Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Harlo gals!!

Aiyo...so busy with the final wedding prep and honeymoon stuff...going to die liao...so many things haven't done yet...*peng*...

Ju, hehehe...i also had the same worry as u abt the hotel setting...i like the maroon table cloth, but becos my EG is maroon, so have to change it to champagne instead...
Actually, u can ask ur hotel when is the latest date that u need to confirm the table cloth colour...since ur final fitting of the gowns are 1 week b4 ur wedding dinner...u try to diet first, if can fit into the maroon gown, then change the table cloth to gold lah..if not, then u have to take other colours liao...

Miata, i not really excited leh...in fact, very tired lor...becos i super lazy and pushed everything till the last min...so now rushing like mad..and on top of it, need to do my own honeymoon trip planning....*sigh*....I dun know when to pick up the gown and flowers leh...i thought should be 1 day b4...have to confirm with Minnie....my final fitting is around 1 wk b4 my wedding day...

Meixia, carvet looks something like a silk scarf, it's worn as replacement for a bow tie...ask YC to show u how it looks like...they have it in the shop...dun know how much it cost lah..but i think should be ard the same price as a normal tie....but actually, maybe u can ask YC, whether they can loan u one or not...

Manday, wing tip shirt is the normal shirt but the collar is different, smaller collar. U can see this image..
88485.jpg

hehehe....btw, my WG is featured in the latest issue of Style wedding leh..

Thanks Miata, too late.... Hubby did not like the suits at YC...so we ended up at JWN instead, then also dunno why the gowns I wear at JWN, the cutting does not make me look so fat....

My AD is in Nov...and now i also dunno what i should do...hahaha like so far away like dat

Hi Mandy,

So, our FH sama-sama har? hehe ...

Ok, if he wears a tux right, actually, he can match with any white shirt under the tux. If he wants a smarter look, he can wear a wing-tip shirt underneath. A wing-tip shirt has the 2 ends of the collar "sticking" out, which means to say the collar is not sitting down one but is "sticking" out. Haiya ... i also dun know how to explain leh .... I hope you know what i mean. Or else, you can go down to any Men's departmental stores to take a look at the wing-tip shirts collection they have in stores. Then, maybe you can have a better understanding. Wing-Tip shirts costs ard $70-$90 for Goldlion brand at departmental stores. For us, me and my bf decide to custom-make the shirt at Peninsular Shopping Ctr. Material is good -- very soft and comfortable. Costs at abt $55. Can collect in ard 10 days time.
Ok, if ur FH wears a tux, he can match the tux with either a bow or a carvet. But, i dun have a good inkling of how a carvet looks like so that's why i am asking ard here... Think maybe i can ask Yvonne to show me when i go for my trial make-up in May lor. hehe .....Then, i can tell you haw a carvet looks like.
Meanwhile, maybe you can try going to departmental stores to browse.

Hey! Girlz, Thanks for showing us the pic of wing-tip shirt! Mandy, now you know how a wing-tip shirt looks like liao!

Oh! I know what is a carvet liao. If i am not wrong, Darren Lim got wear it for his tux on his wedding with Evelyn Tan, right?

Thanks once again girlz!

Hi Meixia,

I just spoke to Minnie and she said they do have carvets of different colors. So you can ask them to show you. Personnally, I prefer carvets than bows.

Hi Jen Sia,

Really??!! That's great! Then, i can save the money on buying carvets and bows! Thanks alot for ur info!

Btw, do YC also have cufflinks there?

U r welcome Meixia!! yup yup...Darren Lim got wear one for his tux...so u can borrow from YC lor...as for cufflinks, i dun think they will have it, but juz ask in case they might be able to borrow u...

Miata....hahaha...i think all brides-to-be have the same feeling lor...but i feel more and more stressed up becos of my new job also...

Hi Girlz!
Thanks for ur info!
Nvm .. i will go ask YC if they have cufflinks or not. hehe ...

Haiya ... you wanna be bride liao leh .... cannot be too stressed, okie? ESp nearer ur wedding date .... You dun wan ur stress-lines to be shown on ur wedding day, right? Go wtach a movie at weekends with ur hubby and relax ....

Miata...i going to nz for honeymoon...but all planning is done by me...that's why very stress lor....

Meixia...i also wish that i can go watch movie...long time never catch one liao...but too bad no time to do that leh..this weekend got to go YC for final fitting and also the "guo da li" happening this sun... *faint*..

Girlz, relax. things will fall in place with the support of your family, friends, and hubby.

Do take care. I can foresee myself getting busy soon too.

Thank Miata...but too bad there isn't much support from family..
Luckily i got a very good friend who is helping me out on the wedding banquet coordination work..

hi pple .. i am new here and urgently need your advise / reviews. We are having our photo shoot next week and were told the photographer is sky .. would like to ask abt ur opinion and if any experience with him ... cos all the feedback is on lee lee and it seems she's good to work with ... what abt sky .. his style and his skills ???

many thanks to all !!

miata, I have seen your album at YC. Very mei mei leh! Juz to check with you, have you gotten your album since they are presenting their copy of yours at YC?

I have yet to see the edited copy before giving them the green light to print the hard copy. Time is ticking away....

ah girlz, when is your big day har??

my setting of bed (an chuang) and GDL will be in wk after next. settled the song selection, finally.

as for the hotel setting, I have decided to change the table cloth to silver colour. as much as I wanted to take the maroon EG, still can't really fit into it even though I have slimmed down abit. So the organze gold table cloth is out of question since I'm going to wear the champagne EG. that day when I was trying, my mum and Fengjie was trying so hard to convince me that EG looks nicer. hahaha.... then came my hubby saying that when I was wearing the EG, many pple was looking at the gown (not me lah, heh). so i was like "ok lor... i want this one." terribly vain, right?! haha...

Ju, you saw my album huh? Thanks for the compliments. I havent seen my edited copy yet. Just got a call from them on sat that it's ready. I'll go tomor to see it. Yours the same day as mine, I think you gotta give them a call.

Miata, my hubby called YC last Sat. To our shock, they said they have not touch on it yet! I was so upset and disappointed with their service. I called them again today. Then they said it is ready for viewing. Must scrutinize the photos, worry that the quality might not be up to expected when they suddenly said everything's done.

gg down on Thur, 7pm. U?

Hopefully I can get the album and all other photos at least 1 wk prior to my AD. Perhaps we will all get really busy during our last week of 'maidenhood' :p

I have a $2988 package with Yvonne Creative. It consists of the following :

- MTM WG
- MTM EG
- OTR Men Suit (pants MTM to keep)
- OTR Tea Dress
- Bridal Make Up (Trial, Stuido, Actual Day & Nite)
- Bridal Bouquet
- Men Corsage
- Bridal Car With Driver
- Bridal Car Decor
- Father Suit
- 18pcs of 12x15"
- 20x24" Canvas
- 8R Table Top
- 36pcs of 4R (6 poses)
- 5R Mini Album
- Accessories

I have paid $500 deposit and willing to let go at lower price. Interested pls email [email protected]

just had my photo shoot done yesterday. Fun but very tiring ! In fact, i am still aching all over :p

my photographer is sky & he's very nice. Minnie also followed me out for the outdoor shoot - she's very helpful & nice !

But one thing is we spent too much time doing the indoor shoots that when we head outdoors, it was already 6 pm ! Not really happy over this cos i have stressed to sky that i wanted to go out earlier for outdoor shoots and he say yeah, we can go out at 3 plus ... in the end, delay of 3 hrs ...somemore have to pay transport fees of $100...sigh ... hopefully the photos will turn up fine. will upload my photos when it is ready.

Miata - they took abt 200 shoots ... worried that I will burst my budget .. can we negiotiate for a lower price per photo and for all the exposures ? thks

Jen Sia,

I am not sure what you meant by exposure. In this case, I'm taking it as you want to buy the 3R photos which you choose your photos from. If you referring to negatives, you won't be able to get them.

If you want to buy all the samples home, you can talk to Yvonne and see what she can come up with for you.

To top up more photos to your album, the more you buy, the more attractive the price will be.

Like myself, my package comes with 20 photos. In the end we added 70 pcs more into our album. And I wanted the samples back as well, so all in all we spent over 2.5k for just the top ups and samples.

Hi Jensia

How come must pay 100 for transport meh? i tot the transport to the outdoor shoot is provided?

Ju: Wow, 70 more into yr album and all the samples back at 2.5k is worth it man!!! must take note...
i also very worried that YC's photo are taken so well that it will burst my budget!!!

Hi Bbear, yeah it's really a small world huh.. Sent the link to you liao.

Jen Sia, as per Ju's reply to you. The more you buy, the more attractive they will make it for you. So you have to have a budget in mind.

Mandy,

transport to the outdoor shoot is provided but sky suggested an island near to st john. So we need to hire a boat there & this cost us $100. & guess what, end up sky cannot find that place and never book the boat in advance. so we wasted time waiting lor and just ask the boat person to stop by a beach place to take photos ... regretted going along with his idea

Miata & Ju - thks for your advice. Wow, Ju, yours must be a very thick album !!! I don't think I will top up so much cos i have very few outdoor shoots ..... can I ask both of you what time did you leave the studio for outdoor shoots ?
Mandy - when will your photos be ready for viewing ?

Hello Jen Sia,

Oh ... so u are the lady who took her PS on wed har? Remember me? I was there on that day for my trial make up and when u came down, Yvonne was saying that you are going to Jenny's island .... remember?
Eh ... u 6pm then went off meh? I tot u went off at 5pm?

What time did ur PS end? How is Sky har? He will also be my photographer ..... When i did my trial, i could see that he can really liven the atmosphere up lor ... can make u and ur hubby relaxed and laugh. But, overall, how do u think is his standard?

Thanks in advance for ur advice.

Jensia,

i was wondering why u need to pay...

why like that ha... u must be quite unhappy with them then... so late then go for outdoor and then in the end cannot find that island.

my PS is on 20th May (next thurs lah) getting excited... hee hee...
my Photographer is lee lee

Hi Meixia,

Yeah, I remember you ! U are the lady with the very nice complexion !

Yeah, I went off at 5 plus but waited at clifford pier for another 30 mins cos Sky did not arrange the boat in advance. the boat ride took another 45 mins, so by the time I reach the island, it was already 6 plus ! quite pissed off really

My photos will be out only next week, so can only give u comments then. When is ur photo shoot ?

Hello Jen Sia ...

Glad that u remember me ...
My complexion is nice cos i got make-up by Dily mah .. haha ....

Oh I c .... Haiyoh ... must be real tiring and hot for you ... not to mention exasperated. Sky also mentioned that you guys also went to Changi Airport for the PS, rite? So, how was it?

That time go out PS real hot, right? My mum was commenting to Yvonne saying that the weather so hot, then you surely kanna hot one .. hehe.

My PS will be on 4th June. Hopefully, by that time, you can give me your comments abt Sky and ur pics ... hopefully good comments lar .. hehe.

What time did u start ur PS on Wed? U mean indoor shots took so long till 5pm ah? So longggg .....
Then, where got the energy to take outdoor PS?

Sky gave u the wrong info. We reached the unknown island at only six plus and by the time i reach sgp, it was already past seven (boat ride took 45 mins), where got time to go changi airport. I only went to the island and then took some photos with fullerton in the backgrd at abt 7 plus ...

i started my PS at abt 12 plus, took too many studio photos plus there was a lot of waiting time for the photgrapher... my bf had to go down to the shop & "invite" Sky to come up & take photos each time I changed my hairstyle ...

he is a nice guy but just that timing was really off lor ...

Oh No!!
From what i hear, Sky is someone who has no good handling of time-control.
So, many delays are being caused by him lar .. cos always have to wait for him and etc... He dun know how to "zi-dong" lor .... correct?

Haiya ..... now me having second tots abt him being my photographer liao. How?

But, overrall, what is the impression of Sky to you and ur hubby?

Sorry har ... me ask so many questions .... Btw, just curious, why did u chose Sky?

Anyone else who can share experiences of the other photographer, Lee Lee?

Hi Meixia,

Sky is actually a very nice photographer, just that time control is not very gd. He was very friendly and accommodating and of course Minnie is the best helper
As for skills, can only give u feedback when I see my photos, maybe it will turn up gd.

I didn't choose sky .. yvonne recommended him. What abt u ? Pls dun mention me to Yvonne or Sky hor else they mess up my photos ...

Hi Jen Sia,

Haha ... dun worry lar. I will not tell this to them lar ... Me "hui zhuo ren" lar ...

Ermmm.... ya lor. I hope that his pics will turn out real nice for you ... then at least all ur tiredness will not be in vain mah.
Keep me posted, okie? Thanks lots lots ....

Me actually haven't made up my mind to choose either photographer one ... Its my mum who said that Sky knows how to liven up the atmosphere so think he not bad. Then, later on, Yvonne brought the 2 albums out taken by Sky and Lee Lee to show me lor .... To me, actually both not bad lar ... But the main diff is that i think Lee Lee's style is more relaxed while Sky's style is more classic lor. This is what i think lar .... So, i just go with the majority lor ....

I ask Yvonne who is better , but as usual, she said both are just as good ... hehe .. so, ask her also "bai-wen le" ...

When will u roughly go down to view ur pics? DO keep me updated, okie?
Thanks so much ....

gals .. I'm interested in YC package as well .. but worried about the photography lor ..

really hope to have some guidance from u gals .. thanks so much ..

Hi anyone heard of make up artist called mitchell with YC? Anyone has any feedback or experience with her? YC told me she very very good but wonder how true.

I have just signed up a package with YC. Thus, do provide me with some advice.

YC brides, esp those who have taken their PS, i have not yet specify who will be my MUA & Photographer, do i have to state black and white in my receipt, cos they assure me that i will be able to get whenever MUA or Photographer when its my time.

Due to KS nature, will it be safeguard to state it in the receipt itself ?

Hi Miata, if i am x wrong, is yr album a sample album that YC show to others, as i saw yr link that you put on the forum? Do you state up front who is yr MUA and photographer when you signed up or at a later stage.

My wedding will be next year, and my gowns are MTM, so when should i start discussing my ideas with yvonne ?

pls help, a bit confused and lost, look like there is lots of things to be done

Hi Rachel

Welcome to being YC's bride. Yeah, my photos are used by YC as sample. But my own layout is different from theirs.

You are in good hands. I already know who is my MUA as she is my childhood fren. As for photographer, I didnt state who I wanted. Mine was LeeLee. If you already have in mind who you want, just let your coordinator know and let them do the arrangement.

As for the MTM gowns, Yvonne should be in the best position to arrange the appointment with you. It depends on how and what kind of gowns you want. Mine a full lace with sequins hence take more time to complete.

Hi Mandy, i made a mistake in the figures leh. I topped up 50 more instead of 70. We have 70 photos in total. paiseh paiseh.....

Jen sia, we left the studio abt 12pm+. Coz journey from YC to Ubin was very the long. And we finished shooting by 4pm+.

Ju: It's ok... no prob.. i also worry that i will love the photos so much that i end up topping up more.. have told hubby to control me.... but samples i really interested to get back leh.... hmm... have to work something out with Yvonne when i see my photos.

Hi mandy,

thought that i saw you on the Tunglok, noble house thread, are you taking up their package? which package did you take up as i am quite interested in NH too. Heard that the food & the services are not bad.

pls advise

Rachel,

for MU, i will recommend dily or minnie. i think they are both gd ....

mandy, miata & ju - think it is normal for us gals to buy more photos, cos it is afterall once a lifetime mah.. more impt is the pictures are nice !

Hi Jen Sia,

Wah... so late liao still haven't sleep ah?

Btw, u r viewing ur photos this week, right? Can let me know how u feel abt ur pics?
Cos i also "gan-cheong" abt my PS .... hehe.

Thanks har .....

Hi Rachel,

I have booked with noble house already but have not selected their package yet as the ppl there told me only need to select the most 2 months before my wedding date