Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
Hi SW...

The KK that u have mentioned is a real bride because I'm her husband..
(Surprised that I browse through this forum??) We got married on the 18th Dec...Our bridal package is also from YC too...My wife did help out YC in the exhibition out of good will, and also she thinks that Dean's work is good...If you like to see our wedding photos...please log on to
http://homex.coolconnect.com/member3/kohsengsan/index.html
So don't worry..we are not related to YC in anyway and we are not sales person in this industry..

Snowcat,
Remember me? I'm KK's husband..How's your preparation for your wedding? My guess is you should be quite stress up...work and wedding....don't worry..all things will go well if planning is done properly....Kris and I are currently busy with our home renovation in Seng Kang...The paintings have been done and we will be installing the wardrobe and kitchen cabinet this coming sat...Heard that you will be staying in Pungol...Very close to our place...
...Anyway, good luck to your wedding planning...
..same to all the YC brides

To all gals,
from my experience with YC, not all things went well during the whole process...we had our photo shot twice(luckily no extra charge as one of our outdoor shoot did not come out well by our first photographer. Our second shot was done by Dean) The black suite that I used for my photo shoot is not the one I wore for my actual day wedding as it was loaned out to another groom and lastly, I had to change my beige color suite the day before my wedding as there are some stain on it...But overall, everything came out quite well...one advice to all...You need to get along with YC's staffs..If you do, they will be quite accomodating...So good luck...

Hi Lynn

We were ther in the evening about 5 i think. There were a few other pple there, can't remember.

On the whole I think YC is ok, quite friendly but maybe only until you choose the photos? Hoping that their service will not become worse just becos you do not buy any more photos, other than that the staff seem to be quite nice. Will only know next time we go whether their attitude will change.

Thanks Leena. Who is your make up artist then? My wedding will be in Sept but they have told me this artist - Dily was fully booked till June. I am worried that they cannot get the album ready by Sept. How long did yours take?

Hi Leena,
Do you think it will help if you just communicate to Yvonne that you really do not want to get so many photos and the person pushing you is really getting on your nerves? Cos from what I understand from Yvonne, she herself does not want to advocate such "pushiness" in her shop as well. Do let her know so that she can stop further such actions

Hi Leena,

I agree with Cowie on what she has said...I was a YC bride too and can vouch that KK is also a YC bride...in fact, Kk had the same initials as my hubby. She is really helping YC out of goodwill.

Yvonne is a very nice and accomodating lady. If you encounter any unpleasantness in her shop, do make it known to her. I am sure she will do her best to prevent such actions.

Meanwhile, have fun preparing for your wedding.

I think if Yvonne reads this forum
hope she can improve those otr Gowns YC has
cos what i heard fm a few ladies
YC otr are v limited

Hi Cowie

I think it was very obvious that we were VERY irritated about the pushiness. Yvonne was there and Yvonne herself seemed to have been forced by that other woman to try and make us buy more photos! We told all of them that we did not want any more and they were not happy. The more they fored us the more we did not want to get any and got really fed up!

Just wonder if its normal for everyone else to fork out more money for the albums?

Hi Leena,

We didn't get extra photos but we did upgrade our album to the "magazine style" kind. My husband and I both liked the photos so much that we decided to upgrade the album. But albeit all these, they didn't manage to force us to buy any extra photos...I guess it is just how you reject them...I told them right from the start that I have an extremely limited budget and that I wouldn't budge to pay for extra photos. Communicate it to Yvonne and see what she has to say.

Meanwhile, all the best!

Hi Leena,

Cannot remember the actual numbers at first... However, I do remember that I had opted for a normal album initially. Then after that, decided to upgrade to the magazine style one. Can't remember exact amount, but it was like 1k plus more to upgrade...As such, after upgrading, we really couldn't afford to get extra photos anymore. Also another reason why we upgraded the album is because we were able to get back all the sample shots as well.
As such, we didn't really lose out in anyway.

Hope I have managed to be of help.

Hi SW,
I think you misunderstood, KK did promote YC's package to me and she is indeed a YC bride. In fact she is also my colleague's ex-sec sch mate. If not because of KK, I think I wouldn't sign up with Yvonne.
Recently I've been to look at what other bridal shops are providing. Worst experience with the one at Bugis, not Santiago, can't remember the name. Wah the woman so pushy and insulting. Been to IMM's Precious Moment, very nice and the dresses are all displayed properly.

Do you know if I wan another 10R photo with frame and all, how much I have to pay?
Do you think if on my actual photo-taking day I can bring my digital camera???

Hi MicroMouse, nice to meet you, so used to tokking to the cha boh, I think u r the only ta po. hehehe. So how's your house reno? I just deferred possession of my flat for 6 mths, coz' not ready to move in yet.

Hullo everyone

Hi Snowcat...

nice to meet you too...aiyah.I happen to surf here...most of the time I would go into Home and Deco Forum cos now renovating our house....busy with work so don't log in so frequently...KK is also busy with work...

We finished painting liao waiting for cabinet and wardrobe...should be ready by early April..

Hi Leena,
I think i know which person u're refering to. Does she have taiwanese accent?? i was served by her and frankly speaking, my FH and i were very fed-up with her.

She seems to be unfriendly and impatient.. when i asked her if i can look at the gowns before i decide, she said that there's no point looking at the gowns now since they'll be outdated by the time i get married. Thisis the 1st boutique that refuses to show me their gowns!

i may go back.. but definitely don't want her to be my co-ordinator!

hello all ladies out there
me too going 2b a yvonne bride

impress by Dean way of photography
yvonne was there too
show us her sketches of the WG

hi leena,
been reading all GOOD THINGS abt YC till u mention that 'lady'
hope she don't serve me n my hubby

any of you gal heard of dali
Dean want her for my make-up
is she the best in YC

1 last thing
r u all getting MERC 124 from YC
my hubby tried hard 2 bargain but to no vaild
me dont feel GRAND in that 'old' merc

any advice/bargain from you all

p/s can e-mail me too

Hi mia13jul,

Nice to know another YC bride
When is your wedding date?

I dun think "that lady" who served Leena is a regular that YC, so I dun think you will get her

As for the make-up artist, are you refering to Dily? I have no experience with her, but Yvonne wanted to assign her as my make-up artist the other time, but I will be using Eileen instead since I go to her for facial. I dun think there is such a thing as "best" artist. All of them have their own styles....... Can ask to see photos of brides whose make-up are done by her if you want to

As for the car, I intend to use my uncle's Camry....Merc are not so my cup of tea
But I thought they supply Merc E200 also? JoJo, was yours a E200 last time?

Hi mia13jul...Welcome to YC...so glad to have yet another bride...I have already gone through the whole motion of phototaking, gown selection and am now happily married.
With regards to car, I had the Merc E200...You remembered right, Cowie. Why don't you let Yvonne know how you feel. She is rather understanding and will definitely want to provide her brides with the best for their wedding.

My makeup artist was Irene. She was good. Like what Cowie says, each of them have their own style. As such, can't say who's the best and who isn't. Just check out the artists portfolio. Normally, they will have snapshots of brides using different makeup artists. Most importantly is that you feel comfortable using her and can communicate with her.

Cowie...excited? Photoshoot in another 3 days time...me feeling excited for you...when your photos are ready, must let me know hor...
Do have fun taking your photos...I had lots of fun when I took mine.

Knowing...Wow...that must be good news.

Hi Jojo,
I'm just trying desperately to have enough rest
Hope to enjoy mine as well
Will definitely keep you informed

hi gal'
love those warm welcome
my BIG day is going 2b on 10-mar-03

thank 4 all the info

knowing
glad 2 hear that
wish that YC only employ that best in this market n get RID of the black sheep

cowie
envy that your uncle's camry after your deco will become the STAR on the road
wish i got an uncle like you

let us know your photoshoot tmr
who your photographer?? Dean???

hi jojo
saw your wedding pics
lovely couple
happy that u still provide encouragement/tips 4 couple like us
where was your dinner that day???
any good suggestions????

since no one know about 'Dily'
we will stick 2 her
will update everythings about her

one thing we miss out that day is the cover 4 our photo album
is there lot of design 2 choose from??

Hi mia13jul,
Yup, my photographer will be Dean
Hope that everything will go smoothly on Wed. Quite worried about the weathers these days though

Hi mia13jul...
Thanks for the compliments. I had my wedding dinner at Traders. Good food and service. Enjoyed myself tremendously.

Cowie...I am sure your photos will turn out great too...so excited and happy for you.
Do keep me updated okie?

Micromouse...send my regards to KK...
It's been a long time since we last heard from her.

Yup, finished my photoshoot already. Must say that I had a lot of fun though it was really tiring...

JoJo,
Yup, will keep you updated
Met Connie today. She popped by YC
You take care

Hi JO Jo,

I will send your regards to her...she's quite busy recently due to work...need to work extra hard as she had a career switch...

Cowie,
where did you go for your outdoor shoot?

Hi Micromouse,
We went to Labrador Park (Dean said just like yours
) and Fullerton, or rather Anderson bridge, and near boat quay side. But I am not very confident of the outdoor shots. Maybe cos we were a little tired by then

JoJo.....

Hi Cowie & YC brides,
I've some questions and hope u gals can help :
How long is the whole photo session? What time did it start and end?

How many photos were taken?

Is there any make-up artiste that u'll recommend?

cos' i've bad experience (that taiwanese accent fellow) when i went to YC so thot of not taking the full package. but this will mean that i don't get trial make-up!

they'll just assign a make-up artiste to me since i'm not their top priority. kinda sad. but hope they'll be professional enough to do a good job.

Hi All YC brides

I just signed up with YC yesterday.

With all your good reviews, I could not resist visiting them to have a look for myself.

Managed to speak with both Yvonne and Dean. I find them sincere and friendly. But most importantly, I like Dean's photography.

Hi Aries,
Hey, not to worry. It is okay even if you dun have the trial make-up cos the trial is more for the make-up artist to communicate with the bride. In fact, my make-up and hair-dos for my photo-shoot were all different from the one I had at the trial. My make-up artist is Eileen. I just had my photo-shoot last wednesday. Got to get a glimpse of the photos yesterday
Must say that Eileen did a really good job. The make-up she gave me turned out very nice and natural in the photos, yet you can see make-up on
Eileen is very professional in her work. I do recommend her

I went to the shop at 11.10. My photo session started at 12.20 and ended at around 7.30.

Hi Snow,
Welcome

Hi Jojo & Aries

Thanks for your best wishes.........Congrats to both of you.....

Jojo, it's really wonderful of you to share your experience with the rest of the YC brides even though your wedding day was over.

Do any of you get the sample shots back after you selected the photos for your album? I think it's a pity that we can only select a few from the 100 photos that we have taken.

Hi Snow...I upgraded to the "magazine" style photos and as such, managed to bargain to get back all my sample shots.
Initially, I signed up with them to get just the original album.
heehee... I hope this helps.

Hi Jojo

Since you upgrade to magazine style(ie.50 to 60 photos), is your whole package near to $5K? I really do not want to spend too much on the package but if I can get all the sample photos back free, perhaps I may consider......

Have you seen the acrylic portrait frame? I do not know whether to take that or exchange for more 15R photos?

Hi snow...My pkg was near to about 5K plus after adding all the miscellaneous stuff...hubby said once in a lifetime, so, nevermind about the money.

I have not heard of any acrylic portrait frame during my time...heehee...could be difference since it is a new year and I got my package in year 2001

Meanwhile, have fun preparing for your wedding.

Hi woodstock...I think it depends on which package you took up from them. Different packages have different upgrading costs if I am not mistaken. Check with the staff at YC, I am sure they will be able to provide better help for you.

Hi Cowie,
It's really nice of you to reply. =)

Just to check with u, how many gowns did u wear for your photography session? and how many makeover did u get?

Oh, how's your photos? u like them? do keep me posted.

Thanks a lot!

Hi all YC Brides,
would love to hear from u gals on the service as well as the gowns in YC.

Cos' i didn't get to look at the gowns the last time i visited the shop.

Hi Aries,
No problem

Wore 3 WGs and 3 EGs. I didn't choose any kua or traditional outfits. So, all in all, I had 6 makeovers. Just selected my photos this evening. Must say they all turned out very well
Must say that Dean is very creative
Like his choice of the different type of effects which he gave us. Even the black and white photos come in different form...... clear black and white, as well as the grainy type
As for the coloured ones, he played a lot with lighting and flash effect
Overall, very pleased with the photos

Hey, not to worry too much. I signed up the package with YC without even trying on a single gown, or looking thru their gowns for that matter!
Was also pretty apprehensive initially after I signed up. But have not looked back since
Just tell Yvonne your preference and she will do her best

Hi mia13jul & YC Brides,

Yvonne had recommended Dily to me, will let u noe how's her skill after my trial mk-up & 1st fitting in May. I wanted to use Ponnie, but Yvonne said both of them are equally good.

Can anyone of u share with me on the design & material & color you used for yr EG? Had done up my EG design, but not sure if the material used is suitable for the design.

saw that 'magazine style' album on the day we sign up. very impressive Very different must have 50++ photo den can have one!!!

THOUSAND DOLLAR MORE!!!??? will my hubby kill me??
but if there r 50++ photos taken nicely......
-----WHY NOT------

Hi jen

nice 2 hear from you
so we will be using Dily for our mk-up
tell me more about her. K
i got 2 wait till july den can share all my experience 2 all of you

so long YC brides
HAVE A GOOD WEEKENDS

Hi all, it's been a long time since I last posted anything. Welcome all YC brides.

I have been pretty busy with my new place and then it does not help by my laptop getting virus attack. So I was out for weeks.

Just managed to get it fixed up again and working well now.

How has all the preparation been going? Excited when the date gets nearer? Yvonne seems to be very busy the few times that I drop by her place and there seems to be so many brides out there to do photo selections, gown selections etc.

Hope everyone is happy so far. I am happy with their service so far and had recommneded a few frens to them.

I'm new here and will be trying my gown this sunday. What's the difference between a magazine style vs a normal album? Is there any min quantity (someone mentioned 50+ photos) before we can have a magazine album?

Hi Cowie,
I had signed up with YC without trying any gown and haven't even been to the shop itself yet...so also feeling apprehensive now. Anything in particular that I shd look out for? Thanks.

Hi Pastel,
Yah, I was apprehensive like you too. But in the end, I just went with the flow of things..... when it was nearer my ROM, I went to try for ROM gowns.... when it was time to start MTMing my WG, I went to try the cuttings and finally got down to the design..... followed by first fitting, second fitting.... then choosing of gowns for photoshoot..... select photos....
Not to worry, they will guide you along. I didn't try any gowns when I signed up too

When trying and choosing gowns, if you have any cuttings of gowns which you particularly like, can let them know so that you get to try those. Otherwise, they may just recommend the gowns which they think may suit you

A magazine style album means that instead of just one big picture per page, you will have a mixture of some one picture per page, while some may be several pictures per page. Not too sure if there is a so called min quantity, but the no. of pics is definitely more than the usual type of album. Can ask to see some samples when you are at the shop on Sun

Hope these help

Hi Cowie,

Thanks for the info. You're most helpful.

Mine is promo package so its OTR at the moment. Now I think I know what's a magazine style album cos I believe I was shown those albums before I signed up but the sales person did not point to me that there's a difference....i.e. what I see is not what I'll get. I only manage to up the photo size to 15R instead of the 10R ones....cos it was only when I ask then they told me what was shown is the 15R size...

Think I can expect more "surprises" to come.

I went down yesterday...and didn't choose any. So disappointed. A testimony to all previous postings that I saw...limited range. The magazine style that I enquire about will cost me a whopping $2K more! I told them flat that it's almost 100% more....to anyone who's interested in magazine style its min 48 pieces but there's another kind that's got 30++ photos, the cost is different from those that's got 48 pc.

I was assigned to Dily for the make up. Is she good. I noticed that YC always assign Dily first. Who has gone foe the trial makeup by Dily...can you share your experience? Thank you.

Hi Pastel,
Yup, just like you I found the magazine style album too expensive. Hence, I chose to just keep to the normal 15R album, but top up to 33 photos to fill the album that I like. This way it fits my budget better
As for the limited choice of gowns, have you tried telling Yvonne that? If your wedding date is not too near, she can always keep what you like in mind when she designs her new gowns

Sorry, I cannot comment on Dily's work. I had Eileen to do my make-up during photo-shoot. Try asking to see Dily's portforlio?

Hi Pastel,

Like Mia13jul, I'll b using Dily too. I oso dun understand why Yvonne insisting on me using her. I happened to see Dily doing trial make up for another bride when I was there to do my gowns designing, well, think her skill is quite ok, found it a bit strong, but Yvonne told me it was by the request from the bride. Overall, it looks nice on her.

Well, I'll be having my trial in Mid/May, so will keep u posted. Btw, when is your big day?/clipart{happy}

Hi Cowie and Jen,

My big day is in Nov02. My gown's not even settled so no trial makeup to speak of now. I'm still pondering if I shd go ahead with MTM or wait for the new stock in coming months. Say do you gals ever encountered such problems initially?

They assured me that even if I were to MTM in June, it'll be ready in a month's time. My photos are to be taken in Aug.

Maybe Dily is new to YC so they've got to push for her ...else I can't think of what other reasons. Makes business sense mah....I dun wanna everyone only book one makeup artist...there'll be repercussions.