia,
Yesterday was quite tired so i didn't call Nick. Juz tried but no answer. Will get back to ya later when i can get him.

How are your preps? I realised that i've so many things to do now. So scary!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
my big album oso got 1 pix got minor touch up.. then they told me abt 5 days to a week...

u check wif them if they can do it in 3 days, if can, then maybe okie.. else, prob u do it after wedding lor..

actually my bridal quite bad leh.. i ask them to touch up the neck portion (cos got lots of "dots dots", they say they only touch up the face only!!

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
wah, ur MIL so jia-lat?! then how?

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
no problem... last nite me &amp; hubby clean living &amp; dining floors (practically tile by tile) then mop kitchen floor until 11:30pm.. after shower, lucky still mangaged to train back to Bt Batok... heng ah..

cherly,

I also have problem with my MIL. I brief her about the GDL and wedding day what she need to do and prepare. When my FH or FH's aunties ask her what she need to do, she tells everyone, "I dont know". Then everyone will call and ask me. Piang.

<FONT COLOR="119911">Angelia</FONT>,

My husband told her, don prepare don prepare lah, from beginning till now she also never asks anything whether do we need help or not or do her part to prepare those stuff she needs to do. Then he told her if pple asks him on actual day, he will just tell pple, Mummy said no need to prepare all these becos she never heard b4.

Imagine, we changed $1000 to pack ang bao for groom to standby, she never contribute anything from beginning till now, I told my husband, sorry I won't change money for her to pack ang bao, she has to do it, if not, leave it this way. See how she going to answer for it...

<FONT COLOR="ff0000">agnes</FONT>

Our Guo Da Li also got problem, we told her no need to pray but she insists and went to buy those praying stuff, end up she bought those praying for \purple"good brother" things to pray. We are so angry and hubby scolded her and she said she don know, don know then don do lah, don know also don bother to find out. My mom even angry with that and she said how can she crop up like this???

Angelia,

Oh dear... like that you will suffer later cos ppl will gossip that your MIL dun like u or dun approval the wedding.

I hope you are not living with her after the wedding.

<FONT COLOR="119911">Agnes,</FONT>

U make a mistake liao, it's me not <FONT COLOR="ff0000">Angelia</FONT>. <FONT COLOR="0000ff">Angelia</FONT> got good life becos her MIL far in Malaysia.

I have no choice have to stay with her after our wedding becos she is alone and my hubby is her only son.

cherly.. aiyoh.. sorry... i blur. Realised that I getting extremely blur these days. dunno if its normal for all brides...

Cherly,
my mil and yours totally opposite despite my hubby's the only child. She's too involved in everything however we dun expect her to pay for anything as we dun want her to come nagging at us in years to come. U know wat i mean.

Looks like we suffer the same fate of having in laws staying with us.

Sometimes must <FONT COLOR="ff0000">"Ren"</FONT> lor.

Are you girls worried that your relatives or friends that say they not coming to the wedding suddenly pop up?? I am very scare cos I have no rooms for reserve tables

aiyo...i keep refreshing tis page but no new posting leh...who knows got so mani

Bluechin...dun tink they will do anything, tell u hor, i was so angry last nite sigh...the album they gave me is 18R when my photos is 15R, the front and back hard cover is protruding about 1 inch from the top and bottom each! the whole album look so huge and weird! they keep saying it's tailor made, good quality...
and my veil also, supposed to be ankle length but they make it long long train...i can't be bothered to argue wif them anymore, scare my makeup for actual day...last nite the boss ask me did i go internet and say bad tings abt her...heheee

angelia...i dun tink they will do, since now the whole album is ready and taken by us

and some accessories they lengthen by using safety pins at the back of my neck, the photos can see the safety pins....sigh....these things we won't notice coz when selection, the photo is so small, but now blow until 15R, it's obvious...

agnes...i also a bit worried on the relatives side, coz some say see how, and we can force them for answer as they elderly mah, but my buffet will prepare extra food for 10 pax

got very bad running nose now

Jowie,

Since you can't do anything to them then better relax and be a "Mei Mei" bride this weekend.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Wishing you have a blissful marriage</FONT>

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jowie,</FONT>
i think prob they can help u rectify for those very obvious ones...

actually for me, the lady (who's doing the photos) say cannot but i guess it's becos it's difficult to do lah. but for another one, which look like it has a thin "thread" lying on the BLACK backdrop, she says she's touch up for me..
guess it's really mush easier to patch with BLACK, then play with skin tone..

for ur case, u shld point out to them.. maybe tell them.. this kind of standard, so obvious, later i show people, people oso dun wanna come to ur shop... blah.. blah.. blah...

i think i'll try to argue for my 4R album when i go down next time.. that i dun mind collecting after wedding.. maybe i shld choose a wkend then go down n make a lot of noise..

cherly...tks

now i am trying not to be frustrated...still got some tings not done yet and FH choose to sit on it...i also tired of keep asking...

angelia...my bridal cannot argue wan, they are notorious in doing funni tings if they are not happy, moreover the boss is the makeup artiste...

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">bluechin,</FONT>
no choice.. gotta clean up b4 this Sat.. else later the bedset come, then bdroom still full of dust!!

after this 1st round "thorough" cleaning, next time can juz do "maintenance" mopping enuff liao..

damn fed up today... the TV console guy told my hubby that the vessel will only arrive on 8 Nov!! so how?? my house now no TV console... lucky my TV is projection, can stay on the floor!! next time dun every buy from the shop... they delayed since early oct till now...
It's called Benze &amp; Mercier... at Balestier Road!!!

cherly, my MIL oso like a bit bo chap... my FH oso angry with her sometimes... but dun care lah... cheer up, okie!!

Garifield

Thank you for your help. Will try to do it &amp; keep you gals update. Spend so much money on the photo taking now must show off.

Wowowowowowo

so many msg.... i a bit lazy to read...
Just report my one here ok?

Finish my Guo da li and an chuan yesterday very tiring.

Two of my aunt give me gold necklace(
sad sad but wat to do.... old people normally give that one lor....

So what's up now?

me busy in work so no time to go through everything...

any summary?

Irene

JenJen, dont get angry la...

Maybe this will make u feel better.. My reno contractor delay my reno completion and he is still doing, which mean I have no where to stay --> worst then you got no tv to watch.

JenJen,

Thanks, same to you too.

U don fed up lah, tell them if they are not going to deliver by XXX(Which date), the cheque they will receive it from you will be post dated too.

Hi Octbride,

Can't wait to see your pictures too! It's nice getting to see what all of you look like on your wedding day after months of wedding-anxiety chatting. *grin*

We're all finally married!!!! Has everyone gone on honeymoon? Me feeling a bit blue after wedding coz honeymoon is not until Dec.
Seems like such a loooong time away.

Have a really sweet honeymoon, girls!

Btw, i've posted my pictures up at another thread under "actual day photos of Athena" or something lidat. Enjoy!

agnes, I've got a TV... but just no console... hubby is jumping mad cos he wants his furniture in so that actual day we can take some photos at home... but......

cherly, the stupid thing is I insisted not to pay the full sum for the console last time... but the sales person say it's their policy to collect 100%... and my hubby keep persuading me to pay full sum since at that time it was Aug and unlikely they will delay the delivery... so there is no $$$ to hold them back from delivering... win leow lor!!

Dance40, I'm a person who dun usually wear jewellery... not even silver earrings... too lazy... so can u imagine my relatives and mummy giving me 6 full boxes of necklaces/earrings/bangles made up of 50% yellow and 50% white and diamonds?!? goodness, I dunno where to keep them man...

Cherly,

I dont think there is a norm what the parents give. Some give $$ some give jewelry.

My parents are giving me a $10k ang bao and giving my FH a jade ring (heirloom). In my brother wedding, his MIL give the couple a rolex watch each.

hi corie,

i didn't join strawberry for dinner cos i was doing OT till 8pm yesterday

This thread has been getting quiet again huh. Where is strawberry??

The thread seems so quiet...not much posts during the period I was away. Anyway, I'm back from my business trip. Extended 1 day to meet up with old friends, very happy. Also bought a painting for my house - so happy tat I finally found 1 I like.

So how's everyone's preparation. I've dropped my 1st 2 red bombs in Japan. Me going for food tasting next week. Other than that, nothing much to do until mid Nov,when I'll start sending out the invites.

Selected 30 pics for the album...quite good cos very disciplined. haha..

Jowie,
aiyoh..... they a bit too much..... remember i say perhaps she knows u go online often that's why so friendly the other day.

How come they use safety pins to lengthen the accessories? So weird isn't it?

U must take care ok..... mustn't fall sick so your wedding's this weekend.