Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

I have check with Yvonne regarding their shop renovation. They have done their renovation, juz for floor only. HaHa...thought is major renovation... heeheee...

Fang, mine is next Sat. I'm doing a luncheon at Four Seasons. Going to collect my gown on 16th.

Mage=> Congrats! and Good luck!=)
So hows the rate at four seasons? What type of package are they offering? =)

Green=> OOooo Sept 08 is ur big day...so when are you taking the studio pix? March?
I think maybe before they assign I can try to request for a particular one mah...hehe

Hi synapse, so I'll be 2 mths ahead of u...=) We can share share news and tips later when near...
Did YC offer u the Bettle car? how many pics she offer you the package?

Fang, thanks! Preparations underway now... GDL this weekend!

Rate at Four Seasons is not cheap but doing luncheon helps. I signed during their bridal workshop so I managed to get some free wines that's all. For more info can pop into Four Seasons thread.

I wish to know what is the various stages in YC .from 1st fitting to Actual day .

how long does it take for the first fitting?
Heard that full payment is require before photo shooting..anyone settle full payment when it is nearer to AD

hi ladies, sorry for the late reply..
just came back from honeymoon.
i by pass YC this afternoon, and business as usual.

congrats to all brides to be

Hi Fang,
Yep, we can share information!! Where is/ was your ROM? I avent decided on the venue but it will be Oct 08.

VC did offer me the beetle. That's the main reason why I signed up with them cos I really love the Beetle!.. =p

As in number of pix, I guess I was told not to reveal it. So sorry. I can only say they offered me a teadress for AD.. hee

How long does it take to finish MTM EG?

I'm supposed to inform YC about the design and colour that I want. But I'm too busy with my office work these weeks to look into it

Hi Jinger,

It came with the package. We signed up during the wedding roadshow which was the "attraction". They did offer us photos in exchange of the car, but I didn't want to since I very much like the car.. =)

Perfect moment,
The first fitting depends on your AD, depending on whether your growns are OTR or MTM. YC will inform u about it.

I settled my full payment so no idea on payment scheme.

Jule,
Thanks for the info. I shall delay my EG matter till next month.

It's safer to tell YC the exact design you want for EG. I shake my head when I saw the OTR EGs. What color u choose for EG?

hi, i'm really new here.

signed up with YC a few months ago and my wedding's in 2009 Jan.

any tips?

when they say MTM, is it really done from scratch? a friend has told me that some studios just take an existing gown and alter it from there.

Need your advise which MUA, Coordinator and Photographer is a better choice? i do not want traditional type photo shoot. And MUA i will prefer natural and Coordinator of cos everyone

wish to find one responsible and good.

For Photographer i heard Simon is good, For Coordinator is it there is one gal call yan ping is good?

PLease help to intro to me? and another question to seek you all advise. We going to make appt with YC for our first appt however i do not know what actually we need to do for first appt. Please advise too. THanks alot

Hello Green, Mage, synapse and ladies...
so sorry for my late reply.

So far I've only contacted small Yvonne (Ng - sales) and one coordinator named Denise..Not sure if she is good..but from our phone conversation she sound okie...(I'm trying to make myself feel better) hehe..
O my wedd date most prob be 22nd Feb'09 if no avail then 15th Feb lor...I just went to this Grand Mercure Roxy Hotel this morning...tell you what the price is good! I have short listed either Club Chinois or Grand Mercure poolside. headache now dunno which to pick. price sama sama...but one is in resturant another poolside...one is in town and another is at Marine parade (so off...inaccessible).

I think my next contact with YC will be somewhere in May bah...by then arrange Jun try gown and Sept take pics then Feb AD.

How u gals think? My schedule should be okay rite...

Green, me too...discouranging my friend to take YC. hehe..

Green=> April photo shot..OMG is so soon...getting excited? I'm half year later after u. =P

Mage=> Hows your AD? Wonderful? =)

Hi Bonjour,
Think Photographer thingy hard to tell whether who good lar...coz some in forum say Alex good, some say Simon better but some have extreme differ views worh...maybe its better to judge and choose from their past work when time is close....and pray HARD that no rain, sunshine (but not too shine), PG mood good...all soonsoon...=P

Fang,
Haha your schedule definitely sounds okie. People usually take photoshoots 2 mths before AD, u taking yours 5 mths in adv.

Agree we shld pray that the moods of PG MUA etc must be good on our AD!

Me not that ethusiastic at studio's photoshoots becos I find AD photos more meaningful. I also dun intend to spend few Ks topping up photos from studio (Heart pain) haha.

Bonjour,
They dun allow us to choose coordinators. I tried to ask for one that has least clients but was rejected. They assigned me one in the end lor.

For MUA and photographer, I have no idea cos I only went down once. For 1st fitting, just bring your receipt will do! Relax, your coordinator will guide u. You sound tense in your post leh.

Dear Green,

Thanks for your advise.. I just wonder is it at other bridal forum also had alot of bad comments on their own bridal or it is only YC had so much bad comments.

By the way is it there is one coordinator call yan ping?

i do agree with u all is also all depend on their past work to judge their photography skill ba.

Dear Green,

I just called Yan Ping, she is going to give birth in May so she not able be my Coordinator.

And i been given Fiona be my coordinator. Can anyone tell me is Fiona good?

Please advise. Thanks

Hi Green,

Hi Blurblur,

How u find Fiona? is she good? and i heard from fren she bit bit bit fierce? is it..

but i dun deny she has alot of experience from what i heard from forum?

Heard Sandy (MUA) is good? is it?

btw Blurblur maybe u can tell me more abt Fiona if u do not mind?

BlurBlur how ur photoshoot last nov? everything go smoothly? their gown ok? who u engage as photographer?

Bonjour: We took our PS oversea - Lombok, Indonesia in early Sep. We have 2 PG - Alex & Jean (she is pregnant now). At first I think Fiona is not very friendly cause she dont smile, but shortly after I communicate with her, I realise she is all right. She really take care of me. The day b4 our AD, she deliver the hand bouquet to my hudband place cause she mention when the florist deliver the hand bouquet to her. She find it is not up to her standard and ask them to re-do. She make an effort to make sure everything goes well. My AD MUA is May, she not too bad. You can consider Fynix - she my MUA for the oversea PS.

green: only invited user can see my wedding photos. Everything went well smoothly *phew* Honeymoon is not too bad as weel, went for a short cruise & to Ho Chi Minh early this Jan.
So r u getting excited with all the prepration now?

why do u have this thought Green?
Wedding is a happy thing. Dun feel sian .. Discuss with one another should there be any unpleasant things.

Just a reminder to all BTB, please check the can can given by YC for your AD. Make sure its the one you tried on before collecting the gown.

I made the mistake of trusting that they know which can can best suit the gown. I just took the can can that Yvonne gave me, trusting her and thinking that she knows which can can suit best but I was wrong. She gave me one different from the one i tried and is not pong enough. End up my gown looked sloppy!

hi green,
r u ok?

when i collect the gown, Yan Ping let me try on the can can and immediately she pack it for me. so there will not be any mistake.

Thanks Jinger n Cynthia. I'm secretly moving out to a rented room in Feb to avoid emotional abuse from mum and sis. There's also possibilty of my dad comes, crashes my wedding banquet and make a fool of my family and I. I even contemplate of marrying off from hotel. Lots of ridiculous things that my dad did.

Nevermind I shall do 1 thing at a time and observe

I'll be going down YC this Sat. Anyone going too? Then we get a chance to meet up.

I m new to this thread... I was realli tinking taking up YC's package... Hmm... But so much unpleasant comments ...

By the way, I went down to YC theis week and small yvonne intro me a package which is $2988 and she mentioned that the usual price is $3988... The price is so attractive becoz of CNY and it will only last for the 15 days in CNY...

Is it true?

Hi Perfect Moment,

Sorry for the much late reply. I got the package with the beetle for $2,988..
I called up YC a few days ago to confirm my AD date so that I can have the color beetle that I want. But then small Yvonne seems to act blur. So disappointing.
My coordinator is small Yvonne.. Read here she's not good.. Worried now....

Synapse,
From what I know, you have to go down to the studio to pay deposit for the car rental. So is your booking successfully? If not, try to talk to other coordinators.

Green,
yep gg down tomorrow and make sure they help me book the beetle.. If not I change coordinators. Thanks! Hope they are responsible enuf.

Perfect Moment,
Yes, it includes the beetle.. =) As for the pix, can't really rem cos invoice not with me.. opps. I rem I requested for add-ons which they did give me eventually. What's the normal number of pics that a package would give??
I din ask for MTM cos need add ard $1k more. I think its ex and at that time small yvonne told me no need too.

Synaspe,

Most of our YC package does not come with car. We pay above $3K which explain why I was surpise that your package come with beetle . Maybe the items was different as my package come with one MTM. If another MTM is require , there will additional $380 and car rental is $380