Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

intially i was quite upset if they cant give us back the photos so i asked my coordinator and the ans she gave was quite reasonable..

their PG are quite lowly paid so they actually depend on the extra photos we chosen as commission. in that case, they will make an extra extra effort to take nice nice pict of us during PS so that we can choose and buy more.

we buy more = pay more = they get more $ too.

if we can get back all the photos then it's kinda "pointless" for them. in another word, they are trying to earn a living too.

i dunno if anyone of u understd wat i'm trying to say. <u>i'm definitely not siding YC...</u> BUT now that i've learnt that we Might be able to buy those unedited photos back at a (lower) cost then it's considered reasonable for us as consumers too.

i hope my photos will turn out good when i go for my PS and YC will allow me to buy those unedited ones back..

sad girl,
ohh.. no wonder la.. if everyone can get back all soft copies at a veri low rate, then they cant earn from us le ma..

missybrooklynn,
when ur PS?? well, i think it will look good de.. and u will have a hard time choosing le.. keke..

Quite shocked to hear each photo are charged, cos places like French Bridal, J&amp;M, and more.. would give the couple the whole CD with ALL the raw photos at no extra charge. Well it's different ways of management, can understand.

I am glad I settled my photos at J&amp;M before crossing over to YC.

wat to do...now i stil tinking whthr to take d soft copies onot....wat u gals tink...some of my fren say dontake...coz it is a waste...after 1/2 yr all d album n soft copies wil jus kept in d store room...

sad_girl81,
this is wat im thinking too. my frds were telling me the same thing - their albums are collecting dust in the cupboard after the wedding dinner.

myfavchoco,
probably next mar lor. i hope they will look good, if not will req for reshoot. or.. i will have better time to choose the photos. keke...

missybrooklynn,

sure will look nice de.. tat one u don nid to worry... u worry bout layout ba...

my layout is the worst layout i ever seen... so u better don kanna the one tat did it for me... suck a lazy fucker.

Hi Pok Tan,

You are also a transfered from J&amp;M? Me too!!! I didn't discussed with them about the raw images the last time, so do you think they will give it to me since I am a transfered bride too?

hi iambride,
thy would not giv u d raw images!!!d prev time i sign v was tol to get bk but whn i was at yc thy say no, now is different mgt, we hav to buy if v wan...

Hey missybrooklynn, =)

You were saying that can request for a reshoot if the photos not nice? Is apply for YC only? or other bridal shop also can? No extra charges?
I was damn pissed with one of the bridal shop for the PS. That y i sign up with YC package for my ROM. Haizzz...Wasted many money le...So cme in here to do more survey. Incase kena cheat again...............

ferlis,
tat person is fcuking lazy... all the layout is like a ruler... 1, 2, 3... 1, 2, 3 Ask the person can like this like tat... ANSWER IS NO...
another staff infront can do it y cant he/she?
he is jus lazy lah...
Yvonne Creative??? NOT CREATIVE AT ALL... jolly well spoilt the name of the company..
i am veri sure my album will look nicer without any layout.

But to be fair to others, my coordinator, my gown, my mua, my PG all veri good.

hi myfavchoco, hhummm i better be careful when it my turn... oh bte did u manage to upload any picture with album layout into multiply?? if yes I can go take a look ...

Hi iambride,

Who do you liaise with now at YC? If you are still with J&amp;M ppl like Chris, you can ask her... But from what I know now only Chris and Adrian from J&amp;M are there. I remember I asked her if I wanted a videographer last minute, how much is the charge. Chris told me still $780 as per last time. Gave me the impression there is no changes.

If you are working with some YC ppl, they may be hard on their sales tactic I guess.

One more thing I know is if any brides need the makeup artist and photgrapher to reach ur house on the Actual Day before 7pm, there is surcharge.
Max goes up to $150. And Chris told me this is YC practice. If I was in J&amp;M, there would be no charges. This was what Chris told me. However, she is unable to help me waive this part too.....

myfavchoco,
so everything is ok except for the designer working on your album layout? sigh.. how many (final) photos u took in total? but glad that everything else went ok for you =)

pink_apple,
this was wat my coordinator told me- if i dun like, i can reshoot for free. but my thinking is if i can choose 30 photos out of the 200 taken, then ok lor. i will juz say the rest are not nicely taken so i'm taking more than that. haha :D

pokbride,
ya, my coordinator oso told me if the mua needs to come b4 7am, i need to pay more.

missybrooklynn,
ya... except for the layout.
Overall i got 48 photos for my album.
FINALLY, my AD is over... its so tiring but i am so happy too. today went to return my gowns and suit.. initially wanna complain bout the one who did my layout but end up never cos i am too happy to complain. my AD is a real success.. hhaaha..

ferlis,
i never upload the layout picture to my multiply.
cos its not nice anyway. haha

hi myfavchoco,

i'm sure ya AD pics will turn out much better than ya pre wedding shots... tats what happened to me and im glad coz i feel AD pics are more impt than pre wedding shots
tink you are at least better than me, nv complain... i did complain for my case and made the male boss (yvonne's husband) stayed back late for 2 nights to redo the layout and edit for me... from tat day onwards, whenever i see him at the shop, he showed me a BLACK face... this is the kind of service they provide...

hi xue_er,
i think i will be like you. not that we are unreasonable or demanding but wedding is once in a lifetime.. they wanna chop us cos of this, we oso want the best cos of this reason. haha...

hi myfavchoco,
happy for u! possible to share with us juz the photos (not layout one)? i'm interested to take a look. thanks!

xue_Er,
Hahahaaaa.... since u already say out, then i don nid to "protect" the idenity of the person.
ITS THE MALE BOSS (YVONNE HUSBAND) SHAME ON HIM TO DO SUCH A UGLY LAYOUT. SO I AM THE THE ONLY PERSON NOT HAPPY WIF HIS WORK.

splendour,
i collect my gowns 4 days before

misssybrooklynn,
wat ur multiply id? i can add u

green,

if i am not wrong is $80
u are so lucky to have sandy as MUA cos she really have veri nice accessories. when i go collect my gowns, i saw few couples choosing their AD accessories, omgz, its so yellowish and old, range are so little. I am veri happy to have sandy as my MUA. =)

i am not refering to fynix, some other MUA.
AD is so important yet the range is so limited and old.

Myfav,
Thanks for your info.

AD accessories are quite expensive outside, so maybe YC wants to cut costs by not buying new ones.

I bet that Yvonne herself has many accessories. Haha look at her ever-changing accessories full of diamonds on her! She is damm rich!

oh I see.. But y choose by us?? Thought the mua will help us match accordingly?? izzit only for in-hse mua, like fynix only or also to other mua??

splendour,

during photoshoot, they will choose four us.. but for actual day, u got to choose urself. think it apply to in house MUA. but tat day i saw the MUA is peifen or dunnno who.

do u gals think it's veri silly and waste of money if i've package with YC but ala carte a gown from another BS?

i saw this gown i really like from another BS. their package are wayyyy too exp so i din sign with them. but i really like that gown.

i think its whether you like it or not or will you be able to afford it... i have frens signning with one BS and get another gown. but see if YC allow to give you more discount not lor..

hi all brides,i am new here..just finish my photoshooting n i choose abt 75 poses!quite like the photographer n my MUA,is Chris n Peifen.they r patience,gentle n so pro!i really like their works!my wedding date is next month,hope everything is going well...so happy now~~

My wedding was over. Just a comment here, the layout from YC were not fantastic. I should say Michael who redo the layout for me, did a better job than the first person who did it. My two cents worth.

u request someone else to redo??

i ask like as if nobody dare to redo micheal work lahh.. all scared of him...

and they say who do for u.. then the same person will have to redo it himself or herself

if like that, then might as well dun do any layouts. -_-" really is a matter of heng or suay at times.

preciousbride,
how abt things like gowns, MUA, PG etc.. are they ok?

oh layout issues are so bad?
Yes i agreed missbrooklyn that at times its just heng or suay thing..

but precious bride, when you say the layout wasnt fantastic. What do you meant by that? Can you elaborate so that we can look out for these problems too. thk!

congrats ccmiao...
good to hear that things are good for some of us here. =) Afterall wedding, PS, albums are all so impt for us!