Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
hi blurblur..
its ok no worry. my PS is this sunday, 15 Jul 07... that is why so frus.... how can my WG not be ready and pants not even completed and i can only see final product 2 days before PS.. sian

Cynthia, no leh, i was there on 9 Jul 07, monday

hi blur blur
he didn't go with me because i think his presence makes no difference in my decision to select gowns. dun wan to waste his time.
he was there on the first vist so i am conteneted he make the effort. i think its better for him to rest at home.

KellyKat: i see, have u decided where u want to go for your PS? usually for guy pants is quite fast, when I went to YC for my 3rd appt, bf pants is already ready (maybe FJ help to arrange b4 she quit YC). How many % not complete for ur WG? But other than WG is everything ok for u?

hey ladies

I signed up with YC during the roadshow last mth and will be going for my first appt on saturday. Would like to find out from you what do we do on the first appt? Who will I be mtg with?

Adel: they will usually ask u do u have any preference of any WG/EG etc.. usually the person who take your booking/sales will be your coordinator.

Hi blurblur,

wow tks for ur prompt reply. hmm but i hv no single idea of the types of gowns i want wor.. looking thru the magazines quite headache... ha ha.. so many designs and dunno wat to choose..
will they educate me first or let me try the gowns on the first visit =p???

hi adel
i suggest you search from the website to understand about types of necklines, sleeves, fabric, decoration material, waistline, cutting etc.
then you need to understand your skin tone.
you can use key words like "wedding gowns design?

you need to know your figure strengths and weakness.
read from magazine will not help you to select the right gown. it will only help you to identify what kind of gowns are in fashion now.

Great that you have fun in it..

saw your post that u hv made ur selection. Only chosen 4? should choose a few more for PS mah.. once a lifetime only...

hi adel
you can only have 4-5 styles for your photoshoot, i.e. only require 5 outfit. Hence I choose 4 and 1 one them is Kua which no need to choose since its free size.

isit?? I was told for PS, u can choose as many as u want, FOC... hmmm.. doesn't matter lah.. gd tt u hv decided on the gowns.. at least one task down..

Adel: can always share in this forum.
I only have 4 style for my PS, actually the more style u have higher chance of topping up for more pixs. Quite worried as well since we r going oversea for our PS again.

hi, maybe just to share something cos i ask Yvonne(boss) on it.
noticed that some BTB bring extra EG out for PS, so i was told that some BTB can bring a EG out for PS cos they did not take studio shot in it. And the EG cannot be new one. so for my case, my PS EG cannot bring out cos she say its new....

for those who might wan to take outdoor in EG esp for evening and night shots.. can find out more from their coordinator... my FJ left liao, so now i blur blur stumble along...

gg for my MTM appt tonight... hope she really got all the bottom completed and my hubby's pants finished.. else confirm angry...

blurblur.. to answer your earlier question, we might juz follow Alex's suggestion => Botanical Garden (waterfall), ponggol beach etc

After signing the package in 2005, I'm finally ready to start on my gown. Ermm... do I call to make appointment with Yvonne or what shall I do? Sorry ah kinda blur! hehe

the pictures definately look nice and can be tempeted to get them. my friend spent $7k in total for her photos, that is $3k extra for her photos. Her package is $4k.
in my point of view, I will never wan to spent $3k for the addition photos, I rather use this $ for holiday. to me, I think so long I have a decent album that is 30 pages for my case, is sufficient. no point take so many pictures and collect dust. anyway, to me the pictures look the same.

hi Mage,
who is the sales person? give this person a call and get him to assign a co-ordinator to you. after you get this person's name, give her a call to make a appointment with her for your fitting. do you have any co-ordinator in mind? if yes, just give a call to YC and ask to speak to this person.

hope my advise helps.

In my case, there are only 28pages in an album. I think not enough if I want to have photo effect since I do not want repetitions. Think I probably may top up for a few more...

Mage: think you should call up the shop for further details... need to call to make first appt (at least in my case)

which coordinator is good and not overloaded at the present moment???? =)

which MUA/PG to choose?? think most of u go for ALEX.. is he really v gd???

AdelL when u say 28pages in the album do u mean 28 photos? Or is it magazine style or just normal without any design with 28 photos? Cause if u want to do magazine style they say min must have 35 photos. I suggest if possible choose Fiona(most experience since FJ left)

Now YC has 1-2 full time MUA. I know 1 is call Pheonix. Previously when FJ is around they use free-lance MUA. For mine May(free-lance) is my MUA.

KellyKat: have fun on this sun! we bring real flowers for out OD PS cause YC provide fake flowers for OD. I didnt wear EG for OD, wearing my OD WG throughout the OD PS

blurblur,
its better to use fake flowers than real one cos it will get witter under hot sun.

by the way, fiona's leg is injured on wednesday. i am supposed to have fiona as my co-ordinator but when I go for gown selection of wed, she is on MC or hospitalised. the needle got stuck on her leg on wed morning.

Cynthia: our roses still quite fresh that day. heehee. in the end still can take shots of both of you throwing the petals high in the sky for Alex to capture (very funny). The fake flowers is still in my house forgotten to return YC when Alex put it in our bags that day. Haha. The pink roses we bought last sun still look very nice

red roses colour is more outstanding.

thanks blur blur. see if my hubby will buy for me. i haven't receive a single flower from him till now! he think its a waste of money.

Adel: 28 not bad already. think i only have 20 when 1 signed up for my package, and i choose OTR so can have additional few more photos. hahaha.

Cynthia: we get it from far East Flora direct, 20 stalks cost $8. is so much cheaper compare to outside

cynthia: simple packaging, they juz tied ard the stem ard and there is a plastic sheet. they didnt really trim the leave & torns as well. so have to choose carefully

Adel,
Dunno leh, I asked to have a coordinator who wasn't overloaded. But Yvonne insisted that she would be my coordinator hahaha. I think they will just assign one for you.

Kelly,
Botanical Garden is a good choice. I saw many friends' photos taken there were very beautiful. I love the vivid colors of the flowers on the photos. Have fun!

What hairstyles are you gals having?

I know nothing about hairstyles and never tie my long hair up when I go out. 2 bridal studios actually advised me not to comb all my hair up as I have a plump squarish face.

hi green

thanks! today is my PS! so excited. went on Friday for last fitting, everything seems ok liao! Hope today will be smooth and fun!

hi all, think my sales coordinator is Yvonne herself. I called already and made appointment to go down this coming Thurs. Quite excited. Hope to be able to find gowns to try on since i'm size 14/16 might not be easy to find.
Thanks for your advise gals!

KeelyKat: glad to heard that, im sure your pixs will turn out to be very nice. I went to view our pixs liao, quite sad leh, i look super FAT!! Alex is good, the problem is me. Aiyo, want to faint when i c all the dbl chin, fat face. Haha. Lucky got 2nd chance for me, must really lost weight fast on my mooncake face. But have to wait till im back from my krabi holiday 1st. haha

hi blurblur

alex shown us preview everytime we finshed a location. so far, i am v pleased w his work. cant wait to select photos.

oh and alex quite nice, he suggest for me to wear one EG out nearby to take pics instead of in the studio..

dun worry, for album, i am sure they can touch up! jiayou on the weight loss program!!

happy selecting photos! :D
they ask me which photographer I want, but i didn't specify. just see how is my luck then..also must see if my bf willing to co-operate cos he dun like to take pictures one.

hehehehe... mage... can lah... can get something for u... i went to try all cannot button up one and i am much bigger than u... i saw a few nice nice one too... too bad too small for me:P

cynthia... man are like that one la... once in a life's time mah... haiz... hope he can put up more smile on that day lor....

kelly... so happy for u...
i think u will be more than excited to see ur pix....

blurblur... i hope u got what u want the 2nd time
double chin nevermind lah, its ur smile and the entire feeling when the pix are taken bah....

dummyspy...
now have to depend on the skill of photographer to make him laugh lor.
i already tell the co-ordinator that my bf pespire a lot, so we choose evening shoots and shaded places for outdoor photography.

cynthia... don smile also can lah... do like model style lor... but got smile a few shots even better... avoid hot places else his smile for sure pte ltd... hehehehe... why not take more indoor shots and hor... go places got fountain lah or even musem lah... hehehehehe... i think the ACM not bad leh..u can write to enquire if inside can take or not...