Yvonne Creative

• Thread starter Thread starter sok leng
  • Start date Start date

hi green,

yes, they are very busy and maybe can't really take much care of the customer. Are you seriously gng to take up? Even with appt with them, i need to wait at least 45mins to 1hr to b served... pls consider again b4 signing up... i'm kinda of regretting...

hmm... i agree with witty_monkey. definitely must reconsider. otherwise, it'll be too late to regret after signing up. dun end up like me... they always make me so pissed off n fedup

Hi green

i think it depends why you are signing up at YC. Is it for the gown? If you happen to love one of the gown and want to sign w YC, then u might hv to live with hiccups like some of us here

Thanks gals for the advices!
All of you are so nice.

I considered YC because of the comprehensive MTM package, mention of 'good service' in earlier posts and good MUAs. None of the growns there caught my eyes honestly. I hope to design both my growns hehe.

My friend transfered her package to me just now. For people considering them, please write down everything in BLACK and WHITE (including little details). My friend was pretty angry that the boss herself went back on some of her words. And I need to top up hundreds $$$ although the packages put MTM for both growns.

In the end, I decided to give and take. At least she asked me to top up $$$ instead of using lousy material for my grown. I'll choose a cheaper material for grown so that I top up less $$$. Just hope they will give me good service haha!
I'll try to go on weekdays 5plus to avoid the huge crowd of customers.

BTW the boss said that she was training a new batch of coordinators now. They would be able to provide better service to customers soon.

I'm a YC BTB now :P

Hi green, you mentioned that the YC package you got was pretty comprehensive... care to share with me the details and how much you paid for it? Thanks!!

Hi green, I'm oso concerned that you had to top up $$$ to mtm even though the package stated mtm for both gowns... how can like that one??? It's reallie bad business etiquette on part of the shop leh...

hi green,

its weird, i thot YC MTM normally include everything one.. how come must top up hundreds... btw, were you the one sitting at the desk with your BF and 2 ladies at YC? i might hv seen them talking to u. I was there to fit my MTM.

hehehehe... actually for my case, before i sign up they used to told me simple emboidary at gathers are foc leh... than when i did my mtm, they said emboidary need extra $$ leh... so i got normal lace lor.... wow... u top up 100s for the extra arh? how much extra u have??? strange leh...

anyway... like many of them said... their service not really "fantastic" since u already sign up, just follow up closely and ensure they deliver what u expect lor...

hehehe..me going down today also... see my ugly kua again... :P still cannot decide if i wanna pay more for the kua... :P

dummyspy: post a pixs of your kua here, i haven try on kua yet.

i went down last sun for my appt, lucky dont hav to wait for 45-1hrs lor. When I reach, May serve us tea than she do my trial make up for me. After that, Yvonne bring another gown for me to try. So far still no complaint at the moment.

Hi Kelly Kat,
saw ur MTM gown in multiply n it looks really nice!
i think u got the design idea from karen? cos it looks a little like her MTM gown...

blurblur,
saw ur gowns too, nice
n btw, u dun look big sized at all... hope everything goes smoothly for all of u.

hi yurieve

yea, its similar to Karen and then i also saw this similar lacy design in a magazine. so I thot try it out
and make some modifcations.
happy it does not turn out horrendous, juz that my waist need to slim down.. other then that, i juz hv to wait til 3rd fitting before i can comment on the beading

hey gals..i'm just wondering how come everybody got different versions of what comes foc or wat must top up for mtm? For my mtm, I was told that I only need to top up for the following:

1) swarovski crystals
2) FULL embroidery
3) FULL beading
4) french lace

weird, right? I think all YC btbs should reallie go and verify with them...

heheheh.. can see ur multiply too? invite me... multiply....
blurblur... my kua tonight i go and take pix... wahahha brought my camera this time... post it tomorrow... :P

Well I rather top up than use superficial material for the grown. But $600 for lace is a lot. Haha I will choose a cheaper lace.

Despite of the extra top up, I find Yvonne quite helpful and nice to give comments on my grown design.

green: i really think u shdn't give in to them... u shd fight for it if everything has alrdy been agreed b4 hand. actually, i realised tat they'll take advantage of u if u r too nice to them. anyway, wish u luck too

yurieve,

Bridal concept also requires me to top up $300 for my grown design but they are willing to absorb the other $200 for the lace. After the grown is made, the studio can always rent it out to other brides to earn more $$$.

Thanks for your advice. I'll definitely make noise if the grown is done up wrongly or dirty before my AD etc.

hi green

err, i think that lady was pointing out to you abt wat's included and not while i was fitting out my gown? i feel like a show exhibit when she did that. I wanted to smile at you but feel wierd cos we dun know each other :P

Funny leh, when i was signing up, I was told they dun charge for full lace (but no black and white). Maybe they eat their words, but i wont know cos mine is only half lace and supposed to hv crystal and was not told to top up any $. Maybe they will give me cheapo crystal beads instead of the swaroski ones.

And you see, anything they do not write down for you in black and white , they can always eat back words. I think you try to communicate to Yvonne more, she the boss, can decide price mah. Since yours is a transferred package, you prob cannot neg much le...

blurblur, i will PM you my muliply ID :>

heheheh.. thanks blurblur.. saw ur pix... very nice... so envy, u tried so many arh... hahahaha.. i am very fat, so very limited OTR... hahahahaha...

dummyspy: FJ let him try the other time and to take measurement as well. They dont allow your HTB to try? Me oso fat, can c from the pixs alot of gown cannot be zip up.

Kelly,

Thanks for smiling at me!

My friend's package considered of 2 MTM growns. It was clearly stated in invoice. Haha writing black and white doesn't help if the BS doesn't want to execute what was written :P She told my friend at wedding show that she could go for any type of grown! My grown just has some lace at the bustier area.

hi green

i can't remembeer if i smile boh.. cos v stressed and cannot remember face liao.. hehe... but i remember ur built is petite.

i think when u wan to make ur MTM that time, yvonne will serve you personally, so u hv to ask as many qns as possible. If she ever say can this, can that (if potentially might end up costing u), juz ask her to endorse on ur invoice. Bo bian one.

i also hope she wont suddenly tell me i need to top up $$$....my MTM almost done.

hehehehe... hi all... went down to YC yesterday to see my kua... and decided not to pay extra for the embroidery one lor.... hehehehehe... i also asked about the tie for the man, and yvonne told me they will provide leh... very special service.... because normally outside one got to get their own one leh.... quite happy to finalize my kua and the arrangement... hehehehehe.... will post the pix of the kua later... :P

hi green... don regret lah... i think for YC so far no special hidden cost unless we demand for special things... as long as it is indicated in the contract, than all will be provided.... and hor... its ur wedding, don be unhappy over it... its a happy one... maybe just need to spend a bit more time to follow up and make sure everything run smoothly... hehehehehehe....

dummyspy: have take a look of you kua? Gd that YC provide tie, I have forgotten to ask FJ & Yvonne the other time. will ask them when they r done with the alternation.

green: since you taken the pkg over, dont brood over it. For my pkg, can only choose to MTM WG or EG but in the end i choose OTR cause can have a few more pixs.

cynthia: PM u already.

I might be taking their oversea photoshoot to Lombok if my boss approve my leave.

hahahah.. wondering if any kill me if i post the pix here... can i??? hehehehehe.... take a look...
left side is the FOC one, right side one is the need to pay extra one...
499891.jpg

hehehehe... really arh??? u haven't see the behind... wahahhaahaha... here are more details... :P
near look
499951.jpg

back look
499952.jpg

expensive look:P
front
499953.jpg

back
499954.jpg

hehehehe... kua is for both PS and AD one... need to top up $300 for the nicer one... But after i see the pix taken for the first one... not as bad as i had seen the real one... so most prob won't pay for that... can take more others shots and buy with these 300 also:P

dummyspy: $300!! wow alot leh.

witty monkey: who dont allow you to take photos? Can take lah, i ask yvonne she oso say no problem. just take

the coordinator there lor, dun allow me to take so all my fitting i nv take de...

dummyspy, the more ex is nicer lay... but if you are ok with the cheaper ones then dun top up lor... anyway not everyone will notice or appreciate also la.. =)

huh? how come??? can take leh... who is ur coordinator?? why cannot... FJ said can leh... i guang ming zhen da take one leh... hehehehehe... i got take their gown lah:P their sign board lah, other brides also got take.. wahahahahhaa...
next time go complain arh, if she don let u take:P its ur privilege once in a life time be wedding gown model:D

hehehehe blurblur ex hor... but than 300 i think i rather pay to buy more pix lah... :P

witty monkey: i her yvonne leh, she herself oso say can take. who is your coordinator? maybe she dont know

summyspy: ya lor, exp leh. $300 can have abt 4-5pixs xtra liao leh. anyway kua only wear for a short while right? i feel is bo hua to pay leh

hehehehe... same feeling blurblur... very reluctant pay because they said FOC one mah... but than since FOC cannot choose only got 1 choice than bo bian lor... hehehehehe... so i decided if nice, than i buy more pix with this 300... else hor... can even save the 300 for other things... :P