Yvonne Creative

cherubies

Hi Cowie,

no, we were just passing by...hee hee
and as we had not booked any package, we thought might as well sit down since we heard so much abt yvonne..my wedding is in jul 03...

eh, don't say that... you n your husband are also very good looking in real person... =0) the pixs just present out how beautiful you couple are....

kk

Hi gals, Cowie, Connie ,Jo jo, Snowcat....... and all the rest of YC brides... a very warm welcome

It's been a real long time since I last visit. Can't even see my name on the same page. I had been busy with my work as well as my new house. My house is ready soon and I will be shifting in this weekend.

Congrats Jo Jo. Heard about your good news too. How's things getting on with you? Having any morning or evening sicknesses or all over and now it's just enjoying all your fav food and waiting for the baby to grow in your tummy.

I would be very happy to meet up with you gals...

sue

Hi Cowie (cowie), thanks for the recommendation. I think that will be a great help for me. Thank u very much. : ]

sue

By the way, i forgot to say congratulations to you Cowie and all the best on ur wedding day.: ]

jojo

Hi KK...heehee...
My first trimester over liao...now enjoying every moment of it. I was vomitting like mad during the first trimester.

Baby growing fine...
Thanks...let's see when we can meet up!

cowie

Hi Piggy,
Have not heard from you for a long time!
Nope, my pics are not ready for collection yet. Those which we mentioned earlier were those which the studio developed to show customers as part of their portfolio
Happy preps to you too!

Hi Cherubies,
Thank you....you are making me blush
So, will you be considering YC?

Hi Flowee,
My hubby and myself popped into the fair to say hi to Yvonne and Cherubies happened to be there too

Hi KK,
Hey, right...you should come in here more often to share with us your experience leh...

Hi Sue,
BTW, when is your wedding? (Sorry if you have already mentioned it earlier

sue

Hi Cowie
Actually i am getting married by next year but not sure of the month cause i am waiting for my eldest sister to get married first. (costumary is imp for my mum thats why!!)

cowie

Hi Sue,
Oh I see..... but you will need a tentative date to book your banquet first right? Hot dates are snatched up pretty fast.....

cherubies

Hi Cowie,

we have yet to decide on our bridal boutiques...
i told the sales lady at YC, Sally, i don't need the EG so she only gave me two more pixs...
so not really worth it...

will see how... since i have not decided...
dean and yvonne are really nice and sincere though.

cowie

Hi Cherubies,

Oh, okay....if that is the case then take your time to decide
But feel free to discuss whatever reservations you have with Yvonne and see if she can help

sue

Hi Cowie,
Thats the thing i am worried about. But i am not doing in a hotel. Just at a CC. Maybe i will book everything by end of this year. Cause i have this feeling my wedding date will be late next year. Well just hope that everything will go just fine. : ]

cowie

Hi Cherubies,
Very busy with my house reno now. So not really doing anything much for the wedding part. Just collected my invites from the hotel last night. So, guess I have to embark on looking for a printer soon

Hi Sue,
Just go with the flow of things then. Settle one thing as it comes along
All the best for your preparations

monica p

Just sharing. I selected my studio & outdoor pictures last night at YC. They turned out fabulous
Especially the studio photos. The make-up hair do, flowers, outfits and backgrounds just fit together.

There are a couple of blur shots, but not many. Mother nature was less cooperative, at one of our outdoor locations, the sun shining directly towards the building behind me, making the building looks 'flat'. So we can't use the photos on this location at all. Fortunately, we went to 2 locations for the ourdoor shoot, and the pictures on the other location turned out great. Overall, the pictures and the experience were rewarding

From my standard package, I added a few photos for the big album, as well as 5R to make up for the photo display stand (you can see the stand when YC is having an exhibition, they are going to set it up in my actual day banquet), total a couple of hundred $ more. We think it's worth it.

Now I'm anxious to see how the pictures actually look like in the big album & on canvas.

Cowie,
We have the same day for actual day! Where is your banquet gonna be?

cowie

Hi Monica,
Happy to hear that you like your photos

Mine will be at Marina Mandarin, yours?
You mean your banquet place will set up the photo stand for you??

pastel

I have selected my WG (finally)...so happy. It turned out to be MTM instead of the OTR that I thought I was entitled to.

For the guo da li, what are the usual items to request?

jojo

Hi Pastel...good for you.
You must have been pleasantly surprised...

Guo da li for me was extremely simplified...the groom has to prepare the ang pow for taking your hand...and some other ang pows...Cannot remember all...then...must buy cakes for your family...(ours simplified to a box of cake per family...heehee...
) Then...hubby must also bring 2 bottles of hard liquour and even number of oranges...in a basket...some need to buy the canned pig trotters also...Do check with your mum...I am sure they have an inkling as to what is required.

Meanwhile, have fun preparing...No doubt tiring, but, definitely meaningful!

monica p

Dear Pastel, it's a great feeling to finally select your WG
I'm sure you'll look fabulous in it!

Hi Cowie, mine is at Four Seasons. About the photo stand (it consist of about 32 5R photos arrange on a wire stand), YC (Dean) will set it up at my banquet place. The package that I signed up include this as promo item. However I have to add about 11 more 5R photos from the quantity included in my package. Each added 5R cost about $25. So the whole thing actually cost extra, but we think its a good idea to decorate out cocktail area.

cowie

Hi Monica,
Oh, that is a good deal actually. With that, you have actually created a little photo gallery at your reception area
Very lovely

blue

Anyone knows what happens if I have placed a deposit with YC but have to back out of the package due to sudden financial changes? Do they forfeit the entire amount or can I exchange for something else?

cowie

Hi Blue,
Personally I feel that the best thing to do is to talk to Yvonne personally about this. Even if you cannot take back your deposit, see if Yvonne can work out something for you. Eg. to exchange for photography session be it anniversary or others, hold on to the package until you are ready to use it, etc.... I'm sure you will work something out
All the best

sue

Hi Cowie, Sue here.
I have got a qn for u, provided if u know that is. I really like their magazine style album, but i am just curious how much do i have to pay if i want that kind of album? Does it come in only one size or do they allowed if i want to be it in 10R. Thanks Cowie. : ]

jojo

Hi blue...I do agree with what cowie has said. Tell Yvonne about your problems. I am sure they will try their best to accomodate or work something out for you.

Try not to forfeit the deposit...if not mistaken, the package can be held onto for a open date.

Meanwhile, all the best and do let us know if we can be of help in any way.

sue

Hi Cowie,
i have call up YC to ask about the magazine style. I have talked to Dean and he said it cost $2200 extra for 60 15R photos. Well i heard he said it's popular among his customers. As for me, i dont mind paying that much cause the photos in the magazine style album is very nice. worth it though.By the way i have told Dean about his workpieces and he said thank you very much to everyone who has work with. : ]

blue

Thanks everyone for your input and encouragement. I'll try to use the deposit to exchange for a ROM package. Hope I don't have to top up a lot more. Looking at the current situation, my FH and I have decided not to hold a banquet or have a wedding album unless things turn for the better miraculously.

cowie

Hi Sue,
Oops, sorry....guess I came in here too late ;P Was out with my hubby the entire day...cos its his birthday and we also had a lot of things to settle for our new house

Yup, I agree that the magazine style album is indeed very nice and since it is within your budget, do go for it
In my case, I had to forgo it cos I will definitely burst my budget
But I am very happy with the normal album that I received
Have gotten pretty good comments so far

Hi Blue,
All the best to you and your FH
No matter what is the case, the most important thing is that you and your FH are there for each other and are together, always

sue

Gd Morning Cowie,
Well its ok for me. Wherelese i feel bad keeping asking you about this and that. I am the one who is getting married here and i should take the initiative to ask the bridal shop myself. hehehe... By the way, thanks for all the infos u gave. : ]
By the way i understand chinese weddings are way too expensive. So i understand if u have to cut a bit of budget here and there.
As for us malays, we dont spend too much on our weddings cause we have it either in cc or void decks.And the prices for the stuffs are not very expensive.: ]
But actually wats important is that u love each other most.hehehe ; ]

cowie

Hi Sue,
No problem at all....we are all here to learn and share

Oh, I din realise you are a Malay. When did you take your bridal photos, saw a Malay couple in the shop last sunday when I went there to see my album......

sue

Hi Cowie
maybe next yr. Not now yet, hehehe...
Nowadays YC has packages for us malays too. A very good deal for us though. Actually i prefer to go chinese bridal boutique cause they have nicer wedding clothes than malays bridal boutique. And their artwork on photography is much nicer. But its good that YC do this kind of thing. : ]

blue

I spoke to Yvonne about my problems. Girls....you cannot imagine how nice Yvonne is about my situation. There was no tinge of unhappiness when I mentioned that I want to cancel my package. Instead, she was very willing and patient to hear my story even though she has a lot other customers in her boutique. When I told it is confirmed that I will not hold my banquet and wedding album, she suggest that I try to sell my package (which I will do so at the Marketplace & Exchange Corner forum) and guess what...she will still lend me a ROM dress FOC and recommend a make-up artist whose charges are very reasonable. All these were offered with no strings attached. And the person who buy my package will still enjoy all the items listed in the package.

I am really touched by Yvonne and when I told her so, tears almost came into my eyes. Yvonne really has compassion for her customers and she treats all her customers like her own friends.

monica p

Hi Blue,
That is a very touching story. I am glad that things turn out well for you. Also, I am very touched by Yvonne's kindness. At the same time, I can really imagine that Yvonne is the kind of person who will go through extra effort like this. I think Yvonne and her team are some of the few people that do business with a heart. A big heart. I truly hope that her business will keep on growing.

cowie

Hi Blue,
Glad to hear that things are working out well. Hope that you find a buyer for your package soon

blue

Please let me know if you know someone who may be interested in the my package. I've posted the details in the Marketplace & Exchange Corner forum.

alexs

Hi all YC ladies,

Will YC push you to buy more photos? Understand that profit margin for photos are really good! My fear is that package price is cheaper then the rest but they will hardsell you their photots. Can any YC brides share their experience on buying the photos? I got no excess $$ at all to buy extra pictures.

Personally i think YC's service is good! Dean's photography skill seems pretty impressive! Comparable to the top few photographer in S'pore!

cowie

Hi Alexs,
Do not worry too much about the photos part. I just did my photo selection in April. Of course YC will encourage us to upgrade to the magazine style album which included more photos and a higher price. But I was very firm that I do not want that cos it is way out of my budget, and I told them firmly that I really cannot afford to and hence do not wish to. Yvonne and Dean were very understanding and did not push me to commit to more photos. No bad feelings at all after that

Bridal shops will encourage you to take more photos, but just work within your budget
I just topped up some more photos to fill the album, and did not regret it at all

alexs

Hi Cowie,

What size are your pictures? I was only offered 10R for my package $2988...so im worried that 10R size looks wierd thus they will persuade to upgrade to bigger size 15R which means i need to top up to another $200+ more! I think most of you have 15R size rite?

Have you seen their new designer? Yvonne seems nice and accomodating....Dean is really funny!!! His work is really impressive & fantastic! Very creative guy!

Can i view your photos? Are they taken by Dean too? Will be going to shop again? Sorry i ask so much questions!

cowie

Hi Alexs,
My package is either 15 15Rs or 21 10Rs, I think.... Cannot really remember. If you really want 15Rs, can always exchange. But of cos to top up more 15Rs will cost more also. In my case, I am not using the bridal car, so I exchanged that for something like 4 more photos if I did not remember wrongly

Yes, my photos are also taken by Dean. I have brought my big album home already. But YC used some of my photos to develop a sample album which they used at fairs. That album contains more of the diff vibrant coloured EGs.... only one of my MTM WG I think.... But can ask Yvonne to show it to you if you are interested

I will only be going there maybe towards the end of July to collect my mini album

alexs

Hi Cowie,

I saw 3 latest work of Dean. 3 are of diff style!
1. by the beach
2. Christian cemetary
3. internet couple

Ar you one of the above? I heard from him that 1 couple actually requested for 80 pcs..are you the one?

Sorry if i ask too many qtns..hee..

By the way, have you seen their new designer?

cowie

Hi Alexs,
Gee, sorry.... I do not know which theme Dean classify us under... definitely not Christian cemetrary and internet couple... not sure if it is the by the beach
But I know that the sample album uses a small photo of us in an oval frame as the cover.... Feel free to ask them for it. They know me as Yvonne

Nope, I didn't request for 80 pcs.... no money..

Yes, have seen their new designer... very pleasant lady

knowing

Hi Alexs

not sure if the beach is my gf's photo
cos she jus selected her photos
she has upgraded hers to magazine style
consisting 70over photos

alexs

Hi Cowie,

Those i saw are in 15R size so i think is not you liao! Ok, next time i go, i ask for your album. Is your gown design by the new designer?

Hi knowing,

How much did you friend top up to get the magazine style? 70 photos are alot!

alexs

Hi Knowing,

Wow...$3.3k is alot of $$$....my hubby is not going to let me spend that $$

I believe Dean must have done a very good job that why your friend cannot resist the temptation to select more photos

Ar you from YC too?

knowing

Hi Alexs
hee hee my gf likes her photos so much cos i think
almost 90% of the photos are well taken (i was w her during her selection of photos)
so end up she choose so many luckily her hubby also v happy w the photos n knows his wife wants that so he also agree

yup me fm YC, but haven't try gown n take photos yet...i have another gf at YC designing gown now

snowflake

jus finish my photoshoot on fri....will be going to select the photos this week i think....hope the photos will turn out good....not really worried cos we r rather confident of dean's work...

alexs,

dun worry abt YC pushing u to upgrade....they r very accomodating....work within your budget...feel free to discuss things over with Yvonne...she's very nice n understanding....so far we've been quite please with the service they provided....