Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
I just got back. I didn't want a scallop edge gown but Yvonne did mine scallop edge but I'm very happy with it. It looks very nice. just a tad too tight. So I'm trying to lose weight now. If 3 weeks before my wedding I still can't lose the weight then Yvonne will alter it for me! haha

Mage,

Glad that you like your MTM gown. Jia You on losing weight but gonna eat well oso ya. Your AD is 3 weeks after? Then for your studio/outdoor photography which gown did you wear?

Green,
Dun regret. Enjoy the wedding process. When is your AD?

oic Mage. Jia You Jia You.

haha .. i am thinking how scallop edge gown look like too. is it that it looks like the shape of seashell? keke ..

hi mage,
then how much is ur package since urs no photography? which mean u only rent the gown?

ladies,
i went to JB to take a look at their studio..i find that their pictures effect is quite nice..got silvery or gold effect..very special..not like singapore one, very plain looking.

but i dun like their gowns cos i find it too elaborate.

I actually got a package with YC which include photography just that my hubby and I do not have the time for photography. So deduct away the photography session and the groom's suit and the flowers, which left me with just the gown and trial and AD makeup is about $1,880. Next year when I have more time for photography then I top up the difference of about $700 for photos taking.

Cynthia,
Many photographers in Spore bridal studios actually are Msians.

I got consider take up JB for bridal pkg cos JB nearer to my workplace than Tanjong Pagar.

But JB quite dangerous nowadays for Sporeans. One must top up extra for the MUA to travel to Spore on AD.

hi Green
i am refer to the photo finishing..not photographt skills. singapore need top up a lot to have the kind of photo finishing..

my photogrpaher, alex is a singaporean.

i agree that their gowns sucks.

hI all,

We have sign up with Yvonne Creative few mths ago, but our AD only in 2009. BTW, how u all find this BS? Which PG is good in skill for tking outdoor/indoor photos? Can give me some of ur photos take by Yvonne Creative?

hello ladies..
if your gown to complicated, i will think the focus is not ME but the gown. the gown is to compliment me and not otherwise.

i ses some brides, their EG blend in well with their ballroom decorations..gosh!
there is a bride, her wedding theme is red and plum color, and her EG is bright red..she looks like part of the decorations...

Cynthia,
So far I never see brides that have EGs blend in with ballroom decors. But I heard of one case from my friend (brown EG with brown tablecloth).

My ballroom decor is Crystal theme. It has plants with white bulbs and greyish table cloths. Ya I'm choosing simple WG and EG. Find that simple designs look more elegant.

What color do u have for EG?

Yr wedding banquet is this month right if I didn't remember wrongly! Feeling excited?

hi green
i got a shock when i saw my friend's EG, think she also realised she made this mistake.

my wedding to tomorrow..real excited..hahaha

allure is more simplier, not so elaborate.

hi green & jinger...
thanks so much..finally its over...hahaha...
tomorrow going to return gowns. btw YC is going to have renvoations. so the boss (not yvonne but her hubby), actually make special arrangement to stand by at the shop for us to return the gowns as we will be going for honeymoon soon. this is the one thing i like to compliment on their service.

Cynthia, Congrats on your wedding!

YC going thru reno does that mean their shop will be closed? I'm going down for final fitting on 2nd Jan.

Skywendy ,

For PG, I prefer Simon Lee style. Find it more natural and candid. I feel Alex's style is more of the traditional posed type..

I suggest you take a look at the two PG work. You should be able to notice the difference.

I just started to look out for bridal shop! My big day will be end of this year!
Can anybody share with me what are the things that included in your package when you sign up with YC and what is the package cost! such as how many pics, MTM WG/EG in the package!
Pls kindly share with me what are the hidden costs as well.
Greatly appreciated!
pls kindly email to [email protected]

THANKS.

Hi Fish, I just went down to YC today for my trial makeup and fitting. They are open and I did not see any sign of reno leh... hehe! Maybe its done already.

Hello ladies,
I've just signed up YC ytd at the Bridal fair...Hmm...after 'hearing' so much from you gals, feeling a bit scrary now...={

My planned date is pretty far...in Feb 09. And thinking of doing up a luncheon. Any great suggestion on venue to share?

Green => Urs is going to be lunch as well rite?
Mage => ur should be this week or next since u r going for final fitting? =)

Sorry ladies, I've missed out the earlier discussion.

Btw, u all have 'great' experiences with YC (coordinators, PG, MUA)...Can guide me a little? Advise me who should I 'intend' to book for the following:

PG: Simon or Alex? Any bad experience with them? To me Attitude is the most impt thing..

MUA: I would prefer natural since in going to be a day event. Dily? May?

Coordinator: I think this is the most IMPT person. Kindly advise what are the chocies and who should I opt for?

They say they will contact me in Jun.....so cross my fingers (after hearing so many archive) =P

Great weekend to all!

Fang

Fang,
I've also just signed up at the bridal fair with YC. My AD is not fixed yet but will be in Apr 09.

I am also crossing my fingers...
Everything seems so new to us and we were not sure what to look out for...

I'm also thinking of having a lunch and was looking at outdoor venue, like river terrace, arts house, burkill hill....
If not, an indoor lunch... =)