Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi blurblur,

saw u at YC today when I went there for my first appt. Glad everything went well for you. Think you look much slimmer now compared to your 1st appt photos oh! Must have put in lotsa hard work, happy for you =) BTW is Fiona the smaller size lady wearing a grey top?

no doubt YC is not super good, neither is it super bad..

i feel that their EG selection is rather limited only. WG is very nice...really!

green: mine EG is turquoise colour, I wear that for my oversea PS. most ppl comment i look nicer on that compare to the red wine colour WG. lucky YC allow me to change

qunqun: nice to meet you, did u manage to find any WG & EG u like? do i look slimmer? actually i think i still look the same leh - fat bride..haiz...Fiona is wearing white colour top, she the ost senior there since FJ left.

hi cynthia, after my gown selection yesterday i agree with you haha. I had no problem finding the WG but i spent more than 2 hours trying to decide on the EG. I think I tried almost 20 gown before finding a suitable one. think their EG is not very bad but limited selection of nicer ones.

hi blurblur, yup managed to find WG & EG that both me and my FH like =) nice meeting you too!

yr big day is coming liao. feeling excited blurblur .. haha .. share your joys with you and all the brides to be ..

ya .. i juz got my Multiply account. u can add mi @ [email protected]. look forward to see your beautiful photos ..

u all din take up MTM EG? wonder can add more photos if decided not to MTM at not.

Yup..i heard EG is the most problematic one. Most of my friends have problems finding the ideal EG. Think it happens in every bridal shop.

What matters most is we have already signed with YC, so just enjoy the process. So long no expectations, everything will be ok.

Jinger: yes, i do feel very excited, will add you in Multiply soon. I manage to find OTR for WG & EG that I like so didnt think of MTM. Think YC only give you xtra a few photos if you did not take up MTM.

Mage & Racherly: wah what a coincidence. It's a Fri leh. You all taking leave or going after work? I just did mine last Sunday. Some things to note:

-allocate sufficient time. I choose for more than 3 hours just for 1 WG & 1 EG.
-Better ask ur FH to bring something to entertain himself cos really nothing much for the guy to do. My FH brought a PSP along hee hee.
-After you confirmed the selection, you can take photos all you want so remember to bring camera.
-Better to have an idea of what type of gown you want. Like bustier, mermaid, halter etc.
-They just had a wedding show last Sat so there are some new gowns. can ask your coordinator to show you the newer ones.
-For me I only chose 1 WG and 1 EG and my FH took his measurement for pants and tried on the suit. If you have time and not too tired, can select the other gowns for PS. But also can choose nearer the PS when you go for 2nd fitting.
-If you want to have more gowns for ur PS than what is stated in ur package, you can ask ur coordinator about it. My coordinator let me have 1 more gown for outdoor PS and 1 more suit for my FH on AD.

Jinger, for mine i took OTR for both WG & EG. For me I don't have a clear idea of exactly what gown I want so it's easier for me to choose OTR. If you take OTR, you can ask them to give you more photos etc. As for how many photos you get would depend on how u bargain i think. But I think around 3-5.

Thanks qunqun for the tips.. my coordinator is Yan Ping, hope she'll be back by then. i'm going down at 6pm. Really hope there's OTR gowns i like, so save trouble, dun hv to MTM. And my FH is definitely gonna bring his PSP =p

Thanks qunqun, I took half day to go down. Would like to clarify, I'm going there for my 1st fitting of my MTM WG.

Racherly, another coincidence, my coordinator is Yanping as well!

thanks blurblur .. i am able to view you in Multiply le.

haha .. you will be throwing yr wedding dinner at Peony Jade. I heard that their food is not bad. how is the layout of the banquet room? any pillar?

Thanks you Cynthia & Mage.

All went well smoothly. Phew... We are very happy with YC service. No complaint from me & my hubby. We are glad we have choose Yvonne Creative as our bridal boutique

me new. I went few Bs. However, the deepest impression is YC. I like the cheerful photographer. Think he is called simon. anyone appointed him? Is he good? Which coordinator did u all use? The salesgirl whom talk to me seemed inexperience. she gave me a standard package which cost $4.2k. I find it very ex. can we bargain somemore? can reduce to how much then they would accept? me really feel so helpless. One mth liao, still cant decide BS. we r on a bit tight cuz just settle our lovenest. Just wan a simple wedding. Can u all help? Thanks!

hi Green , I was asked to pay 4.2k for simple package. The man they talking abt police record is who. Me got confused after reading all these thread. Now getting more worried.hai.....

ah mei, the man about the police record thing is a part-time photographer that works with various bridal shop including YC.

as for the package, I think 4.2K for a basic package is too high unless all the gowns u want are MTM and u getting alot of photos. u can refer to other posts in Oct to get an idea of the price. the standard is about $3-3.5K.

hi qunqun,
glad u reply.
Thing the police report case is not impt. most imptly, we gals must know when to stand up and our FH must know how to protect us. me not bother abt that now after u memtion. I dun need MTM gown. dun know can bargain or not. Is it pai seh to bargain? btw, after we decide on the gown, will they let other brides who wedding is b4 us to wear? me quite plus sized. dun know they have gown for my size? u choose YC also? when is your wedding?

hi ah mei
$4.2k is enough for MTM gowns already.
bacically you must really know wat your want beside renting gowns on your AD.
1) how many pictures you want for your album?
2) do u need to have 4R pictures given to your friends/relatives?
3) Is MTM gown a must for you?
4) do you need car rental?
5) u need trail make up? - can exchange trial make up for 2 more pictures or you can make use of this for your ROM.

if you are sure you dun want all of these, you can bargain for either more pictures and reduce the wedding package price.

normally the basic package range from $3 - $3.5k as the most basic package without MTM.
anything more than $3.5k MUST have at least 1 MTM gowns.

you must not make unreasonable request too, be sure what is the market rate before you talk to them. make it a win win situation.

Can I ask ah what's the earliest time we can ask YC's MUA to come without incurring additional surcharges? Another thing is I'm arranging for a MUA for my mum and sister in law, what is the usual time for the MUA to come? Same time as YC's MUA or after the bride leaves the house? By the way I'm doing a lunch recption.

anything after 7 then no surcharge.

if yours is lunch and want to save time, i suggest you get another MUA for mother and sister in law.

Thanks Cynthia, Ya I'm getting another MUA for my mum and sister in law but I dunno what time I should arrange for the MUA to come in... mum was saying to arrange for her to come after I've left the house but I scared not in time... stress...

I got another question... I was thinking of getting YC MUA to come just before lunch to re-do my makeup. Any idea how much time needed for my makeup?

hi mage
as for what time you want your mum and SIL do make up depend u wan them to look pretty when ur groom fetch you or for your lunch reception?

if you wan them to look pretty during groom fetching you, then u need to ask MUA to come around the same time as YC MUA come and do make up for you.

make up takes around 1 hour.. but allocate 1.5hours just in case u need longer time for makeup or MUA late.
YC MUA will help you to do make up and hairdo 2 times (one is in the morning and 2nd time is before your lunch reception).

Ah Mei: Im plus size as well. Im sure YC will have a WG & EG for you. As for the PG who has the police case, if im not wrong he has already sue the bride for slander. *consider case close*

Qunqun: Thanks, feel so relief after the wedding, I can relax now

hi ah mei,

wanted to PM u but can't. anyway my wedding is in Jul 08. Don't be too stress over finding BS. 1 month is still alright, most impt is finding the right one. there's another BTB I read from another thread who went to almost 20 BS. so don't worry =)

it's totally alright to bargain but of course must be reasonable too. if u r on a tight budget, do let them know and ask them what is the best that they can offer u.

I think u must think through what are the things that you want, like what cynthia mentioned. If u don't need MTM then it is a good bargaining chip. the main thing that contribute to the difference in prices is MTM and number of photos. for the album to do magazine layout (i.e. the nice nice layout), need at least 45 photos. So it's better to bargain for more photos in ur package so that in future u don't need to top up so much if you want to do magazine layout. so far i think the minimum package price that YC offer is around $3K. But if you got more photos or MTM gown then will be more. if you want tea dress, suit for your parents, Kua, more gowns for photoshoot, dress for ur mom/sis etc must also ask the sales to include in. these items usually won't add on to the price.

When I was selecting my gown, my coordinator told me there are some for plus-size. If it is a concern, do ask the sales person attending to you. I think it would be good for you to try on some of their gowns to see whether they have the type of gown that you like that fits you. My sales person let me tried on many many gown and I find that I like their WG before I signed with them.

hi mage, before 6am is $100 more and before 7am is $50 more if I didn't remember wrongly. I will also be getting another MUA for my Mom & sis. I think I will arrange for the MUA to come in the morning cos in the morning the photographer will come and take photos of the bride and parents when the parents wear the veil for the bride and etc.

blurblur, so envy you!!! me just got my house and going to be busy with all the reno stuff...stress stress...and my FH think it's too early to do anything so keep procrastinating sigh...

hi all..my dinner will be aft 1wk of my actual day as i dun lky 2 squeeze all in 1 day!I asked YC,they said in tat case they will charge another $100 4 my make-up 4 my dinner tat day!Bt i found it v.weird..whn we haf trial,studio,actual day n night!They said i cn use my trial as 4 my dinner,jx pay extra $50!Then hw abt actual night use 4?

actual day night means before your wedding dinner start.

since your actual day and dinner is different day, then why you need to pay $50? your make up for dinner is already part of your package.

thanks qunqun for the info. I was about to post a msg to ask if anyone knows the charges. Looks like I have to pay the before 7am surcharge if not I will not be in time.