Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

Hi Cynthia,

my friend is not tall at all... abt my ht which is less than 1.58m ... so can't be the cancan too short... should be too long given that she is really petite... I was upset for her as her gown was really...not in a very nice shape... tried my best to unhooked the loose strings from the beadings carefully and kind of tried to tuck away the loose strings...

overall the gown is really really nice... i was actually regretting not signing up with yc... but looking at her gown... i changed my mind... Her EG was too long for her... but can can still too short... and when she did her 2nd march in, she was literally kicking in front...but her wedding gown color... kind of blend her into her surrounding and her theme...

hi cutie

the wedding gown and evening gown i choose is too long for me and i am not sure if it can be alter shorter?

for the the color, she should not choose a wedding theme that is similar to her evening gown.

hi cynthia,

yup...my bs is bliss..the one at marina square...

and yes, my friend should have chosen a color that does not match her theme... a light color since her theme is autumn color... well, at least i learned from her experience & chosen a light pink color EG... cos my theme also autumn color with red roses...so dun want to blend into the surroundings...

from my experience and advices from my pastor, my friends,U better ask them... "demand" that the length be altered shorter... cos it's not very nice during march in when u have to be kicking ur gown in order not to step on it.. it will become like a kick in instead of march in...not very elegant at all...the best length is 1cm before the gown touches the ground...in this way, u will appear to be floating/gliding in... very nice..

also check ur cancan..make sure it's not too short... i guess for my friend, they did not alter the length of her gown..instead, giving her a bigger cancan, hoping that the width of the cancan shorten the length of the gown..but in the end..it just looks totally awful... best is to shorten the length and see if they can sew in ur cancan into ur gown for u... easier for u to wear too...

hi cutie
if your wedding theme is authum, then i suggest that u dun choose a pink or gold EG. maybe choose blue, green, grey etc.
choose a color that is total contrast with your wedding theme so that you can stand out.

pink is quite close to the red roses u using. plus authum is yellow based feeling so does pink color.

just my 2 cents..

hmmhmm... this is quite bad for ur friend cutie... she never feedback to YC meh??? hmmhmm... lose threads... quite bad lor.... but hor, i think they do suggest colour but ur friend can change as well mah... she never ask for change too???

dummyspy...from what i know, she didn't check her gown before she collects it... her wedding was quite rush... cos she married on the hot date 070707.... well, my guess is if marry on hot date...a lot of other brides also need their gown..so quality will drop a little... hopefully it's just a one-off incident... but it's enough to change my mind... and i dun think she realised that she merged into the surroundings... she did not do a proper check...

so it's good to share tips... like what to check when u collect ur gown... make sure it's all hemmed up..so no loose strings...beadings all sew on properly... fits properly..most important... and last but not least... get some hollywood tape... u can never be too KS for ur wedding... cos u never know what u might need to tape in/up/back etc...
bring ur shoes to all fittings... so that they can alter the gown to ur shoe height...and really must insist that they alter.. cos i always imagine myself falling and tripping over my gown... terrible nitemares!!!

Hi cynthia..thanks for the advice... well, my pink is the very light pink... and my theme will be the darker red tones... almost like black roses.. but really dark red.. and i checked out the venue... green/blue will merged into the surrounding too... so best bet will be light colors...

oh..one more tip... check ur wedding venue surrounding... the walls, the curtains, the stage, the carpets (both the red carpet that u march in & the carpet in the area that the guest will be sitting) cos all these will also affect ur gown color choice.. :D and best... if u have a piece of clothing that is almost or similar color to ur gown...bring it along or wear it to check out the venue... this way, u can determine if u will merge into the surroundings..

I m oso a YC Bride. Previously my co-ordinator was also Fengjie. So far my experience with YC is ok. I would not say is excellent. Just to share my recent experience with u guys. A week before my photoshoot i m supposed to go for another round of fittin and to meet up with my photographer. In the end the photographer did not turn up & they juz give me a lame excuse that he has forgotten abt it. And they told me that it is not necessary to meet up wif him. We can also discussed wif the photogtapher the photoshoot venue on the very day itself. In the end we insisted to meet with him & we only managed to meet up wif him the day before the shoot. i also enquired if flowers will be provided durin the photoshoot & they told me yes. But they din even provide me with the fake flowers durin the indoor shoots. Luckily I came prepared wif my own flowers. However must say the photoshoot session was pretty enjoyable one. So far i m quite satisfied wif my weddin gown & i agreed that their eve gowns are not very nice.

hi cutie

to be fair to YC, i think for your friend's case, its not solely YC's fault. it can be they really overlook due to the peak session. plus never colelct gowns at last minute.

i went to YC last sat to accompany my fiance for his fitting. the co-ordinator did said she will arrange the phototgrapher to meet up with us during the final fitting. because its very important for us to have a conscensus of where to take pictures and understand our expectations. then the photographer can mentally prepare himself.

so far, i am quite please with Yan Ping.

Hi Cynthia, so far I went down once to YC and Yan Ping served me. I found her very nice and helpful lady too. Pleased with her service as well.

hahahaha... i think hor, from all the feedback, we just need to do a few more time ensuring bah.... they told me flowers would be provided for PS also... tie also.... i think i better prepare some on my own too... what colour of hand flowers are nice??? hahahaha... i suppose to have my trial makeup, first fitting, fiance fitting and meeting photographer all on 1 day at night only... don know if can make it or not... hahahaha... fyi, i told them would it be rush, they said no... keep my finger crossing... update you once i done with my first fitting... hehehe...

i arranged 630 leh... hahahaha... what abt u? same? my coordinator is yvonne leh... hahahhaa if u reach first than i got to wait, if i reach first, than u got to wait... aiyo...... they said outdoor gown also choose on monday leh...

dummyspy: me also leh but Yvonne told me Fiona will be helping me. I see you @ YC on Mon. Hehe. Look out for me (fat gal) from 6.30-7pm we can stress Yvonne together.

Cynthia: Ya, im taking OTR.

Hi... i'm new to this thread. Been reading the past posts and it seems that there are a lot of bad reviews about YC. Got me a bit worried.. going down to YC for first appointment end of the month. Can someone enlighten me on what i should expect to be doing on that day?

hahahaha... blurblur i also fat fat leh... hahahah later we can compare... hahahahahaha

hi racherly...
don worry lah, since u already sign up.... first appointment... call up ask who is ur coordinator, talk to her... tell her what kind of gown u like and ask her to choose and prepare for u before u go down.... what colour, what design... if urs is MTM, bring along a few design and get her to find similar one so u can test out if it looks nice on u... hahahahaha.....

hahahaha... me went down today... my coordinator become yanping and my mua become fynix... hahahhaa got a bit change hor... but than i am happy with my MUA, hopefully she won't change lor... yanping also friendly... but can see she a bit new... kekeke nice lady also....

MUA did a good makeup for me.... my WG i love it... EG so so leh...

Hi blurblur...
not too plus leh... and all the gowns u test so nice... kekekeke....

Photos haven't review as I am very tire after back at night... hahahaha try to sort out later...

dummyspy: heehee, at last we met! both your WG and EG is MTM right? Your EG quite similar to mine, is also halter neck. Your HTB and friend quite busy taking pixs of u. keke

kekekeke... yeah... both MTM mah because i told them their EG size for me one all like singer type... hahahahaha.... i a bit regret getting halter because didn't turn up too nice leh... hahahaha... yeah yeah... my hubby and friend like to take pix... because i swee mah... hahahahahaha...

But i quite admire the makeup skill... totally doesn't feel like myself after it... hahahaha maybe because i seldom makeup bah... :P

hi gals, actually i've been reading all your posts. I want to participate too but hor seldom go down to YC or actually start on my WG yet dunno what to participate. Hehe!

dummyspy: remember to post your pixs hor. I dont remember seeing your WG maybe I also busy changing at that time, only saw your EG. Heehee. btw, when r u getting married?

Mage: soon it will be your turn. when is your appt?

hahahaha mage... can participant lah... tell us what u deciding to choose la and etc lor:P hahahaha...

hi blurblur
me getting married 22dec07.... kekeke... i really envy u lor... so many to try... kekeke... and ur waist so small:P

kekekekeke... if can take OTR i also wan OTR... but cannot wear... sob.... get MTM first, later change to OTR still got extra pix... kekekekekek we so cunning:P hahahahahaha....

mine is 2 MTM, initially is 1 only.... than i told her... see my size, 1 very difficult... hahahahah so in the end gave me 2 lor... :P

yeah... forgotten to ask experience brides... i went first fitting yesterday hor... than next one is final fitting liao, is it normal??? yesterday fitting, gown a bit loose, beads and lances not done... EG a bit not like what i wan, cutting got to change... so is it normal? last fitting is 18 days before my PS... hmmhmm... wondering now if it is normal....

no.. mine was either one.. but i din try before i sign so was quite worried abt the size of the gown..

so if the size dun fit, i can negotiate with them? who is your co-ordinator?

i choose OTR so that i can get extra photos.
but then, a bit disappointed with their limited selection of EG.
sohpia has more EG.

hmmmhmm.... i think normal one is either 1... i think if u really cannot wear can talk to them out one... best is to talk to the boss... because initially they also do not let me have MTM but i am too huge u see than they gave me....

hi cynthia....
cannot compare lah... sophia have nice gowns... EG and WG but their price very expensive also.... :P can have extra photos than very good liao lor.... me also have limited only... i heard the 3in1 frame is only those 3pcs of 8R together form into 1 if I do not want the portriat one... its totally diff from the one they show me initiallly, they told me its like those digital one... so disappointed.... keep telling me if i buy more photos they give me foc for digital one... haiz...

blurblur... agreed agreed... kekeke... my cousin also have problem with her bridal... they totally forgotten they haven't gave her the album as they cancel the invoice wrongly for others... heng i told her to get 2 months before... so she called up and they only gave her 1 month before her AD... not too late so happy for her lor....

kekekeke... i think i still enjoy the process though a lot of problem... i think the most headache one not here yet... guest list lah... GDL lah.... $$$$ lah... angbao lah... kekeke don worry... this is just the BS... make sure u are the pretties in ur WG can liao... as for EG hor... if not very WOW, can get 1 from outside hor... than do fashion show... change more... also very swee one... kekekee.... i am thinking of getting tailor made also... but thinking lah... haven't confirm... kekekekekeke.....

So cynthia.... ur PS coming also right????

hi dummyspy,
my photoshoot in sept 07. now trying hard to lose weight.

actually a lot of ppl say YC no good, makes me a bit sad...
well, still satisfactory with my gowns...nothing is perfect lar...
but if i get EG from outside, then i hardly wear also waste $. i rather use the $ for holiday. EG from YC..so so but managable. :P

shohia is more expensive...

cynthia: really alot of ppl say YC not good? but how these ppl define the BS gd or bad? anyway we already pay liao, so just stick to it.

have your plan where did your want to go for honeymoon?

i know sure got ppl criticise my decision to choose YC..somehow i will get affected but shortly, then i am ok liao.

we plan to go F& E 11D and 10 nights taiwan and bbk.
actually wanted to go Japan but worried we can't survie the winter. so going japan in july 08.

oh, those ppl feedback to me that their gowns not nice, bad service, those uncles hard sell that pissed them off...

mainly criticis their gowns ugly...not classy enough.. unlike bridal X or Y....

hahahaha... cynthia... also true lah but you can wear it to attend function... nevertheless... i think u will be the most outstanding lady in that night...
if EG can MTM than it would be even better... kekekekeke

at least u wear liao looks much prettier than me... kekekekeke...

hmmmhmm... they got uncle meh??? i mean our BS? gown ugly arh? i find not too bad lah... as for service... a bit disappointed lah... but keep our finger cross... ours had not ended.... hahahahahaha...

taiwan nice place... bkk shopping place... hahahahaha taiwan would be cold also.... kekekeke... i can't wait to go for my honeymoon... kekekeke when will mine be over... hahahahaha...

i find u all pretty... u all can bring out the beauty... cynthia... any pix of the fitting??? i find blurblur one very nice... hehehehehe...

hmm..function huh...hardly attend function also. i think i am too short to look nice in EG.

now also too late for MTM... that time i dun wan MTM cos i tot i wan 2 more photos...

where got look much prettier than you, my looks like kampong girl..hahaha..

oh dummyspy huh,
i didn't take pic when i was doing my fitting. too anxious to take off and try the next piece of gown..hahaha ..then you know lar...I can't zip my gown at bust area....not that i have big boobs lor...maybe my chest too big lar..

Cynthia: Tiawan nice place, can go soak hotspring. alot of nice food as well. miss the place..where got kampong girl look? aiyo..

dummyspy: they have 1 uncle, but this uncle not simple uncle. last time he used to be PG, and was feature in magazine, newspaper 1.

this thread really become quiet. only 3 of us exchanging views..so ke lian..haven decide when to go for HM going to shortlist a few places than decided later. Australia, Maldives, Japan, Europe, US all in my list. kekeke

ture hor, some just pop in..then never see them post again...hehehe..our thread quite..then i shall make some noise lar...

i love to go europe but not now. we burnt big hole since ur AD and house come in together...