Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi Christine, yes, he's good and professional. Will let you see them when they are ready.
My AD is on Apr 09.
Your MUA Peyfen was good. When I went YC to choose the photoshoot gown, she gave me comments on which are nice, which I appreciated.. =)

Hi problemgal,

You had your ROM at British club? Can share with me the details like who is the coordinator, package price and is the food good? I'm considering holdying my ROM British Club too!

Can share pics? Can give me Alex's contact too? What is his rate for ROM photograpy?

Hi Christine,
Can share pics too?

Thanks Thanks!

Hi Melodylover,

My ROM was held at TBC. I took the tea recep package, 50 pax ard $2k. Food was more than enuf and Aaron was the coordinator. He's slow in responding, so you need to keep reminding him.. =p.
Overall experience was good. I manage to secure the rooftop for the ceremony and the ballroom for the tea recep since the ceremony was in the evening = HOT weather!!
I din have the time to go ard TBC to take pix, which i regretted.. haiz..

Hi problemgal,

YC will MTM my evening gown for me. Which i am really happy about their offer. N they never charge me for that...so is *double happiness* =)
Unlike other bridal shop..they do charge extra for MTM dress... =)

Hihi...

I also don't know why they offer the evening gown to me. Maybe they find me too choosy ba...kekeke...Cz been trying from 4pm to 7pm..*non-stop* =)

Pink Apple> Hi gal, when is ur ROM & AD? any design of WG u choose? U take which packag cos they got quite afew..
wow so good they offer MTM EG for U =D

Hihi Ferlis =),

My ROM will be on the 14/02/2009. The package I took is the $2988 de. I like those "simple and clean design" soft chiffon material....hmmm...eg.. Vera wang, margaret brides or d'sire..Ya, something like that..

hi pink apple> wow congrate =D My package also 2988 ... oh yes did YC tell u how many gowns we can have for PS? I forget to ask so on 21 Dec when I go for my final try and collect rom dress, I will ask my coordinator..My coordinator is Peyfen.. how abt urs?

I have taken my Bridal photo in overseas le. So when YC wana show me their package I juz tell them that i don't need the indoor n outdoor photography. So I exchange it with something else....eg, makeup and hairdo for my mum, father suit, etc *Is all small small items*...EG is they offer to MTM while I trying for my gowns. Maybe also because they felt that I have pay the standard package as the rest ba *For this one I never ask. Cz they willing to give, I'll just take it happily*...I never survey around..so don't know which is more worth.. =)

hi pinky apple> I email u my package ya.. Unable to PM u just nw so dun mind u give me ur email, pls? =D

oh btw u be holding ur AD same as ur ROM on 14/02/2009 cos if yes, can get them MTM WG better =D

Hi Ferlis> Ok ok... =) U PM me..Actually I don't really need so many gowns. Cz i will be holding my event for about 4hrs in a small small resturant...hee! =)
Haha...they had already offer MTM EG. If i request WG will it be too much huh? >.<!!!

hi christineyeo,
i saw yr photos in yr website..
it looks nice...may i knw how much u pay for it???total cost..n how many pict u hav???m curious...coz i alwis tink i paid too much!!!

hi prob gal,
i signed my pkg at j&amp;m n thy merged wif YC so i hav my PS las wk...yst nite i got to choose my photo for editing...total was 200++ copies n finally i choose 150 those i want...n thn i told thm i wan all in a soft copies witout editing n i'm willing to pay...but to my shock, gues how much i was being chrg!!!$65 per photo...my pkg got 38 photo, means i gotta pay xtra $6.5k++...stupid rite???thy say all wil b edited!!!but i said i don need tat, i jus wan a soft copies, thy don let...m havg a discussion today again!!!m reali very sad, i jus wanna keep as memory!!!i wonder does any1 hav their copies bk???

Hi sad girl,

that's what i suspected. how come they like that, so harm giving us the softcopies without edits mah..
some bridal shops do provide that leh..

yalor...some bridal shop does provide ler...
whn is ur PS??u plan to get bk all yr PS photo too??its jus a memory rite??i gues my photographer was too pro!!al nice..i cant choose at all!!!n it wil b wasted jus to choose only 30++ photo n d rest being throw away rite??

hey prob gal,
u hav any msn/whr v can chat!!!i gues v hav a lot of ting to discuss...whn is yr AD??
mine wil b in feb..i had my ROM tis yr valentine...

sad_girl81, you chose 150 picts!! means yours must be veri nicely taken. do share with us once it's ready, ok?

SO and i are going to be veri disciplined when chosing the photos cos we are on budget, haha!

haha...hmmm coz those pict r continuos ler...
n i'm a greedy person!!!hehe....yah i'l share wif u guys...but i reali wondering y cant i get d whole soft copies??i donwan to develop it!!!jus as a memory!!yyy...m reali sad now....

Hi sad girl,
you can pm me your msn id.. since I can't pm you.
my AD is next year april. it be really sad if can't get back the fotos, since some of the pic got my dog inside too..

Hi sad_girl81,

I think all the bridal shop should be the same de...They only get to earn our money this once in a lifetime. Confirm will "chop" us until siao...like "carrot"..Wow!!.$6.5k..really too much leh. >.<!!!

yah.....once a life time biz..thy sure "chop"...
n i gues thy r outside more ppl like me, wanted to keep all the photos for memories...n thy wil b happily to chop us bcoz v die die wan tat cd..
my husband keep on saying tat m stupid!!!haha...but support my decision...

sad_girl81, u went to the wedding show at suntec? i thought of going but dunno wat to expect.
ya, once a lifetime, sure chop one.

who's your coordinator? she must be veri happy that u chose so many photos

Hey ppl, YC messed up my dresses for my actual day. I am supposed to collect them 3 days before my AD. And they apologised said 1 gown and 1 of my husband's suit is being altered to another size for someone else's wedding over the weekend (which is 2 days before my AD). We can only colect 1 day before AD.
This is not the first time.. During my PS, the same thing happened. Unorganised.

pokbride> oh no..... did u inform Yvonne (the boss) abt this???

hi ladies> anyone having ROM next month? I be collecting my dress 1 week before my ROM so I think I better make sure they do a proper job..

oh yes for PS,there will be some OTR gowns for us to choose, do YC alter the gown for us?

Felis ---> Yes, YC do alter the OTR gowns for your PS, if it can be altered.
For my ROM dress, i only collected it on the day of my ROM, which everything went smoothly, except that the dress grew abit loose.

>.<!!!

Wow...Pok Tan, Thanks for reminding!! I will ensure i make my collection 3 days before my ROM. If they mess up my big day, I will cry de leh!! >.<!!!

Hi problemgal,

I signed with YC and I got all the unedited photos at a cost. I am not too sure if it is because you sign with J&amp;M that they do not allow. If say, you are at YC, check with the boss - Michael or Yvonne if you could buy it.
During my PS at YC, there were so many CD/DVDs lying in their store there were useless. So if they sell the unedited photos at a cost it would be their benefit.

Hope it will work out for you.

Ferlis > I came from J&amp;M actually, so am not sure who's Yvonne... YC unfortunately did not leave a good impression for me as compared to J&amp;M. I do miss J&amp;M. YC's good as there are more dresses to choose from and J&amp;M's photography is strong (taken by David). But the messing up part is too much...

Ping Apple > Yes you can try to think of how to pre-empt..

Hi Precious Bride,
Thanks for letting me know. I'm glad there's some1 who can get all the photos back. When did you ask for the softcopy photos (before you get the album, before the edited ones or after everything?) Can I know approx how much did you pay? You can PM me if its convenient.
I will prob go ask them for it then.
Really thanks!

Hi Pink Apple,
you may try chinatown? My fren used to get wedding coasters from there.. Not too sure where the shop is thou.
Alternatively, if you are into animals, you may wan to buy SPCA badges as door gifts? Although they do not represent marriage, its something out of ordinary, rather than ornaments. =)

hi precious bride,
could u pm me too for d cost...
i would like to knw...as i tink thy chrg me too much...n yah i do agree j&amp;m is better than yc...
problemgal,
I asked for d soft copies whn I need to choose d ebst photo for my album....b4 tat i did ask too but thy did not wan to let me knw anyting...jus keep on say v wil talk bout it after whole process...