Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

hi dummyspy
we will do 3 indoor and 2 outdoor.
of which one is evening, another one maybe outside of marina square. outdoor locaitons not decided until my bf go and fit his suit.

sorry, i mis- read ur message.

all i can say, she provides good customer service, friendly...in fact i think she is better than Fiona ..my personal view.

maybe Fiona is really too tired since she is taking over Feng Jie clients.

cool... thanks for your reply Cynthia. Hope i have a good time working with her.

my personal point of view is every co-ordinator, make up artist, photographer is good. i trust Yvonne will recruit the best staffs to work under her.
the only difference is whether is their strengths is something that able to impress you?

hahahaha... green... car rental for normal car is around 200 plus to 300.... for weekend lah... so hor.. depending on what u want... maybe u wanna special car... but i think not cheap also....
see the forum, got ppl rent out the converterble beetles...

for cars, the rental has to cover 2 days if i am not wrong as you will need to have the car over at YC to tie the ribbons and flowers.. my package does not include car also...

check will they give u grace period to return the following day w/o extra charges?
so u need not rent for 2 days but only 1 will do.

Thanks gals for replying.

My BF has 2000cc car. I asked him to use his own car but he preferred to have a Merz car for wedding.

Ya hor, I'll need to pay the car for 2 day rental because I need to send it to YC the night before wedding haha. In that case, we shall rent the car from YC then. YC has a chaffeur to drive their car back.

Cynthia,
I want to save that $$$ too.

But I have to give in to this request because this is his only request for the entire wedding affair! From BS to hotel venue etc, he lets me pick and gives in to me.

Now I trying to see is there cheaper car rental outside than YC to save $$$.

hi green,
perhaps this is a "guys" thing...
hahaha..just enjoy being driven around...while both of you can have some lovey dovey time ...

Im a YC BTB as well..but my AD is in Sept 2008..i noe im kiasu to sign up with them now la..haha..anyone care to share me their wedding pics thru multiply? my multiply email is [email protected] =).. thanks..

hi Rinez, I signed up with YC even before i confirmed my AD date in 2005. My Ad is Jan 08. Hehe! I think I more kiasu!

Cynthia: thanks
not tried but very fun. the water is so nice in Krabi. Now must start to work hard on my diet plan so that I can look presentable for next month PS

welcome back blurblur... errmm may i know what contact is that for?

I went down to YC on Friday afternoon. Only managed to try 2 gowns as they dun have gowns in my size for me to try and Yvonne says if I try ill fitting gowns then I might get distorted view of how i look in that kind of gown. Sort of settled on my made to measure design but I guess from now till end sept i still have time to consider what design I want since end sept then i need to go down again for measurement.

May i know which MUA at YC is good? Dilly?

hi green
carbo is still essential in our daily diet.
if you control yourself too much, it might have reverse effect. such as you will crave for sugar etc.
so have a full carbo during lunch and eat something light for dinner, like fish soups, vege, fruits salad.

hi mage... how come only tried 2??? must try a few and see what kind of design really fit u mah... i believed have some for u one... tell them no need OTR kind of gown, as long as can pull up and see if u suit the design will do... the problem with MTM is u never know if u look nice, until the entire thing done up.... so must try some design and see which one u look most pretty in

hi mage,
have you visited the website i recommended to you?
this website will help you to understand what kind of gowns will suit your figure.

blurblur, I didn't ask for car rental recommendations leh... hehe! think it was green who was asking...

dummyspy, Yvonne said dun have my size. Then dun want to disillusionise me. But I did try a halter one and my made to measure cut will be based on that. Hubby now says he prefer me in bustier cut instead of halter. Think when I go down for measurement again end of Sept, I will ask to try the bustier cut also then make final decision.

Cynthia, I did visit the website. Very useful information.

mage... i know lah.. what size u are? won't be bigger than me bah??? haiz... i try also can't fit one but at least i can compare if i looks better in bustier or halter... so in the end, i made bustier for my wg and halter as my eg... so u must see see and compare lor

if i go first fitting, i will take some pix and show u lor... :D

Hi Mage,
Actually I find Bridal Concept has more OTR growns with more sizes. It's the only bridal studio that has a grown that I can squeeze in and zip up!

Maybe you can pop by Bridal Concept to try 2 growns of bustier and halter types! Just a suggestion hehe.

dummyspy, I'm UK size 14 - 16 lor. I still have chance to change my mind about halter or bustier. Going for measurement again end of Sept and i think only then Yvonne will start work on the gown. If she start work liao then no choice lor stick with halter. Hehe!

green, can just pop in Bridal Concept to try their gowns ah without signing package with them?

hahahaha... mage u smaller than me leh.... can one lah... tell them u wanna try the design.... as for going to BC to try, i don know leh... but u can try asking bah... not many bridal shop allow trying before signup one... but i guess should be alright bah... hehehehe ....

Mage,
Yes, why not? ;) They will let you do it cos u are a potential customer. They allowed me to try 2 growns the other time without signing up.

I know what is halter neck. What is bustier? :P

hi mage
the linlk is http://www.arcamax.com/weddings/gowns

if you not comfortable with yyonne gown and u not sign up with them, its ok to consider other bridal.

because the boss will have some preference when they buy/design wedding gowns. so maybe happened Yvonne is not to your liking or simply not suitable.

u r free to take a look and in fact try on the gowns before u sign on with them.
halter neck is good for ppl with big bust. i have tiny bust size so, looks terrible on me even though i love halter neck. read the link i sent to you, its useful to help you understand what kind of gowns will compliment your figure.

hehehehe... cynthia.. i don think mage don like yc lah... just that she didn't manage to try any yet... so we told her to go try and see what's nice on her lor... hehehehehe....

hi mage and green....
i think more or less the package are the same everywhere... for MTM u can get the design u like as well... so since u sign and know what u want for MTM, than just select more carefully lor... look at us websites on gown design... they got a lot out there lor... or look at the fasion advice corner in singapore brides... they also suggestion what kind of gown looks nice on what kind of figures....

Hey ladies, it's been a long time since I logged in. Been super busy at work. Finally chosen a OTR EG and MTM WG last week.
Cynthia, I personally think halter neck suits me though i have small bust size.. hahha..

anyway YC gowns are nice but somehow, they lack in the X-factor. I feel that I don't stand out in the crowd even after wearing the WG. Maybe I am too ordinary looking. sigh...

does anyone know how much it is to rent additional WG?

i am quite please with the wedding gowns but i have probems choosing eveing gowns.
like the halter neck i am referring, the waistline,style & shape and the color doesn't match me. i find that it makes me look so mature.
anyway, manage to find one in the end that can compliment my skin tone and figure. but the evening gown for my outdoor is so-so only.

hi adel,
the gowns are meant to bring out ur X-factor.

hi blur blur, i work near amara hotel. u wanna PM me where you work? next time can meet for lunch liao.

stand out in the crowd...bring out my x-factor... hmm.. hope so lor... c how it goes on my PS day which is in Sept.. gonna tone my body.. hahaha

hi Cynthia, dummyspy is right, I don't hate YC just that I didn't get to try the different cuts of gowns so not sure if halter is the best one for me.

blurblur, its ok

wah! so many people work near YC ah? Me also consider near YC too.. Hehe!

Another question ah, sorry about it. What's the usual height for AD shoes ah?