Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi mage,
try and try..since its free.. LOL

the height of shoes depend on your height. normally about 2 inches or 5 cm. but since i am shorter (155cm), i need abt 3 inches.

wow.... seems like everyone working near there... hahahahaha....

mage... the height of the shoes is important, but u must feel comfy wearing it as well lor... me getting around 3 inch platform one... hehehehehe...

adel... the x-factor u wanna do for ur WG? urs is OTR one arh??? else if MTM u can make super longy trail... don know how to spell... hehehehe... for sure very swee one... renting 1 WG not worth leh... go to the alluex at Amoy, they said they got sell WG also... see how much it is lor... hehehehe...

cynthia... u so short arh??? from photos look tall leh... or i see wrongly... me also 155... fat and short... wahahahaha....

webpage for that shop...
http://www.aaa.com/main.htm
aaa = allurecharix

u can try to find from google also...

go down take a look lor... FOC one... i heard that D'sire have rental and not too expensive....
http://www.dsire.com.sg/

price range from 400 to 1000 plus bah... i think its still extra $$ bah... hahahaha...

if u wanna something special, don take those traditional clothing... my friend took 4-6 WG and EG for PS... very nice also... hahahaha... like model fashion show....

my WG is MTM. the train is not that long lah.. rather i leave them to decide for me.. I only come up w the outline n they fill in the details for me..hope it turns out nice...btw i dun hv confidence walking in long dress with high heels..

thinking of renting a WG but if the rental is too expensive, may abolish the thought since cant afford another few hundreds for a gown lah..

dummyspy: your fren took 4-6WG and EG for PS? can meh? think YC doesnt allow since that would mean extra cost for their side.. i ask for extra WG/EG for PS but was rejected.. so stick to total 5 outfits

u mean studio takes one also doesn't allow? yeah my friend took 4-6 outfit but not from yc lah... haiz.... so u did ask for lah... maybe tell them replacing some with some.... so in-flexible arh...

replace one with another.. i dunno..

i was referring to adding an extra WG/EG gown on top of the 5 outfits i already had.. cannot lor..

Cynthia: alright lah. changing gown is a fast chore. easily done within 5 mins. basically only need to change 4 outfits (1WG, 2EG, 1 KUA) in studio and 1 (1 outdoor WG) for outdoor

i mean to change 5 gowns in a wedding is too much for me. i seen some brides change 3-4 gowns during their wedding dinner.

of cos photoshoots minimum change 4 times then - that is standard.

Cynthia, I'm about the same height as you lah. I want enough height but must be comfy enough to walk also. Hmmm... think Yvonne told me 2.5 to 3 inches. Can't remember liao.

hi mage,
my co-ordinator ask me wear higher heals cos i am short. then if my heals higher, i look nice in a court train (about 3 feet from waist).

i thought of getting sweep train, but happend the wedding gown i like is a court train. i simply fall in love with the design.

problem is, i hardly wear high heal shoes, not sure if I will fall. so i need lots of practise with heals at home.

hmmhmm... by right outdoor one cannot consider 1 outfit leh... reason is they don let us wear the AD one go out mah.... try to talk to them lor.... hahahaha... AD 4-5 gown changing... for sure very tiring one... hahahaha.... got time meh??? hahahaha

cynthia... can lah.... heels wear more than use to it... not only at home... must wear to work too... i saw ppl wearing 4inch one lor... :P

for normal balancing... 3 inch should be okie... but good to have some kind of platform on so easier to balance... hahahahaha...

me so excited... first fitting on 13 aug... hahahaha

green... hahahaha... 3inch can lah... but maybe legs more tiring lor... i wore mine also find tiring wearing it at home... can't imagine ad wear whole day... hahahahaha...

Hi Dummyspy,

I'm wearing 3-inch platform shoes for wedding grown. It's easier to balance and you can even run on them! 1 BS asked me to wear 5-inch, I'm sure that I can't walk properly on them.

I actually bought them during sales at Bata for just $15. They're ugly but comfortable. They'll be hidden under my wedding grown so I'm fine with them haha. For evening grown, I'll just wear one of my existing black sandals with crystals.

Save $$$ on shoes :P My BF wanted to faint after hearing my shoes plan.

i agree with green.
i dun mind spend a bit on shoes for evening gown, because chances for me to wear in future events is high.
but for those white color shoe to compliment my wedding gown, highly unlikely i will wear again. also, wedding gown so long and will cover my shoes, no one can see. i will look for platform shoe for my wedding gown.
but i have a tea dress that i knee length, so will buy a nicer one.

good for your. I think i will dump the heels aside after wearing for the PS cum wedding.. I am not used to walking in high heels esp 3 inches tall since normally i wear flat shoes... Arghh.. really afraid i will not balance myself in heels and walk with legs wide opened.. shivers at the thought of those things that may happen when i m on high heels.

i hvnt chosen the tea dress yet. Wondering whether i shd wear kua, cheongsam or tea dress for the tea ceremony..=D

hey hey, ask your ah, where did your mother buy to wear on the AD wedding dinner? or your know of any good seamstress?

i have not choosen my tea dress, yan ping (my co-ordinator) says better to choose in Nov so there will be newer designs.

i plan to buy clothes for mummy at OG, chinatown outlet.

i juz wanna share my experience wif YC, my AD is over..used to have FJ as my coordinator, but sadly she left before my wedding..after she left, everything was really in a mess

actually i feel a good coordinator is really very important when it comes to dealing with the BS...previously i had a very good experience wif YC, but now i wont reccommend any frends to YC anymore..their gowns r really nice but service is really lousy

after FJ left, i was told dat yvonne the boss will b my coordinator
when i went for father's jacket fitting, one coordinator served me
then when i went for my final fitting, a different person served me, dats where the problem came, the person who served me told me they cannot find my hubby's jacket and pants and told me to go back first, assured us dat when we went back for the collection of the gowns n suits, it will be ready

so 2 days before my AD, we went collect our gowns n suits, then another coordinator attended to us, the 3rd one...all different ppl...told us cannot find my hubby's jackets, need to re-select...OMG, 2 days before my AD n they tell me this
previously FJ already found fitting jackets and arranged everything for us when she left
now YC want us to re-select, during the re-selection process, they keep insisting to choose jackets dat dun fit properly, really disappointed then, juz wan find any jacket for us
in the end we couldnt find any black jacket and my hubby had to buy his own cos he is quite big sized..as for the beige jacket, we made them alter on the spot for us
luckily the problem was with the jackets and not the gowns
3 fittings, 3 different coordinators....thank god in the end, my wedding went smoothly but jus did not have a good experience wif YC towards the end

actually i got to admit YC price is cheap, but their gowns are not that nice compare to my friend's one. their newer than mine.

hmmhmm... i wonder if this is the reason until now they haven't let me choose my htb jacket leh... haiz....

tingting, i thought u said yvonne is ur coordinator, than how come she never serve u in the end huh? she also my coordinator leh... fainted....

sometimes when I was walking along tanjong pagah..that strech of bridal shops, i find YC gowns not that nice..i wonder wat makes me sign up with them in the first place???

hahahhaa... the reason why i took is i lazy look around, went bridal fair, price can make it, managed to bargain some of the things and the sales told me for sure got my size one even i ask for kua.... haiz... so hor... can't comment much lor...:P

if i managed to see the forum earlier, i might think twice lor:P hahahahaha... lazy consequence = lugi lor... hahahahaha....

agree, lazy me!
though I always tell people to try gowns before commit but i didn't do that myself...
i think we are scarring YC customers away...

hahahhaa... i don think its us lah... if anyone reading the forum for sure see if those AD completed YC brides comment bah... hahahahaha....

anyway hor, i got nothing to comment, i believed every shop for sure have its problem, is it just us being unlucky or what??? i just wish everything faster complete soon for me... hehehehe....

tingting... any pix to share for ur PS one???

anyone package got digital design one??? mine don have leh... they said at least 45 photos than have leh... haiz... thinking 65 or 70 per photos... another 15 would be almost 1k more... most prob i take basic one bah....

than hor... do u all know the 3-in-1 YC providing is the digital design one or standard 3 pix one huh????

this thread like only a few of us. YC only have so few customer meh? hahaha. actually it also might be a good idea when u sign up dont read up the forum page. the more u read sometime become more anxious.

me waiting for yvonne to call me to select the OD WG for oversea ps.

hahahaha... izzit??? aiyo... i am still thinking if wanna spend extra... see how it turns up first lor... hahahahaha....
not that the forum only a few of us, i think the rest all give up liao... my hotel thread even worst... not a single signed up soul... hahahahahaha....

what is motion image about??? hahahaha...

im oso YC BTB..hehe...juz tat i don realli post or reply msg..i juz like to read up.. =)...but every bridal studio got pros n cons de la..my fren choose another veri well known studio..but 2mths before her AD..her MTM gown not even done yet...she oso kan jiong..hehe...nothing can be perfect de...=)

I've got some comments about YC's gown... it's actually one of my friend's gown...

The design, very nice... a pity, the cancan inside the gown too short... so in the end, the bride ended up looking like a short house.. nice and flare from waist(looks like this shape / \ until about 25cm before the end of the gown... it totally just flop over..) that means 25 cm before it touches the ground, the gown becomes like this | | ..so u just piece the 2 together /\ plus || and u can see how the gown looks like...

the beadings on her gown was nice... but it was not sew on properly... the loose strings on the beadings hooked onto other beadings...just imagine..loose strings!!! And her train on the gown... has loose strings running... they didn't even hemmed up the train of the gown... just leave it with strings running...

it's just my observation that the workmanship is really poor... and the gown poorly made...

just my 2 cents worth of comments....

hi cutie
i am not worried about the cancan too short because I am short also. i guess your friend must be quite tall.

i also notice that there are some lost threads, missing beads. most likely this si a common problem for OTR gowns. i did highlight this to Yan Ping and she assure me that they will be fix beofore they rent them to me.

they better honour their words, otherwise i will make sure they fix them. will go and collect them earlier so just in case things are not alright, they still have time to rectify.

maybe YC brides are very busy. other bridal threads like french bridal very active.

well basically i hv nth to comment yet because me only went for gowns selection. will go for first fitting only in last week of aug. hmm..anyway.. so far until now, i wld say their service is v gd. they put me at ease.. No glitches at the moment. Hope I don't face any problems in future though.. =)

Reading this forum does give a negative image on YC. There are many complaints abt YC but honestly is there really nth gd at all? I personally feel that their service is v gd (at least til nw).. Sometime we shd just give and take. If they hv done wrong and they try their best to rectify, I think tt is betta than they left it undone... Give them a chance. Don't sentence YC to death just because of a single mistake. As customers, we should take initative to ensure they hv done things the way we want to.. servicing is not a one-way traffic, it should be 2-way..=)

Anyway from this forum, we learnt tt YC do make mistakes that caused real frustrations. Therefore on our side, to ensure everything runs smoothly, we shd play a part and nt take YC for granted. As there is a possibility that they may overlook sth, we must be alert and detailed to discover the mistakes early so tt rectifications are possible.. so long we voice up, i m sure they will do their best to accomodate us..YC is an established BS and thus i don't think they will do things to tarnish their own reputation..

Wedding is a joyous occasion. Enjoy every single moment.. YC is only a small part in ur life but MARRIAGE is an impt event. Do not let a small YC to leave a black mark in ur marriage...=D

i dun think the brides here are complaining but just highligh the important things to other brides so that they dun make the same mistakes like them.

its just sharing of experience.

I agreed it is just a sharing of experience..tt is y i said on our side we must ensure things run smoothly so as not to make the same mistakes..

However don't u agree that as human beings we tend to remember only the bad points and not the good points..

correct, we do remember bad points better.

i have to be fair, i love their wedding gowns a lot!!! but not for evening gowns.

hehehehe... adel... i think cynthia is right lah, the comments made us take note of things that we need to be careful of lor... u are right also, all bridal studio have pro and con one... hahahaha... my cousin one also... some popular one... the price a big diff from what mentioned in the contract as well...

nevertheless, though so many problem, i still enjoy the process of scolding ppl, ensuring things done up properly, keep nagging at them and pray that everything run smoothly... hehehehhee....

hahaha... i think sign up where also okie one as long as u like their gown lor... service hor is... a good to have lah... hahahaha... sometimes if bad luck, what also possible... hahahaha... like me lor, bad luck, FJ left before serving finish me... hehehehe...

When i know FJ left, i so regret choosing her as my coordinator instead of the original assigned fiona... changing coordinator means all i had told her earlier need to re-emphasize again... hahahaha... but nevermind lah, so far for me, other than the kua, i am waiting to see how the gown turn out to be after my first fitting... hehehehe....