Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date
blurblur: i plan to go japan for the autumn leaves during autumn period.. but is really too ex.. so i replaced with korea instead.. slight cheaper as compared to japan... i top up about 2k plus which include albums... 5 days at korea.. air-tics.. accomodations.. food...gowns.. makeup.. etc.. all included...

SunnyDay: you 2K+ is it per person or per couple? If per couple is quite cheap leh. Yvonne told me for Lombok, must top up 1.8k per couple for 4d3n

wow... if additional 2k on top of the price of the package than it is quite cheap leh to korea... 5d3n as well??? hehehehe... i wonder how many photographer going... not bad leh... going to korea around 600plus bah... not bad not bad... hehehehehe.... blurblur u can consider as well leh... :P

dummyspy: I went Korean before, I prefer to spend my money on those city I never been to. Usually is 2 photographer follow. To make iot more worth lah, maybe can do own extenstion to explore as well.

opps.. think i keyed wrong top up about 3k for the korea package.. ya 2 photographer will follow us around.. the 3k is for per couple...

i booked last yr aug.. think now the price will b slight different.. they mention tt price will increase slightly every yr...

Lombok oversea photoshot might not take place cause there are no seats available for the date. so disappointed

Hi blurblur, I saw your post on the Lombok trip... actually we have also signed up for the trip too, unfortunately Yvonne informed me last week that no flights available during National Day week... yes, it's disappointing as we have already made the necc arrangement at our work etc. Now we are waiting for her to confirm if the we can go during the last week of Aug...

ladies, this wed, i am going to yvonne to choose my gowns..wat are the tips to consider to choose wedding gowns? any tips? thanks so much!

Debbie: Yup, Yvonne told me now the date is on 30Aug (subject to flight confirmation) as well. So will u be going???

I just took my PS today, very fun!! We enjoy ourself alot! Hope the pixs turn out ok.

Cynthia: Not much tips, but try as much as possible. U can cut out those style u like from the magazine to show them n let u try the gown to decide whether is the cutting suitable for u

hi blur blur, thanks for the tips. tomorrow is my selection day, hope this will be a fruitful trip.
hi green,
if i have $ and time, i also dying for overseas photoshoot..and can take this opportunity for travel.
2 birds 1 stone.

hi cynthia... can one lah... must try as much as u can lor... call them up and ask them prepare... tell them what u like as well:P hehehehe...
singapore also got nice place for photoshoot lah... i think so... :P hahahahahah

Cynthia,
Dun worry, you can do overseas PS for your 1st year anniversary up to 60th year anniversary if you want!

I can't take up overseas PS cos no $$$. New house needs $$$.

Keep us updated on your selection!

dummyspy: we bring quite a few stuffs in the end didnt use. Haha. Alex was saying we go pasar malam is it when we carry big & small bags to the studio. He very funny. is he your PG?

anybody, big offer oversea p'kage
just $2288 can go thailand for photo shoot..
$2288= 1 big album 12X15 with digital design
album size (15X24 or 12X30) 10pcs.no limit for the poses.
3D/2N in thailand (1 day photo shoot)

hm.. i find that sometimes wat was told me to is not the truth. I went for my 3rd MTM fitting (suppose to be final fitting) on Monday 9 Jul 07. End up the beading and the skirt details is not completed... and my hubby's pants is NOT even ready. My 2nd fitting, they make his pants wrong color.. give him black instead of the beige Yvonne was suggestng to him, and yesterday she say not ready cos we change our mind last week so not ready. I had to remind her that no, you guys make wrongly, that's why dun have last week and you are suppose to remake. Not that we change our mind. My PS is this sunday and becos of these hiccups, we got to go again on Friday... god knows wat else is not ready...Somemore, I purposely called her that afternoon to ask Yvonne if my hubby pants n jacket settle alr or not? she say yes... end up... tell me not ready when we were there...sian

Kelly Kat: what time r u there? We are at YC ard 8.30pm+ after our outdoor PS. For your hubby pants did you made 2 colour - black and beidge? Y they so jia liat 1? So far for me everything is ok at the moment *touchwood* did Fiona help you or only Yvonne?

hehehehe... kelly why so jia lat??? haiz... i was also very scare... i ask them abt my HTB dress code and pants lah and etc, they said all settle for my first fitting... i am going to keep my finger cross lor... haiz...

i think u better call up consistently to follow up lor... chaim lah....

cynthia.... only 2 leh... morning and night night... why u need in noon??? heheheheheh....

blurblur, my pg also alex... hehehee... u go ubin arh, they said nice nice leh... i wondering if wanna go or not as well... :P hehehehe... heard chek jawa open up for visitors again... so hor... still think think think leh... don know if need to inform them early or not.... the sunset at changi also damn swee lor:P hehehehehe...

blurblur,
Ya will go down to motionwork to see their works.

cynthia,
As wat the rest replied, YC only provides 2 makeups (day, night) on AD. You need to top up $180 for extra makeup on AD, I have asked Yvonne last month.

blurblur,
Thinking of both PG and VG, their packages are cheaper than many studios. I haven't got the time to visit the few shortlisted studios yet. Signing up with hotel for banquet next week.

I'm starting to feel some stress from wedding preparations + House renov + work. Sigh today I binged on many choco cakes (sign of stress). I guess I will take 1 week break and ignore wedding things first haha. This weekend, BF is bringing me to Sentosa to enjoy some tranquil moments.

hahaha..i so vain, wan make up 3 times a day..i thot this is the norm.
i am going to have 2 wedding lunches, so the sales guy dennis say i need to top up for rental of gown.
any one had 2 lunch/dinner?

green: when is your AD again? *pai seh* we haven get our house yet, so sad. waiting for the aug balloting, hope we stand a gd chance this time. I didnt really compare the other studio, heard alot of frightenting stories abt those freelance. I saw Motion Image work, not bad. They also do commercial for companies as well, not only for wedding couples

Yipee! Lombok trip is confirmed, can go oversea for PS

hi blurblur,
i think i saw u... u the one who interrupted alex to say byebye when he talking to us on our PS? u wore green rite?

yea, i thot i call her tat day mah to remind, yet she lie... haiz.. wat else i can do, right? juz wanna get it over and done w... fortunately the WG turns out quite nice... so consolation loh

i do not have MTM gowns, spent 1.5 hours to select 4 gowns. think should consider fast liao bah?
i ask yan ping to show me the gowns then I decide to try or not. once i tried them, most of the time i will like them and short list them.

hehehehe... cynthia... so fast decide arh... hehehehe... so what abt ur eg??? also decided??? otr save somehow u no need to worry that it turn out different when the dates are near lor... hehehehe

Kelly Kat: Opps! yes that me cause we juz finish our PS that day, want to thanks Alex b4 we leave. Sorry for the interruption. When your PS?

Cynthia: so you confirm your WG and EG already?

hi dummyspy & blur blur
yes, choose 4 gowns, 2 evening & 2 wedding
now only left with tea dress which yan ping say choose in november cos got newer comes coming. also I afraid my cousin hungry, so decided to choose tea dress another day.

OTR, is easier for Bo CHAP brides like me. :P

hehehehe... blurblur... u took the ps liao still need to go to the lombok arh????

cynthia... very fast leh...1.5 hours... i also lazy bride.. too bad no otr for me lor... else i can rest my mind and no need see them again till ps:P

hi dummyspy,
when i go there, i already roughly know what i wan. so is either yes or no that's why consider fast.
actually can be faster if not because of some changes in my package. wanted to rent a addition gown for wedding lunch beside AD. so spend some time negotiate the price. also spend time to take measurement etc...

dummyspy: ya, cause that time lombok trip not very confirm leh so to play safe we juz took in Sin. can treat it as pre-honeymoon cause i think we will not b going honeymoon after our wedding

cynthia: remember to post the pixs @ multiply

hi blur blur
paisay , never take pictures, cos hair messy..and all my gowns can be fasten.
cos my chest bone too broad. my cousin tease me that is due to my big boobs but no lor..aiya...
will take pic on my second fitting. hope my hubby likes to gown i choosen.